Day 7 Photography Reviews

59 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Day 7 Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

59

8 User photos

Day 7 Photography 1
Day 7 Photography 2
Day 7 Photography 3
Day 7 Photography 4
Day 7 Photography 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean and his team were really easy to work with. They were great at communicating with us all throughout the process, and Sean had great recommendations on other vendors to work as we were planning our wedding. Even a few months later, everyone has made a point to tell us how beautiful our photos are, and we are so appreciative of Sean and team sharing their talent with us.

    Day 7 Photography 6
    Day 7 Photography 7
    Day 7 Photography 8
    Day 7 Photography 9
    Day 7 Photography 10
    Day 7 Photography 11
    Day 7 Photography 12
    Day 7 Photography 13
    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean is absolutely amazing! My husband, Kevin, and I are very shy and awkward behind a camera but you wouldn't guess that from looking at our engagement and wedding photos. Sean was extremely professional and guided us when we were unsure what to do. He was also able to capture every special, natural, and candid moment throughout our big day. Sean was always quick to respond whenever we had questions and made sure we got our photos in a timely manner. If you're not sure which photographer to go with for your engagement or wedding photos - look no further! Day 7 will be sure to give you exactly what you're looking for :)

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    QUALITY: When choosing a photographer, we wanted someone who was able to capture all of the "important" wedding moments, and we found someone who delivered this and so much more. In Sean's photography, we relived the anxious and eager moments of the first-look; we saw what we thought were shy and simple portraits that turned out breathtaking, grand, and simply beautiful; we saw our dearest friends and families celebrating by our sides (and on the dance floor!). We were looking for photos that did not mask or try to artificially enhance the day and we are so delighted to have such authentic, organic, yet jaw-dropping photos. Sean, we can't thank you enough for capturing our precious day filled with laughter, tears, romance, friendship, and happiness. Thank you for giving us so, so, so many gorgeous photos of our dating, engagement and wedding ceremony.

    PROFESSIONALISM: When contacting Sean, he consistently responds quickly. He is also extremely flexible. Being long-distance during our engagement, Sean was able to work with us to find a time and place that worked best for my husband and me. And when my husband and I found a different venue from the original venue we wanted to be photographed, Sean happily and unhesitatingly granted our requests! It may not seem much, but we saw his enthusiastic attitude through our challenges and gained so much more respect for Sean.

    PHOTOGRAPHER: Sean is so incredibly sweet, gentle, kind and down-to-earth. For shy people like us, we were so fortunate to have Sean not only to capture our story, but to also to genuinely get to know us. We adore him for so many more reasons, but take our word: Sean is one of the most gifted yet humble people we ever met. It would be a mistake to not consider him.

    Sent on 05/14/2017
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean is so great to work with! We happened upon him while searching for photographers in south Texas and ended up booking our engagement session with him. After we had gotten our engagement pictures back, it was no question that we had wanted him to shoot our wedding also. Sean makes it easy to feel comfortable in front of the camera and we couldn't be happier with our pictures. On our wedding day we had 3 photographers, Sean, his wife Deborah, and Adrianne who were all very talented. We definitely look forward to potentially doing more shoots with him in the future!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean is a wonderful photographer. We hired him for engagement, bridal, and wedding day photos. He made me and my husband feel so incredibly comfortable. He is professional, caring, creative, and creates stunning photography. I would highly recommend him to any and everyone.

    I was particularly picky in the process of finding a photographer because I am a photographer myself. When it comes to documenting the best day of your life you want someone who is the absolute best. And let me tell ya'll, Sean is the absolute best. His creative eye, professionalism, and genuine personality makes him such a wonderful person to work with.

    We were so blessed to have him as our photographer. We can't thank him enough for documenting such an life changing day for us in such a beautiful way.

