Skip to main content
Weddings

Deeply Rooted Salon Reviews

Deeply Rooted Salon

Deeply Rooted Salon

West Hartford, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

46 User photos

  • Kayla
    Kayla P. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely love Deeply Rooted!

    I used Deeply Rooted Salon for my wedding and absolutely LOVED them! They were very responsive and helpful throughout the process. Jeannette is incredibly talented and made me feel and my bridesmaids feel so confident all day. I would highly recommend Deeply Rooted for any wedding service!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea G. Married on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made us feel so beautiful!

    Jeannette exceeded my expectations for my wedding day! She is talented, kind and professional. She did my hair and my mother's hair (who is also a hairdresser and very particular) and we both LOVED how our hair came out. She made us feel so beautiful! I highly recommend her services, go book her now!
  • A
    Ashley R. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeannette is AMAZING!

    I am SO happy I booked Jeannette for my wedding! All of my bridesmaids hair came out incredible and they all loved it! I changed my mind on how I wanted my hair the day of, and she made it happen no problem and it came out exactly how I wanted it! The girls were also so amazed that the curls lasted the next day too! Highly recommend Jeannette for your big day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Elena
    Elena A. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Jeannette styled my hair & my bridesmaids hair for my wedding. She is very professional, personable, and a truly talented hair stylist. She made our hair absolutely beautiful for the wedding and everyone was happy with the end product. I did two trials with her before my wedding to test out a few hair styles and so glad I did, as she nailed it the day of! Thank you Jeannette!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle P. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This girl makes your bridal hair dreams come true

    Jeannette is the most talented hair stylist I've ever had. Any style myself or bridesmaids gave her, she nailed to perfection. She was also so attentive, showed up on time, answered every question, and was extremely flexible with my date/time/hair preferences due to my delay with the pandemic. You will not only be not disappointed, you will be so over the top happy with the decision in hiring her. By far in my top 3 vendors of the big day. BOOK HER FAST!
  • Anh
    Anh N. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with Jeannette!

    I am beyond happy that I booked Jeannette for the huge milestones in my life! I first met Jeannette to style me for my legal ceremony on a blistery cold December day. I often wear my long hair in pigtails and so for this event, I wanted an elevated version. Jeannette did a beautiful job and gave me some classy pigtails! The waves lasted all day, even as the snow storm was coming in.

    For our big wedding ceremony in September, I decided to go for a more classic hollywood glamour look with an embellished headband. Jeannette went to work on my hair and held off on putting the headband in until I was ready to look in the mirror. BAM, once I looked in the mirror, it was perfect as it was and I decided to skip the headband altogether. I was over the moon with how it turned out!

    My MIL has thinning hair and Jeannette was able to give her a fuller look without heavy and uncomfortable product. The girls in my wedding party had updos that they LOVED and it lasted until the very end of the night.

    If you're looking for something fun yet elegant, or something that is classic, book Jeannette! She is very talented, up to date with the modern bride, and will do eveyrthing she can to make sure you're happy.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Jeanette is amazing!! She did my sisters bridal hair for her wedding, as well as 7 of her bridesmaids and my mom. She was on time trying to get 9 girls done in the AM, and everyone’s hair came out fantastic!! Even better our updos and curls lasted all night. So glad we went with Jeanette!
  • G
    Gail Married on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeannette is the best!

    She is very knowledgeable in her field. She is creative, talented, and most of all, goes above & beyond for her clients!
  • Adana
    Adana Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful!

    Jeanette does my hair regularly, but she really outdid herself on, not only my own, but my entire wedding party’s hair. I tend to be indecisive and we exchanged pictures for weeks prior and she gave me feedback on every picture that I sent her with her thoughts, which I really appreciated. She has an incredible eye and was able to perfectly recreate the styles that were shown to her and personalize them further to fit each individual’s taste. She is a true professional, arrived on time, and was ready to work on 8 women’s hairstyles, which she did so meticulously until we were all satisfied. Her organization kept us all on track and by the time our photographer arrived we were all ready for pictures. Jeanette’s positivity radiated throughout the day and put us all at ease, especially me, as we got ready. I highly recommend Jeanette to every future bride, as she is a talented hair stylist with an affinity to creating beautiful up-dos!
  • L
    Lara Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    I am beyond happy that I used Jeanette for my wedding. She did such an amazing job! Before my wedding, she listened to what I wanted for my big day and turned my short and thin hair into something with body and waves. On my wedding day, I felt so confident having her with me to not only make me gorgeous, but to help tailor my flower crown to my updo. She created the perfect hair for me and it held up all night long while still looking loose and flowy. My bridesmaids were so happy with their updos and she helped put the perfect amount of volume and glam into each of their hair. I highly recommend using her for your big day!
  • Jacquelyn
    Jacquelyn Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!😄

    Words cannot explain how amazing and talented JLM salon glam squad was. My wedding hair and makeup were flawless. I couldn't believe my eyes after my hair and makeup were done. I felt so beautiful during my wedding and it was all because of JLM salon. 😄 The glam squad was professional, fun, and easy to talk to. I highly recommend JLM salon you will feel beautiful and glamorous, on your wedding day. JLM salon is hands down the best.
  • Sue
    Sue C. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true hair artist!

