133 Reviews for Deerfield

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Open Bar (17)
Event Planning (16)
Tables (16)
Barware (16)
Glassware (16)
Linens (16)
Bartender(s) (15)
Dance Floor (15)
Chairs (15)
Flatware (15)
China (14)
Champagne Toast (13)
Parking (12)
Premium Liquor (11)
House Beer (10)
House Wine (10)
House Liquor (10)
Indoor (9)
Uncovered Outdoor (9)
Chair Covers (9)
Cake (8)
Shuttle (8)
Event Rentals (7)
Outside Cake (7)
Signature Drink (7)
Specialty Wine (7)
In-House Bar (6)
Specialty Beer (6)
Wheelchair Access (6)
Bridal Suite (5)
Clean Up (5)
In-House Catering (5)
Cocktail Reception (5)
Hors d'Oeuvres (5)
Server(s) (5)
Lighting (5)
Plated (4)
Audio Equipment (4)
Stations (3)
Tastings (3)
Liquor License (3)
Scenic Views (2)
Lighting/Sound (2)
Buffet (2)
Dessert (1)
Cash Bar (1)
78 Deerfield Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

My husband and I just had our wedding at Deerfield on April 7, 2018 and I cannot say enough great things. From the start of planning up till the end of our wedding day everything was perfect. They are awesome to work with and extremely accommodating. My husband has severe food allergies and they even made him his own plate of appetizers just for him! They set up my decorations exactly how I wanted everything to be. I mean I could go on and on. I am SO SO SO happy we went with deerfield. Staff is amazing, venue is beautiful, and so great to work with.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Becca, 4/6/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Transportation, Wedding Cake
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Wine, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

Deerfield was the most magical venue for our wedding. We live in New York City, but I'm from Delaware (the bride), and we were looking for something classic and elegant and surrounded with green, and wow, did we get it and then some. Deerfield is stunning in every way. The grounds are lush, with so many beautiful spots to take photos outside even during the colder months when your ceremony will be inside, which we loved. The indoor space is expansive, filled with so many perfect areas and so many windows -- from the skylights and floor to ceiling windows in the cocktail area to the fully surrounded by windows ballroom -- just magnificent. I also can't say enough good things about having the small bridal suite for the gals and the bar area for the gents as our home bases, and as a way to keep us separated until the first look! I hope I've captured just how lovely a space this is.
Now, to the amazing team who made our wedding a dream come true, it is just impossible to thank you. Our point of contact throughout the planning process was Angela, who was with me every step of the way guiding us with her expertise and amazing taste. She had every detail thought through and none were too small to discuss and review. I'm really enormously grateful for the guidance she provided along the way, she was just wonderful. And then, there is David. David is that person we didn't even realize we needed for the wedding and the person we now, looking back, absolutely could not have done it without! He is a magical person and just a tremendous asset to any wedding day, and led a team of incredible humans who made us all feel so at ease, so supported, so looked after. He, Emily and the rest of the Deerfield team just made our day feel like it just took off, even though it was without a doubt their hard work behind the scenes that made it go so beautifully. I could keep gushing, but instead I'll end by saying that our wedding was perfect, and Deerfield just the perfect venue!

Profile Picture Felicia, 12/2/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, Barware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Bartender(s), Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Parking
5.0

Throughout the planning process Angela was fabulous. She was very accommodating, responsive, and very organized. When it came to the day of - David and his team were amazing. They made everything go smoothly and made sure that we were taken care of. We were so happy with our whole experience with Deerfield.

Profile Picture Jenni, 11/25/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Shuttle, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Event Planning, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings
5.0

Deerfield hosted our daughter's wedding reception. They did an amazing job!! It was such a pleasure working with the staff. They made the planning so easy! We received so many compliments on the food and service! Their attention to detail was more than we could have asked for! Thanks for a wonderful and memorable night!!

Profile Picture Gina, 11/18/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

It was awesome will never forget

Photo for Deerfield Review
Profile Picture Michele, 11/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Lighting/Sound, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Indoor, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink
5.0

From the start with Angela to the rehearsal, ceremony and party with David, I cannot say enough great words for the work that was done to make our wedding one we will never forget. Angela worked with us for 2 months planning, emailing, phone calls, etc to make sure what we wanted was what we received and more! David was the unexpected treat hidden within Deerfield. This man’s attentiveness, personality, sense of humor, professionalism, EVERYTHING about him, was a true professional at work. I’ve never experienced someone that takes so much care and pride in their work. My wife, our family, friends and myself will be raving about him for the rest of our lives I’m sure. The PERFECT place in the PA, DE, MD area to get married.