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was so great and easy to work with, and our photos came out beautifully. We even met him prior to the wedding just to talk and he calmed my nerves about potential rain. I felt so much better just after meeting him! He and his second photographer were so great and professional and knew exactly what they were doing. You will not want to regret not hiring a quality photographer - the value is clear when you receive your photos. I would recommend Day 7 Photography to anybody getting married in this area.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • S

    Hannah · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Day 7 Photography took our engagement pictures! They were professional, kind and extremely excited to be taking our photos. His energy kept us going throughout the photo shoot. Great experience and excellent customer service.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was a pleasure to work with! From scheduling engagement photos, to bridal portraits, to the wedding day, he was always very professional, flexible, and easy to be around. He did a great job incorporating what we wanted and what our parents wanted into his creative style. Lots of people have commented on how beautiful and unique our wedding photos are. He is definitely more reasonably priced (more value for money) than some of the other photographers I looked at in the area. If you want photojournalism, natural looking, non cookie cutter photos, he's your guy!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • User5312847 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I can start out by giving you some words of wisdom, go straight to Sean's website and look at his portfolio right now. Sean is quite simply, an incredibly talented photographer. His portfolio will speak to his talent, his eye for lighting, his natural and organic style, and his ability to perfectly capture "the" moment better than I ever could. We've had our photos for two months now and I've been too busy gushing over them to take the time to write this in a way that can do Sean justice! For us, choosing Sean was easily the best decision we made for our entire wedding. As for Sean himself, he is wonderful to work with. He has a calm, friendly and professional demeanor and he made us both so comfortable in front of the camera. Our wedding was at a venue he hadn't shot before and he went above and beyond by going to the venue early just to scope out the best spots for photos and lighting. That's just the type of professional that Sean is. From one bride to another, I cannot recommend him enough.

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • P

    Kay · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Day 7 Photography. I chose them over other companies because the owner was very professional and responsive to emails. He was willing to work with our needs and schedule. I've worked with 4 other weddings photographers and Day 7 is one of my favorites. I love how attentive they are to details. Sometimes, photographers will ask you to be natural, but natural does not always produce great photos. With Day 7, I asked for my specific instructions and he was able to communicate them to me in a comfortable and fun way. I recommend them and would work with them again!

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Day 7 Photography was such a great choice for our wedding photographer! I absolutely loved working with Sean throughout the experience as he did our engagement session, my bridal portraits, and our full wedding day.

    Sean, the owner, is very professional and made us feel at ease throughout the process as my husband and I were not used to being in front of the camera. From the beginning, Sean was very responsive via email and it was easy to book 2 sessions and the wedding day even if he was traveling to from Austin to Houston each time. He was even very helpful in planning day-of tips so that our actual wedding day was smooth and we got all of the pictures we wanted.

    On top of it all, I absolutely adore all of the pictures that he and his assistant took! The pictures are so natural and fun. Booking Day 7 Photography was one of the best decisions my husband and I made in our wedding planning.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures Sean took, literally took my breath away!!! Omg, he is amazing!!!! I posted some of them last night to my Facebook page and today at work everyone kept telling me about how absolutely beautiful all of my pictures were. Even my husband, couldn't stop looking at them and showing them to everyone. Thank you Sean for making us have these amazing memories!!! Andy & Andrea!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2014

    Day 7 Photography's reply:

    Andrea,

    I'm so glad you and Andy enjoyed the photos I've taken. It brings me great joy to be able to capture your wedding day to be remembered for years to come. I was honored to be chosen to be your photographer, and I wish you guys the best!

