dartise photography Reviews

7 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for dartise photography

Recommended by 100%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Jennifer · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dartise was amazing. He went above and beyond what I expected. He is not your typical wedding photographer that takes your standard poses. He catches those specials moments...unique looks..when you are not looking. When my husband and I needed to be apart of the photos, Dartise made sure to get it right the first time so we could enjoy OUR day.

    If you are looking for a non-tradional photographer. Dartise is your photographer. You tell him what you want, and he gets it!!!

  • T

    Tim · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dartise was very fun and easy to work with. The pictures are great. Highly recommended!!!

  • M

    Mrs. · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dartise is an amazing photographer. I found him while searching on the internet for a photographer that could work within my budget. Not only did he shoot our wedding, he also did our engagement photos which all turned out gorgeous!!! He is so easy to work with and captures who you really are. He brought an assistant to help and both of them really worked hard. My entire family commented on what an amazing job he did. The slideshows he puts together are incredible and make the pictures fabulous. I can't tell you how awesome he really is. The work he puts out shows you how much he loves doing what he does. The angles of his photos and how he pays attention to detail is sweet....I will absolutely be calling him in the future for family pictures.

  • T

    Veronica · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Dartise by a friend. And he is AMAZING! He was 100% willing to work within my budget when I was unemployed. I would rate him my favorite vendor if possible. My groom started getting 'antsy' after all the pictures, so Dartise took me to do solo pictures. He has such a creative eye and makes it so much fun to take picture. He did the formal poses, but was way more interested in capturing unique poses. He even brought along a 3rd assistant. And when I has a limo malfunction, he went with the flow and stayed longer to capture late night reception shots. I haven't received the end products, but I have absolute faith that they will turn out beautiful. I had several guests comment on how great a photographer he was. I'm not just tooting his horn because he was recommended by a friend. Dartise knows his stuff, his staff is professional and have just as much energy and he does. I will definately call on him to shoot other memorable family events in the future!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Does it get any better than Dartise Photography? I'm here to tell you future brides, nope.. it doesn't!!

    From the very fair pricing to the impeccable service to the final product, I couldn't have asked for anything more. Dartise took the time to get to know us as a couple. He found out what our personalities are like apart and together so he knew what to focus on when it came to capturing the TRUE moments during our big day. I felt like this made our photos truly unique... different than other weddings he shot. He definitely is not a run-of-the-mill "pose, tilt your head and smile"-type photographer. He makes taking pictures (gasp!) FUN!!

    I had a few compliments on my vendors from my wedding, but everyone complimented me on my photographer choice. Dartise knew everyone's name in our bridal party before we left the church!! And we had a BIG bridal party... now that's talent!! My guests were so impressed with him... some were even taking pictures of him taking pictures!!

    Trust me brides, it will be the memorable day of your life... but you will NOT remember everything because it passes by like a flash of light. Thankfully, Dartise was there capturing the moments I want to relive every day. And thanks to his amazing pictures, I can! You would be hard-pressed to find a photographer as hard working and as talented as he is. His services and kindness were worth every penny. Book him now before it's too late!!

    P.S. He also did our engagement photos which were equally incredible!

  • The Petersons

    Laura · Married on 11/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you ever wanted perfect lasting memories to remember your special event, then you'd be remissed to pass up Dartise Photography for your event. I hired Dartise for my wedding 11/22/08 just by an online referral from someone who had seen his work. I went to his company website, and was pleasantly surprised. I was so excited when I got my photos on CD only a couple of weeks later, and the finished products were so perfect I had to pass the word on to friends and family. Everyone absolutely loved his work, and personality, he blended so well with all my guest. We loved him so much we also hired him to do our family photos, which were also great! He's the best if you want photos that are not just beautiful, but extraordinary!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dartise is amazing and I would love to work with him again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review