Skip to main content
Weddings

Handy & Dallaire Events Inc. Reviews

Handy & Dallaire Events Inc.

Handy & Dallaire Events Inc.

Nantucket, MA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 77 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
77 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

77
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

40 User photos

  • A
    Aleece S. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planners exceeded all expectations!

    David, Katie and Donald were responsive, professional, respectful, knowledgeable and enjoyable to be with during the entire process! Wish we could plan another wedding just for the opportunity to work with them again! They are a five star, top notch team!
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECT Wedding Does Exist !

    David and team understood my vision and brought it to life! The entire wedding weekend went seamlessly - every detail was perfect!! Could never thank them enough!
  • C
    Caroline T. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding

    The whole crew was fabulous! They helped to plan the wedding of our dreams and made sure it came true all the way through to the very end!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anne H. Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Weekend Events

    From our initial conversation with David, we knew Handy Dallaire would be a great fit for our daughter's wedding on Nantucket. David, Donald and Katie bring unique individual talents and expertise to the planning process. They work seamlessly together and are quick to respond to any issues (small or large) that develop. They are very well known and respected in the community on Nantucket and work well with all the various vendors. We were thrilled with the way our daughter's wedding weekend came together and would highly recommend Handy Dallaire Events.
  • Caroline
    Caroline K. Sent on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They absolute best of the best!

    Working with them was a dream come true! David, Donald, and Katie were the best wedding team we could have asked for. They made planning a wedding feel fun and easy when it can often times feel incredibly hard. They truly listened to what we had to say and then came to us and presented us with exactly what we wanted and MORE! Each of them are professional and ultimately so kind. It was also so amazing to watch David, Donald, and Katie work together in their roles in order to bring everything to life. They are all so talented and are the very best at what they do. Not to mention, we left every meeting laughing and so excited for the next phase of the planning process. We feel truly so connected with them and look forward to maintaining a relationship with them. We couldn't have done it without them!
  • M
    Matthew T. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely thoughtful and creative

    David, Donald and Katie were fantastic to work with. Their engagement, care and creativity made our experience wonderful. Their execution the day of was fantastic and we can't thank them enough for making our day perfect!
  • P
    Phoebe C. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June wedding in Nantucket

    David, Donald and Katie make the most amazing team, we are so grateful to them for pulling off an absolutely stunning three nights and a full weekend of events for our June wedding in Nantucket!! I am still amazed how smoothly everything ran and how INCREDIBLE everything turned out in person - beyond our expectations!! From initial planning calls to day of, they were incredibly professional and made the process fun and stress free and somehow managed to bring to life ALL of our wild ideas. Always making time to jump on the phone and go over any questions, and proactively managing the many timelines and vendor relations that were involved. I truly don’t know what we would have done without them!
  • P
    Poppi M. Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want a planner that is equal parts mind reader, magician, and human Xanax, these are your people!

    The team at Handy Dallaire are SO fun and easy to work with, and they make it all seem so easy. They are a group of problem solvers, and nothing is out of their reach! The managed to put together all the elements we desired and made it a dream wedding. But the best thing is they are stress free! I cannot recommend them enough.
  • T
    Tamra L. Sent on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They're the DREAM TEAM for a Nantucket wedding!

    David, Donald & Katie are a dream team to work with for our Nantucket wedding. They ensured that our entire wedding weekend, end-to-end was the most magical and beautiful and our entire focus was on enjoying the wedding with our family and friends, as they took care of everything for us. They have the vision, the relationships and the demeanor to ensure that your wedding will be a stress free day. Every single one of our guests told us that this was the BEST wedding they've ever been to - from Thursday to Sunday. They are really an absolute must if you're having a wedding on Nantucket! You will be so thrilled you did.
  • Jessica
    Jessica W. Sent on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Thanks to Them!

    If it weren't were David, our wedding wouldn't have come together as perfectly as it did! Katie and Donald were a huge help, too organizing all our vendors, decor, etc. On my wedding day I asked David if he could bring super glue to me when I saw him in a few hours (a part of my clutch was falling off...totally not a crisis) and next thing you know, someone appeared at my hotel room door with super glue! Unreal service during my wedding weekend! Highly, highly recommend!
  • H
    Haley R. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture perfect wedding thanks to the Handy & Dallaire Events team!

