Danielle Elizabeth Inc. Reviews

24 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Danielle Elizabeth Inc.

Recommended by 93%

24

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittney Norman · Getting married on 12/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect photos and video!

    We were so blown away by Danielle and Josh's photos and video. They captured our engagement session, bridal boudoir session, rehearsal dinner, and wedding and we could not be more thrilled with the final product! I think the one negative review must have been from a bridezilla because Danielle and Josh were professional, punctual, and a blast to be around! We are so thankful we chose them to be our photographer and videographer. We highly recommend them!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • A

    Ara Aederi · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative and Professional

    Danielle is so creative! She captured our intimate elopement style wedding at the Hotel Bel Air and since then has photographed many major milestones in our family's life. We have flown her to Bermuda to capture our son's second birthday, and she's done other family photo sessions for us since then. She pays attention to detail and comes up with the most creative poses and ideas for photos. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous and Fun!

    Danielle and Josh are the best! Booked them for photo/video/floral and planning for our destination wedding in Mexico! They are so professional, but so laid back at the same time. I think we were so lucky to have found them. Book them today!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • C

    Cody Browning · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photo video team ever

    My fiance and I looked at probably 100 other photographers and met with over a dozen and finally decided to go with Daneille and Josh. I must admit I was nervous about such a big investment, but I am thankful we chose true professionals to handle our wedding day. I can honestly say I have never seen better photos. Great people too. Fun to be around. Book them.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and Josh are probably one of the best creative teams I've ever worked with professionally or wedding related. They responded to every pre-wedding inquiry, every question, concern, etc. with grace, patience and clarity. Danielle has been doing this for 10 years which is crazy because she and her husband seem so young and vibrant! She shoots fine art film style which was a must for me and I was so excited when I found out she was available for our wedding! Her style is artistic, but also classic. I feel like our wedding photos will always look timeless and not too trendy. She doesn't use filters or anything that could go out of style in a few years. We also purchased an album through her and recommend purchasing your prints and album through her. The prints are the highest quality I've ever seen in a photographic print, other than a museum, and the album is well made, heavy and is worth every penny we paid. We will be recommending Danielle and Josh to all of our family and friends. We felt like we got an extremely good value in hiring them as a team. They offered us a combined services discount for booking photo AND video. They will go above and beyond to make sure your memories from your day are captured flawlessly. Book them today.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle Elizabeth Inc. is a top-notch professional. Everything she puts her hand to is artistic genius. We were so lucky that they still had our date available on the calendar when we booked them. She fit our style perfectly, and we instantly connected. She made me feel calm and peaceful about the entire wedding process. She and her husband did our photos and videos, and we are so impressed. All of our friends and family, some of whom are even professional photographers and videographers themselves are also impressed. She has a strict "no guest photographer" policy, and I'm so thankful for that! We didn't have a bunch of photos of other people taking photos, which was a big concern of mine. She directed and managed our huge bridal party with grace and ease. I could not be happier. Please consider hiring her for your wedding. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • C

    Cara · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of meeting Danielle and her husband for the first time on our wedding day! Needless to say I was a bit nervous, having only corresponded with Danielle via Facetime and text, but she was the most professional and kind vendor we had at our wedding! She and her husband make an amazing team. We could not be happier with our photos and video and would recommend them to everyone we know. We love how they captured many artistic detail shots as well as candids of our guests! They are true professionals, who take their job very seriously! Please do yourself a favor and hire them immediately.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Danielle and her team. I found her through instagram where I fell in love with her photos and style. She did our engagement photos and wedding photos and was professional, on time (even early!) and just overall fun to be around. I haven't received back all of the wedding photos yet but she was gracious enough to send me previews and they were all just so beautiful I can't wait to see the rest! I would highly recommend using her and her team for your photo and video needs, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • Sanderson

    Cynthia · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in May at The Barn At The Woods here in Edmond, OK. We hired Danielle for our photography, videography, and floral services! She did an amazing job on it all. She has a real eye for artistic features. I really wanted to incorporate sunflowers into our spring wedding but wasn't sure how to. She led us through the color combinations and helped us understand would not only look good but what would also photograph well. She did an amazing job on our photos. I am obsessed with details and she made sure to get every detail of our wedding! Not only was she great at her job but she went above and beyond for me! If it wasn't for her, there's no way I would have gotten in my dress. She helped my bridesmaids with my corset back since none of them knew how. Also, she busseled my dress for the reception. Again, because my bridesmaids were having a hard time. She made sure everything was going as smoothly as possible and really tried to make our day perfect and I can't thank her enough! We wouldn't definitely pick her all over again! :)

