Dani Fobar Photography Reviews

7 | Helena, MT
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Dani Fobar Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7

9 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Ashley S. · Married on 01/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement Photo Session

    We had an absolutely amazing time during our session with Dani! She was so flexible with scheduling and always responded quickly. She is a very gifted photographer (her portfolio speaks for itself!) and her love for what she does was so apparent throughout our session. Dani was great about having ideas planned as well as incorporating ideas we had. She put a lot of time working with us to capture memories and editing them to add an even more artistic touch. We now have beautiful engagement photos and wholeheartedly recommend hiring her for your event!

    Sent on 12/21/2019
  • C

    Chase · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!

    Dani was awesome! Our pictures turned out perfect.

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Elena

    Elena M. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photos

    Dani is an incredible photographer! My wedding day was absolutely perfect and thanks to Dani, my husband and I now have hundreds of photos capturing beautiful, emotional, and very special moments from the best day of our lives!
    Throughout the day, Dani was full of ideas for interesting shots, which made the entire process super stress-free for me and my husband. Furthermore, Dani went and extra mile by getting to know us, our story, and things that mean a lot to us as a couple. And by doing so, she created pure magic - every shot is not just a pretty picture, it reflects our unique story and true emotions. She even stole the two of us from the rest of the wedding party for a few minutes, just to take us to the spot where we got engaged a year prior and take some wedding photos on the exact spot where my husband asked me to marry him! I can't describe how special it was!
    The quality of photos and Dani's customer service are fantastic! She is super professional, creative, and sweet. I highly recommend Dani Fobar Photography!!

    Sent on 01/26/2020

    Dani Fobar Photography's reply:

    You two were an absolute treasure to work with! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for allowing me to be apart of your beautiful and special day!
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She made the whole experience easy, she’s responsive , fast acting , problem solving, and takes great photos !

    We met Danielle for our engagement photos and right off the bat she wanted to get they very best shots of us, which was very reassuring for the wedding. The first place we went didn’t exactly work out so she quickly acted and knew a better location that worked out better than imaged . Leading up to the wedding day we kept in contact to let her know the shots we wanted . Danielle was very open and helpful. On our wedding day we had a spurt of rain and although this happen she made sure we had photos were we wanted and then even got many more when the rain stopped . She is efficient , and takes amazing photos !!! She took so many unique shots on our wedding day! Once we received our photos we were in awe . The lighting in the photos was perfect ! She went above and beyond to make sure all the photos I requested were taken, even a wedding group shot ! One of my favorites.

    Sent on 11/16/2019
  • R

    Rebecca B. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding in every way

    The experience that my husband and I had with Danielle was seamless, fun, and our photos were absolutely gorgeous! She is an amazing and creative photographer and has such a beautiful personality. Our experience was fantastic, from our engagement shoot all the way to our wedding day! Her photography skills and editing style is so current yet timeless and just breathtaking. When it came to the other admin details, contacting Danielle was simple and easy with no hassles or confusion. She is the real deal and you can’t find any better!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea G. · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible photographer, a dream to work with!

    Gosh, I could go on and on about how wonderful Dani was to work with for our wedding! She is incredibly professional, fairly priced, communicates clearly and quickly, and obviously takes incredible pictures. However, what really blew us away was how hard she worked to make sure our wedding and our wedding photos were exactly what we wanted and as perfect as they could be. We booked Dani without having a chance to meet her beforehand since we were planning our wedding from far away but we are SO glad that we did. She took the time to meet with us and get to know us so that we felt comfortable with her. She worked around our crazy schedules multiple times, and she scoped out locations in advance so we would have the perfect day/photos. She has an amazing ability to capture light in photos and made us, our families, and our bridal party feel comfortable on our wedding day. Dani became not only our wedding photographer but also a friend along the way and we are so grateful that she captured one of the most special days of our lives so beautifully. I cannot recommend Dani enough if you're looking for a wedding photographer in the Hudson Valley. She was a dream to work with!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    Dani was absolutely perfect from start to finish!

    Months before the wedding, she suggested that I share my Pinterest Wedding Photography folder with her so she knew what style of photos we were looking for. From there, she began building our shot list. Dani researched any photo styles she wasn’t familiar with (e.g., sparkler exit photos) and executed them flawlessly. She even knew when “golden hour” was for our exact location (longitude and latitude) and captured the most beautiful pictures of my husband and I as the sun was setting and the light was perfect!

    Dani came to the wedding location early to catch “getting ready photos” and showed up with a chai tea latte (my favorite) in hand for the bride (me). Dani was there from start to finish and stayed all day (12+ hours) to capture all our important moments. She made us feel at ease, positioned us when necessary, and even had trick phrases designed to capture natural reactions, smiles, or bellowing laughter, whether she said them to us or had the bride and groom whisper them to each other. She was a pro at capturing real smiles despite our family of cheesy smilers and serial blinkers.

    After the wedding, Dani produced edited highlight photos in 48 hours for us to share with friends and family. She proceeded to sort through 2500+ pictures in one week! During that process, she eliminated duplicates and provided 900+ photos with basic edits to us for our review. She edited everything we asked and even photoshopped Stormtroopers, AT-AT, and TIE Fighter (Star Wars figures) into the background of a fun Bridal Party photo, making it look like we were on the run from the Empire. She even performed a miracle when I realized after the wedding that I had forgot to add shot to the shot list. She made the bride (me) disappear from a photo of grandparents and I. My family didn’t have a nice photo of the two of them together that wasn’t 20+ years old and Dani made it possible.

    Within a few months, she had edited all our photos to make sure they came out perfectly. When I realized after the wedding that I wished I had provided Dani with more items for “detail” shots (e.g., my shoes, hair piece, veil, invitations), she had me provide them to her and she took 76 pictures of everything! They all came out extraordinarily! She even ordered some flowers I had had in my bouquet to use in the photoshoot! When we (my family and us) wanted prints and Christmas cards done, Dani helped us order them and only charged us the cost of the prints/cards. She even did a quality control check and worked with the printers to have some photos reprinted when the color didn’t come out perfectly the first time.

    Our only regret is that we didn’t write this review sooner! Definitely consider Dani as your wedding photographer (or any other photographer you might need).

    Sent on 01/09/2019

    Dani Fobar Photography's reply:

    Thank you Danielle! I still look back on the day with fondness. Thank you so much for hiring me for that day! I had so much fun with you and Max and getting to know your families! I will talk with you soon, I hope WA is treating you well!