    If you’re looking for a wedding planner in Nantucket, the Handy & Dallaire Events team is truly the best of the best. From day one, they were easy to work with and helped us to execute on our vision every step of the way. Weddings can be stressful, but it was honestly easy and fun with David, Donald and Katie’s guidance. The end result was more than a dream come true. The greatest decision my husband and I made was working with this team!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    The Handy & Dallaire Team is truly amazing. From the very beginning of the process in helping us brainstorm and figure out our vision to the day of coordinating between venues, the team did an amazing job. Every detail was handled with care, from our wedding website, table scapes, vendor introductions, room blocks, logistics, and more. The team will help you bring your vision to life while elevating that vision and making you feel at ease every step of the way. Wedding planning can be stressful, but not with the Handy & Dallaire Team by your side!
  • Katherine
    Katherine G. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    By the fall of 2021 we were smart enough to hire Handy & Dallaire for our wedding planners for our September 2021 wedding. Destination weddings are always tricky and the stress of uncertainty during that time with the pandemic could have made planning our wedding extremely stressful; but thankfully we met the Handy and Dallaire team and quickly realized we were in excellent hands!

    The level of professionalism, attentiveness, incredible taste level and most of all kindness that we experienced during this planning process was greatly appreciated and allowed us to enjoy the entire experience.

    Their reputation on Nantucket Island and the relationships that they have built with all of the vendors was crucial when it came to managing every little detail. Their taste level is exquisite... from table décor, to florals, to music selection and more....everything was beyond our expectation!!!....and trust me we have high expectations...LOL!!

    With all of these incredible attributes, the single most significant benefit of the H&D Team on our side was that they truly gave us the gift of time. Because of our faith in them and because we knew that they would take care of everything in the manner in which we discussed and desired, it allowed us to enjoy each and every moment of this extraordinary weekend. It allowed for honest family moments of pure joy and for this we are truly blessed and incredible grateful!

    Katie Granite
    Jacqueline Holt Interiors
  • H
    Hallie Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best! Total godsends!

    From the moment we spoke to David, Donald and Katie of Handy & Dallaire, we clicked and we knew they could not only plan the wedding of our dreams, but that they would make the process as fun and stress-free as possible. They were total pros. They had amazing taste, great suggestions, and were very mindful of our budget. When Hurricane Ida threatened to get in the way of us having a wedding outdoors, they quietly researched back-up venues for us. We ultimately wound up having to switch venues 24 hours before our wedding due to the weather. Needless to say we were less than thrilled and were worried the vision we had been working towards for months and months wouldn’t come to life, but David and Donald turned our back up venue into a dream and handled the situation with such grace and professionalism. Most of our wedding guests could not believe that the wedding we ended up having was our “back-up/contingency” plan. We are forever grateful to David, Donald, Katie for planning our perfectly imperfect wedding and to have come away with friends in the process!
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Planners

    Thank you so much David, Katie, and Donald for making our wedding such a success. You are so knowledgeable about Nantucket events are we are so appreciative of every detail that went into making our wedding such a success. Thank you for everything!!!
  • M
    Max H. Sent on 08/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience we could have asked for!

    David, Donald, and Katie just planned our 200+ person, black tie wedding at the Boston Public Library. It’s impossible to say enough about how amazing they were! They blew us away when planning our rehearsal dinner, welcome reception, wedding, and farewell brunch in every way imaginable. They have an incredible sense of style and design, and they did an amazing job of listening to what we wanted, showing us how it would look, and figuring out how to best execute it. They helped us be realistic while achieving the look we wanted. They built on the ideas we gave them, came up with great ideas of their own, and didn’t leave a stone unturned. The wedding looked better than we ever imagined it would – our guests couldn’t stop talking about it!

    They also did an incredible job of executing the wedding and the events of the wedding weekend. Their timelines for each event were down to the minute, and they kept us on track and having fun the entire time! They helped us budget our time to focus on the most important things, and they helped us fit everything we wanted into the wedding. We knew the entire weekend that we were in good, confident hands!

