Skip to main content
Weddings

Dance To The Music Entertainment Reviews

Dance To The Music Entertainment

Dance To The Music Entertainment

Wilton, CT
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 163 Reviews
View more information

163 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 163
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

17 User photos

  • 198 new Canaan ave
    Ashley Getting married on 08/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dance to the music was the best!!! We would never have used anyone else!! Jimmy nuzzo and Spencer are the best!!!
  • K
    Kristina B. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Jim Nuzzo has been in the DJ business for a long time and you can tell. He works with you to determine what style(s) of music and vibe you are looking for and puts his own experienced flare on the entertainment throughout the evening. He does a great job at getting all guests (even the shy ones) up and enjoying the party. He is also able to provide insight and suggestions for wedding timeline planning since he has been doing this for so long. He was a great help in many ways and he made for an unforgettable night of celebration. Highly recommend Jim and his crew for all your parties!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren K. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING!! They were the best!

    I cannot recommend Daniel, James, and the entirety of Dance to the Music more!!! First, they were extremely collaborative and quick to respond. They were flexible with us as we had to move our wedding from 2020 to 2021, and they LISTENED (we had a lot of specific requests, that they took in stride and made an incredible wedding). They took what we requested and wanted, and then built on that 100%. Everyone at our wedding said the music was incredible, and people danced the whole night. We had a pretty big age range at our wedding, and Daniel did an amazing job of weaving together a ton of genres that worked seamlessly and got everyone on the floor.

    If you want amazing DJs that will get everyone on the floor, make your wedding fun, create the exact environment you want -- you should hire Dance to the Music. Our wedding was 100% our wedding, not just a generic playlist and we could not have done it without DTTM.

    Any future event I do that includes a DJ I will look absolutely no further.
  • Rachael
    Rachael K. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best ever!

    I couldn't give a better review, Spencer from Dance to the Music Entertainment was the star of the dance floor. He blew away all my guests with his singing, and all night long everyone was asking where I found this absolute gem! He was polite and courteous, and kept the hits coming. The dance floor was never empty the whole night, we had to actively tell people when it was time to leave. DTTME was also a joy to work with in general; I had to reschedule my wedding twice due to COVID-19 and they worked with me every step of the way, making sure all our bases were covered every time. If I had to do it all again, I wouldn't change a thing. What an amazing experience.
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    Jim at Dance to the Music Entertainment was the DJ for our wedding, and we loved him!
    My husband and I are both musicians, so we knew music was going to be a big deal at our wedding. We also knew that we wanted my husband's band to play at some point during the night. Jim helped us to find the best point in the night for the band to play, which was so successful.
    At the beginning of the night, Jim played a game with our guests that got them on their feet and to the dance floor. He really knows how to get a party going and keep it going.
    We highly recommend Jim and his team!
  • Emily
    Emily B. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    We chose Dance to the Music Entertainment for our wedding after being totally impressed by the entertainment at a friend's wedding. DJ Spencer was absolutely amazing! High energy, great music selection, and got everyone up and dancing. Everyone complimented us on how incredible he was!! (Also his singing was the hit of the party!)
  • Domenick
    Domenick D. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    If you’re looking for a DJ and live entertainment for your wedding or next event, your search starts and ends with Dance to the Music Entertainment. Our experience with Dance to the Music Entertainment was truly amazing. We knew Jimmy was very caring, professional, and, most importantly, he treated us like family from our initial consultation. We immediately knew we wanted to book Dance to the Music Entertainment for our special day. Jimmy was extremely responsive and patient with us along the way and made the planning process much easier while trying to plan a wedding during a pandemic – we knew Jimmy had everything under control. He gave us great advice in creating a timeline for our wedding and executed it seamlessly. Jimmy and his crew kept the dance floor busy all night and did a great job mixing in all the songs we requested (especially the traditional Italian songs). They made our night unforgettable, and we cannot emphasize enough how great of a job they did. We highly recommend Jimmy and Dance to the Music Entertainment for your next event!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spencer is the man!

