Weddings

David Constante Photography Reviews

David Constante Photography

David Constante Photography

San Antonio, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Constante films for our wedding on June 03, and could not be happier with the service!
    David always maintained good communication with my now husband and I, considering we live in Houston and had to plan our whole wedding via email/phone. He was always open to answering our questions, and flexible in meeting with us to review details. He also made us an engagement highlight video that EVERYONE loved! We aren't the sappy kind of couple, so he worked with us in making it more of a fun video and even included our dog!
    On the day of, he was very creative in capturing the best moments! We can't wait to see our wedding video and highlight!
    We would recommend Constante films over and over again!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer did a wonderful job at my wedding. She served as the make-up artist for me, my bridesmaids and my mother. We all looked amazing! She is a professional and listens to what you want your "look" to be, and makes it happen. I recommend doing a trial run. Jennifer applied my makeup and then David took some photographs in various lights to ensure that the makeup matched and the colors/lashes were not too heavy/not heavy enough. It also helped save time on my wedding day because Jennifer had everything set aside for me.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend booking Constante! David and his wife are a fabulous team and completely exceeded my expectations- and may I say I am a very picky bride! I am so happy To have worked with them - We will have a beautiful video for the rest our lives, and the memories of our special day. All my guests family and friends were amazed by the quality and professionalism. Book with them/ you won't be disappointed, it's worth the investment trust me!
  • E
    Elisa Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Constante is amazing!!! They did our engagement photos, bridal shoot, wedding photography, videography and makeup. They were extremely easy to work with and most importantly they gave us QUALITY. I am so happy I found them. David and Jennifer are very professional but they made us feel very comfortable through the whole process. David responded to any emails and requests the same day with great turnaround time for photos. The videos they produce are top notch and look like a movie. I can't express enough how awesome it was having them there for the whole wedding process. I booked the larger cinema video and exquisite photo packages...absolutely worth it! Thank you Constante!
  • User2381155 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very easy to work with! It was everything that I wanted and more.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were first introduced to David and Constante Video after watching the fantastic work they did for my cousins wedding last year; so we met with David and were completely impressed by his professionalism, flexibility and kind nature.
    Throughout the whole wedding planning process David was accessible, thorough and quick with follow up to emails and questions, which as any bride knows is VERY important!
    On the day of the wedding David and his staff were nothing short of professional, courteous and patient making sure to capture all the "big" moments, the more intimate moments between my new husband and I and just about everything in between. The videographers were EVERYWHERE but never "in the way" or never with a giant camera in our faces.
    We recently received and viewed our highlight video - I've received nothing but glowing compliments about how beautiful it turned out and how it "looks like a movie"!! It even brought several people to tears - including my husband and I.
    I would absolutely recommend Constante Video to all new brides as well as any one else looking for quality video services to capture their special moments!
    A million thanks David to you and your staff for doing such a wonderful job in capturing this day for us and giving us something beautiful to look back on forever - you guys deserve way more than just 5 stars!!!
    Much love - Michelle and Albert Ellis!!!
  • D
    Deena Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding highlight video was seriously everything we could have imagined and more. I had friends who are in the photography/wedding industry and they said our video was one of the best they had ever seen. In the beginning, I was skeptical about the price of a videographer but it was seriously the best money we ever spent. The day goes by so fast and is pretty much a blur. To have the precious memories recorded really helped us to relive the day. We were even able to see things that went on at the wedding that we didn't witness. It was great to see how much fun everyone was having. These are memories that we will cherish forever. Definitely worth every penny.
  • T
    Therese L. Married on 01/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and his team are absolutely delightful to work with and provide such a great service. Our highlight video was absolutely spectacular! We have been recommending his company to friends.