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • L

    Linlee · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is amazing!! I could not say enough about her talent and beautiful work! She shot every aspect of our wedding, from engagements, my boudoir and start to finish wedding day. Danielle does a wonderful job at communication & being available. I was always able to get in touch with her when need be. She did the best job at listening to what type of pictures and moments I wanted to capture but went above and beyond to capture the ones that wouldn't have crossed my mind. I loved how comfortable she made my husband and I feel while shooting (and wasn't afraid to tell me what was / was not the most flattering of posses), which I GREATLY appreciated. :) We always had such a great time with her and spent a lot of time cracking up! I loved the comfort of knowing they would be perfect, no matter what. She knows her stuff!! Her and her husband Josh Guthrie both videoed and photographed our wedding day. They did the best job at capturing the entire day without us even noticing they were there, but at the same time- knew how to keep order and a large group focused and on time, to get things done! The best of both worlds. I always said that one of my top three things I wanted the best of on my wedding day was the photography. Danielle exceeded my expectations & captured the most gorgeous photos leading up to & of our special day, that I will forever cherish. She is truly dedicated and insanely talented at what she does and it shows! Best of all - she is beautiful inside and out! I cannot thank her and Josh enough for capturing the most precious moments!! Anyone would be silly not to have them do the same on their big day!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • User6446562 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and her husband Josh are amazing. Not only did I use Danielle for my wedding photography for my destination wedding in Aruba, but I also used her husbands video services and her floral services. She is amazingly talented. Not only did I love my photos, but I wish cherish the candid shots forever. The video was a dream and truly captured the fun we had abroad. The flowers.... ahh, swoon. They were gorgeous and everything I could have asked for... Not only did Danielle style the flowers, but she also accommodated my budget. She went above and beyond to meet a wholesale florist in aruba to make sure the flowers were gorgeous and affordable. We also did bridals while in Aruba, an excursion shoot and reception. She really is the entire package! One of the best decisions I made while planning my wedding. One last thing, Danielle was great when I couldn't make decisions... she even helped me with my dress design and centerpieces. It was great to have a third party (not my mom or bridesmaid) to bounce ideas off of - again, super great!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • M

    Madison · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle made my wedding one I will be able to remember for a lifetime with her amazing photography ability. Not only is Danielle super talented, she is so kind and patient. When it comes to your wedding day, the last thing you want to worry about is making sure you are getting good quality pictures throughout your special day. With Danielle, there was no doubt in my mind. She was continuously keeping me calm, coming up with photo ideas, was flexible to whatever crazy ideas I had, and most importantly made me look and feel beautiful. My husband and I always joke about how unphotogenic and awkward we are, but she made us feel and look so comfortable! I was so in love with all of the amazing pictures from my wedding! I cant recommend her enough for your big day!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • D

    Disha · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is simply amazing! She has great attention to detail. She is so warm and kind-hearted, which makes it easier for me to be myself. She is patient and very helpful. I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to describe how wonderful Danielle is to work with! I had an idea of what I wanted and a budget I wanted to stick to and she took both of those things and created the most perfect day ever! She planned and styled our venue, did all of the flowers, and did our photography/videography. I was in tears when I saw the venue and the pictures have been a dream to look through. While we were initially hesitant to spend extra money on planning services, we are so thankful that we did. I wasn't stressed out and was able to enjoy our wedding day!

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely particular when it came to choosing my wedding photographer. Being a photographer myself I wanted to make sure I would love my photos even more than if I had done it myself. Danielle did the most fantastic job, not only was she professional but she helped make my entire day go as smoothly as possible! My entire house is filled with photos from my wedding and I love them more every time I see them!! Josh also did our wedding video which was unbelievable. We love getting to look back on it and relive our day over and over!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and Josh did a fantastic job on the photographs and video at our destination wedding in Mexico and our subsequent photo shoot in NYC! They really went above and beyond for a reasonable price. They can customize the shoots to whatever you are looking for, just let them know your vision/ideas, and they do a beautiful job making it happen.

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • R

    Raven · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was excellent! The photos are beautiful! I intend to frame many of them for my walls. She was also great to work with; she was fun and helpful. She was always available to answer questions and discuss ideas. She was great at giving us instructions on where and how to stand to get the best photo, and she was great about working with my preferences. She was everywhere all at once. She was able to get photos of things at my wedding that I didn't know even happened. It was so fun to go through the photos and see all of the wonderful things going on!! I would absolutely want her to take our photos in the future.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • W

    Whittney · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle has such an amazing talent for capturing moments, which is exactly what you want on your wedding day. Danielle's ability not to miss a moment is incredible, and her energy and passion comes across in her photos. Danielle is fun, creative, and professional. I am so glad we have her beautiful photos to look back on our perfect day.

