Decibull Entertainment Reviews

32 | Glen Burnie, MD
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Decibull Entertainment

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

32
Order by:
  • C

    Cortnie · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was an awesome DJ for our wedding! He was so easy to work with and made the planning process a breeze. Chuck was accommodating and fit our music selection and style perfectly. It was a pleasure to work with him and would highly recommend him for any occasion!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was a great DJ for our Wedding! Very responsive, spent time with us to listen to our requests and was able to roll with the punches that day. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a great job finding what kind of music our guests loved and kept everyone on the dance floor (of all ages). Very experienced DJ who I would definitely hire again.

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • K

    Katelin · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was awesome! Our wedding venue changed 6 weeks from our date and he handled it like a champ. We just told him what kind of music we like and he was able to create the perfect set list for our ceremony, cocktail, and reception. I couldn't say enough nice things!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck traveled from Baltimore to Bethany Beach, DE to DJ our wedding. We could have not have chosen a better DJ. His professionalism, flexibility and clear desire to make sure we had the best music at our wedding was on point. We gave him a few songs we wanted to be played and he chose all the other songs. The dance floor was packed the entire wedding and so many guests have told us the DJ made our wedding so fun. Chuck was hired that night to do another event down in Bethany Beach. We highly recommend Chuck to couples who are looking for a fun DJ who will keep that party going on for a night to remember!

    Sent on 10/01/2016
  • R

    Raphael · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Multiple friends recommended Chuck and we thought he was awesome! Working with him was super flexible and laid back. He did a great job with set-up for our wedding ceremony and reception, played great music to keep the party going, with all our friends dancing. Chuck did it all with a big smile and a great vibe. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • User6831266 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was a fantastic DJ. He was recommended to me by a friend and lived up to the expectations. He was very accommodating and made great efforts to get as much information from us as possible. He had a great variety of music and guests commented to us how much they enjoyed the music he played. He also made extra efforts to get songs that we requested that were less common or readily available. I would hire him again for another event and would recommend him without reservation!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • User6738102 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. Kept the wedding going without a hitch. Everyone loved him. Would recommend to everyone.

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • User5253408 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have done bar trivia with Chuck for many, many years and without hesitation, selected him to be DJ for our daughter's wedding reception. Chuck knows what questions to ask and took time to plan with us what we wanted. He listened and he nailed it! He made the party fabulous and my daughter and her husband could not have been happier! We had to made same-day rearrangements due to rain and Chuck was completely flexible and willing to help make it all work out for everyone. He is always professional and takes his work very seriously. We will always be grateful we selected Chuck because he helped make wonderful memories for our family!

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • S

    Steve · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck is great buddy of mine, we've played in a couple of different bands together and he's always been a guy to take pride in whatever he does. It was a no brainer to go with Chuck for my wedding. He met with us multiple times before the wedding to walk through each and every step as well as set up the appropriate musical selections for different portions of the wedding. Most importantly, my wife was very happy with Chuck. Chuck is a professional and I would definitely recommend his services to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. Thanks again buddy!

    Steve & Lindsay

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • User4017512 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was a great DJ from our wedding. We have done bar trivia with him several times so knew he would have a great personality to be our wedding DJ. He went through a very thorough questionnaire with us beforehand to make sure everything would go exactly as we wanted during the reception. He singlehandedly set up his equipment for the reception as well as a satellite station for music during our cocktail hour. Our reception went perfectly--he had just enough involvement with the audience, and edited our extensive playlist down to a perfect combination crowd-pleasers, slow songs, and songs to dance to. He provided exactly what we wanted for an extremely fun reception!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • M

    Michele · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck got everything right for the best night of our life! From the pre-ceremony indie/reggae tunes to the transition to our beautiful processional and ceremony songs. He really set the mood for the entire evening. Our guests enjoyed some classic rock and country music during our Texan barbecue inspired dinner, and he got everyone on the dance floor after dinner with some Michael Jackson, Missy Elliott, and Cupid Shuffle. He sat down with us twice before our wedding to go through every detail about what we wanted for our wedding. We gave him a list of music and genre of songs we wanted to be played throughout the night, and he executed perfectly! All of our guests raved about how much fun they had dancing the night away. Chuck is an honest, fun, reliable, and talented guy who will work with you to create a night to remember!

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • G

    Greg · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck from Decibull is a consummate professional that worked with us from the day we first spoke with him through the wedding day. We gave him very vague descriptions of the music we wanted and he helped us formulate our song lists for every aspect of the ceremony and reception. His recommendations were always spot on. The reception flowed just as we planned and we couldn't have been happier with Decibull.

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck Kelly & Decibull Entertainment knocked it out of the park! He played the music we wanted, and when we wanted it. He made the night all about my bride and me. We had a plan in place and a set list set up, but he was flexible to changes when we needed to make them on the fly.