  • User2541922 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Constante Photography is awesome! Their quality of work is amazing. I purchased photography and videography. The videography is definitely a must have. The video is breathtaking. The turnaround time is also a plus. We didn't wait long to receive our photos or video. I would definitely recommend Constante Photography.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I received our wedding video yesterday and was very impressed. It was a mini movie of our wedding and came in a cute package that had some of the best pics on the cover front and back. They captured every detail of the highlights of our wedding to even the smallest details. Aside from the great moments they captured on film, David and his assistant were very professional and accommodating. The turn around time was very fast. They are very easy to work with and were always there when I had a question or concern. I will definitely be using them again in a few years for my daughters quincenera.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Constante Photography to everyone! David is so professional and willing to get your pictures just right. He put a lot of effort into setting up our photos, getting the angles and look just right, and then reviewing the photos immediately to make sure they were perfect!
    Our wedding guests complimented David on seeming to be able to capture every moment throughout our wedding day. We are so excited to create our wedding album with a collection of photos taken by David Constante!
  • N
    Natasha Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David shot our engagement session and wedding. He was willing to sit down with me before the wedding and go over my "list" of preferred photographs. On our big day, he was on time and captured all the special moments as well as the posed group photos. We received our cd's of images within two weeks and were very pleased with the results. Many people have complimented our photos. I would highly recommend David, his artistic eye and reasonable prices are impressive.
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/14/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was very helpful throughout. He was always willing to work with our schedule. Very patient and easy to get along with. We were very satisfied with his services and professionalism. Definitely will continue to recommend to everyone!
  • T
    Tatiana Married on 01/08/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was one of the vendors we hired for the wedding that we were most excited about. Pictures last forever and David gave us plenty of them! He was so professional and flexible throughout the entire wedding planning process. I found his website online and saw the bridal portraits he had done with another bride and had to have him for our wedding. His retouching skills are unsurpassed! As many brides these days, we were on a budget and David definitely fit into it! We both felt that David went above and beyond what we expected from our wedding photos as well as the engagement photos, capturing all the moments and details that sometimes go forgotten. He was completely unobtrusive, using a lens which made him capable of taking pictures from across the room while it made him seem like he had captured the shot up close. I would highly recommend David to any bride as he seems more than capable of handling any situation and providing excellent service. David is responsible, punctual and most of all friendly! We had several children in our wedding party who weren't always the most well behaved. He not only managed to entertain them, but he got some really great pictures of them! David captured our wedding in the most beautiful way, no doubt due to his eye for fashion and drama. We love the pictures we have from the wedding!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 06/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    During my wedding planning, I was looking to satisfy my dream wedding while being on a budget. I was willing to cut corners on the dress, the venue, the invitations, however I wasn't willing to go with just any photographer. After going to several wedding conventions and researching many photograpers I decided to go with Constante Photo. David Constante provided outstanding service to me and my fiance throughout the entire process, from the engagements to picking up our reception photos. I've heard of the horror stories and personally have a good friend who's photographer took their money and left them with no photos of the most important days of one's life. The engagement session with David was so easy. He had amazing ideas of venues and poses, and he took over 400 pictures to ensure only the best for my fiance and I. I must say, they were BEAUTIFUL! One of the best times I had while planning my wedding was taking my bridal pictures with David. From the hair, to the air-brushed make-up I felt like a princess. I didn't just feel like a bride-to-be, I felt like a model, and after seeing the finished photos, I even looked like one. I have received compliment after compliment over my bridal pictures and I have David to thank for that. At my wedding reception, David provided the photography service as well. e did such a fantastic job. My guests loved David, and I have so many wonderful photos of the occasion to help me remember the evening, which was a blur. That night a bride and groom are pulled in so many directions minute after minute. David was able to capture all the special moments happening around me, which my husband and I missed. The best pictures from my reception were those of my husband and I dancing. They were amazing. Overall, I can't say enough good things about Constante Photo. David is such a creative photographer that provides nothing but exquisite portraits. The best part is Constante Photo is very affordable. Don't just take my word for it, look for yourself. As a married bride, I can promise you that you won't be dissapointed.
  • A
    Audrey Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our highlight video and overall tape came out amazing! It came out so clear and great people to work with on your wedding day!