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • J

    Jameson · Married on 10/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with Danielle Elizabeth Photography shooting our wedding! They're a great husband and wife team that are extremely talented and professional. We had a blast having them with us on our wedding day. The day was very laid back and we got everything we were after and more! I would highly recommend them for your wedding, engagement, bridals, etc!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very particular in choosing a photographer and after checking out tons of others, I was so happy to come across Danielle. My photos are gorgeous and I'm happy we went with her! She has been so helpful even after the wedding with additional edits and requests. I'd definitely recommend for future brides.

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • K

    Kori · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle Elizabeth was incredible! She captured my vision perfectly for our special day! I will use her from now on for any photography needs I have.

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • C

    Chandler · Married on 06/07/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Hiring a wedding photographer is scary because you only get one chance to do it right. Luckily, we chose the right woman for the job!  I wanted a good mix of journalism/candid photos and “posed” shots. Danielle did a great job of making everyone feel comfortable, making sure we got every “photo op” we wanted, and working with my giant blended family. She even got my 9-year-old, never-looks-at-the-camera-and-smiles sister (bridesmaid!) to produce some ADORABLE photos!
    Our photo reveal was very laid-back and fun; we got to look at every single photo while we lounged on her comfy couch and munched popcorn. All the photos were gorgeous and sorted into categories. She even created a few wall-art mock ups for us so we could see what the photos would look like framed and on our wall.
    She’s very sweet, extremely honest and up-front about pricing and the logistics of her work, and she does amazing work. She’s flexible and easy to work with, and I would definitely recommend scheduling a consultation with her!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • L

    LeAn · Married on 11/25/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Hiring Danielle and her husband was easily the biggest mistake of our wedding.

    I could write a novel about our terrible experience but I'll keep it short considering. I would never recommend using Danielle for any wedding services. She was unprofessional and ill-prepared. Some of the most, if not the most, important ceremony family portraits are so blurry you cannot make out anyone's faces. The majority of the (basically duplicate) photos during the ceremony are from so far away that you can barely see us, the bride and groom. Most of our close family and friends, including numerous ones from out of state and overseas, we have absolutely no photos with at all. We paid to have 2 photographers present the entire time and there were hours where the second inexperienced photographer was nowhere to be found. We have hundreds of filler photos of just the cake, food, band, and “candid” photos that were really just out of focus photos of nothing with no subject and captured no moments. We also used Danielle for our flowers. The flowers reflected zero design and effort and were browning and wilting upon delivery. It was truly appalling.

    Needless to say, we were very disappointed that we paid a premium price for such poor service. The worse part of all is how she and her husband treated us after. When we finally got them to meet with us, we expressed our disappointments, asked for a partial refund and were laughed at. They were combative and made excuse after excuse for why we don’t have the photos we should. It was clear by the end of the conversation that all they cared about was keeping our money despite falling miserably short of their commitments.

    If you are considering booking her, ask to see all of our 805 photos and while you’re at it, ask to see photos from her glowing 2018 reviews (by Yvette M., Bethany T.) because I find it strange that these (real?) people with such positive things to say are nowhere on her portfolio and website.

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • L

    Lucas · Married on 11/25/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    We hired Danielle for our flowers, engagement photos, wedding photos & video. Of the 40 family portrait photos taken in the church, 11 are completely blurry. The only full wedding photo is blurry. You could say these are the most important, they can’t be recreated. They mentioned a few were blurry but didn’t let on how bad & made little effort to fix it. She hassled a guest for his photos & offered an insulting per photo refund.

    Of our 800 “professionally edited” photos, it’s hard to believe they even looked at them. Out of focus, eyes closed, people cut off, subjects not centered, too many duplicates to count. We have 100 filler photos of cake, flowers & signs, 24 photos of the band alone, no guests. Only 23 bride & groom shots where our feet don’t move, told not to smile, no fun or action shots. No ceremony close ups because they didn’t have the right lens. We have 27 shots of peoples backs which she called candid, half the subjects are blurry she called artistic. Our wedding had 32 tables, they followed us to each for 1.5 hrs, getting toast photos but only gave 24 photos from 7 tables, missing ALL family tables.

    After seeing the photos, I messaged Danielle, telling her we wanted to meet. The meeting was unprofessional & disappointing. Ridiculous excuse after excuse for every issue we had. Photos were blurry because the church was a madhouse. No, family & friends lined up on each side, patiently waiting for their turn for a photo. Your cousin was taking photos over my shoulder. No, that’s him in the first 3 blurry photos. We went into the meeting with a list of grievances & a request for a partial refund & were laughed at. Not feeling heard, we wrote an email detailing our case, no response. We took them to small claims & they didn’t show up. Now they legally owe us money. If you’re considering using her, ask to see our photos. Read the contract carefully, make sure all her promises are detailed in the contract. If you’ve already booked her, good luck…

    Sent on 06/13/2018