DBoy Ent. / DBoy Entertainment Reviews

82 | Millburn, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for DBoy Ent. / DBoy Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

82

5 User photos

DBoy Ent. / DBoy Entertainment 1
DBoy Ent. / DBoy Entertainment 2
DBoy Ent. / DBoy Entertainment 3
DBoy Ent. / DBoy Entertainment 4
DBoy Ent. / DBoy Entertainment 5
Order by:
  • L

    Liz Sianozecki · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun

    DJ came highly recommended by my best friend. From the beginning, he was easy to get in touch with, responsive, and very helpful. DJ passed along several forms for us to fill out to ensure he knew exactly what we wanted. And he was even patient when we needed extra time! DJ called me a few days before our wedding to confirm everything once more, offered suggestions, and spoke from experience. My brother-in-law then threw DJ for a huge loop when he provided a CD of traditional Polish music an hour before our wedding was set to begin. DJ did such a wonderful job of incorporating the Polish songs that no one even suspected they were added at the last minute! DJ went above and beyond for us during our reception, constantly checking in and even getting drinks for us from the bar! He had great energy and was a pleasure to work with. I would certainly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ is a real pleasure to work with. He’s flexible and helpful. He loves what he does and that shows through when he is working an event. He does multiple events with our organization every year and we will continue to use his services.

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was the best! When we met with him, we knew right off the bat that we would use DBoyent! He was very helpful and answered all of our questions without hesitation! On the day of the wedding he went above and beyond to make sure our guests were having the best time... which they all were because they talked about it. I would recommend DJ not only for weddings but for any music needs!! Thank you DJ for killing it! We appreciate you :)

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • K

    karen · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was one of the highlights of our event. There were a lot of moving parts during the ceremony and the party and he lead the way - and made sure everything was flawless. Thanks DJ- anyone would be lucky to have you at their event.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 03/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DBOY entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding a few weeks ago. He did a great job feeling out the crowd and played music for all ages. The dance floor was packed all night long and everyone raved about how awesome the music being played was. I would highly recommend him for any upcoming events you need a dj for!

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Priore of DBoy Ent was so great to work with- flexible, professional and above all FUN! Thanks to him, he set just the right vibe for our party. Everyone enjoyed themselves and we can't wait for our next opportunity to work with DBoy!

    DBoy Ent. / DBoy Entertainment 6
    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • J

    Juli · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend using DJ Priore! We were repeat customers, having used him several years ago for our son's Bar Mitzvah. He is so easy to work with and is quick to respond to questions or concerns. At our son's event, DJ played so many games with the kids, as our son is not a fan of dancing. The kids seemed to love all of the activities.

    When it came to choosing a DJ for our daughter's Bat Mitzvah, there was not even a question as to who we were going to use. DJ is professional, reliable and a great price!

    DJ is also very helpful in regard to the pace and timing of the event. He had great suggestions, for the candle lighting, hora and the prayers over the challah.

    We have attended several other events where DJ worked as well. He always brings his "A" game. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things about DBoy Entertainment! DJ made my daughter's event so memorable with great mix of music and ideas to keep people engaged. He is very good at reading a room and figuring out how to keep the party going. He's the right mix of energy - fun and entertaining but not in your face and loud. He made the planning process easy and he was extremely responsive and receptive to our ideas and even to making changes on the fly the day of the event. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • I

    Ilyse · event on: 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the DJ, to the MC, to the dancers- D BOY entertainment totally delivered and made our party so much fun. Great music and great entertainment. They were so good with the kids, getting everyone involved. We had the best time! Will definitely se them again!

    Sent on 03/21/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ and DBoy Entertainment got everyone on their feet! That was exactly what we wanted and he delivered. DJ uses new hits, oldies, and whatever else you want for your big day. He can read the room and pivot to make sure everyone is enjoying themselves. We opted for the percussionist as well which added a more "live" feeling to the entertainment though it wasn't too loud to offend our more elderly guests. We also ordered a photo booth through them and it was a hit! I was so happy we opted for it as it really added another special element to the evening. In addition, his responsiveness was 10/10. We were so happy with the outcome. Thank you so much for being such a big part of our special day! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend DBoy Ent to anyone looking for entertainment for their event.

    Sent on 03/25/2018
  • D

    Denise · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJing!! I hosted a small, casual dinner party at a culinary studio in NYC for my husband’s birthday, and wanted to make sure that we had danceable background music in the event guests wanted to dance as we prepared part of the meal and ate dinner. We gave Anthony general guidelines of the type of music we wanted -- old and current R&B. Anthony brought his A game and turned it out! His music selection was PERFECT, he read the room and played the perfect songs at the right time throughout the evening. We had a fantastic time and at one point or another everyone was out of their seats dancing and "getting down" between the tables. It was a great night in large part due to Anthony setting the mood. We would definitely engage Dboy Entertainment again and look forward to working with them in the future.