    Most importantly, they’re the sweetest, most thoughtful, and most fun wedding planners we could have asked for. We had to postpone our wedding for a full year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and they were with us and supporting us every step of the way. They helped us retain our venue and the vast majority of our vendors for our new date, and they helped us keep the excitement going for the extra year we had to wait. During the actual wedding weekend, they took such good care of us and made sure we always had everything we needed and wanted. We can never thank them enough for making our wedding so special, and we can’t wait to find an excuse to plan another event with them!
  • C
    Cheryl A. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner

    Great advice/help planning my daughters wedding. David was present and very attentive to all details during the event.
  • L
    Lorraine P. Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    As MOB and FOB we cannot say enough about the professionalism and attention to detail shown by David, Donald and Katie in the planning of our daughters wedding. From the moment we met for our initial meeting with David the whole experience was fun. The words "no" or "it can't be done" are not in his vocabulary. While many of the reviews are for Nantucket weddings, our wedding was in Boston and the whole weekend was flawless. All the details of the weekend including managing many of the vendors was handled by the team. We as parents of the bride were able to enjoy every minute of the weekend and not be concerned that something would fall through the cracks. We are thrilled they were able to work with us in planning and recommend them highly.
  • M
    Michelle A. Sent on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    The team of Handy and Dallaire Events were amazing to work with.
    Their attention to detail, creative ideas and focus on ensuring the bride and groom achieve their wedding vision was evident throughout the entire process and much appreciated.
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best in the business...

    If you have a wedding, especially on Nantucket, you have to use DMH. David, Donald, and Katie executed our tented black tie wedding flawlessly. They are the ultimate professionals. They provided feedback where needed while creating a spectacular event that fit our exact vision. My husband and I work very demanding jobs, so wedding planning with DMH often consisted of random, piecemeal feedback in large bursts from us to DMH. We were very specific with some details and extremely vague with others, and they nailed it. They were able to take everything (even if mentioned once in passing) and create our perfect wedding, there wasn’t a single thing we would’ve changed. Shoutout to Katie who saved me on multiple occasions with last minute appointments that were fully booked on island! Could not have had a better experience in wedding planning and execution. Thank you David, Donald, and Katie!
  • C
    Christine Sent on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best engagement process ever.

    Handy & Dallaire really had me and my family feeling stress free during and after the planning process. They took care of every tiny detail and most of all made me feel like a priority. Which is such a special time in my life made even more special by working with an amazing team. They went above and beyond. Sweeping up the petals after the flower toss, holding umbrellas in a hurricane so my guests wouldnt get wet. 10 out of 10 Id recommend them to anyone.
  • P
    Patti K. Sent on 09/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!!

    From start to finish this team is so great to work with. If your having a wedding in Nantucket this is the first place to stop.
    Excellent knowledge, patience, creative, and of course so fun to work with.

  • A
    Alexandra B. Sent on 09/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nantucket Wedding

    We worked with Handy and Dallaire Events for approximately two years to plan our Nantucket wedding at the First Congregational Church and Galley Beach. From the start they were so helpful in providing vendor recommendations, securing our first picks, and helping us create a vision for our special day. Their guidance was instrumental during the planning process. It would have been impossible to plan a Nantucket wedding from NYC on our own. Throughout the process people continuous asked if planning had been stressful and our answer was never yes because we had the best team supporting us to help make our dreams a reality.

    Donald, David, and Katie truly went above and beyond in the last few days leading up to our wedding weekend. We were married the weekend Hurricane Dorian was hitting the island with 80+ mph winds forecasted. They seamless arranged a plan a,b, and c to ensure we would have a successful event. Moreover, they worked with each of our vendors arranging for them to arrive a day early so we would not be without anyone. I cannot imagine how difficult it must have been for them, but they never once let us see them sweat. They were so positive during a difficult time, and it made us all feel so much better. The end result was even more beautiful than we could have imagined and we cannot thank them enough for everything they did to make it such a success.
  • L
    Laura H. Sent on 08/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Nantucket Wedding

    Handy + Dallaire gave me the wedding of my dreams. They are friendly, responsive, professional, and experienced. No request was too big or too small. The day of I didn't worry about a single thing, because I knew I had the dream team working behind the scenes. I recommend them wholeheartedly and couldn't be happier with my experience.
  • G
    Glenn T. Sent on 06/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding Planner ever!

    OMG – As FOB and MOB, don’t even know where to begin. If you are planning a wedding on Nantucket and are considering whether to use a wedding planner or not. The answer is simply yes and the event planner must be Handy & Dallaire Events. They handled every little detail with a professionalism rarely seen today and they do so in the background to make sure the wedding is perfect for the bride and her family. This includes helping with dinner reservations, package pickup and drop off and re arranging the beach planned ceremony within minutes during a sea squall hailstorm. As horrible as that sounds the bride loved her ceremony and wouldn’t have it any other way. This is a gigantic testament to the Handy & Dallaire team. On a scale of 1 to 10, we would rank them as a 15!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message