Weddings

Debbie's Perfect Touch Reviews

Debbie's Perfect Touch

Debbie's Perfect Touch

Huntington Beach, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • D
    Debbie Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debbie created the most beautiful flower arrangements for my ceremony
    & reception. She is very thorough down to every little detail. Thank-you for making my wedding day perfect!
  • J
    Juliette Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers looked beautiful, and the chuppah was perfect! I had no idea what to expect there, and it was great! Flowers are the detail that really puts the finesse on a wedding, and Debbie did just that. All the little details I noticed all around were just perfect, and all the flowers were just exactly what I wanted. And you CANNOT beat the price compared to more commercial florists! The value here cant be beat! Debbie is the sweetest and will go above and beyond to help you in any way she can!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Debbie ! She far exceeded my expectations! She is so personable and listens to everything you say ! Her work is absolutely amazing!!!! I would absolutely tell everyone to use her! She did such wonderful work I had people asking me about the arrangements and her number! Debbie not only does amazing work but she has a beautiful way of making you feel like your her family and that she truly cares ! I cannot tell her thank you enough!

    Debbie's Perfect Touch's reply:

    Tiffany,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and your review. It was an absolutely pleasure working with you. I am pleased that my services exceeded your expectations. Best wishes to you and Brandon!
  • V
    Vicki Married on 04/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debbie was there for me from the beginning to the end. She would answer any question I had quickly and usually had some great advice to offer. She knew just when to take the lead and when to let me do my own thing. Everything ran smoothly and beautifully. I would recommend Debbie for any event, from a simple baby shower to an extravagant wedding ceremony and reception. She can do it all and seems to do it calmly and effortlessly. Our wedding was nothing short of perfect. Thanks Deb!

    Debbie's Perfect Touch's reply:

    Vicki,
    Thank you for your kind words and for the outstanding review. It was a pleasure working with you and Ron to help create a beautiful event for Amanda and Louis. Thank you for allowing me to be part of an amazing day for you and your whole family!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debbie helped us plan my parent's 50th wedding anniversary last October. It was so great working with her. She was organized, had lots of ideas and was available for us when we needed her. She helped us organize the decorations, table and chair rentals, dish rentals as well as finding servers and a bartender. It was such a relief to have someone there to do the legwork and get everything in place. Having her there on the day of the event with her servers took the pressure off of me and allowed me to enjoy every minute without having to be in the kitchen all night. They even washed the dished!!!

    I would highly recommend Debbie and her services for any event!

    Debbie's Perfect Touch's reply:

    Amy,
    Thank you for your review. It was such a pleasure to work with you and your family to host an amazing 50th anniversary event for your parents, Ginny and Stan. The evening was lovely and I was very happy to have been a part of it.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debbie is a sweetheart who is crafty, detail-oriented, creative, easy to work with and has a lot of great ideas and hookups. Debbie really did put all those finishing touches on my wedding.

    Number One, her husband Vince was our officiant and he wrote the most beautiful, personalized wedding ceremony ever written!

    I forwarded Debbie a few of my Pinterest ideas (jug for a honeymoon fund, a memory candle for entry way to show our loved ones were in our thoughts, etc.) and she made them appear! They were picture perfect and matched all of the decor perfectly. Debbie handled the table seating and it seemed to go flawlessly - the name cards were super cute too!

    If you want a wedding with that special touch to make it memorable and perfect, go with Debbie!
  • D
    Dalena Married on 06/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I contacted Debbie after I found her on wedding wire a few months before my wedding. I was having my wedding reception at a venue that needed a lot of work to decorate and I knew I needed a professional. I figured it would take a miracle to make it look nice. Well, then I met Debbie and she works miracles. She transformed my venue from a drab place to something that I would have never imagined. She did a wonderful job and I could never thank her enough for what she did. She was quick to respond when I contacted her. She met me at the venue several times to go over details and just had the best recommendations for what would look nice. My husband and I couldn't ask for more. Debbie is professional, efficient, and does great work. If you're looking for a planner/decorater, she's the one to get for your big day!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 07/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give 10's on all of these I would. Where do I begin!

    From the first moment that I met Debbie I KNEW that I not only had an amazing, talented, creative wedding planner, but also a friend for life. We clicked. Any idea I had, however specific, she would take and morph into something real and something even better then my wildest dreams. Her company is accurately named - Debbie has a Perfect Touch!

    Debbie (and her "crew") handled our 150 + guest list wedding, ceremony, and reception at Heritage Hill Historical Park in Lake Forest on a hot summer day in July 2011.