Profile Picture Tim, 10/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Stations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Wine
5.0

I cannot recommend Deerfield enough. The service and attention to detail was amazing, and even more importantly, every single person there was so kind and accommodating to me on my wedding day, and they went out of their way to make my day wonderful.

Profile Picture Diva, 5/28/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This place is beyond amazing!! It was completely worth every penny and they work with your budget. I wasn't sure I'd be able to afford this place in the beginning but Angela worked with me to get everything I wanted for the price I wanted! Angela was a GREAT sales manager -- she was more like a wedding planner. I highly recommend asking for her. She worked with us every step of the way and made things super easy to understand. The chef was also very flexible -- I had to have a couple of special dishes and he was able to work with me and made everything seem like it was no problem. I also can't say enough about David! He is the director and gave me his personal cell the night before the wedding and told me to call him for anything. He also tried to accommodate exactly what I wanted, even though it had rained the morning of my wedding. Instead of moving everything inside, we just had our ceremony on the patio so that it was still outside but we wouldn't have to walk on the wet ground in our heels! And it was still beautiful! I got so many guests telling me what a fantastic job he was doing, too. The food was great, the venue is great, and so are the people! There is no reason not to pick Deerfield to have your wedding and reception!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Parking, Shuttle, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Audio Equipment, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

Wedding - 10/14/16. We looked at a lot of potential venues and settled on Deerfield because it is so beautiful. Little did I know when we booked it that the attractiveness of the venue wasn't the half of why Deerfield was the right choice for us. From the beginning to end, our wedding consultant (Angela) worked with us to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted and amazingly (and thankfully), she worked hard to keep it within our budget. She was professional, efficient and totally responsive to any requests no matter how trivial - an absolute pleasure to work with! And then there was the event itself. We had the wedding (the grounds are lovely), cocktail hour and reception there ... and the food, service and facility were beyond wonderful. Our event manager (Michael) saw to every need, keep us on time and made sure everyone had a great time. Everything was perfect. I have given it a lot of thought and there is not one thing that I can think of to have made it any better. We are so pleased and have received so many compliments from people, many saying it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Deerfield is definitely the northern Delaware location for a fairy-tale like, picture perfect wedding. I highly recommend it.

Profile Picture User5356075, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Uncovered Outdoor, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Cake, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Outside Cake, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
5.0

If you want everything taken care of in a top notch manner, this is your venue. Food is delicious and the service is outstanding. It was outstanding for our daughter's wedding reception.

Profile Picture Pam, 12/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I were married at Deerfield (ceremony and reception) on October 8th, 2016- Angela was an absolute gem leading up to the event, and David assisted in keeping my nerves down/sugars up/brain on track throughout the day to pull off an incredible event! Angela was very organized and proactive in sending emails, reminders, etc throughout the 15 month period in which we booked Deerfield and the day of our wedding; likewise, she was very flexible in scheduling meetings as needed as the wedding drew closer and closer to finalize items such as menu, guest count, etc. The only complaint I have is that I did not find it to be explained well about the "cake credit"; if you do not utilize the primary baker that Deerfield utilizes for their wedding cakes, then you received a "cake credit". This does not mean that you receive, for example, $500 of your bill/minimum revenue to put towards your cake, but instead a few dollars are deducted from each guest's total to "credit" the cake they are not eating for Deerfield. Again, it is possible this was described/explained to me and I misunderstood, but i was quite surprised to have a separate bill for my wedding cake following the event. The day of my wedding, it downpoured and David and his crew were wonderful about waiting until the absolute last minute to make the call to move the event indoors (i.e. instead of the patio). I had dreamed of getting married under the pine trees, and whereas Hurricane Matthew prevented this reality, David and his team were very understanding and doing everything they could to try and hold the ceremony outdoors, weather permitting. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful being in the ballroom, and they did a great job sectioning off the ballroom so it felt more intimate during the ceremony! They also did a wonderful job of minimizing the attention towards my sister in law passing out during the ceremony/keeping the focus and attention on my husband and I.

