Skip to main content
Weddings

Darius Cordell Fashions Reviews

Darius Cordell Fashions

Darius Cordell Fashions

Dallas, TX
4.5 out of 5 rating, 100 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 rating
100 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating
90% Recommended by couples

Awards

100
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

21 User photos

  • M
    Madeline C. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    At the top of a Design~~~~~

    Best decision I have made so far with this wedding. Ordered the top of one design and the bottom of anotehr and it turned out exactly as I had planned. Very happy I choose Darius Cordell Designs.
  • T
    Tammy H. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    To represent for getting benefits~~~

    I was able to blend 3 dresses into one with Darius Cordell. The results were fantastic. Thanks Guys! For the price the quality of my dress is wonderful. The fit is pretty good.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Gowns Creator

    I've had the pleasure of wearing gowns from many different designers, but none compare to Darius Cordell's creations. Their gowns are in a league of their own. The way they drape is absolutely beautiful, and I feel incredibly elegant every time I put one on. What sets them apart is the attention to detail and the expert craftsmanship that goes into every gown. It's clear that they take great pride in their work. Whether it's a gala, a wedding, or any special occasion, wearing a Darius Cordell gown is a brand and you feel a confidence that make you center of attraction.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Adrienne P. Sent on 12/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So excited to wear the dress of my dreams!

    The prices they quoted me were so good it made me nervous. Once their sales rep William explained it to me it was because they were on-line only and didn’t have the same overhead as a bridal shop it made more sense. So I took the leap and I am so glad I trusted the process. The dress came in sooner than I had planned for so I wasn’t ready to pay yet. But once I got my balance paid the dress came in quick and I was very happy. So excited to wear the dress of my dreams!
  • M
    Marie L. Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I appreciate Darius Cordell

    Great quality dress they made for me. Good experience overall. Glad I trusted Darius Cordell Bridal for my special dress.
  • L
    Lillian C. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dress was Beautiful.

    Perfection! My dress was Beautiful. So pleased. Thanks Darius Cordell and Team! You all did a great job. So glad I trusted you.
  • J
    Judith M. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Quality

    Great Price. Great Quality. Great delivery. I was very happy with Darius Cordell and his entire staff.
  • J
    Judith T. Sent on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible custom wedding gown.

    Best on-line purchase I have ever made. My dress fit perfectly. Just had to hem it a little once I got my shoes. Spent just under $2000 for an incredible custom wedding gown. I could not be happier with the Darius Cordell Collection.
  • M
    Miranda F. Sent on 11/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks Darius!

    I had to place a rush order at the last minute. My first dress came back as a disaster. So I found Darius Cordell Bridal and they said they were able to do a rush order for me. Their dress came in about 2 weeks early I was very glad my entire event was not a horrible mess.
  • A
    Angela L. Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very glad I trusted Darius Cordell

    I was so confused on how they were going to make me a custom dress without fittings. But I followed the process. I had my tailor take my measurements gave them to them. And I was shocked how well my dress fit on the first try. I only needed some very minor adjustments – because I am a little top heavy. But it wasn’t that major at all. Very glad I trusted Darius Cordell and their process.
  • K
    Kristina H. Sent on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I am pleased

    The replica that Darius Cordell Fashion made was very very close to the original I am pleased.
  • C
    Christina T. Sent on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well done by Darius Cordell.

    Very easy process. Quick & simple. My dress arrived sooner than I had expected and looked great. Thanks Darius Cordell & Staff!
  • A
    Antonia L. Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks Darius!

    I am a plus size bride. So finding a dress I loved in my size, in my town was pretty difficult. So I looked into having a custom wedding gown made and Darius Cordell popped up. I am so glad. I got the dress I wanted in my price range. I cant wait to wear it on my special day. Thanks Darius!
  • M
    Martha C. Sent on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I spent $1600 on my wedding gown and it was the best investment I could have made. My Darius Cordell wedding gown was perfect.
  • A
    Angele W. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    My dream wedding dress was over $5000. I knew there was no way I could make that happen. So I decided to order from Darius Cordell on-line to get a version that was way cheaper. Not sure how they did it. But my dress looked really close to the original dress. And it was just $1500. Such a blessing.
  • R
    Ruth G. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had no issues at all.

    Darius Cordell made my wedding gown in my measurements. I knew they were on-line only but I was able to get fittings done by my tailor here. Didn’t need many alterations at all. Just had to hem the skirt and take the sides in a bit because I had lost some weight. I had no issues at all.
  • J
    Julie P. Sent on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    was very pleased

    I should have ordered way earlier but I could not make up my mind. I had to order my wedding gown on a rush. It was nervous because it was getting really close. But my Darius Cordell dress finally came in and I was very pleased with the quality.
  • A
    Anthony S. Sent on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I'm happy getting the Dress

    Honestly they really push that Questions page a lot! But I was able to find what I needed there and get a fabulous wedding gown for under $1500. Oh and it came in early. Overall I was quite pleased with Darius Cordell Collection.
  • C
    Candace C. Sent on 08/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    There is a lot of information on their website. But after I got through it I was able to figure it out. Dress came in on time and was more perfect than I had dreamed. Darius Cordell Company was quite efficient.
  • B
    Betty F. Sent on 07/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was amazed.

    I had a picture of a wedding gown that I had saved for years. The dress was discontinued but I still wanted that design. Luckily I found Darius Cordell and they were able to replicate the design for me. It looked so close to the original. I was amazed.
  • Winifred
    Winifred G. Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Darius Cordell makes gorgeous dresses.

    First things first - make sure you give them extra time. My dress came in real close to my wedding and I was on pins and needles nervous. But that aside my dress was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Luckily it fit perfectly when I tried it on because I would not have had time for lengthy fittings and alterations. I was so happy! Darius Cordell makes gorgeous dresses. Order early!
  • M
    Mary L. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and responsible price

    They told me upfront that rush orders might come in the week of. I was nervous but had no other option. They were right the dress came in a few days before the event. But it fit perfectly and I needed no alterations. Thank God. Thank you Darius Cordell for helping us.

    Darius Cordell Fashions's reply:

    Thank you so much Mary. We truly & genuinely appreciate you post. Best Wishes to you in the future!
  • H
    Hope B. Sent on 07/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are really professional and creative.

    My dress took about a month longer than I had planned. But it turned out great! Darius Cordell and his team made the process easy for me. So happy I did custom on-line.
  • L
    Louise H. Sent on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dress is amazeballs

    I worked with Correy for my custom dress. He was a bit short and matter of fact at first. But once I got used to him it made sense. I get it. And the end result is what showed me they get it. My dress is amazeballs. If you are really wanting a custom gown (that doesn’t cost an arm and a leg0 Darius Cordell is the way to go. Trust me. It is worth it.
  • H
    Hazel W. Sent on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks Darius Cordell for creating my dress.

    They told me it would take about 6 months. It actually took more like 8. I wasn't too upset about it because I knew it was a really beaded dress. But the delivery did cut it a bit close for comfort. Order early - lol. But the dress itself was gorgeous. And the quality was really good for the price.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message