    We just got married last month. Spencer was our DJ, he is the MAN! Not only did he MC and play the music, he SANG the music. Everyone at the wedding LOVED him! He got everyone up to dance. He kept us on track so we didn't have to worry about a thing! Could not have asked for a better DJ/MC/Singer to run the wedding! In the past, when we have had DJs, they didn't seem to care about what we wanted played, or how loud we wanted it. Spencer and DTTM cared about everything! People could hear the music, but could still talk while it was playing! If we ever need a DJ again, I know who we are calling!
  • Alexa
    Alexa Married on 04/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Met at a Bridal Show

    I met these guys at a Bridal Show and they definitely brought energy and excitement to the event. They got people moving and singing to everything they were playing. They know how to work a crowd.
  • Jenn
    Jennifer Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Jim if You Like to Laugh and Have Fun

    From the minute we met Jim, my husband and I knew we were going to have a great time. Jim was so reassuring, extremely organized, and open to any and all suggestions we had. His number one goal was to give us a great time, and we DEFINITELY had it! Everything ran perfect, and he checked in with us during the wedding so we could be up to date on timing and what to expect. He was so much fun, and you can tell he really loves what he does. We would highly recommend Jim and his crew!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Never Left the Dance Floor!

    Jim and his team were exceptional. Never before have I heard so many people say "This was the best wedding we've ever been to" nor have I ever seen so many people crammed on a dance floor. He was very attentive to me and the groom as well as our parents to make sure we all knew what was happening and when and that we were ready to go. Jim also incorporated some very fun and special moments that really got everyone up and moving. He played a variety of songs from oldies to more contemporary, there was something for everyone.
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Book them now!

    I don't even think we can put into words how amazing Jimmy was during the entire wedding process. We are SO behind lucky that we had Dance to the Music Entertainment at our wedding. There were several times throughout the night, I had to stop and look around and realize almost every single person (we had 217 people!) were on the dance floor! That speaks volume to the kind of music Jimmy played, and it also speaks volumes to the kind of MC he is making sure everybody was up and dancing! We were lucky enough to also have Lucy! I have been to a dozen or more weddings DJed by Dance to the Music and never saw Lucy! What a treat we had. She had an amazing voice and made the night that much more special with a few songs. Jimmy thank you for making our night the most special night of our lives- we will forever be grateful and can't wait to have you DJ the next big event in our family! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was perfect

    DJ Jim was FANTASTIC. He was a recommendation from another friend's wedding, and he did not disappoint. He even traveled 2 hours to Upstate NY for us for our wedding. He was very on top of everything leading up to and on the day of the wedding. He was basically my wedding planner by the end of the night! He listened to what type of music we want played, and played just that. He is very entertaining, and our guests said it was one of the best weddings they had ever been too. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ in the NY/CT area.
  • Emily
    Emily E. Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Jim Nuzzo at Dance to the Music Entertainment made our wedding absolutely amazing. When we first met with him to discuss our wedding, my husband and I shared that we wanted the whole night to feel like a huge celebration, and that is exactly what we got. All of our guests raved about the music and Jim's ability to keep the dance floor filled the ENTIRE night. He also played an awesome game where team captains had to see if they could get their table to the dance floor first. In seconds, every single person was on the dance floor. He read the room and played the songs he knew people would dance to. We had a mix of guests who are 60+ and 20-30 years old and he played classics and later songs that the younger crowd could dance to. I can't say enough good things about Jim and Dance to the Music Entertainment. They made our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj!

    We couldn’t say enough about James nuzzo. He is a fantastic dj. He had everyone out on the dance floor and gave us such a wonderful wedding experience!! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kristina T. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly the Best!

    I wish I could give Jim more than 5 stars! He made our wedding absolutely amazing from start to finish. He made the planning so easy for us especially since we were planning a wedding in CT but currently living in New Jersey. He did a great job making sure to play a variety of music and I had so many people tell me this was one of the best weddings they've been to due to the music. He had everyone on the dance floor throughout the night and we absolutely loved the glow sticks and fun light up rings too! My husband thought it was so great that Jim would check in with us throughout the night to let us know when certain things such as the parent dances, caking cutting, etc were about to happen. What we thought was truly the best way to end our wedding was Jim gave us a CD of all of the songs we used for our wedding such as our first dance, bridal entry songs, etc and any other songs we had specifically requested. The fact that he already had it made for us was truly the best way to end the wedding. I would hire Jim in a heartbeat again and highly recommend him as a DJ for your wedding!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 11/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Jim and Dance to the Music were absolutely PHENOMENAL!! He kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night, and we received SO many compliments from people of different generations about how fantastic the music was, and inquiring about where we found our DJ! He knew exactly how to keep the party going and keep everyone dancing, and as the Bride, he guided me through the night on where I needed to be at a certain time, or what was coming next so I could prepare. Jim definitely knows his stuff, and we could not be more pleased and grateful for having Jim and DTTM DJ our wedding! We also did the photobooth and monogram light through DTTM, and both were a HUGE hit! My husband and I both highly recommended Jim and Dance to the Music Entertainment for anyone looking for a DJ!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 10/13/18