    Warmly,
    Sean
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we asked Sean to be our wedding photographer - he did such a spectacular job capturing our day, and he was wonderful to work with!! Even though our wedding was in Hawai'i, and Sean lives in Texas, we decided to see if it was still possible to make this work because my husband and I love Sean's work and style (my husband has been following his work for the past couple years). We are extremely thankful that we could work something out, and we ended up doing our engagement photos with Sean, as well - in Los Angeles, where we currently live. Sean's calm and professional demeanor made it stress-free on the wedding day, even during our most hectic time of post-ceremony portraits, as we made spontaneous changes/additions to our shotlist. (Heh...) We really appreciated his flexibility, but also his direction and suggestions (we left the photo locations, including the first look, up to him). The wedding photography was one area that was extremely important to us, and my husband is pretty picky about photographers' styles, but we were SO HAPPY with all our photos. Looking through the pictures truly enabled us (and others, including those who were unable to attend the wedding) to live through the day again. For the things that I couldn't see in person during the wedding day (for example, the ceremony processional, the guys getting ready, etc.), I really felt like I was there experiencing it with them when I looked through Sean's photos. We really felt like he was able to capture so much of the emotion throughout the day. Lastly, we were AMAZED at how quickly Sean got our photos to us! Thank you so much for everything, Sean!!!

    Sent on 07/19/2014
  • M

    M · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was one of the best investments we made in our wedding day! His style of photography was exactly what we were looking for and his pricing was incredibly reasonable. He captured moments in our ceremony and reception in the best possible way. He also made us and our wedding party feel completely at ease with his direction.

    Sean also worked with us on our engagement photos and made our outdoor shoot in cold, windy, and eventually pouring rain weather into amazing photos that we received a ton of compliments on. We highly recommend Sean for any photography needs!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was a blessing to have at our wedding. He is extremely accommodating and patient, and had some great ideas throughout the day. The pictures far exceeded what we hoped for and our family and friends were very impressed with his work. His work is professional and just fabulous. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer to work with or asked for better pictures.

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean is brilliant and so kind. He is one of the best photographers I have seen. My husband, Sunny, and I were so happy with Sean's quality of work. So many of our friends and family loved our photos! I loved his artistic, soft style. He got both natural and fun photos. Like many other people, Sunny and I were unsure of what to do with our hands. Sean helped us with where to place our hands, how to tilt our heads, etc. He was so flexible and just a super nice guy. He's got a great heart and is such a genuine person. I think it's important to get along with your photographer - and we got along with Sean great! My sister and I took Sean out to lunch after my bridal portrait session, and just enjoyed chatting with him. I could say so much more about Sean, but I truly think his work speaks for itself =) Thanks Sean for everything - you're amazing!!!!!

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean shot my wedding last weekend, and he is definitely a photographer that rolls with the punches. My wedding was supposed to be all outside with an orchard ceremony and lawn dinner, but mother nature did not agree. It decided to rain, and all the wedding plans changed at the last minute. Sean never appeared to be stressed out due to the chaotic situation, and in fact, he was one of the things that calmed me the most. I've only seen a small portion of my photos so far, but I'm blown away by what I've seen. I can not wait to see the rest! I highly recommend Day 7 Photography for any of your wedding/photography needs. He was always quick to respond to any questions I had, and he was amazing on my big day!

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • E

    Edward&Maria · Married on 02/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was really a pleasure to work with Sean. From our engagement session to the wedding session, Sean has been a pleasure to work with. He is very attentive to details, but at the same time, very flexible and willing to adapt to changes. We definitely enjoyed the photo sessions. The photos turned out great! We love it.

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Day 7 Photography, simply put, is amazing and I would recommend to everyone! From our first meeting with Sean, he was very professional, knew exactly what he was doing, and was very friendly. He always answered all of our emails and questions promptly and arrived early for both our engagement shoot and wedding day to scope out the scene. Not only are his pictures unbelievably stunning, he is so creative and had tons of great ideas for different shots and captured every aspect of our big day, and more! Our pictures were ready very fast-- some were even ready to view at the wedding! I really can’t say enough great things about Day 7. I highly recommend them to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • K

    kathleen · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just received my photos from my wedding and I can't stop looking at them! Sean is such a talented photographer! And a really nice guy on top of it!

    We met for the first time on the day of, and he went straight to work snapping photos. He has a keen eye for catching the small details and did an amazing job of capturing candid moments.

    I'll keep it short and sweet because Sean is just simply put... amazing at his job! I highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was amazing! He and his assistant were snapping away all night! The Engagements, Bridals, and the Wedding and reception pictures were perfect and beautiful. If I wanted anything special, he made sure he or his assistant was right there! He always answered my calls or emails promptly during the planning process.Thank you Sean!