    Jeannette is incredibly talented with hair styles for weddings. A true artist. An absolute pleasure to work with. We all looked amazing for the wedding. She is the best and I would highly recommend her for your special occasion!
  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 - Would recommend to everyone!!

    Jeannette did my hair for my wedding and I was completely OBSESSED. It was perfect and held up ALL night long ... and even the next day in a super cute pony 😊. I had 13 people in total have their hair done and not only did everyone’s hair look incredible, but we all finished with time to spare. My bridal party and I loved working with Jeannette! I highly recommend her services!! You will not be disappointed!
  • Cara
    Cara F. Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience Ever!

    Jeanette & JLM Salon was honestly a 10 out of 10. Jeanette is such a cool & calming person & soul, she made me feel at ease. I was able to text with her leading up to my wedding and she was so accommodating and just understood any and all of my worries and what I wanted to look like. My bridesmaids could not stop saying how awesome she and our experience was. Super professional, easy to work with, fun and extremely talented. Also super cool that she was able to breeze through the entire wedding party and made sure to leave extra time for bridal touch ups. I can't wait to go to her for my normal hair cuts and color! Fan and client for life!
  • L
    Lucy Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what you’re looking for

    My experience with Jeanette was incredible. I would highly recommend her services. She worked with my dark brunette hair to make it the ashy blonde I was looking for my big day. My waves were exactly what I asked for and she matched my extensions perfectly. Don’t waste any more time looking for the right hairdresser book her now before it’s too late. You won’t be disappointed.
  • Margot
    Margot Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Hair Gods!

    I worked JLM salon last year for a wedding and I was blown away by how fabulous they made every woman in the bridal party look; The bride even more so! Stunning and absolutely next level!! Whether it was an updo, mermaid curls, half up half down, or short hair, they knew how to work with it all, not the mention, effortlessly and quick. I was greeted with such a kind and genuine conversation. There’s something to be said for a hair stylist making you feel taken care of. They understood what I wanted quickly and really did their best to make me and everyone in the room feel gorgeous. I highly recommend. You want someone you can trust in your big day.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair stylist for wedding

    Jeanette did my hair and my bridesmaids’ hair for my wedding last May. Jeannette did such an amazing job- all the girls in my wedding are still talking about how much they loved their looks! Jeannette is very professional and easy to talk to. Each girl had ideas of what they wanted their styles to look like and she did an incredible job capturing those. She is the best!
  • K
    Kayla V. Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Hair Better Than Expected!

    JLM was an amazing addition to my wedding day! She traveled to me, was energetic, fun, and able to give all my bridesmaids the exact hairstyles they wanted. My bridal party had a wide array of hair types (straight, thick, curly, coarse, etc.) and she was able to perfectly style each girl to look and feel her best! I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is looking for a professional hairstylist, who also brings a ton of fun and personality with her!
  • A
    Anna D. Married on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding experience

    From the first time I met Jeanette there was an instant comfort and trust. I was so excited to have her apart of my wedding day as she knew exactly what to do. She is great with knowing what styles go with what hair type and isn’t afraid to step out of her comfort zone to make you feel special! Since my trial I have been seeing Jeanette for my hair color and cut!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience/Great Hair!

    Jeannette did my and my bridesmaids' hair for my wedding and did an amazing job. She knew exactly what look I was going for and we all came out looking great! It was a humid day and all of our hair held up for a long time. Even besides her skills, Jeannette is so professional, fun, down-to-earth, and easy to work with. She really listens to what you want and shares her expert opinion with you. I highly recommend Jeannette and JLM Salon.
  • D
    Danielle J. Married on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best best BEST!!

    When I was doing trials for my wedding I was very nervous that I wasn’t going to like the end result with any hair trial I had. I had gone to two trials before meeting with Jeanette and within seconds of meeting her I had such a good feeling that she was going to be who I booked. She listened so carefully on what I wanted and communicated to me throughout the whole hair trial. Needless to say she did my hair and bridesmaids hair beautifully I couldn’t have asked for a better stylist. Honestly. I’ve never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day and that was in part due to Jeanette ❤️❤️❤️
  • J
    Joseli R. Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would choose her every single time

    Jeannette perfected my hair for my wedding. To say Jeannette did a wonderful job would be an understatement. She went above and beyond. She made me feel great. Her attention to detail and her passion is incredible. She takes the idea you go in with and creates it to a T. She made sure everything was exactly how I wanted it and I will forever be her client because of it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message