Weddings

Dancing Porcupine Reviews

Dancing Porcupine View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Ryan
    Ryan M. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Murphy Wedding

    Our wedding wouldn't have been the amazing wedding we had without Sage from Dancing Porcupine. She was professional and personal. We needed the personal push. Sage pushed us out of our comfort zones and helped to create the most beautiful day ever. Thank you Sage!
  • Amber
    Amber L. Married on 11/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much more amazing than we could have imagined!

    We met Sage a little over a month before our wedding, which was cutting it close but having her helped in more ways than we could imagine. Before meeting her, I didn't understand how important it was to have a personal relationship with the person who was marrying us, but she opened our eyes. As the next few weeks went by, Sage found multiple opportunities to meet with us in person and via video chats to get to know us and our relationship. She helped us through the finishing touches of our wedding and helped us to have a perfect day. If it were not for Sage, I don't think everything would have been so organized and wonderful. She wrote a beautiful message to us, centered around our relationship, which still makes me tear up a little reading it. Still, after the wedding she still reaches out to us to check in and chat, keeping our relationship, which we absolutely love.
    If you and your partner are looking for someone to not only marry you, but guide you, and support you through everything, I recommend Sage 100%. I will refer everyone I know to her, you will not regret it!
    Sage, thank you so much for everything you have done, and continue to do for us. Not only do we appreciate all of your kindness and helpfulness, our families do as well. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
    -Mr. & Mrs. Clark

    Dancing Porcupine's reply:

    Amber and Ian, I am so deeply touched by the beauty in your hearts. Thank you for sharing yourselves with me. It was my pleasure to get to know you two and I look forward to hearing more amazing marriage stories!!! Thank you for choosing me to support you two along your journey!!!
  • C
    Cheryl F. Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Ever!

    That’s what our guests said after the ceremony. Sage wove our story into a touching, humorous and romantic wedding. We’ll always be grateful for her making our day so special.

    Dancing Porcupine's reply:

    Cheryl, thank you so much! What a glorious honor it was to be involved in the union of you and Kevin. And such a beautiful day for a barn wedding!
  • K
    Kevin F. Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding

    It was a great experience from the first moment we met Sage all the way through the service. She took our story and made it into an entertaining and memorable ceremony.

    Dancing Porcupine's reply:

    Kevin, thank you for entrusting me with the amazing duty of celebrating and supporting a Cowboy and an Angel in sacred union! Your wedding was both down to earth and up in the heavens!
  • Matt
    Matt B. Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recomended

    I did not know Sage when we hired her. My wife wanted her to officiate our wedding and I trusted her judgement. I have since become good friends with Sage and can tell you she is sweet, friendly, reliable, easy going, and very capable of adapting to your needs. She really delivered exactly what we wanted and then some!

    Dancing Porcupine's reply:

    Matt, thank you! It has been a pleasure beyond words to watch both you and Brit grow through the years in so many ways. Thank you for trusting your beautiful wife so that I could meet you and have the honor of officiating for the two of you! Here's to Dragons and Unicorns!
  • Brit
    Brit B. Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Partner

    Sage of Dancing Porcupine has been a close friend and mentor for many years, so when planning our wedding – there was no question who we would ask to officiate. Throughout the planning process, Sage provided the perfect combination of guidance, openness, and encouragement – both in crafting the ceremony and continuing to strengthen our relationship along the way. Our backyard wedding had a lot of unique and non-traditional elements, and she ensured that we had the exact experience we wanted and our guests felt included and integral to the ceremony. I can’t imagine having anyone else facilitate our union. Thank you Sage for everything you invested in our relationship – before, during and since the wedding.

    Dancing Porcupine's reply:

    Brit, I have goosebumps! Yours was the first Dragon/Unicorn wedding I officiated. Thank you for the challenge to make your ceremony both fun and incredibly heartfelt!
  • B
    Ben Z. Married on 10/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sage was great

    Jess and I knew Sage before we got engaged, and when she mentioned she'd be willing to officiate our wedding, it was a natural fit. Sage brought an expected depth of wisdom to our pre-marriage counseling sessions and helped us think through designing a non-traditional ceremony. She used key imagery of our wedding location (trees, autumn, seasons, labyrinth, gardens) in her words, and was able to strike the perfect balance of spiritual/natural/logical that exactly fit what we were hoping for in a ceremony to bind our lives together. In her preparation, she recognized she was doing us a service from the heart and really sought to get to know us better.
  • Jess
    Jess Z. Married on 10/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thoughtful & Flexible Officiant with a calming presence

    If we had to do it all over again, we would ask Sage to officiate. She took such care to help us prepare the for the marriage, not just the wedding day. Her premarital counseling was thoughtful and helped us grow together as a couple.
    For the wedding ceremony itself, she was super open to having us decided how we wanted the ceremony to flow. Plus she offered a calming and peaceful presence to us on a very happy, but overwhelming day.