DaT's Events Planning, LLC Reviews

51 | Snellville, GA
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for DaT's Events Planning, LLC

Recommended by 97%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User4430004 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with DaT's Event Planning was one of the best decisions I made. The level of attentiveness and professionalism was exceptional. We worked with the company as our "Month Of" coordinator. Even before there time to jump in the company was helping out tremendously. They made the flow of my entire wedding day so easy. I also received a lot of compliments from vendors about the effectiveness of how they ran the event. I had a grand idea of how my reception decorations were going to look, but with this companies added touch I could have imagined how beautiful everything turned out. We also had a tight schedule at our reception venue. There was a lot of different things we wanted to accomplish in just a short period of time. DaT's management of our scheduled events were superb. By the end of the event, everything we wanted to happen happened with time left to spare. I fiancé and I did not have to worry about anything! A+ top quality service at its best! I highly recommend working with this company.

  • User4941456 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly believe that I would not have been able to pull off the wedding of my dreams without DaT's Event planning. Trina created a wedding script that helped keep everyone on the same page and she and her staff where there every second of the way to make sure everything went smoothly. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. We contacted many wedding planners in the Atlanta area, and found that DaT's Event Planning provided much more for our money. Thanks again for all of your help!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trina and her team provided a most professional and enjoyable experience. Our wedding was just beautiful! She is the BEST wedding planner out there without a doubt. I highly recommend her work and her company.

  • M

    Anthony & Rhonda · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trina & her team did an amazing job making my wedding beautiful. She's is a sweet & cool person to work with & she great at keeping you calm. I will always booked her for future events. ????

  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Much Love to Trina Simmons and her team from DaT's Events Planning! Trina, you really know and own your craft. Thank you for flawless execution and making it possible for Greg and I to relax, have fun, and enjoy our wedding day! #awesomeweddingplanner

    The Lawsons

  • T

    Tecara · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trina,

    We just wanted to say how grateful we were to you for being so amazing at our wedding. You made everything run and flow so smoothly and we are exetremely appreciative to you and your team. You guys did and amazing job!!! And our flowers were beautiful.

    Thanks a bunch for all your help.

    Tecara and Shawn

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trina and the DaT's Events Planning team are the BEST wedding planners hands down! We had a great time planning our wedding and a blast on the day of our wedding. Thank you for going way above and beyond the call of duty! Wishing much success to you and your business. We will be referring you guys.

  • D

    Doria · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trina and DaT's Events Planning, LLC is FABULOUS! Nothing less than amazing! They went above and beyond from the planning process to the coordination of the day, to ensure our wedding day was perfect. Roland and I were able to truly enjoy our wedding day! THANK YOU and we look forward to referring you to all of our family and friends!

  • F

    Felicia · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trina Simmons is an excellent wedding planner. She knows exactly what she is doing and I don't know what I would have done without her!! She kept things flowing smoothly on my wedding day. Please do not hesitate to hire her for your special event!!

  • T

    Tami · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trina Simmons, I want to personally thank you for managing and coordinating our day. You kept things moving on and ahead of schedule and I truly appreciate it. Your assistant stole my heart and you really taught her well ;-)...Thank you for making sure that I was stress free the entire time. Y'all did that and I can't thank you enough. Love Tami & Dexter Harris 10-13-2013!!!!

  • P

    P · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trina!

    I just wanted to Thank You and Your Team so much for setting everything up for Laura Leigh and Logan's Wedding Ceremony and Reception to perfection,
    to the plan! You alleviated 99% of the stress involved in bringing their vision to reality! Your attention to detail, your calm and always positive attitude were so appreciated. If you ever need for someone to call me for a reference please, don't hesitate to do so. Great Job! Thank You Soooo MUCH!

    Sincerely,
    MOB

  • T

    The · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trina, finding you on the internet was one of the best things to happen to us during the planning of our wedding. Thank you for providing wonderful service and making our wedding a TOTAL SUCCESS. We appreciate your kind spirit and warm heart. We see why you and your team are the BEST! We hope your business continue to grow and florish. The Scotts

  • A

    Annette · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST EVENT PLANNERS EVER. They did such a wonderful job with our wedding and people are still talking about it! Trina and her team nailed every detail I had hoped for and more. They also do great with taking an idea to life just by merely discussing the bones of what you're thinking! We purchased the “day of” coordinator ONLY package but they helped us with a lot of details even before the wedding day and we were extremely pleased. Dat’s Events Planning was friendly, helpful, responsive and very creative! My whole family would highly recommend Dat’s Events Planning for any event or wedding. We couldn't be happier with their service. They made our day stress free.

