Weddings

Darian Shantay Photography Reviews

Darian Shantay Photography

Darian Shantay Photography

Corona, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

52 User photos

Sort by:
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie J. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the BEST :)

    Let me just start off my review by saying Darian is AMAZING in every sense of the word. My fiancé and i met Darian back in high school and she has always been the biggest sweetheart! From the moment she started her photography business, i told her “one day you’ll do my wedding photos!” Well here we are engaged now 11 years later and of course i reached out to my girl & she was free, thank god! From the beginning of us signing on with her, she helped me out so much. I asked her so many wedding questions that didn’t even pertain to photos but she was more than happy to offer help. She really helped me get the reins on some stuff that i was overwhelmed with. Then when our engagement shoot came, my fiancé and i were so nervous because we had never gotten professional photos done, not to mention, i am the SHYEST person ever in front of the camera. Darian made us feel SO comfortable! The stress melted away after the first pose. She made it so fun for us that it allowed our personalities to come through in our photos. Our pictures came out STUNNING! The editing, the lighting, the quality...just stunning. We cannot wait till she captures our actual wedding day!
    If you’re looking for a photographer, book my girl Darian! I promise you won’t regret it :)

    Darian, thank you for the beautiful photos once again. We are so thankful to have such a talented and beautiful friend capture our special day! :)
  • S
    Samantha F. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photographer I have ever met!

    Darian is 5 star! If you are not working with her on your special day, you are not doing it right! I have just received some teasers of our day and I was speechless and in tears. It was only a sneak peak!! I can't even imagine what the rest of the gallery is going to be like. She is kind, professional and her vision is second to none. She made everybody feel so comfortable and have fun taking the pictures. Darian we cannot thank you enough for capturing our special day and all that you did for us!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay S. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding photographer in OC

    The best investment I made in planning my wedding was booking Darian as my wedding photographer. My engagement to my fiancé was unique; planning a wedding during a pandemic as well as helping my fiancé battle cancer on top of it. When everything hit at once and I had to reach out to Darian about our circumstances, she went over and beyond to help ease my stress and my nerves. She was empathetic and so helpful in our circumstances that I owe a lot of our wedding planning success to her. If you want a photographer who knows weddings inside and out, she is your girl. She knows EVERYTHING. From helping you decide outfits for your engagement photos, to hyping you up the week before your wedding and being there for anything and everything. She has a gift of making you feel your absolute best, while also showing proof of it with her photography. She exceeded all my expectations of what a wedding photographer should be, while also proving that she in fact, the best of the best. She became a friend out of this and I cannot thank her enough for all she has done for my husband and I. She has a gift in capturing love in photos and I cannot recommend her enough to anyone looking for someone to capture the best day of your life. Darian, thank you for everything. We love you!
  • Morgan
    Morgan D. Married on 04/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Darian is amazing!

    We can't stop talking about how much we love Darian! From our engagement shoot to our wedding, we can't pick a favorite picture because they are all so AMAZING! Darian is genuine, professional, fun to work with, and so efficient. We plan to have Darian take all our future family photos. Can't recommend her enough!
  • A
    Alexis G. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Darian!

    From the very beginning Darian was so kind and professional. She was extremely flexible due to the pandemic and changing of dates, which I worried could be a potential issue. We used her for both our engagement and wedding photos and we couldn't be happier! The day of the wedding she was so sweet but able to wrangle our big family and bridal party together when it came time for photos which I know was no easy task. Then she had very creative ideas for our bride and groom portraits that made for such special and intimate moments. I would recommend Darian to any family, friend, or fellow bride because she not only is so talented but wonderful to work with! Thank you Darian!!
  • S
    Savannah C. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute BEST!

    My parents were planning a wedding reception locally since they would be officially tying the knot in Hawaii. I wanted to gift them a photographer to capture the entire evening with family and friends and I am so happy a friend suggested Darian!

    Darian is truly the best! She is so delightful and her energy is exactly what you want around on your big day, it was as if she was a guest! My dad (the groom) hates taking photos but Darian was able to work her charm and capture the BEST photos of my parents. Not to mention capturing every detail from beginning to end. I am so thankful for Darian and her talent, my parents can look back at the amazing photos and relive the day forever!

    Thank you Darian! You are exceptional at what you do and anyone lucky enough to have you as their photographer will be thrilled with the entire experience!!!

    I cannot wait for my own wedding because Darian will absolutely be the photographer I want there!
  • Helga
    Helga Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible and helpful

    Very flexible and accommodating with reasonable pricing. Pictures came out great and pretty fast for the number of pictures that were taken (about 3 weeks? We had taken at least 800). She worked with us through the wedding process and let us make some changes about a week before wedding. During the day of the wedding she acted as extra helping hand in addition to the photography, which helped things move more smoothly. Thank you for all the amazing photos and help on the wedding day♡
  • P
    Phuong Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day photographs with a complimentary engagement session.