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • S

    Sue · Married on 01/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled to have DBoy Entertainment DJ our daughters event. We spent a few months with DJ planning the event, adding in lighting and additional services such as a Photo Booth and a henna tattoo artist. DJ was very timely in sending contracts and answering texts and emails. DJ and the other vendors arrived promptly at our event with plenty of time for set up. DJ and I had previously gone over the plan for the evening including timing and song choices. We went over the plan before our event began. The evening was flawless. DJ and the vendors, while professional, were extremely fun to work with and our party guests loved every minute.

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about our experience with DBoy Entertainment was absolutely amazing! My sister had him at her wedding and I knew I needed him at mine!! He kept the crowd on the dance floor literally the whole night, and was so great to work with. We ran over how the night was planned to run, and he made sure to make it happen exactly that way. He went out of his way to make sure I was pleased with how the night was going, and I would recommend him over and over again! He is responsive, professional, friendly, and extremely genuine and really is amazing at what he does. He made our wedding night absolutely perfect!!!!

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • A

    Andy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ did our son's bar mitzvah and it was amazing. The song selection was perfect and he knew exactly what the kids wanted and the adults wanted, and how to make both work. DJ was available for calls whenever needed. He also made a photo montage and included several edits.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • J

    Jami · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was absolutely amazing. He listened to all our requests and had people on the dance floor the whole time! Great DJ and a great company! Thank you so much! Jami and Daniel Hook

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • C

    Casandra · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was amazing to work with! He contacted us ahead of time to make sure we were on same page, including making sure he knew exactly what we wanted for our big day. He made the entertainment for our wedding run smoothly from the ceremony and cocktail hour to the reception. He was able to gauge our guests and figure out what to play to keep the party going. Everyone had a blast and said that this was the best wedding they have ever been to. Could not have done it without him!!!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • M

    Michele · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was so much fun and energetic!! We couldn't of picked a better person to be there for us! He played the songs we wanted and everyone just had a fantastic time! Will definitely recommend to others!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing DJ to do my son's Bar Mitzvah was the best choice we could have made. DJ coordinated everything - the photo booth, the montage, the graffiti artist, the casino tables, the music and most importantly, keeping the 100+ kids entertained. DJ was extremely helpful and flexible. We ended up with more people than we thought and DJ handled it like a pro. My son said it was more than he ever hoped for. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • G

    Gracey · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DBoy Entertainment did a great job catering to my guests and their eclectic music requests.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Priore was awesome. The communication was great, the staff he brought the day of the wedding was super professional and there wasn't a moment of quietness on the dance floor. I would definitely recommend- great value for the money.

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • K

    Karra · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much dj and tommy for doing our wedding! Everything was beyond amazing!!! From start to finish DJ was professional and very open to suggestions. Tommy was unbelievable he was so sweet and nice! From start to finish everything was exactly as planned. They could not do enough for us. They did our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and had everyone dancing from start to finish. Thank you so much for making our wedding so special!!! I would definitely use them for any occasion!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • C

    Carmela · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dboy Entertainment was amazing! They did everything to make me happy! I changed my mind last minute before the wedding and wanted dry ice on the dance floor and our names in the lighting, DJ did everything he could 3 days before the wedding and made it happen! Great guys and great music! We also had the photo booth, huge hit!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • A

    Ana · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen - was terrific to work with - our guests had a blast! at our kid's graduation party.
    She played great music and accommodated all of our requests!! Great fun :)

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was AMAZING!! We recently had him play at my husband's backyard 40th birthday party. He was always willing to help during the planning process and assisted in organizing other vendors like tables and tents. I can't say enough about how accommodating he was! Day of he was great at reading the crowd and playing the PERFECT music. He made our party an extremely memorable occasion! I've dealt with many other DJs, bands etc. and BY FAR I was blown away at how professional, HONEST, helpful and amazing DBoy was....Don't look any further for your music entertainment!!!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • L

    lauren · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carson’s Luau

    From the 1st phone call with DJ we knew he was the dj for us. DJ was so easy to work with. He made the day stress free and had the music pumping. The party was so fun with every guest on the dance floor. All his vendors were so professional. We had a vision and DJ made it happen. We can’t thank DJ and all his staff enough. Carson’s Luau was amazing.

    Sent on 04/01/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review