Daniel Day Music Reviews

10 | Salt Lake City, UT
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Daniel Day Music

Recommended by 51% of couples

2.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 2.7
  • Professionalism 2.5
  • Flexibility 2.6
  • Value 2.6
  • Average response time 2.5

Awards

10
Order by:
  • User5017641 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST CHOICE WE MADE FOR THE ENTIRE WEDDING. He showed up 10 minutes late to our first meeting and he brought the wrong contract. Later we found out from that Daniel personally met with us so that his assistant could do interview for a freelance modeling job that came up last minute. From start to finish Daniel and the boys were professional and accommodating. We paid more for the cake than we did for the music and the cake was dry and bland but the bakery was really good at communicating but they wouldn't offer a refund. The photographer was very professional but the images were nothing special and he didn't even have a college background. In the end we felt silly because Daniel brought two song sheet musics signed as a gift that he had done himself. These are songs we chose and he had made for our ceremony and first dance. He under Promised and over delivered. This was the best decision we made for our entire wedding and our friends still talk about the band. Since we felt so good about what we received, we gave Daniel a tip for the full amount of his services and the services of all of his people and it was still less that a price from a DJ we received and was also less that the final Invoice from the Photographer who made us upgrade to even get our pictures in the end.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • User5017623 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He showed up 10 minutes late to our first meeting and he brought the wrong contract. Later we found out from that Daniel personally met with us so that his assistant could do interview for a freelance modeling job that came up last minute. From start to finish Daniel and the boys were professional and accommodating. We paid more for the cake than we did for the music and the cake was dry and bland but the bakery was really good at communicating but they wouldn't offer a refund. The photographer was very professional but the images were nothing special and he didn't even have a college background. In the end we felt silly because Daniel brought two song sheet musics signed as a gift that he had taken the time to do himself. These are songs we chose and he had made for our ceremony and first dance. He under Promised and over delivered. This was the best decision we made for our entire wedding and our friends still talk about the band. Since we felt so good about what we received, we gave Daniel a tip for the full amount of his services and the services of all of his people and it was still less that a price from a DJ we received and was also less that the final Invoice from the Photographer who made us upgrade to even get our pictures in the end.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • User5017713 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We have Daniel secured for our July 2016 Wedding! This is what I hope to tell my fiancé' and my friends and family. When we contacted him we knew he was rebuilding his band. I sent him a contract so that we could discuss his services and make him an offer. When we found out that people were paying him less than the price of the chair covers and napkins and expecting him to deliver his original sound, we decided to pay him quadruple his asking price which he had just increased from under $1000.00 (this is the price of tennis shoe). As soon as he decides whether or not to accept this offer to have his trio at our Wedding and be with our family and friends and remember us as we will remember him, then I will be able to make this announcement: Yes we have Daniel Day Trio. I have offered him $12,000 USD and all travel expenses for him and his band plus two finds and his assistant. I feel that this is still very reasonable considering the quality of the music and the originality of the sound and his kindness to us.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • User5018015 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Evan at this low price these guys delivered for our wedding. It took them a while to respond to my suggestion that they be more selective in whom they choose to work and serve. To my knowledge they are in the process of doing this.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • M

    megan · Married on 07/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel Day was wonderful in providing music for both our ceremony and our reception. We requested songs for the ceremony, first dance, mother/son and father/daughter dance and they either learned the songs, or in the case of our first dance, had a copy of the song to play. The Daniel Day Trio is always fun to listen to because their songs are recognizable and easy to dance to.

    The Daniel Day Trio was very reasonably priced, especially for a holiday wedding. I was amazed because they were our first choice, and also the best value. Every time I emailed Daniel with my (sometimes irrational) requests and worries were answered and attended to. I was very pleased having The Daniel Day Trio at our ceremony and wedding reception and would definitely use them again and recommend them.

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • User4360472 · 2+ years ago

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    DO NOT HIRE THE DANIEL DAY TRIO!!! I fell in love with their music years back and always vowed to have them play at my wedding one day. We checked with him 8 months in advance to make sure he was available to which he was. We paid him ahead of time. They weren't cheap and honestly we couldn't afford it but it was important to me to have them there.

