Dean M. Beattie Fine Art Photography Reviews

10 | Carnegie, PA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Dean M. Beattie Fine Art Photography

Recommended by 83%

10

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.2

1 User photo

Dean M. Beattie Fine Art Photography 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Mallory Lacey · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding photographer!

    Dean B was our wedding photographer, booked through George Street Photography. He was laid back yet very knowledgeable about bridal party photography. He is talented and creative in his photography skills. He was genuine in his willingness to accommodate requests for certain photos on the wedding day, which was so very appreciated. We are so happy with our wedding photos - Thank you, Dean!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • G

    Gina · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dean is such a talented photographer. We found him through the company George Street Photography. He has such an eye for amazing angles and creative shots. There are so many of his photos from our engagement session and wedding that we want to frame! I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
    Dean M. Beattie Fine Art Photography 2
  • User4775736 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dean did such an amazing job photographing our wedding!!! We got married at Seven Springs Resort this past October, and found him via the event planner's preferred vendor list. Dean is very familiar with the venue and picked out a beautiful spot for our first look photos. Our photos turned out awesome!!! First look, ceremony, reception, all of them :) Dean captured so many great moments-- all the ones we would have expected and many we didn't even know were happening! Our guests loved him too, we got a lot of comments about how cool our photographer was :) Working with Dean was very easy, he's very professional and responsive, he had great suggestions, and turnaround was exactly as promised. We would recommend him without hesitation-- Dean's a great guy and a very talented photographer!

    Sent on 02/08/2015
  • User3568101 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dean went above and beyond for our April wedding. We had to move our wedding date up from october 2014 to April 2014 (we made this decision in november 2013 so we had to hurry!) We had a smaller budget and less time to get things together. I found someone who I didn't like nearly as much as dean for a little less and when I told Dean he asked me what my budget was and what exactly I wanted, and was willing to bend to meet my needs. Not only this, but he offered to stay later than we expected so he could capture our send off. Not only did he do all of this for us, he took BREATHTAKING photos! We got so many compliments on every picture that was shared on Facebook. I'm pretty picky about getting my picture taken and he did an amazing job. I would recommend him to everyone I meet (and I do!)

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dean is a true professional! He did an amazing job with our engagement photos a year ago and an even better job with our wedding photos. He really listened to us and is so creative. Photos are incredibly important to me, and we definitely made the right decision in going with Dean for ours. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • User3831893 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dean photographed our wedding and I couldn't be happier with the results. We gave him virtually no direction - we aren't huge into having our picture taken but knew we wanted beautiful photographs to remember the day with. Dean asked if we had specific wants/requirements for photos as well as my overall desired style. I had (obviously) checked out his portfolio and was happy with what I saw; I didn't have a Pinterest-style list of 700, "must-have!" shots for him and essentially gave him carte blanche.

    As someone who is a little uncomfortable in front of cameras, he did a great job not making me feel self-conscious - in fact, I honestly barely noticed him throughout the night except when he'd come to ask, say, for my rings to do ring shots, or to say, "Hey, let's get a picture with you two and your folks," for example (I was seriously laid back about this), or, "Hey, I had a great idea for a photo, let me borrow you two for a moment." He wasn't intrusive, was competent and able to guide us into posing for some outstanding shots. They are such a treasure.

    Even though we were super-lax about the direction of our photos, I'm positive he will produce fantastic images for those who do actually have specifics in mind about the photos they receive. He was easy to deal with and talk to. I would gladly recommend him to fellow brides, but also for other occasions if he's up for booking them.

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • G

    Garrett · Married on 08/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dean was THE MAN! Literally my wife and I were both amazed by his work. He was very nice the entire evening and he got a lot of great shots the entire evening. We could not have asked for anything else because Dean was on top of his game the entire evening. My wife is still telling me how great Dean was and all of my friends and family loved him. Dean if you're reading this, GREAT JOB!!! Look to hear from us in the future because I'm sure we will be needing your services!

    Much Love,

    Garrett and Amanda

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • User1622038 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dean is a true artist and my pictures are extraordinary! He handled many curveballs (weird family situations and a rained out ceremony) gracefully and even proposed options to ease my stress. I can not recommend him enough!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • User3990497 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Though it has been several months, I still regret using this photographer for my wedding. Though he may be a decent photographer, my husband and I, and several of our family members got the feeling that day that he just did not care. The lack of caring also shows up in our photos, which turned out very average. A lot have bad angles, bad lighting, did not have patience to wait for family members to be ready for the picture to be taken and did not get many different poses of the bridal party and not that many more of us. From the other reviews, maybe it was just us that received this treatment. These are photos we will look at for many years and it is disappointing that they turned out so bland.

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • User4953503 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    He is the worst. Our photos are terrible and amateur. He is not nearly as good as he thinks he is. We will be getting our couple photos redone with a real photographer. I regret spending as much as we did on him when we couldve gotten so much more for just a little more.

    Sent on 08/01/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review