    Annette & Jason

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THANK YOU, THANK YOU! You did a PHENONMENAL job in planning/coordinating our wedding and reception. You and your team also did a PHENONMENAL job in decorating our reception hall. Our families are still talking about how well everythings went. Again, THANK YOU and we will be giving your information out to everyone we know!

  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd like to give a shout out to Trina Simmons and her Team. You guys did a wonderful job for Jennifer & Chad's wedding! Everything was just beautiful and I want to "THANK" all of you! I pray that God will continue to bless you as you bless others by fulfilling their dreams with your talents, and in doing so you bring joy & happiness into each couples lives. You Guys did an amazing job as you did at Ericca & Marcus's wedding Sept 15, 2007. Thanks again from a very proud & grateful mother of the bride. Please, continue to sow your talents for I know you'll be blessed!

  • M

    Michell · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trina, you were truly a God send! Thank you to you and your team for assisting with the planning/coordinating of our wedding. Because of you all, I was able to be a calm bride, which really meant a lot to me and to my groom. :) Everyone had a blast and our day will truly be a lasting memory to all! Thank you for doing such a WONDERFUL job!

  • S

    September 2012 · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to say a big THANK YOU for making our wedding day go by so smooth. We appreciate you and your team for handling all the specifics on our wedding day. Things went great and I was able to be as stress free as possible because of you and your team. We cannot say thank you enough. :)

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DaT's Events Planning is incredible! Trina and her team helped us create a personal and touching wedding that our guests just marveled about. I can't tell you how many compliments we received from our guests. From the ceremony, to the décor, to the delicious food and cake, to the non-stop partying at the reception. We are forever grateful for all that you guys did! May your business continue to be successful.

  • R

    Rotimi · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No amount of words can really convey my appreciation and thanks to Trina and her crew for making our wedding beautiful. We wanted a decorated that would provide beautiful design without breaking the bank. Trina was very patient and advised us on ways to have a beautiful reception with our budget. she responded immediately to question and work more that we paid her for.

    Walking into the reception venue I was blowned away with our good it looked. I am glad I meet Trina and she is a God send to us. Thanks again Trina for giving a beautiful memory we can share with all for many years

  • D

    Diana · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say! Trina and her staff were AMAZING! From beginning to end, they exceeded our expectations. We will definitely recommend them to our family, friends and anybody we know that will need their services. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for everything!

  • R

    Britney · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Trina is very friendly. It feels like you're working with family. Everything ran very smooth. I was a very happy bride. No complaints.

  • S

    Shantel · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our weddinng was perfect! Thank you for all of your hard work and we look forward to working with you again!

  • NYANYIWE

    NYANYIWE · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DaT's event planning [Trina Simmons] was the best wedding coordinator!She made it so easy for me and told me to visualize how i wanted my wedding, she brought it to reality!!! It was soooo amazingly beautiful my guests still talking about it.
    Trina, i cannot thankyou you enough, you made my wedding very beautiful and elegant!
    Thankyou!!

  • K

    Karla · Married on 07/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a first time bride and had an overall picture of what I wanted but non of the details of how to get it done. I thought that I didn't need a coordinator and could do everything myself. Boy was I wrong! I had a vew vendors already, but Trina helped me to find the ones I did not have. Trina was there every time I called or emailed her with a question, and there were a lot of them!!! She made recommendations for every aspect of my wedding even those items that she was not directly working on such as catering and flowers. She gave me a range of options in decor that worked within my budget. She had a schedule for our wedding day and stuck to it, even coming up with alternatives when my Reverend was not on time. She was working behind the scenes all day and I'm pretty sure she put out fires that I did not even know about!! Trina, I truly do appreciate all you did in the planning/coordinating of my wedding!!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Trina, Thanks so much for all of the hard work and dedication you have provided for me on a day that will never be forgotten by so many. Your Professionalism was outstanding your staff was amazing. I remember when i first called for your assistance....... I was throwing all kind of things your way and you was wondering okay this lady wants all this with 6 hours lets see how we going to make this work. Mrs. Trina you made that happen and more with all the kids and the guest everything was smooth and beautiful. The way you interact with different individuals speaks a lot about your character. You are a true women of God your kindness and Smile shines right through you. I just want the world and all the future brides to know one thing how amazing of a person you are to work with. I must truly say so myself when you work you work. You are always on time and very detailed oriented. My guest still calls me up till today wondering how you put such a huge wedding of 28 Bridal & Groom Party together the way you did. I wish i can get married every week for you to coordinate my wedding. Again thank you so much and me & Chef David appreciates what you and your staff had to offer to make our wedding such a memorable moment!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review