15 Reviews for de Luxe Weddings & Events

5.0
out of 5.0
15 de Luxe Weddings & Events Reviews
Sort by:

4.9

Kerry and Wendy were a delight to work with throughout the planning and the event itself. They exhibited a true professionalism in all aspects of their work and their calming affect on both the bride and groom was an added bonus. We were particularly pleased with the recommendations and support they offered in helping us find, negotiate with and ultimately hire the various vendors.The end result was a beautiful wedding and spectacular reception. Both Ellie and I will be forever grateful to both Kerry and Wendy as they played an integral role in an incredibly successful day in our lives.

Profile Picture Stephen, 7/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Kerry was very responsive to my questions and very helpful. She was also very flexible with last minute changes.

Profile Picture heather, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Kerry of de Luxe Weddings & Events was absolutely fabulous! She helped us every step of the way and went above and beyond to help us plan the wedding of our dreams, while staying in budget. de Luxe Weddings & Events gave us helpful tools and referrals to cost-saving vendors. On the wedding day itself, it was a breeze as Kerry and her team took care of every detail and interacted with each vendor. We had no worries at all - we were able to enjoy our wedding. We feel like we gained a friend during the process, and will definitely utilize de Luxe Weddings & Events services for future celebrations!

Profile Picture Vanessa, 7/19/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Kerry Pulverman will become your best friend and confidante during your wedding planning process.

My wife and I met Kerry early into our wedding planning process and she was the first vendor we decided upon after choosing our Venue. Kerry began helping us plan for our wedding, answered our questions and even made vendor referrals even before we contracted her as our planner. She is extremely professional, always, yet friendly and outgoing and personable on the phone, through e-mails, and in person. Kerry has advocated for us, been our voice when communicating with vendors (extremely useful when navigating through touchy subjects and difficult vendors!), and has met with us on SEVERAL occasions with all our important vendors that needed extra meetings.

Throughout the yearlong planning process, I've been in CONSTANT communication with Kerry either through text, e-mail or phone calls. If and when she doesn't respond to your messages ASAP (very rarely), she makes it a point to get back to you within the next day while apologizing for not getting back to you sooner. She makes spot-on recommendations when it comes to vendor referrals and has never-ending ideas when it comes to ALL the finest details of your ceremony and reception.

Kerry brought along with her 3 of the sweetest assistants in the industry during our wedding: Laura, Emily and Jessica. These three wonderful ladies made sure EVERYTHING was perfect during our wedding. Even when things went wrong (my wife's complicated dress unbustled, our guest's room keys didn't work, problems with our florals, communication issues with other vendors, making runs to our wedding suite, etc. etc.), they made sure everything was resolved and we were happy. We were so extremely lucky that the trio of Laura, Emily and Jessica were there in support of Kerry at our ceremony and reception.. it is true that things wouldn't have gone as smoothly without them present!

Words cannot express how dear Kerry is to my wife and I. She has been the most instrumental piece in our wedding planning process. I will miss speaking with Kerry on a daily basis and WHOLE-HEARTEDLY recommend KERRY PULVERMAN and de Luxe Weddings and Events for all of your wedding planning needs. If I can score her as 6-stars down the board I would, but 5-stars is the limit. She made our 183-guest wedding at the luxury resort (Terranea Resort of Rancho Palos Verdes) go without any problems whatsoever.

What a dream come true.... please, call Kerry today. You'll be doing yourself such a big favor and you can begin spending time searching for other vendors (with Kerry's help!) right away. You'll be so happy you chose her, like us! I can write a novel on how much we adore Kerry!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Joe, 6/13/12, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

My rating is 5.0 out of 5.0. Kerry is phenomenal. As the Mother of the Bride, I would have been lost without her. She kept us on track with every detail of planning the wedding to the minute by minute schedule the day of the wedding. I was able to enjoy the event knowing how competently and thoroughly every detail had been taken care of. Kerry and her team are top notch. I am sure you will be more than pleased to use her services.

Profile Picture Joann, 9/10/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

de Luce Weddings & Events is AMAZING! I got married on 9-10-11 and my wedding was perfect! Kerry and Laura make an amazing team. I was never once worried about any details of my wedding. I never really understood what all goes on behind the scene at a wedding, but they have it planned out on a time line, literally minute by minute, of everything that will be happening on your special day. Any time that I had a question or needed to talk to one of them, they responded immediately, whether through email, text, or over the phone. They are very profession, super creative, and just a pleasure to work with. I have already told anyone and everyone I know that is engaged about them and would without a doubt recommend them to anyone I know. Thank you to them for making our special day absolutely perfect!!!