    How should I begin this, let just say it was an amazing experience to have Darian as our wedding photographer. Darian is a very talented, young and professional photographer. Looking for photographer for your own wedding could be so stressful, especially the good ones usually book pretty fast. We were so lucky to find Darian through another booked photographer, lol. She was dedicated with her work, very organized, and flexible. We booked the "Something Blue" package with Darian and it came with a complimentary engagement session. We actually did the engagement photos like 4 weeks before our wedding day, because I want to waited till my braces off for the photos, lol. And not only Darian was agreed to do that but she also tried to fit our session into her busy schedule so that we could have our favorite locations for the scenery that we want. On top of that, we still got the online copy early enough to print out as decoration for our wedding. The photos are beautiful of course, we got so much compliments from them. There are so much more awesome things I could say about our experience with Darian, but probably gonna be one of those super long review, lol. So I'm just gonna wrap this up by saying, if you are looking for a photographer for your own wedding, just contact her, she would walk you through the process and make your planning alot easier.

    Darian, thank you so much for being such a wonderful photographer, and deliver such beautiful images that we could now forever cherish those sweet moments. We cant wait to see the rest of our wedding gallery. 🥰🤩
  • D
    Dallas L. Married on 09/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My experience

    I am a very shy person behind the camera, but when I shot with Darian she made me open up and feel so confident inside that I loved every moment of my photoshoot.
  • Dallas
    Dallas L. Married on 09/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My experience

    I am a very shy person behind the camera, but when I shot with Darian she made me open up and feel so confident inside that I loved every moment of my photoshoot.
  • S
    Sheere B. Married on 09/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Darian Shantay Photography in one word "AMAZING" !

    Our daughter gifted us with photos for our pre-cepetion celebration to capture the night. We couldn't be any more happier with our photos that Darian took. She absolutely captured the night perfectly. We wanted a party with our loved ones and the photos Darian took will provide us that memory for a lifetime!! We highly recommend Darian to any bride looking for a photographer that will deliver your personal vision for your special day!! We can't stop looking at our photos that's how much we LOVE them.
  • Leah
    Leah B. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible

    Darian is the first vendor I hired for my wedding and I can honestly say that she set the bar incredibly high for what we were looking for with each consequential hire. Not only is her work gorgeous and truly speaks for itself, she is an absolute sweetheart and was integral to our day. The amount of help she offered throughout the process, as well as her flexibility, responsiveness, easygoingness and professionalism were more than I could've asked for. We will cherish her photos (both Engagement and Wedding) for the rest of our lives, but also are so grateful to have had her light shared with us the day of. Do yourself a favor and hire Darian right now. You won't regret it. :)
  • Melinda
    Melinda Married on 07/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Once in a lifetime

    Darian gladly worked with us to fit her services into our budget and to travel to our venues. When browsing her work, we were drawn to her ability to capture formal, artistic, and candid shots. She took our engagement photos at the Los Angeles Natural History Museum and our wedding photos at the San Diego Zoo's Safari Park. Even though the venues were public and crowded, she made the experience fun and intimate.

    She was professional, enthusiastic, and supportive throughout our whole process. She really took the time to get to know us. It felt as if we were building a friendship rather than hiring a vendor. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wonderful personalized experience and not just a good photographer.
  • A
    Aisan A. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, amazing, talented, and loving

    Darian captured our special day just as we hoped. She made sure to make the process not only easy and fun but also stress free. She truly knows what she’s doing and has allowed my husband and I to look back and just enjoy moments from our day. Darian, thank you from the bottom of my heart. We are forever grateful for what you’ve done for us.

    Much love, The Athari’s

    Darian Shantay Photography's reply:

    Sweet Aisan! Thank you so much for the kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to me and is a huge help for future brides.

    Your day was incredible and I am forever grateful to have been apart of it all!!
  • C
    Courtney N. Married on 11/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Darian is an amazing photographer!

    Darian was so great to work with! I would choose her again and again to shoot my big day! Very professional and great at what she does.

    Darian Shantay Photography's reply:

    Thank you sweet Court! I appreciate the kind words. I will never forget your incredible day in Napa!! So thankful to have been apart of it all!
  • Ana
    Ana Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional!!!

    My met Darian thru my wedding planner and from the minute I spoke to her on the phone I knew she perfect for capturing every moment for my wedding. On my wedding day she was on time and began snapping away. She captured every single moment but most importantly she captured the love and connection between my husband and I. The way my husband looked at me was priceless. I’m incredibly and forever thankful. Thank you so much Darian. Because of you I get to hold on to memories of the best day ever.