    We highly recommend Chuck Kelly & Decibull Entertainment for your wedding day!

    - Greg & Beth Ann Szczepaniak

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about how great our DJ (Chuck) was for our wedding. Everything was done professionally, from the quality of the speakers, DJ equipment and lights, to the meeting we had to discuss the itinerary and go over songs. We worked with Chuck to map out the timing of each event during the wedding (intros, blessing, first dance, father/daughter, etc) and he helped us keep on track with this schedule during the event. All my guests were raving about how great the music was and guests of all ages were up on the dance floor at some point during the night. Chuck even arrived to the venue very early to make sure everything was set up perfect, and he was even able to accommodate a cocktail hour located pretty far away from the main dance floor, with wireless speakers. Again, I can't say enough about how great Chuck was for our wedding, and I would highly, highly, highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for any event. Thanks again Chuck!

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We know Chuck because he runs our trivia group at Ramshead in Savage, MD. He also did 2 other weddings we attended and was fantastic! When it came to choosing our DJ, there was no other option for us. Chuck was extremely helpful in the planning process as we had no idea what we wanted played during certain parts of the ceremony and reception. He offered awesome suggestions proving he really knew us and took our tastes into consideration. He also gave us a great deal on his services. The day of our wedding, he went above and beyond our expectations. He was extremely professional and fun the entire evening! The dance floor was packed all night and everyone raved about how awesome our DJ was and how much fun they had!!! We couldn't be any happier!

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck did a fantastic job. We keep getting compliments on the party. Would recommend highly.

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decibull Entertainment was the perfect addition to my wedding! DJ Chuck D did an amazing job (last minute I might add) at my ceremony as well as throughout the reception. He responded to my guests and even included the kids (I had 15 at the wedding) and played songs for them to dance to! Throughout the entire process, fromt he first meeting, to planning, to finalizing my playlist, Chuck was extremely professional and friendly and always quick to respond to my many emails, texts, and phone calls.

    I highly recommend Decibull Entertainment for your wedding!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on May 10, 2013 and we had DJ Chuck as our DJ. By far the best DJ we have heard at any wedding. DJ Chuck played exactly what we wanted and adjusted the music selection "on the fly" since we had an older crowd dancing on the dance floor. DJ Chuck was very professional and catered to our every need. This was a great choice for our entertainment!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • C

    Charissa · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have know Chuck D. for over 8 years and when the time came for me and my fiance' to select a wedding D.J. there was no contest, we wanted DECIBULL ENTERTAINMENT. We had a wedding with over 140 guests and we have had rave reviews on everything, especially our D.J. The dance floor was packed all night and people had a blast. Chuck D. catered to our needs and was so helpful with time line ideas, music choices, and above all he helped make this the event of our lives. He is by far the best in the business, if I could give him 10 stars I would! Thank you Chuck D. for everything !

    Sent on 11/12/2012
  • K

    karen · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was extremely professional and well dressed at our reception. He was great on the Mic with announcements and kept everyone including the old people dancing all night. Lol! I would highly recommend his service to anyone!

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck has a variety of music and was very helpful. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a couple on months ago so forgive me for being tardy with my response. Chuck Kelly and Decibull Entertainment did an awesome job DJing our wedding. Chuck met with my husband and I twice before the "Big Day" to get all of the necessary details squared away and helped to make us feel comfortable with his DJing abilities. We were not disappointed! Chuck was very approchable and willing to listen to our needs and concerns regarding the music as well as helping with the logistics of holding the wedding outside in an old barn with no electricity. Chuck worked with us during the reception to allow us time to chat with our guests while keeping us timely with all the necessary rituals of the reception. We would recommend Decibull Entertainment to other brides and grooms looking for a DJ service that listens and will make your wedding a success.

    Sent on 09/09/2012
  • S

    Steve · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was extremely professional and did a fantastic job at our wedding. He did exactly what we asked of him, and when we didn't have the answer he came up what he thought we would like, and he was right every time! I highly recommend Chuck to anyone who wants a cool, flexible and professional DJ at their wedding.

    Sent on 05/24/2012
  • A

    anne · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I meet Chuck at Ram's Head in Savage Mill. I though wow this is the best DJ I've ever heard here, so i asked him if he did weddings. He said yes and we set up a time to meet. My husband loved him right away and Chuck talked us through everything we needed to do. He was able to answer all of my questions and was super flex able with working music for our outdoor no electricity ceremony. He totally went above and beyond or expectations. Everyone had a great time during the reception because the music was flowing and he played to every ones tastes, he even got my 90 year old grandmother up on the dance floor. I would defiantly recommend him to anyone looking for a true professional.

    Sent on 05/24/2012