    Debbie made our CAKE (cupcakes are A-mazing!) and our FLOWERS. She also did the DAY-OF COORDINATION. This for me was a biggy - there were so many LITTLE details that I wanted taken care of, and was freaking out about handing off to someone else, being the Type A girl that I am. Debbie had everything set up just Perfectly.

    Debbie also oversaw our rehearsal, and the clean up of the events (which was very important as it was a historical park). OH! And her husband, Vince Redmond, MFT, was our officiant.

    Talk about phenomenal. I wish I had better words to describe how I feel about what an amazing job Debbie did for us... but I don't. All I can say is this:

    I was so happy, and so blessed, by Debbie, and her Perfect Touch, that I now see her as a personal hero, and friend. Both in my professional life and in my personal life, I aspire to be like her - an independent, hard working wife, mother, and friend that is a blessing to others.

    Thank you Debbie! And bravo!
  • P
    Patricia Married on 10/16/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We saw Debbie at a wedding and liked how she floated around the room invisibly, while doing her job. She was hired the month before the wedding date. Everything was pretty much organized. We had decided to make the centerpieces ourselves using Costco roses. Debbie made a sample centerpiece and quote that was very reasonable. She did all the flowers including bouquets using Roses and Gerber Daises in fall colors. As the planner, she verified with all the vendors their arrival times and plans. As Mother of the Bride, I had a page long list of things to do the day of the wedding. Debbie and her crew took the list and did it all. It was a beautiful wedding and I was able to enjoy every minute of it. I wish I had hired her months before. There is nothing negative to say. The wedding went off without any problems.

    Debbie's Perfect Touch's reply:

    Thanks so much, Trish. It was a true pleasure working with you and both families!
  • A
    A Married on 09/25/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debbie is absolutely amazing! She pulled together my dream wedding at the Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles. Debbie is calm, organized, efficient, and creative. Three days before our wedding we found out that we needed a fire permit and without hesitation Debbie figured it all out, not ifs or buts, she put it all together. She's amazing.
  • J
    J Married on 09/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debbie had everything is its place like we had asked and it looked beautiful.
    Everything went smoothly on the timeline and at the end of the night she had packed and gathered all our belonging so they were ready to go. She
    has a delightful personalty and is easy to work with.
    The wedding was a hit !!
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 07/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debbie was such a valuable part of our wedding team! She took care of so many things for us...above and beyond what she originally signed on for.....and all with a personal, friendly, and caring touch! I rested easy knowing Debbie was on the job! My husband and I have made a friend for life, and I would highly recommend Debbie to everyone for help with planning, flowers, and so much more! You name it and she can do it!
  • J
    Joy Married on 05/01/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debbie's Perfect Touch provided Coordination with Vendors for a month prior to the wedding, the wedding rehearsal, and all day long on the day of the Wedding. The centerpieces were beautiful as she was able to find the exact flowers and shades that we had requested. She worked well with all the vendors and did a fantastic job of making sure that the event went as we had wished it (even catching the mistake of the venue setting up for a Bridal Party table when we had requested a Sweetheart Table - great job Debbie!). Debbie's Perfect Touch was recommended to me, and my daughter and I are very satisfied customers.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/09/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debbie is very organized! She helped me with a Fraternity reunion on super short notice, and it turned out great! She came up with creative ideas, worked with my tiny budget and was super on the ball with all her arrangements and communication with me. I love working with Debbie, she's a gem!
  • Mrs. Atkinson
    Michelle Married on 09/27/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved her! If I wasn't already married I'd marry her... She always called me back, she worked with my budget and when I needed her to do decorations at the last minute she was there; with a smile on her face. I wish I had found her at the beginning to help plan my wedding. I would suggest her to anyone......
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 05/03/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pleasure to work with. Went the extra mile to ensure our wedding event and related festivites went smoothly and turned out perfectly. We received lots of compliments on how beautiful and enjoyable the event was. We highly recommend Debbie's Perfect Touch.
  • A
    Angela Married on 03/05/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a great time planning my wedding with Debbie. She made everything so easy and she never let me stress out about anything, it was wonderful! I highly recommend using her services. She made helped make my dream wedding come true!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/29/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Debbie. We felt she was really on our side, and gave us really good advice. She was very organized, and always answered our questions quickly. She went above and beyond our expectations to put us at ease on our wedding day, and made sure everything was taken care of. We have recommended Debbie to all our friends who are getting married.
  • A
    Aimee Married on 04/28/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debbie helped make my wedding day a perfect one! If I didnt have her around for the day of my wedding, it would not have gone as smoothly as it did. She went above and beyond to help make this day special even up till midnight when the wedding reception was ending she was there running little errands for me. I have recommended her to two of my friends and both of them used her or are currently using her for their wedding. Thank you Debbie for everything!