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend Day 7 Photography. Sean responded quickly to any questions or concerns I had, was very professional and courteous, was very easy to work with, and most importantly captured my wedding events throughout the day beautifully. The portraits turned out better than I could ever have hoped! He was so comfortable to work with, and that was something that I felt was very important to me. He also e-mails you tips on how and what to prepare prior to the wedding. I even e-mailed him asking for specific portraits I wanted and he took care of everything for me. I did not have to worry about anything.

    If you are still looking for a photographer, please consider Day 7 Photography! You will not be disappointed :)

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was absolutely amazing! When my husband and I decided to do a planned elopement we worried we wouldn't be able to find a photographer that would not only be up to our expectations but also available on such short notice! We are so grateful for Sean and Day 7 for providing us with such beautiful photos that really captured the intimacy of our day. Even with rainy skies he was able to find beautiful light and really take advantage of the natural surroundings. He was even nice enough to stick around a little longer than planned! We look forward to using him again for future milestones in our lives and would definitely recommend him for anyone looking for a great photographer in Southern Texas!!

    Sent on 02/04/2014
  • S

    Sulisa · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly a pleasure working with Sean for both our engagement session and wedding day! He always delivered with excellence and exceeded our expectations. He wasn't expected to arrive early, but for both sessions he arrived extra early to scope out the location for ideal spots and lighting. We had our engagement session at Memorial Hermann Park and he discovered locations that I never knew existed (it turned out that those were some of our favorite pictures). Sean was ahead of the game not only the day of the photo shoots, but he was provided timelines, questionnaires, suggestions that would leave us feeling secure and best prepared on the day of shoots.

    He responds back to emails in a timely manner (within 24 hours). We would give him 10 stars if possible for professionalism and flexibility! On our wedding day, there were some unexpected photographers (many guests who would jump in front of Sean with their cameras). I was concerned that those taking the formal group portraits with us would be confused as to which camera to look at, but I was blown away by his ability to work around the interference and capture gorgeous shots! During our reception, I was surprised that Sean and his associate photographer had already edited our pictures from our pre- ceremony to display to our guest at our photo booth. Within a week, he had finished our wedding highlights.

    With Day 7 Photography, we were confident we were in great hands. We look forward to our last session with him - post wedding bridal portraits! Some of our other friends had used him for their wedding and I have some others who will be using him for their upcoming wedding. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 09/28/2013
  • Joy

    Joy · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I were both pleased with Day 7's professionalism and quality of photos. Emails were answered promptly, the photographer (Sean) and assistant (Victoria) arrived early to the site, the shoot started on schedule, and the results turned out fantastic. Although the location initially picked turned out to be unavailable, Sean had come early enough to scope out alternative locations that were just as gorgeous (kudos for preparation and flexibility!).

    My fiance and I were both pleased with Day 7's professionalism and quality of photos. Emails were answered promptly, the photographer (Sean) and assistant (Victoria) arrived early to the site, the shoot started on schedule, and the results turned out fantastic. Although the location initially picked turned out to be unavailable, Sean had come early enough to scope out alternative locations that were just as gorgeous (kudos for preparation and flexibility).

    Edit:

    Sean also took pictures for my wedding, and they turned out gorgeous! He did a stellar job of photographing every detail and important moment of the day, and I felt reassured knowing that I could trust him with this huge milestone. On the actual day, some unexpected and unwanted "photographers" (in the form of a relative and family friend) showed up that made me worried about the quality and quantity of pictures we would receive, but Sean did an excellent job of tactfully working around them. In less than a week, highlights from the wedding were emailed out, and I was blown away by the craftsmanship-every image was crisp, clear, and captured true emotion, which allowed me to relive favorite moments.

    Day 7 is definitely a great value for couples on a budget looking for someone experienced to record your engagement or wedding memories. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/02/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review