Daniel Thompson Bridals Reviews

12 | Saint Augustine, FL
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Daniel Thompson Bridals

Recommended by 100%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Daniel Thompson Bridals 1
Sort by:
  • E

    Erika Sloan · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The PERFECT dress!!

    I can't recommend Daniel enough for future brides! From start to finish, he was such a pleasure to work with and truly created the wedding dress of my dreams. The fittings and appointments were fun, memorable times leading up to the wedding, and my husband was blown away at the beauty on our big day!! Thank you, Daniel, for helping to create memories to last a lifetime.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • D

    Donna · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel really loves what he does and you can see it in every stitch! He designed the most gorgeous gown for my big day.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
    Daniel Thompson Bridals 2
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 07/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding photographer I got to experience Daniel Thompson at a wedding - I have never seen 5 star service from someone like this. He came to the wedding, steamed the dresses and put the bride in her dress! I knew that I wanted him to alter my dress and give me that same 5 star service and he did. He was an absolute dream to work with and my dress fit like a glove!!! Outstanding work! Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • E

    Emili-Erin · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel is absolutely INCREDIBLE!!!! I swear this man is a magician he created the most elegant and stunning bridal gown for me that I've ever laid my eyes on! From the first meeting with Daniel I was confident that he knew exactly what he was doing! I can't believe we are so blessed to have him here in St. Augustine. The first meeting I went in not knowing what I wanted. I had been to several stores and everything looked horrible on me as I am more than plus size. He brought me right in treated me and my large family as totality, drew out this gorgeous gown showed us laces, and silks! I went to too many dress fittings to count as he makes everything thing perfect. He brought my dress with him on the day of my wedding to my hotel room and he literally sewed me into my gown. He also made this absolutely gorgeous cathedral veil that was outlined in the same lace as my dress. Throughout the process we continued to add to our order with him he made a stunning gown for my mother for the wedding. He also created me a beautiful rehearsal dress, with matching headband. He also did all the alterations for the bridesmaids dresses. Honestly, Daniel is an angel that we are blessed to have here in St. Augustine! I would recommend every lady to go to him before buying a generic dress from a store!

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • User4824112 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel is so talented! I love every single one of his dresses, and he is a joy to work with!

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel made my dreams come true! I never thought that I would feel as beautiful as he and his skills made me feel on my wedding day. I couldn't have wanted anything more for my dress! Daniel was so easy to work with and made me feel so confident that everything was going to go smoothly. The process of having the dress made was really an amazing experience for my mom and I together.

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • User4383629 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel designed the dress I had envisioned. He was wonderful.

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel will make you the dress of your dreams!! This is the one splurge for each Bride it starts the dress !!!

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How is it possible that it's taken me over two years to find Daniel's wedding wire page? I must have just missed it. Daniel made my dreams come true. I had searched all over my home town of Tallahassee and all over Orlando to find the dress I wanted. I had a picture in my head (and a photo that was close) and salons just did not carry what I wanted. We were about to walk out of yet another salon in Winter Park when the stylist said "Well, Daniel Thompson is here with a trunk show let's see if he can help you." Within two minutes he had drawn the most amazing sketch that was the absolute perfect incarnation of what I had in my head. We tried on a few styles to get a fit and Daniel was off to create the dress of wonders. (That's me in the photos under the Spanish moss draped oak trees). A few visits to his studio in St. Augustine made the process so wonderful. I took various members of my family to different fittings and Daniel took them all in stride. His sense of humor and grace are unrivaled in the bridal world.

    To top it all off, Daniel made my mother's dress too (she also was having a hard time finding the "perfect dress"). We were thrilled with the results of both dresses and would recommend his services to anyone looking for that something special.

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • User3090198 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel has made a one of a kind gown for me. I bought the dress from the Collections Bridal in Winter Park and the ladies working there were wonderful. Daniel had his trunk show there and the moment I put on the sample dress, I was in love. I felt like this was the dress, the one and the only. I did not want to take it off. Then I worked with Daniel directly going to his studio in St. Augustine because I wanted to do my fittings with him. This was the best wedding dress experience ever. I cannot rave enough about Daniel and how wonderful he made me feel when I came for my fittings. I brought my whole family, mom, sister, in-laws from France and sometimes we probably drove him crazy but Daniel was always so wonderful and treated us like family. He was so accommodating and so attentive to me and my needs and my worries. He is a true artist and a bridal designer by calling. My friends and guests at the wedding were raving about my dress. It was exquisite, so classy, elegant and beautiful. Absolutely gorgeous and it made me feel like a gorgeous bride. All of my friends told me the dress was simply gorgeous. To this day, I love it and would not change a thing about it. I am so happy I found Daniel and got my dress from him. I even got a chance to wear my dress for the second time during our wedding celebration in France and could not be happier. I did my hair differently this time so I got to play a bride twice. I hope to wear it again for an anniversary celebration and perhaps some photoshoots. I just cannot get enough of this dress. Daniel is a true diamond of a designer. I have nothing but the highest praise for him. His work and his dresses and his treatment of his clients is rare to come by. I still have the fondest memories of going for my fittings at his studio.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel is AMAZING! His work is second to none and very reasonably priced for a dress custom made for you! The dress I decided on was the second dress I put on. He offered great ideas to tweaking it to fit my style best. He was easy to work with in setting up fittings and just plain fun. On our last fitting appointment I had mentioned I was having a friend make my veil but it hadn't shown up in the mail yet. Daniel showed up the morning of my wedding (at 7am) with a back up veil just in case since he hadn't heard from me. That's the kind of person you'll get with this dress designer. Go in for a fitting and I promise you'll find "the dress"...or he'll make it for you!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel was a dream to work with! I was that crazy bride that tried on TONS of dresses, I know what I wanted I just couldn't find it! I stumbled upon Daniel and am so thankful I did. He made me the dress of my dreams, I want to wear it everywhere!!!!! He was such a great guy to work with, made sure that I could come for fittings at different times and differnt days.
    It was a great experence creating the dress. I wanted something with straps but I didn't want it to be overly modiest. He let me be such a part of the process I feel like the dress is more a reflextion on me than something I just picked up in the store. He had samples of different silks and different lace so I was able to pick exactly want I wanted.
    I ended up spending a little more than I wanted but it was worth it! Daniel does it all, the alternations, underskirt, cups- so basically all I had to do what pick it up and wear panites! I would not have been able to get a dress and everything that he included for the price.
    I can not express how much i enjoyed working with Daniel and how wonderful my dress is. If you have a dress in mind but you are not finding what you want, set an appointment with him and you never know he could make just what you want.

    Sent on 08/28/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review