Profile Picture Erin, 10/8/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Audio Equipment, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

Deerfield recently hosted my wedding, and was phenomenal in every way. Their staff was courteous and professional, and every detail was exactly as planned. The food and accommodations were excellent. My wedding had 78 guests, which was the perfect size for their smaller ballroom. The ceremony was also on the premises by the gazebo, which was perfect as well. The rates were very competitive with other wedding venues.

We would highly recommend Deerfield to anyone looking to get married in the future.

Profile Picture Isabel, 9/11/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cake, Event Planning, Outside Cake, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

The Deerfield and the staff were wonderful. Claire was very easy to work with and answered all of our questions. The venue was gorgeous, and all the windows overlooking the golf course made for a beautiful background for our pictures and lighting in general. I almost didn't include it in my list of possibilities because based on the appearance it was probably going to be outside our budget, but they worked with us to make sure we stayed in our budget. They were also great about accommodating our food restriction requests which included guest allergies, gluten free, vegan, and kosher. We let the chef's recommendation guide our food choices and all the dishes were absolutely amazing. We also rented an additional room as a game room for all the kids invited, which worked out really well. The younger cousins and children really appreciated having a room they could retreat to and hang out in that was separate from the event as a whole. The entire event was wonderful, the staff was great, the planning was very easy, and the venue was gorgeous. I would definitely recommend them!

Profile Picture Corey, 8/21/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Bartender(s), Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor
5.0

There aren't enough compliments for the wedding & reception Deerfield gave us. They were hands on, detail oriented & made sure everything ran smoothly. They worked within our budget too! The grounds & ballroom are absolutely beautiful. The food was delicious & they were sensitive & accommodating about our request for both non-vegetarian & vegetarian food. Angela, Dave, Gabby & the team did an incredible job & have the best personalities for their jobs!! -MK

Profile Picture Malini, 6/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Shuttle, Cake, Event Planning, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Outside Cake, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

I cannot even begin to explain how wonderful the staff and grounds of Deerfield are! Our wedding was April 30 and our day was absolutely perfect!! People are still telling me what a wonderful time they had and how beautiful it was and how good the food was! Angela was so incredibly helpful from the very first email conversation. She took time to answer my endless emails and was always prompt with her responses. She made the planning process fun and easy and seemed to take some of the stress away. And the value was outstanding! The food alone was incredible, not to mention the beauty of the ballroom and the grounds. I was not too picky about layouts or decorations of the ballroom and they made it beautiful! The day of the event was better than I could have dreamed! David was wonderful at the event! I appreciated how he made sure to take my plans for the day and keep me to it! All I had to do was mention something and David was on it! His professionalism and kindness made me feel like the queen of the day!! Gabby was also wonderful! It was almost like she read my mind and was there the second I needed something. She even helped bustle my dress! I just truly cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue! Everything was simply perfect and I was able to thoroughly enjoy my wedding day!

The entire staff was so great! And the food was absolutely delicious! Even when I went back to my own dinner an hour later, it was still yummy cold!!

Someone asked me if there was anything about my day I would change and I couldn't think of anything! It was absolutely perfect!

Profile Picture Kristen , 4/30/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Cake, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Outside Cake
5.0

We could not be happier with our wedding experience at Deerfield. We had just about 8 weeks to pull a wedding together and Angela helped us work through the planning process, providing invaluable advice and tips along the way. She was flexible and responsive to my many emails and questions. We weren't sure if we could have the ceremony outside or not, so Angela had a plan either way that used the beautiful rooms to best advantage. On the day of the wedding, Michael was our point person and he was fabulous-- he anticipated our needs and ensured that the event went off flawlessly. The appetizers and the main dish were top notch, and I heard many compliments from the guests. We had one guest with special dietary needs and that was no problem. Perhaps the best compliment I can give is that I was able to relax and enjoy our guests and the reception without having to double check details or timing. From start to finish, Angela, Michael, Anne and everyone else we had contact with at Deerfield went above and beyond our expectations.

Profile Picture Joan, 4/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Signature Drink, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Tables
5.0

Very pleased with the post celebration of our son's wedding.
Food and service were excellent and all needs were met (both planned and a few unplanned.)

