Debbie Kennedy Events & Design - Formerly Sugar Plum Designs Reviews

8 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Debbie Kennedy Events & Design - Formerly Sugar Plum Designs

Recommended by 95%

8

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could do my day all over again I would not change one thing. Hiring Debbie was the best decision I could of ever made. My mom and dad begged me to hire a planner to ease my stress and I am so glad she did. Immediately I felt a sigh of relief to have Debbie take over dealing with all the vendors and helping me pick the remaining ones. I found the people she provided me with were so much better then what I was finding. From her creativity, caring nature and ability to make sure everything was handled it really make my wedding stress free. Thank you so much for everything you did for me, jim and my family. My mom is still raving about you to everyone. Do not hesitate to hire Debbie and her Team. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • R

    Regina · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie put together the most beautiful wedding i could of ever imagined. I was so scared to hire a planner because i was afraid they would take over my wedding. I wanted to be a part of the planning process and Debbie allowed that to happen. She was always so quick to get back to me and took my calls day or night. She helped me pull together everything from start to finish and i really did need that guidance on what to do. I could not have done this without her. She also connected me with some great vendors that i would not have been able to find without using her. If you are hesitant about using a planner, go to Debbie, she will make your event stress free and you will feel like she is part of your family helping you. I could not have hired a better person. Thank you so much Debbie. You made this such a magical day for us both.

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie did such a great job putting together our candy buffet for my wedding. She made the whole process very easy and stress-free. I just told her what I had envisioned for the table and she made it happen! The colors and theme to the table were spot on with what I wanted. All our guests were raving about the table and especially the French macaroons! The table was more than I imagined. Thank you Debbie!

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • User3467144 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Debbie for making the biggest day of my life the best day of my life. From the first time I met Debbie we just clicked. She understood my vision and made me feel like I was part of the wedding and she was not going to take over. Her creativity, knowledge of great vendors and attention to detail was outstanding. I could not have done this without her and her team. I feel like I have a long term friend In her. She is officially my event planner for all my events. Don't hesitate hiring her.

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • K

    Koren · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Debbie from Debbie Kennedy Events & Design. I hired Debbie to just help me design my wedding and ended up using her throughout the entire process. She made my wedding stress free from handling all my vendors to handling every aspect of the wedding. I felt like i could enjoy the process and not be bogged down with all the details. The event ran so smoothly and everyone raved about how beautiful it was. Five stars is not enough for everything she did for us.

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie and her staff made my day extremely stress free! I feel bad because there often were times that I either handed the decision making over to my mother or handed it completely to Debbie (my flowers). But let me tell you, I couldn't have even wished for how my day turned out. The flowers and details were amazing. Debbie also brought Tiffany, her assistant, and she was at my beck and call, even helping with pictures and holding my bouquet. I felt like a celebrity and it was so nice to not have to worry about any details on my big day. Thank you Debbie and Tiffany for making our day the best it could have possibly been!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • J

    Joy · Married on 08/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was amazing she pulled off a awesome surprise Dessert table for my daughter in law with amazing desserts. Debbie also did amazing in coordinating the right table lines and working with our flower lady to put it all together for a beautiful wedding. She worked within my budget and I had no surprises on the bill. In fact I felt she under billed me! so paid her more to show I appreciated all her time in helping me to enjoy my sons wedding without worry. I would for sure use her again for any event! She's a hard worker and follows thru and some. We still have many complements telling us how grand everything looked. Thanks Debbie!

    Sent on 08/18/2013
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 04/30/2016

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    My husband and I were disappointed with the way we were treated by Debbie. Working with her was more stressful than any other part of our wedding.

    Sent on 05/13/2016