David Volkmann Photography Reviews

15 | Lynnfield, MA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for David Volkmann Photography

Recommended by 94%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
15 David Volkmann Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was very easy to work with. He got the best shots with a tricky venue (at home and in our back yard). Stunning quality photos. And he was very accommodating at the wedding with timing and coordinating. I highly recommend him !

    David Volkmann Photography 1
    David Volkmann Photography 2
    David Volkmann Photography 3
    David Volkmann Photography 4
    David Volkmann Photography 5
    David Volkmann Photography 6
    David Volkmann Photography 7
  • O

    Oriana · Married on 06/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Congratulations brides...you just found the most amazing wedding photographer in the world. We truly loved working with David. He "made us" do engagement pics to get to know us and make us feel comfortable in front of the camera. Thank goodness because it made it so much easier on our wedding day to feel relaxed on a very hectic day. David kept us on task all day & didn't miss a beat. I feel like he was everywhere and captured everything. He didn't go around asking for people to pose and captured so many memorable moments. His awesome personality doesn't go unnoticed in the crowd and neither did his patience for me... Thank you David!

  • R

    Robin · Married on 11/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m so glad my co-worker recommended Volkmann Photography! David was awesome throughout the whole wedding process! We met him in person in his studio, and he was nice enough to snap a few photos for our save the dates, which we needed to send out before having our engagement session. It was so nice of him to offer that when we had not officially hired him yet!
    The first time I spoke to David, he looked up our wedding date to check what time the sun was setting to make sure we would be able to get pictures done outside. We ended up moving up our ceremony by an hour to account for daylight savings time, and David was the only photographer that was thinking that far in advance. And that was one of the reasons we hired him!
    We had a great time shooting our engagement photos, and David allowed us time for outfit changes, and we even changed the location half way through. As the wedding day approached, David worked closely with us to make sure we had our morning schedules nailed down so that everything ran on time. The day still flew by, but I felt better knowing that David had things under control. And all of our pictures came out amazing! He really has an attention to detail that you can see throughout his portfolio. We would definitely hire him again!

  • T

    Team · Married on 10/29/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks again for providing a first class service Dave and team! With one of the biggest days of our lives and such a huge action packed wedding day, we were afraid we would not be able to stop and take it all in and the day would soon fade from our memories. However, you’ve truly captured the essence of our day and provided us with so many wonderful images. You went above and beyond for us and we are so thankful for your quality service. Pamela & Nick Lupoli

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you David for the great photos for our wedding. My husband and I got married in October in Nahant and David was very professional and willing to do anything and everything to capture the great moments of our wedding day. The photos are absolutely beautiful. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.

  • User4591740 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met David through a mutual friend and were impressed with his work from the beginning based on his online profile. His professionalism, creative ideas and calming demeanor were so helpful throughout the planning process and the big day. His pictures are beautiful and we couldn't be happier!

  • User4718835 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was absolutely amazing. My husband and I are not the most comfortable in front of a camera, but he was able to work with us and get wonderful photos! He really does a wonderful job of making sure the timeline for the day works well, taking into consideration the kind of pictures you would like and is great at keeping everything on track. We got all the pictures we could have wanted and were able to get to the reception with time to get my dress bustled and even had a drink and some hors d'oeuvres allowing us to get some time to breathe before the reception. The photos really captured the joy that we felt on the most important day of our lives. We couldn't have asked for anything more! Thank you David!

  • User6274129 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much David for all the wonderful photos of our special day! I didn't have to worry at all and I was so relaxed. He was flexible and was there until we needed him! The best! Thank you!

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/08/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is a fun, yet highly professional photographer who captured every beautiful moment of our Wedding Day (and a lovely engagement session to boot!). He was very accommodating, easy to schedule and meet with, and made sure he got both the traditional shots, and some more interesting and creative ones. He even attempted some drone photography, seeing that the vineyard we were married in offered picturesque arial views. He was with us from the very beginning of the day, all the way through our last dance and some starlit photos. The day was flawless, and David played a big role in that. Thank you!

  • M

    Mariah · Married on 10/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired David for our wedding very last minute as our photographer canceled right before my wedding and I honestly believe it was all ment to be. David is a professional outgoing amazing person to work with. As we all know your wedding. Day your a nervous wreck but he just has something about him to change your mood and get you to do the silliest and greatest things so he can capture it on camera. His pictures always come out so breathtaking. His pricing is so reasonable for the amazing work that he always delivers to you in such a quick fashion. He will do anything and beyond to make you look back on those wedding pictures of you and totally feel and relive that very special day! From that moment forward when I found him I would not to see anyone else for pictures! Very highly recommend!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is amazing!!! So easy and friendly to work with, very easy to communicate with, and super easy going. Our photos are incredible, both our engagement and wedding photos. He goes out of his way to get unique and stunning shots to make breathtaking photos that we will treasure for years to come.

  • S

    sandra · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was unbelievable through out my entire wedding planning process and was even more incredible the day of my wedding. It was very hot, my flower were delivered early and pretty much died before the church. I had two young girls in my party that needless to say did not want to take any pictures. He was the calming voice that day, he took care of everything above and beyond what he needed to. He was on time, professional and extremely patient!! My photos came out absolutely breath taking. He was more than a " Photographer" He was a friend. I highly recommend David Volkmann Photography, I guarantee you will not be disappointed!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a small, non-traditional wedding planned but I still wanted a professional photographer. Working with David was wonderful - he was professional and flexible, putting together a package of wedding and family photos that was perfect for us. The photos themselves were amazing and captured the very best moments of the day. I couldn't be happier and highly recommend David Volkmann Photography!

  • Kristina

    Kristina · Married on 08/17/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave, our photographer was fantastic. He took the time to take photos that really captured us as a couple and a family. He was very friendly and laid back. He has a wonderful sense of humor and over all carried himself very professionally. We received out photos and CD back in a timely manner and he is reasonably priced compared to other photographers we looked at.

  • Jeannette

    Jeannette · Married on 10/01/2016

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Working with this photographer for my wedding was one of the worst and most disappointing moments of my life. We had such a wonderful day except for this photographer. Our guests told us he was obtrusive and bossy. We had to ask several times for our pictures and waited over 12 weeks to get them only to find them blurry and of poor quality with a limited amount of pictures. He did not capture the essence of our wedding day. We were heartbroken.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review