Profile Picture Fred, 12/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Deerfield did an outstanding job for our wedding reception. Since the beginning, Angela was so helpful and knowledgeable about the planning process. She was wonderful to work with. She was very patient with all my questions! Every single detail we planned was perfect. On the day of, David was amazing! He made sure everything ran smoothly and we ate dinner! Ann was wonderful also. Everyone keeps complimenting us on the food and atmosphere at Deerfield. I would defintiely recommend Deerfield!

Profile Picture Victoria, 12/12/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Cake, Event Planning, Shuttle, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
5.0

Deerfield was absolutely amazing! My husband and I got married this past weekend it was everything we had ever dreamed of! The staff was great! We highly recommend this venue to everyone!!

Profile Picture User5024951, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Planning a wedding on short notice Deerfield staff did an amazing job for our wedding day. Angela was very helpful and accommodating to our needs, they were flexible with our budget and gave us many options to choose from. The entire staff at all times were friendly and prompt weather it was wedding planning, or simply enjoying lunch after a round of golf! David kept everything running smoothly on our October 25th wedding, that gave me piece of mind on such a whirl wind day that I had nothing to worry about. Everything was handled from our out door wedding ceremony to the beautiful reception, even our pastor commented on how easy everything was. Many thanks to the chef and kitchen staff for an amazing meal that everyone loved. We also had an after party to watch our football game with a tailgate theme that they put together for us! Words can not express how much we enjoyed our wedding day! Thank you Deerfield, and amazing day we will never forget!

Profile Picture LISA, 10/25/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Event Planning, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables
5.0

My daughter was married on September 18, 2015. Back in January this year we started planning for a wedding in 2016. I searched the internet for bridal expos in the area and located one being held at Deerfield. We fell in love with the place upon first sight. Everyone there was very well informed and answered all of our questions. The Chef was present and answered a lot of questions for us too. We did look at many venues for a reception but Deerfield remained at the top of all of our lists. Needless to say, the date ended up being moved a year sooner. Luckily Deerfield was available because I could not imagine having my daughter's reception any place else. It is a beautiful place. Working with Angela was so easy and hassle free. We just told her what we wanted and Angela and the staff made it happen. I cannot express how professional everyone was and how efficient they were. It was a beautiful day at a beautiful venue and I could not be happier that we chose Deerfield for this very special day in my daughter's life. There is a lot of planning that has to be done for a wedding but Angela made it so easy and I had nothing to worry about the day of the wedding. Everything ran like clockwork. The staff is extremely professional and helpful. The day of the event Lizette made sure that she located me and let me know when something special was going to happen so that we did not miss anything. We received so many compliments on the venue, how nice everything was and especially the food. There is a lot of planning that goes into a wedding and the event goes so quickly and most people who attend weddings tend not to remember them but I can assure you that if you choose Deerfield, it will be an event that you and your guests will remember.

Profile Picture Tara, 9/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Cake, Event Rentals, Outside Cake, Open Bar, Dance Floor, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking
5.0

Deerfield was an amazing vendor for my daughter's wedding. My husband were both feeling emotional, and it was all we could do to get dressed and make it to the wedding. I think we looked like deer in head lights. Angela had helped plan the wedding, and David and Anne were our coordinators. We had a tight schedule, but they kept everything running smoothly and on time. They would gently guide us to each event, so we didn't miss anything and made sure we had something to eat and drink when we could. Deerfield was elegantly decorated, the gardens perfect, servers very gracious, food and drink excellent. The chef even made my son-in-law's family recipe pasta dish. I loved having an inside or outside wedding option you can change at the last minute depending on weather. If you want a beautiful day, hassle free with every detail covered, I would choose Deerfield! Thank you, Deerfield!

Profile Picture John, 5/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our recpetion at Deerfield and we were EXTREMELY happy with the way everything turned out! I cannot say enough good things about this place, from the moment we visited the venue to the wedding day- everything went very smoothly. We worked with the Sales Manager Angela, she was such a pleasure to work with, gave great advice and was very flexible and accommodating. On the day of the wedding we worked with David and Anne (the bridal attendant) these two and the entitre staff very so awesome, they literally catered to our needs the entire day! They made our day one we will never forget. The food was delicious and the entire atmosphere of the day was just perfect. We are so so happy we choose Deerfield as our venue and highly recommend it for anyone considering it for your wedding :-)

Profile Picture Lindsay , 5/30/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Deerfield staff have been great so far. I can't wait to use the venue for my wedding in 3 months!

Profile Picture Margaret, 3/14/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning