Debbie Thompson Photography Reviews

27 | Rocklin, CA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Debbie Thompson Photography

Recommended by 98%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Eunice · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Debbie to any couple wanting flawless wedding pictures! Our engagement photo shoot with her was marvelous, fun and creative, so I knew our wedding pictures were going to be amazing! Every time I look through our wedding photo album, I am amazed at how wonderfully she captured the most beautiful moments on our special day! I love how every picture has a special meaning and connection to that special day. Debbie is great at creating beautiful, brilliant photos!

    Sent on 09/09/2015

    Debbie Thompson Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Eunice! Your wedding was lovely!
  • S

    Steve · Married on 08/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is a great photographer, who makes photo sessions painless and easy. The final product is great as well.

  • N

    Nany · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just curious my picture which close up with Rod why my face looks so dark ? My face like dark brown. It's only that picture. My face in other picture look great. Thank you

    Sent on 08/11/2014

    Debbie Thompson Photography's reply:

    Hi Nany, I'm more than happy to talk to you about this particular picture from your lovely wedding portrait session. I will email you right now. I'm glad you liked all of your images. The evening lighting and location were amazing!
  • C

    Cavell · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is very friendly and professional. My wife and I both felt very comfortable around her during our wedding. She also gave us a free engagement photo shoot to help us get familiar with her and her shooting style. She likes shooting architecture (and is pretty good at it) so the pictures inside the church and for our reception do a great job of capturing the whole room. It feels like you're actually there when you look at the pictures.

    Sent on 08/11/2014

    Debbie Thompson Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! You two were a delight to work with. I'm so glad we went to the cherry farm and could make that happen.
  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was an excellent photographer from the time we contacted her until we received the pictures. She was attentive to detail, she helped with advice on the best places to take pictures, she worked with us on our desired schedule for the day - not dictating how things should go but working with us to make the day what we wanted it to be. The pictures turned out really good, both the posed shots and the candid ones - with excellent lighting in all. All in all we were both very happy with Debbie and the service that she provided and would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a top class photographer

  • A

    Aiko · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spent a lot of time and thought researching and considering our options for a photographer. Now that it's all over, we have absolutely no regrets that we chose Debbie.

    We were impressed from the very beginning. She was prompt at communicating, and professional the whole way through. She was kind and flexible enough to work out a customized package that worked for our needs and was reasonably priced.

    Before the wedding, she checked out photo locations thoroughly so there were no surprises. When working on our photography schedule, she offered some suggestions that helped make the day go smoothly and on time and get all the shots we wanted and more. She and her assistants were pleasant and skilled, not obtrusive, and everything was very efficient while not being rushed. She even brought props that we didn't expect and suited us perfectly.

    On top of all that, she went over and above our expectations when she posted a few sneak peek photos the very night of the wedding, after she had worked so hard all day. We are completely satisfied with the beauty and quality of our photos, even the ones from the reception in difficult low lighting. Debbie did an excellent job at capturing every moment of our special day and we often relive the day through the photos. We highly recommend her!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is not only a great photographer, but she is also artistic! She is very organized and considerate of the different shots you are hoping to get. We couldn't have hoped for better photography. Working with Debbie was fun and stress free. She was able to capture the sweet, tender moments so that we can remember our big day forever!

  • A

    ANA · event on: 07/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures, the shots, the quality of the work is fenomenal. I am very pleased with Debbie's work.

  • User3169724 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie and her assistants were all great to work with! She took beautiful pictures of our wedding and I recommend her to friends and family every chance I get. Thanks Debbie!

  • R

    Ruth · Married on 05/27/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Debbie's photography services many times - for personal and business photos, engagement, wedding and pregnancy pictures, and will be using her again for family portraits in the fall - and I can't say enough good things about her work.

    Our wedding pictures were breathtaking - I still get compliments six years later! She captured not just the event itself, but the feeling and spirit of the day as well. She was present for every moment without being intrusive, and so much fun to work with. The "coffee table book" style proof album she provides is unbelievable - such a classy and unique way to display our gorgeous wedding pictures! Everyone goes crazy over it.

    There are several things about our wedding day we would probably do differently if we could, but our photography is not one of them! It was perfect from start to finish. Debbie is without a doubt our favorite photographer!

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 02/04/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing photographer! Very creative and easy to work with. We have used her services several times over the past few years and will continue to use her as our family photographer! Definitely someone we would recommend.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/17/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Words can hardly begin to express our gratitude and thanks for your work at our wedding. You were so professional, calm, and terrific to work with. All of our attendants and families remarked at how easy it was to work with you. And then, there is our wedding album...WE LOVE IT! We have gotten countless compliments on your work in the album. Your eye for detail and capturing moments is wonderful. People say that they feel as though they were there just by looking at our album. Even our hair stylists shared with me that they talked about our album for days after seeing it! We couldn't be more pleased or thrilled with your work - it is just fantastic. Our whole family is thrilled with it all - so much in fact that we booked you for my sister's wedding! Debbie, our sincere and heartfelt thanks for the work you did. You captured our special day perfectly.

    ..

  • S

    Sarah · event on: 03/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my sister and I decided to get family portraits done for our parent's anniversary, we immediately thought of you. We both enjoyed working with you for each of our weddings, and knew you would do a great job for family portraits. Thank you for once again being a joy to work with and for the fabulous photographs!

    Sent on 04/08/2013

    Debbie Thompson Photography's reply:

    Awww... thanks, Sarah! :0)
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/28/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie took amazing photos of our wedding day! We look back on that day and are so grateful that she captured all the special moments.

  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/21/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie's photography style is second-to-none. While her work speaks for itself, what potential clients need to know is how wonderful she is to work with. She has a cheerful, easy-going personality that quickly sets her subjects at ease. I've always been impressed with her attention to detail as well as her eye for diverse artistic shots that she is able to capture spontaneously. She really captures the mood, feel, and style of the event. And when the day is over you can rest assured that your photo memories are in good hands and will be sorted, polished, and presented to you quickly and beautifully! I'd hire her again in a heartbeat!

  • A

    Anthony · Married on 09/21/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We think Debbie is the kind of ideal professional photographer most people dream of when planning a wedding. We loved how creative she was but how quickly she could get photos. What I think about most is how we barely knew she was there—she's not intrusive to your event but somehow still manages to capture candid intimate portraits of the most important moments of your life. She's also in command of photo shoots while still maintaining a fun and lively atmosphere. You can know she'll get the images that you'll treasure you're whole life. Great attitude, great service, great photos? Of course we recommend Debbie!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/30/2002

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie photographed my brothers wedding back in 2001(this review wouldn't let me put a date back that far) She did an incredible job! She was amazing then and I'm sure has only gotten better! She captured the fun candid pictures and even got the formal ones with character. She is great to work with and puts people at ease, but also gets the pictures that are wanted. She has a great style and will help you capture the important moments for you to treasure for a lifetime! Thanks Debbie! I have the album from my brothers wedding on my coffee table and have enjoyed the pictures many times!

  • J

    Jolyne · event on: 05/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie's photographs bring out the best of every occasion...whether it is a main family event or just everyday photographs. Her eye for originality and uniqueness are wonderful and she will capture your personalities on camera. LOVE her work!

  • D

    Dianne · event on: 05/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is a joy to work with. She not only brings her own lively imagination to a photo shoot but is also completely willing to work with our suggestions. The photo shoots were very fun and the photos were amazing. We have hired her twice and will certainly put her at the top of the list for any future events.

  • P

    PJ · event on: 04/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really liked the artistic style. Very creative with setting and lighting. Good quality. Various poses ranging from goofy to serious-all done well. .They were done so well it is hard to choose which photos to use.

    Sent on 04/29/2013

    Debbie Thompson Photography's reply:

    PJ, I'm so glad you like Taylor's graduation pictures! Thanks for the lovely review. :0)
  • C

    Cheri · event on: 08/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is fun-loving, professional and has an amazingly artistic eye! She worked with us to find a location we enjoyed and was willing to try out new ideas for us! Her photos are amazing and captured a very special time for us. Our go-to photographer!

  • User5393058 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well, I can't say we were the easiest couple to photograph (not every one is photogenic) but Debbie was a pleasure to work with. She was very patient with us yet very time efficient. She was also creative and fun to work with. She was assisted by her husband and you can tell they enjoyed working together to make our day a special one. Thanks Debbie!

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/01/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was quite a few years back, so the technical details are a bit hazy. But we would hire Debbie again in a heartbeat! I had read about giving a list of requested shots to photographers, and we kind of went over that, but she really didn't need that at all. She ran with it and knew exactly what look we were going for, our personalities and what to say to make us work with the camera. And there weren't any of the cheesy shots that you find in other wedding photos, but still lots of fun ones. And our wedding album book is amazing! I have friends who have (years later) still never made a wedding album, but we have never felt that need to do our own, because ours was so perfectly done, and included all of the shots I would have wanted. All of our family wanted to order one too.The only negative was that we didn't get nearly all of our reception photographed due to the time limitations. But that was all in the contract, and was probably due to our lateness and disorganization, I can't remember exactly. So be organized and ready, because she will be! We were also thrilled with our engagement photos.

  • A

    ANA · Married on 07/22/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Debbie was extremely proffesional. She went the extra mile to make sure my wedding pictures were perfect. She took on the wedding schedule to make sure my wedding ran as smooth as possible. She was friendly and professional.
    I will definately recommend her to all my friends!

  • P

    Pat · event on: 12/18/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our firm invited Debbie Thompson to take photographs of our Christmas Party at the North Ridge Country Club. Debbie established the best location on site and came with all lighting and equipment she needed. She was extremely friendly and caring about the photos she took, making the guests feel comfortable and capturing the moment beautifully. We were lucky to find Debbie available at short notice, and she was very accommodating of our needs and efficient. I would very much recommend her for your event.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review