Skip to main content
Weddings

Daniel Pullen Photography Reviews

Daniel Pullen Photography

Daniel Pullen Photography

Buxton, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 61 Reviews
View more information

61 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 61
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

71 User photos

  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out of 10!!!

    Daniel and Kate are AWESOME. Not only are they the most kind, friendly, and wonderful people, but they are amazing photographers. We really wanted "real" pictures and not posed portraits -- and boy did they deliver. The raw emotions they captured of our wedding day are just beyond words. We have incredibly stunning sunset pictures (the way they caught the light - WOW), meaningful getting ready photos, and they stayed late into the night to capture the partying... OH and Daniel attended our wedding weekend kickoff pool party and GOT IN THE POOL with his camera and just had so much fun with us. I could not have asked for more. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND hiring Daniel and Kate. 10 OUT OF 10!!!
  • Theresa
    Theresa R. Married on 04/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    35th Wedding Celebration and Vow Renewal Ceremony

    I highly recommend Daniel Pullen Photography. Daniel and his wife, Kate are phenomenal. If you are looking for the best in class, you must consider them. The professionalism and attention to detail is excellent. I've had the pleasure of working with several photographers over the past two years, none even come close to Daniel Pullen Photography. If they are available, contract with them. You will not be disappointed.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just got a first look at our pictures from our wedding and they're amazing! I can't wait to see the rest! Daniel and Kate are two of the sweetest people I've ever met and they made our day so much better. If you need a photographer for your wedding then you can't go wrong with Daniel!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth D. Married on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Pictures

    Daniel created the most amazing pictures for two very un-photogenic people! There was rain and I was so concerned, Daniel stepped in and everything worked out better than we could imagine. I could not be happier with our wedding album. Daniel is also very friendly, flexible and down to earth..
  • Samantha
    Samantha L. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Photographer

    Daniel and Kate were amazing! Daniel was able to work around the weather and capture the most breath-taking photos of such an amazing day. We had our pictures back well before we expected and have eagerly been sharing them since.
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 04/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Experience!

    We had an amazing experience with Pullen Photography and could not be happier with how our pictures turned out. Both Kate and Daniel were wonderful to work with, and we loved everything about our experience and our pictures! We would absolutely recommend using them to anyone looking for professional and beautiful pictures.
  • B
    Brigitte G. Married on 01/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kate and Daniel , best choice I could have made !

    Kate is so nice , friendly and she puts you at ease right away ! Daniel even came to help out and they both were able to capture all the special moments so well ! They are flexible and Great photographers but on top of that very nice people !!!!! Thanks for the great memories that will last a lifetime ! Best choice we could have made !
  • MaryAnn
    Maryann W. Married on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and so creative!!

    We chose Pullen Photography based on their unique artistic style, and we are so glad we did! Most fun we have ever had getting our pictures taken! Our photos look stunning. They are so vibrant and really capture my husband's and my personalities. They really make me feel like I can re-live a piece of our special day when I look at them. Daniel is also very knowledgeable about the area, which we really appreciated. Would absolutely recommend to anyone getting married in the Outer Banks.
  • Jenn
    Jenn T. Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful pictures

    Our pictures turned out beautiful and we are so happy with how well these photographers captured all the best moments of our special day!
  • Melanie
    Melanie F. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Daniel was a pleasure! He was professional, laid-back, fun to work with & we would absolutely recommend hiring him! Daniel has such a creative eye & did an amazing job of capturing our day & all these little details and moments throughout the day that we never would have even though of asking for! We love, love, LOVE our wedding photos & are so happy with how they turned out & hope to be able to work with him again someday!
  • Paola
    Paola G. Married on 07/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kate is the best

    You want pictures that capture all the amazing moments from your wedding and Kate Pullen is great at it. She is friendly and knowledgeable, she works your best angles and make all the right suggestions. She made sure my husband and I felt comfortable at all times. We got in touch through email since I was in Delaware and she is in North Carolina, I saw their online portfolio and it is stunning. My husband and I just got a small sample of pictures and we can't wait for the rest. She made us look so good, relaxed and charming in those pictures. She is easy to talk to, so give her a call, you won't regret it!
  • Christian
    Christian B. Married on 02/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement / Wedding Photos

    Daniel and Kate are the absolute best. Their photos of the OBX have been gracing our walls for years so when they agreed to shoot our wedding, we were over the moon. Not only did they meet all of our (already high) expectations, they far exceeded them. Their attention to detail is unsurpassed and they were so easy to work with. When the photos arrived, we were floored by how well they turned out. Daniel and Kate come with our absolute highest recommendation. If you choose their services, you can rest assured that you will have a collection of memories that is second to none. A+++++++++++!
    -Heather and Christian Barlow
  • C
    Chris M. Married on 01/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Daniel was unbelievable, we really enjoyed our engagement pictures, and on our wedding day he was so professional, patient, and calm throughout. We got some incredible shots because of him. We will recommend him to any and everyone for a photography experience that is second to none.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement/wedding pictures

    We could not be happier with our decision to go with the Pullens for our wedding photography. They captured the day perfectly and were so easy and fun to work with. You can rest assured that you will not be disappointed with your photos if you go with them. Highly highly recommended!
  • K
    Kate G. Married on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Perfect Choice

    Daniel and Kate are incredible people first and foremost. From our engagement photos to our wedding day, they both made us feel comfortable and relaxed. I cannot tell you how incredible our wedding photos are. Daniel and Kate captured candid moments that I had no idea about until we saw them- such a special treat. My husband have been married for 9 months now, and we love going back to those photos and reflecting on such a special day all captured by Daniel and Kate. I cannot recommend them enough. You'll remember your wedding day forever, but having photos like the ones they capture, are just priceless.
  • M
    Molly S. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daniel and Kate are TOP NOTCH!

    Daniel and Kate help make you feel very relaxed on your wedding day. They have a very unique eye for settings, spacing, and lighting, all while capturing very effortless and natural photos.
  • A
    Adena C. Married on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Gorgeous Photos!!

    Kate and Daniel are amazing to work with!! We were already familiar with Daniel's work, and were super excited to be able to book him for our wedding, which also happened to be his birthday! Our pictures came out awesome (as I knew they would!), we could not be happier! He took so many amazing, gorgeous, creative shots, and perfectly documented our day!! Highly recommended!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maternity, Engagement, and wedding by

    Let’s just say we love our Outer Banks and when it came to our wedding and finding a photographer it was easy, my husband actually found Pullen Weddings off of Instagram. We instantly fell in love with all of their photos just from how the literally catch every little second of your day even when it’s off guard moments but that’s what makes the best pictures. We reached out to Daniel and Kate because we were vacationing down in obx and wanted them to do our engagement pictures and we were expecting too so we did maternity pictures as well. I can’t say anything bad about them they went above and beyond for us from the first time we met them, to me having my son and Kate emailing us to say congratulations and all the way up to our wedding day. It was as if we were family, Daniel and Kate treat you like they have known you for years and that’s something we loved especially coming from a big family it was as if we became a family. On our wedding day we had both Daniel and Kate and just having them being there in our best day ever made it so special. They are amazing with kids too, all the shots of the kids that day are just so good. All our family and friends still talk about our photographers and how much fun they were. We are so beyond happy that we picked them, all of our pictures are AMAZING I look at them everyday I can’t stop looking at them. We can’t wait to go back to obx to have them do family pictures! If you are getting married in obx they are a MUST HAVE for your special day. We love our Pullen family!!!


    The Leadleys
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa T. Married on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding and engagement pictures

    Daniel and Kate are an amazing team that continued to exceed our expectations throughout our whole process of finding, contracting and day of photography. I knew from the get go that their talent and level of professionalism was outstanding. I knew our day was in the best hands we could have asked for!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 04/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers!

    Daniel and his wife Kate along with their assistant Erin did an amazing job on our wedding photos and got ALL of them back to me within 3.5 weeks which is literally unheard of. Can not recommend them enough!!
  • S
    Shari Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kate and Dan are incredible! They are willing to get down and dirty to get the perfect shot. They are fun and laid back which helps everyone feel comfortable. They truly care about your story so that they can represent it through pictures. They are beautiful people!
  • M
    Mike Married on 09/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier

    We met Daniel at one of the Outer Banks Wedding Expos a few years ago. As soon as we saw his work we knew this was the photographer we would use if we got married in the Outer Banks. Fast forward a few years and we decide to get married at Kitty Hawk Pier and immediately looked into Daniel's services. Daniel and Kate were a pleasure to work with right from the beginning. They were very easy to communicate with either by phone or through email. Prior to the wedding, we met with Daniel and talked through some 'must-haves' and he took notes on everything. He gave us some good ideas on how to make the 'first look' a special moment and was very receptive to our requests. On the day of the event he got shots of both the bride and groom getting ready, coordinated the first look, and got great shots throughout the event. Both Daniel and Kate brought this sense of calm to an otherwise hectic day. Everyone that has seen pictures from that day are blown away by the quality of the shots. We have a number of large prints framed throughout the house and the quality is amazing even at large sizes. I think we ended up with nearly 800 shots from our wedding. We were so happy we recently booked Daniel again for maternity shots at the same location. I highly recommend Daniel and Kate and will be booking them again and again for photos as our family grows.
  • T
    Tara Married on 06/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't know if I could say enough about Daniel and Kate Pullen. They were the ONLY vendor for our wedding that we knew we were going to book. We didn't know where, when or what we wanted to do but we knew we wanted the Pullens to be our photographers. Even after all of that, they STILL managed to exceed our expectations. Not only are they an absolute BLAST to work with, but their product and professionalism is unparalleled. We were able to do a fantastic engagement shoot and our wedding photos turned out incredible and we were beyond surprised when we received our prints and the incredible package they sent us. We had a phenomenal wedding with amazing vendors all around but this was money that was so well spent we would do it over again without a moments hesitation.

    We love you Daniel and Kate!
  • A
    Abbey Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Daniel & Kate are absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond to work with us on engagement photos/family photos and on the day of the wedding really understood our likes and dislikes! We took photos before the ceremony and then had another private session during sunset. We are so excited to see the final product!! I would 100% recommend them for any wedding event! Wonderful pair to work with! ??
  • L
    Larissa Married on 08/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Daniel and Kate were awesome! They were so easy going and helpful! I haven't seen our pictures since we just got married yesterday but I have no doubt that they will be amazing! I would hire them again in a heart beat!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message