    Since then, trying to contact him about details, like times, song choices, were left unanswered. Fast-forward to the wedding day, he pulled a no-show to play at another gig. No warning. I nearly cried. He sent another guy in his place and the band did the best they could, but they've never played together before and it showed. It was not the same quality, fun & excitement that the normal band brings to their shows. These guys played the same songs over & over again and they took a half hour break in between their set. I basically got charged top dollar for a Daniel Day Trio knockoff band.

    When I demanded a refund for the poor service and dumping us when we reserved him first, he refused and stopped corresponding with me. Threatening legal action & blasting him on social media didn't phase him. If you google Daniel Day Music, you'll find that he was on Get Gephardt for swindling money from clients and not paying his musicians. That's why he goes through so many bandmates. I posted the entire story on Facebook and a ton of people stepped forward with their bad dealings with him. He acts like your friend at first so you book him, but by the end, he has little to no contact with you because he has your money and he doesn't have to see you again. I wish I had known all of this. This guy is a CROOK and I'm in process of legal action, and this isn't the first time he's been sued. DO NOT HIRE THEM!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2014
  • User4485995 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    They were booked for ourwedding reception, paid in advance, and didn't even show up. They didn't call or anything. We had to use a boombox instead.

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • User5160398 · 2+ years ago

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I started talking to Daniel Day six months before our wedding in order to plan the event. He sent me a contract which we both signed and I paid him half of his fee when booked. I then had a hard time reaching him and finally was able to reconnect in January when he requested a meeting and final payment. We met up and discussed details of the wedding. He told me he would be in touch in March. After days of trying to get ahold of him, we finally connected on the phone. I was worried he was being flaky, but everyone assured me that he was just a band guy and that is how they were. I should have listened to my intuition! At least I documented every single step.

    Wedding day comes along and no band shows up. No phone calls, texts, emails, nothing. We downloaded the music I walked down the aisle to (on my special day!) from iTunes in the bridal room 5 minutes before the wedding started. We made the most of it, but I expected a call in the days to follow with an apology and full-refund. Instead, nothing. I filed a small claims court case and he didn't even show up in court to defend himself. Afterward, I posted on Facebook to avoid using these guys and got an angry Facebook message back that he couldn't understand why I was bitter toward him. He claimed it was not humanly possible for him to make it to the wedding, like somehow that was my fault and he should just get to keep my money because he tried. He told me he will be appealing the judgement, but considering it was his contract, I have documented payment, and he didn't both to show up at the original court date, I don't think I have anything to worry about. I don't ever expect to see my money, frankly, unless he rips off another bride to pay me. Don't let that be you.

    Also, don't trust the over the top reviews of how great he is and how brides are eager to book him in the future- I got burned on my big day and don't want to see it happen to another bride!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • T

    tara · Married on 01/15/2015

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    DO NOT USE DANIEL DAY TRIO! I called him and booked him for a corporate event yesterday 1/15/15. He said he was available and asked that I prepay him a deposit for the event. I was happy to oblige and paid him ALL of the money INCLUDING A TIP totaling $1500. I signed the contract he provided and have his signature for the "trio" to play at our event.

    HE NEVER SHOWED!!! He sent an electric guitar player in his place- Daniel Day was EXTREMELY unprofessional and we will NEVER use him again. I have attempted to contact him but have been unsuccessful and based on the reviews that I have read regarding this man- I doubt I ever will.

    DO NOT USE THE DANIEL DAY TRIO!!! He is a criminal and rip-off and should be reported for stealing peoples money.

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • User4514434 · 2+ years ago

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I would recommend that when you sign a contract with them have them sign a contract with you and put a deposit down that they won't get back if they don't show up!
    Daniel Day Trio is terribly unprofessional. I understand the music industry, I understand that people want to make it big, but don't forget about the people who pay you and publicize you....your clients. We booked them for our wedding in Salt Lake and they didn't even show up or let us know they weren't coming.
    I even had contact with them the night before to discuss options for the first dance. That is how slimey they are, they could contact the bride the night before to ask about details and not show. The never called to lets us know, the didn't call after to apologize, and they won't accept phone calls now to settle things.
    It's sad that they would just so heartlessly blow someone off on their big day and the promote themselves as builders of the community and being fair and kind. There is nothing fair and kind about deceit and dishonesty. Luckily we are able to have fun no matter what...the wedding was still awesome. It turned out we didn't even need them. So I would recommend to anyone and everyone DON'T HIRED THEM...THEY ARE TERRIBLY DISHONEST AND DECEITFUL.

    Sent on 10/30/2014