Skip to main content
Weddings

Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative Reviews

Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative

Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative

Peoria, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • K
    Kerrianne T. Sent on 12/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative, fun, and talented!

    Deanna is more than just a photographer, she is a burst of fun energy on your special day. I am so grateful for her creativity and some photography tips to make sure we were all posed to look best in her awesome photos!!
  • J
    Jennifer T. Sent on 01/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best

    Deanna was amazing! She captured our day perfectly! It was a crazy windy day and you would never know that by looking at our photos. She was so fun to work with and we look forward to having her photograph our future life events! Couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Her images turn out beautifully and you can tell she loves what she does. I recommend her 100%.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kathy G. Sent on 01/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative

    If you’re looking for the BEST photographer, look no further! Deanna made our engagement and wedding pictures personal, creative, and beautiful, more than I could have dreamt of.

    Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative's reply:

    Aww! I love this! Thank you, Kathy! You and Grant are a wonderful, loving couple, and you make every time I shoot you fun! xo Deanna
  • Sara
    Sara R. Sent on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    Deanna was incredible! Her direction kept us on track and on time, and she helped out with all sorts of odds and ends that popped up throughout the day. She was there from the start of our day getting ready, right through the reception. Any worry or stress we had going into it, she took away. She knew what we wanted better than we did! I truly feel Deanna's expertise helped make our special day amazing, and I'm not sure what we would have done without her!

    Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative's reply:

    Oh my gosh! Sara, your sweet words just brought tears to my eyes! Just like your wedding vows did! Thank you so much! I always do my best to help in any and every way possible on wedding days, because I know how stressful they can be for brides! My goal is always to help you, calm you, and make your day as easy breezy as possible! I'm so happy to hear that you felt it! #missionaccomplished xo Deanna
  • A
    Anne Sent on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely book her!

    I loved working with Deanna for my engagement shoot! She was open to locations and for a little bit of walking to get some good shots!

    Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative's reply:

    I'm always up for an adventure and had a great time with your session, Anne! Starved Rock is such a beautiful location. You chose well! :) xoxo Deanna
  • B
    Beth Sent on 01/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fantastic!!! Can’t say enough good things!!!!!!!

    Deanna was wonderful throughout the entire process. From being very responsive to emails and text and then just being there the whole day! She was even willing to go out and take pictures in the snow and wind just so this bride could have the snow pictures I had hoped for. She is absolutely worth every penny and I am so very happy we chose her and would completely recommend her to anyone. I just cannot say enough about Deanna she is fantastic!!!

    Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative's reply:

    Aww, thank you so much! Beth, you were such a joy to spend the day with! I’m always so blessed with wonderful brides, and you are no exception! You, Mitch, your families, and your friends were all so terrific, caring and helpful! I couldn’t be happier for you and Mitch! Your future will be blessed! xoxo Deanna
  • Todd
    Todd S. Sent on 12/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly Wonderful in Every way!!!

    Deanna made our day so memorable and the pictures look amazing. I think we both cried as much just looking through the pictures as we did the day of the wedding. She captured every perfect moment in a way that I couldn't have asked for more from.

    Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative's reply:

    Happy tears!! :) I am so honored that you chose me to capture your special day, Todd! Your day was so very wonderful and touching, and I'm glad I got chosen to be a part of it. You, Jericho, and your family and friends were such a joy to photograph and celebrate with! xo Deanna
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 04/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Deanna was amazing!! She was flexible and very patient while taking our engagement and wedding photos. This poor gal was out in freezing weather for our engagement photos. I strongly recommend her to capture your special moments.

    Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative's reply:

    Awww! You two were also troopers! Brrr! It was cold! But the engagement session results were so worth it! I truly enjoyed shooting your beautiful and rustic wedding too! You're a woman after my own heart! xo Deanna
  • K
    Katelyn Sent on 05/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My now husband and I booked Deanna for our engagement and wedding photos. She is amazing and an absolute godsend! From the moment we met her we felt comfortable and knew she was a perfect fit for us. Deanna was extremely flexible and helped us keep calm the whole day. I received so many compliments from guests about how friendly she was and her ability to coordinate with group photos. She captured so many special memories that we will cherish forever. Her packages are such a great value for the the quality, attention, and service you receive. We highly recommend Deanna!

    Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative's reply:

    You and Carl were wonderful to work with, Katelyn! I enjoyed getting to know you both, and your extended family too! You made my time fun and effortless! (I laughed so much!) And I would relive those moments again any time! :) xo -Deanna
  • R
    Robyn Sent on 04/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She is wonderful and amazing. I would choose her again.

    Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative's reply:

    Capturing your engagement and wedding day was an honor and such a joy! I look forward to your next milestone moment! xo Deanna
  • E
    Erin Sent on 05/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When you see Deanna Schuller’s name, this is when you stop, read reviews, view her work, reach to her and then BOOK!! From talking with her, seeing her work, and seeing the affordability of her work, my fiance and I were more than pleased to book her for our engagement and wedding pics. Deanna has a keen eye for capturing moments, and even those really special moments that you thought no one else captured. She previsits the wedding sites when needed to have a planning in her mind for backgrounds, lighting, and the setting a whole. Deanna and her work are exceptional!

    As far as my ratings on her, the Quality of her service and work are outstanding. For the money paid, you get ALOT of pictures that are all EXCELLENT! She is extremely responsive and on the spot with texts. When your planning a wedding, there are times we need answers haste-she will get you your answers. Deanna and her work are both EXTREMELY professional. Her contracts are easy to read thorough, and the packaging of the CD is lovely as well. She treats the everyone with respect, she has a good sense of humor, and she makes you feel comfortable in poses. As far as the value, I shopped around and talked to other photographers, but for ALL you get in the bridal suite package...I mean wow! Best option ever!! Finally, flexibilty is important. Deanna nailed it here! We had to reschedule 3 times for outdoor engagements pics, plus we included our 1 y/o Yellow Lab Sadie that has a lot of energy. Deanna is pet friendly and captures ALL of us at our best. As for our wedding pics, they are PHENOMENAL!! She captured the most important day of my life, with so much beauty, laughter, and love. i am so grateful Deanna captured my fairytale wedding. She is now our family photographer. Love you Deanna!! (Some pics posted are not clear bc I took them from my computer screen.)

    Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative's reply:

    Oh my gosh, Erin! I love you too! Thank you so much for trusting me to capture your engagement session and wedding day! I am truly honored, and feel that it was the beginning of a long and wonderful bond between us! I love meeting and getting to know all of my clients, but I truly love when they recognize how much I put of myself into the entire experience. You are a blessing, girl! And I look forward to our next session and all the rest after it! xo -Deanna
  • G
    G Sent on 05/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Deanna provided the most professional and personal experience we could have ever imagined! She captured the PERFECT memories of our wedding day! I would (VERY) highly recommend her amazing services to anyone who is in search of an incredible photographer and person! With love! The Brennans

    Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative's reply:

    I am always completely honored when couples choose me to capture their once-in-a-lifetime-love, and you Mae and Jeff are no exception! The love you have for each other is so easy and effortless and translates to photography so very well! It's such a joy to be an integral part of your growing love and lives! Much love! xo Deanna
  • P
    Patricia Sent on 04/16/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Pictures were absolutely beautiful!

    Deanna Schuller Photography & Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much, Patricia! I had so much fun working with you and Wolf on your special day!