Profile Picture Courtney, 9/10/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Kerry is the MOST amazing wedding planner any bride is lucky to have. Words cannot express how much gratitude I have towards her for making my dream wedding come true. How I met Kerry was just a match made in heaven. On a late night wedding search, I came onto a wedding site (forgot which one...) and just searched for a planner in Orange County. One of the few responses I received was from Kerry, she suggested we meet and the one thing she had said that I knew we would be a perfect match was \"Lets meet at a cupcake store!\". Anyways, our initialy meeting was a match made in heaven and the rest was history. There are no words to describe how much Kerry will go above and beyond for you and your wedding. She literally transformed my wedding notes (aka ideas) into a reality...:)

Profile Picture Liah, 12/19/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Kerry was an amazing wedding coordinator! If you're trying to decide whether you need one, YOU DO! Whether you've been a bridesmaid half a dozen times or maid of honor twice like me, I couldn't have planned my wedding without a professional coordinator. From the moment we met to the day of to the day of AND the day after, Kerry was reliable, professional, and so sweet. I ended up having a beautiful wedding at Terranea Palos Verdes! I know the wedding of my dream would not have come true without her!

Profile Picture janet, 10/10/10, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.7

We got married at the beach, which meant Kerry and her team had to be there to set-up all of the chairs, tables, and even clean the public restrooms. There were a few hiccups leading up to the big day, but the day of was amazing, not one problem. Every e-mail I sent prior to the wedding, Kerry answered and was very helpful. She had a very detailed timeline for the day of that kept everything running smoothly.

Profile Picture Katie, 7/23/10, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I found Kerry during one of my late night insomniac wedding planning moments. She specializes in weddings in Temecula Wine Country, but works out of Orange County which was perfect for us because we live in Orange County. It was meant to be! We were able to meet with her locally quite a few times to hash out wedding details. Kerry held our hand throughout the entire wedding planning process. She attended countless vendor meetings-florist, linens, cake tasting, and also the meeting with our priest! We used many of her suggested vendors who were also a pleasure to work with. It was comforting to know that Kerry trusted these vendors, and was just one less thing to worry about. She formed quick professional bonds with the new vendors I introduced to to as well. After all of the vendors had been chosen, Kerry took over in the majority of the correspondence with the vendors regarding wedding details. Kerry made it her number one priority to not overwhelm us with too many details or cause any unnecessary stress. Because of our busy lifestyles, this is exactly what we were looking for in a wedding planner! She is attentive, innovation, and extremely flexible. Kerry rolls with whatever is thrown her way, and finds a way to make it work. I can honestly say that the day of the wedding I was stress-free. I knew Kerry had everything under control and that we were in good hands. I received many complements that the wedding was beautiful and seemed to come off seamlessly. Kerry truly put everything she had into our wedding! It was a complete pleasure working with Kerry. I almost wish I had another event to plan, so I can work with her again! Kerry had become a great friend, and I would recommend her to anyone!

Profile Picture Christina, 3/20/10, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Kerry did such an amazing job! We didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day! She took care of everything. We even had to modify things because we had to rent a tent due to the rain.
I am glad we had her for our wedding planner...she helped us big time!! She was there through the whole wedding planning time. I don't know what I would of done without her hard work!
Thanks Kerry!

Profile Picture User979909, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Kerry was absolutly incredible! I do not know what I would have done without Kerry by my side, especially the week before my wedding. There was so much going on and she took care of everything, and was really able to keep me stress free. The day of my wedding I was unbelievable calm (which never happens) because I knew I didn't have to worry about one single thing, Kerry had everything under control. I cannot reccomend her enough, she is so sweet and makes you feel so comfortable, not to mention she is incredibly talented at what she does!

Profile Picture jennifer, 1/30/10, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Kerry Pulverman was the best decision I made for my wedding. I dont know what i would do without her. I had a large wedding of 250 people. She made everything run so smoothly. Throughout the whole planning process, she was very responsive, helpful and patient. She has such a warm heart and makes the bride feel stress-free and beautiful.

Thanks Kerry!

Profile Picture Jeene, 11/7/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I really enjoyed working with Kerry, as did my parents who were much involved with the planning. She is so much fun to work with, and was a key factor in making our wedding spectacular! She allowed for all of us to enjoy the wedding to the max, and we did! We didn't have to stress or worry about a single thing. Kerry was there for us on a daily basis through our six month engagement. She recommended high-class vendors that were all just as nice and professional as she was to work with. She's very creative and actually hand painted and provided our wedding favors. She loves her job which really shows in her high work rate. She went above and beyond for us, and we remain in touch as friends today.

Profile Picture Ina, 10/18/09, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I rarely give perfect scores for anything, but Kerry's work far exceeded my expectations for wedding planning assistance. I seeked help in the final touches of the wedding planning and assistance in creating a timeline and communicating with vendors. She did all that plus really helped make the wedding unique and beautiful. Since we got married at a mission, we chose a Spanish/mission for the reception. Kerry researched California missions for us and helped us tie everything back to that theme. She did an amazing job, and we received numerous compliments from our guests on such a beautiful wedding and reception thanks to her.

Kerry is organized, professional, creative, and most importantly, a pleasure to be around. I can't imagine how I could have handled the month before the wedding without her help. I did not expect her level of assistance, and I am so grateful we had her to take away our last-minute stress and make the wedding such a wonderful, memorable experience.

Profile Picture Suzanne, 2/14/09, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning