Weddings

David Orr Photography Reviews

David Orr Photography

David Orr Photography

Phoenix, AZ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 72 Reviews
View more information

72 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 72
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

29 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 03/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding and engagement photographer

    David Orr is such an amazing photographer. He did a beautiful job capturing our unique engagement photos, so we asked him to photograph our wedding as well. I hope that he will be our family photographer in the future. I highly recommend David Orr to all my friends and family!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jessica and Chris! ❤ You both are an absolute pleasure to work with, and we were honored to be a part of your wedding day! We can't wait to see what the future holds for you! 😊
  • J
    Julie D. Married on 02/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience, flawless photos for a price that worked for our budget.

    David Orr photography was the perfect fit for our wedding at the Wrigley Mansion in Phoenix. Our pre-meetings were well organized and helped us plot out the timeline for our special day, including the perfectly done sunset shots. David made a point to capture every shot on our wish list while also managing to avoid interruption to the many special moments. David worked with us on the right budget to meet our every need. We're still printing out wedding books and photos and are so pleased with the editing work. We have a beautiful assortment to last a lifetime. David also referred us to our wedding videographer - so we had a seamless experience getting photos and video from a team who worked well together. If we could go back in time, we'd make all the same choices again!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Julie and Ian, what a pleasure it was to work with you on your wedding day! We are so grateful for the opportunity, and truly appreciate your positivity and energy! Thanks for making our job a delight!
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer! Highly recommend!

    We absolutely loved working with David Orr photography! David met with us several times before our wedding to get to know us and make sure he knew exactly what pictures we wanted on our wedding day. On the day of the wedding he was attentive, prompt and efficient. Our photos turned out beautifully and were exactly what we wanted! I highly recommend David Orr photography for your wedding! Thank you so so much for helping us capture our special day so well!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Jen and Terrell,
    It was an honor and privilege to work with you and your families on your wedding day! We are grateful for the opportunity and wish you two continued happiness and joy in your lives together! Cheers!
  • T
    Tracee Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photos

    David and staff were patient, and accommodating and got some wonderful shots at our wedding. David did our engagement and our wedding pictures, and we will continue to use his services for our family picture needs!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Tracee and Greg, it has been a true pleasure working with you and getting to know you from the engagement session to your wedding day! We look forward to witnessing your journey together, and seeing your family grow!
  • B
    Blessing M. Married on 02/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    F****** amazing!

    Please, please, please!! Hire David. I cannot express how personal and creative David is. Him and his team made sure to get to understand my husband and I vision for our wedding by meeting with us and explaining every bit we can expect from him. His prices are more than competitive and reasonable, you literally get what you pay for; beyond perfect pictures. His response to any questions we ever had was quick and helpful. He is truly an amazing photographer, I am awkward person and i cannot express myself in pictures well but, my true self was captured and i adore all of the pictures. Trust me, i dont lie or bullshit; you want personal care and beautiful pictures? Hire him.

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Blessing and Andrew, I am speechless!!! You two were so awesome to work with! It's easy to make great pictures when working with such genuine and kind human beings as yourselves! I am so happy you chose me to be a part of your wedding day, and I know you two are going to have an amazing life together! Much love!!
  • J
    Jeff G. Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photographer Extraordinaire

    We came to referring to David as our "photographer extraordinaire". He exceeded expectations at every step of the process: super organized yet flexible and extremely creative. A real pleasure to work with on a very important aspect of one's life. It was consistently obvious how dedicated David was with his time and efforts to make the results unmatched and unique to our desires.

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Jeff and Sheela, Thanks so much for the opportunity and honor to document your wedding day! It's been great getting to know both of you over the past several months, and watching your journey unfold from planning to the rehearsal, and ceremony to reception. I will always remember your wedding day fondly, and wish you both a lifetime of joy together!
  • C
    Chris Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David is one of a kind and we were lucky to have him capture our special day. Not only is he a great photographer but was prompt on all communication, easygoing, and did some phenomenal work on the photos after our wedding.

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Chris and Lauren! It was awesome working with you two and being a part of your wedding day! Loved your sense of humor and enthusiasm, thanks for making it fun! Cheers!
  • T
    Traci Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David Orr took the photos we requested along with some other great shots. Very professional and responsive. Had our photos within 2 weeks

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you Traci and Greg! It was a pleasure working with you and your family!
  • T
    Tacey Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was absolutely wonderful to work with! He was flexible and accommodating for both our wedding photos and engagement photos. He took care and time to ensure there were multiple photos of each item/grouping on our list so that we would have many options to choose from later on. He was reliable, friendly, laid-back and very easy to work with. My husband (who wasn't a big fan of having to pose for engagement photos at first) even said he had a wonderful time during the photo shoot. We couldn't be happier with the way the photos of our engagement and wedding turned out. Also, the turn around was very fast! I would highly, highly recommend David Orr!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you Tacey and Mike! I'm so grateful for the opportunity to have been a part of your wedding day and engagement, and loved working with you two! It was truly a pleasure! Cheers!
  • L
    Lacey Married on 03/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was great to work with and took some amazing wedding photos!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you Lacey and Jeremy for allowing me to be a part of your wedding day! It was great working with you!
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was fantastic to work with! My husband and I are so happy we chose him as our wedding photographer. He was incredibly flexible with our schedules, super organized through the whole planning process, and we have loads of beautiful photographs of our special day because of his talent and professionalism. Thank you, David!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you Erin and Greg! I loved working with you both and am so honored to have been a part of your wedding day, and to watch you start a new life together!
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy with the photos David captured of our wedding! David was professional, organized, creative, and friendly. We have received many compliments on how stunning our photos turned out.
    He did an incredible job, I highly recommend David Orr Photography!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you Amy and Chad! It was a joy to work with you two on your beautiful wedding day!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We has an amazing experience with David. He is so easy to work with and he captured some amazing moments. We would highly recommend him!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you Sarah and Brent! It was truly a pleasure working with you two on your wedding day, and I wish you all the best in your new life together!
  • A
    Abby Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David did an amazing job photographing our wedding ceremony and reception, and we would completely recommend him! My husband and I had never had professional photos taken of us before, but David did a great job of putting us at ease and just generally capturing fun, natural moments. All throughout the process he was friendly, responsive, professional, provided his services for a reasonable price, and the final photos are so beautiful and well done. We would recommend him 100%! Thanks, David!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you Abby and Paul for letting me be a part of your wedding day, and for the opportunity to be your photographer! It was a honor and pleasure to work with you!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David did our engagement session and he and his wife did our wedding photos. They are both absolutely amazing. They are a joy to work with and really helped us make our pictures ideas come to life. I couldn't be happier with how they turned out.

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you Shelby and Ethan! It's been great getting to know you these past few months on your journey to wife and husband! You two were a blast to work with and we're grateful for the opportunity to have been a part of your wedding day!
  • R
    Randy Married on 11/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David Orr and his wife Amanda are an amazing visionary couple behind the camera as well as complete professionals when not snapping photos. During our costumed-wedding at Regency Gardens they were super receptive of our quirky-geeky requests and made fantastic suggestions as well that really incorporated all of our family members into the fun. They even went so far as to take us a couple blocks away during our after-ceremony photoshoot to do photos at our favorite comic book shop to take a lot of fun and whimsical shots which are turning out amazing. They were both super respectful to our needs (Seeing if we needed a break from pictures, checking to see if we needed water, asking if there were other shots we had in mind we wanted to do, et cetera.) and completely courteous, polite, funny and simply amazing to us during our special day.

    The best part is, THEY EVEN SHOWED UP IN COSTUME as their favorite characters as per our request for our guests. They really went ALL OUT to make us feel comfortable, relaxed... and made us look damned good doing it. David has been keeping us up to date with photos as he works through them, even providing us and our guests a special preview website.

    We plan on using David Orr Photography in the future for all our professional photo needs because of how amazing his work and demeanor are toward his clients. You can really tell how much time, care, professionalism and love they put into all of their work. I highly recommend them.

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Randy and JeriLyn, it was such a joy working with you two on your wedding day! You created such an awesome environment for everyone to express themselves and celebrate with you, and we are thrilled that we could be a part of it! Thanks for making our job a blast! We look forward to seeing what adventures life has in store for you and being there as your friends to help you document it!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was absolutely wonderful! He was patient with all the family and helped ease our nerves while taking pictures. He asked for what type of pictures we wanted to take beforehand. We love how all of them turned out. I would recommend him to any engaged couple for pictures. Wonderful service and great professionalism too!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you Lauren and John! Amanda and I loved working with you two, and are so grateful you trusted us to be your photographers!
  • W
    William Married on 08/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was great. He communicated with us all the time and his pictures captured very special moments.

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you William for the honor of being your wedding photographer! It was great getting to know you and your family!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome job and very patient. Great experience working with David and his wife. Very professional and we love our wedding book. Thank you.

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you Sarah and Steve for allowing us to be a part of your wedding day! It was our pleasure working with you, and thanks for making our job fun!
  • D
    Darlene Married on 02/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David is amazing to work with! David came recommended to us. My husband and I met with him and knew he was the photographer for us. We sat down with him a couple of times and discussed what pictures were a must and what type of photos were the "cherry on top". He arrived early and stayed even later than we had scheduled so that he could make sure we got all the shots that were important to us. Our whole wedding party kept telling us how great our photographer was. He was organized, patient, and kept to what we wanted. My husband and I both highly recommend David. We will be calling him again in the future for some family pictures. Thank you David for making our special day even more special!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Darlene and Jimmy! It's been a pleasure getting to know you, and working with you and your family on your wedding day! Thanks for making my job fun! More images to come soon!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 02/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Amanda did a wonderful job capturing our wedding day! Planning out of state can be a bit tricky at times and they were recommended to us by our venue. They were so reassuring and familiar with our venue, that I knew they would the perfect fit to capture our day. They were easy to work with and did an excellent job of keeping our huge bridal party and extended family together and focused. Our wedding images are beautiful and David and Amanda are a fabulous duo full of creativity!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thanks Michelle and Jackson! It was great working with you and your families, and we're thrilled that you trusted us to capture your wedding here in AZ!
  • C
    Casie Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was a pleasure to work with and made our wedding extra special.

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you Casie and Zach for trusting us with your wedding memories! :)
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 10/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was awesome and took pictures that were unusual and classic giving us the very best representation of our personalities and our wedding. I would not hesitate to use him again for other events that I want photographed professionally. The very highest quality and professionalism, I am 100 % satisfied!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you Cynthia and Elaine! You two were an absolute pleasure to work with and I'm honored you chose me as your photographer!
  • V
    Viole Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was a wonderful photographer to work with! The meetings with him beforehand were super informative and he was willing to work with our ideas and inspiration from Pintrest. He also responded quickly anytime I had an idea or a question. On the day of the wedding David was photographing everything but at the same time, you hardly knew he was there. He was very professional. For the first time all day, my new husband and I were alone while David was taking photos and it was so romantic and authentic because it seemed like David wasn't even there. He was so open to different ideas as well as candid photos. He also posted some photos of us a few days after the wedding so it was an awesome taste of what is to come! Working with David was awesome!

    David Orr Photography's reply:

    Thank you Violet and Andrew for allowing me to document your wedding day! You two were wonderful to work with and I can't wait to share the rest of the images with you!