    We hired Jeff as our wedding DJ on 10/13/18, and were so happy that we did! From the beginning, the Dance to the Music Entertainment group was very easy to work with. My fiance and I have very unique tastes in music, including music from the 1950's ranging through today's hits. At our first meeting, Jeff totally understood what we were aiming for, and he nailed it on the night of the wedding. The dance floor was packed the entire night! The only time that people sat down was during our parent dances and cutting the cake, etc. In addition to music, we also had uplighting in our tent venue and a personalized monogram on our dance floor- both looked amazing. We could not be more happy with our decision to use this DJ, and would recommend them to everybody! Thank you for such a fantastic experience!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met Spencer at a bridal show last year and after seeing how entertaining he was, I knew he would be the perfect DJ for my wedding. I can't tell you how much all of my guests loved him. He made sure the crowd was going and the music was very upbeat for everyone to dance to. He had a unique way of giving away the centerpieces too! He made sure to come by and tell me what was happening next. He serenaded my guests and they loved it, he has such a beautiful voice. Thank you DJ Spencer for making my wedding entertaining!
  • J
    Jo-Ann Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were married June 22 and hired Jimmy and Spencer for our music. They were beyond amazing. They worked with us on dedications, our song list and best of all they had everyone on the dance floor. Spencer has voice that blew everyone away. People are still talking about it and saying it was the most fun they had at a wedding. If you looking for someone who is professional, talks to the crowd and exemplifies a fantastic DJ look no more.
    Jo-Ann & Vinny
  • L
    Leigh A. Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jimmy and The Dance to the Music Entertainment staff were absolutely amazing. When you hire them it's not just for the music it is fo the entire experience. Jimmy made sure that all my vendors were in place, on time, hotel was all set on timing and even checked on me and the groom getting ready throughout the day. Everything was beyond VIP service. The first part of our wedding reception Jimmy had every single person on the dance floor from the age of 9 to 80 years old. I have never seen anything like this. Not one person sitting or at their table. Along with the DJ service, props and announcements right on time we also were referred to his amazing photographer.

    If you haven't spoken to Dance to the Music about your wedding or party needs you are truly missing out. It's not just another party with music it's an experience that you and your guests will never forget! Thank you so much!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Jimmy was literally AMAZING. He was so helpful prior to the wedding, he is a true professional. As a newly engaged bride, I was very nervous about planning -- and Jimmy made all my worries disappear. We had a big split of a young crowd as well as many guests who were in their 70s. Jimmy kept EVERYONE on the dance floor the entire time, and my husband and I literally danced the night away. He kept the party going and was fantastic at pacing the entire evening. Can not recommend him enough! DEFINITELY use him!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired DJ Spencer of Dance To The Music Entertainment, and I cannot say enough good things about him, and the company. Three weeks later, we are still having friends and family reminisce about the wedding, and everyone agrees the Spencer made the party, literally! We were worried about people dancing, because we had an interesting mix of people and age groups, and after our first dance Spencer invited up other guests to join us (as requested), we blinked, and the dance floor was FULL!!! In fact, it was full almost the entire night! Also, when Spencer tells people that he sings, there is no way to prepare for exactly what he means. I am still having to convince people that he was not lip syncing, and is just that talented (because until he gets up close, you really would not know the difference). As the bride, Spencer told me not to worry about anything, and I am so glad that I trusted him. My wedding night was that much more enjoyable with him at the reins, and as he promised, I never worried about a thing! 5 stars is not enough, if you are looking for a DJ for a wedding or other event, stop searching, and call Dance To The Music Entertainment! You will not be disappointed!
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Ray was great to work with and always responsive. Thank you for a wonderful evening! Everyone enjoyed themselves!
  • M
    Mike Married on 08/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    we were married on 8/20/17 DJ Spencer was great!!! he also is a wonderful singer a few times i looked up thinking it was a recorded song and found him serenading to my mother in law.. so happy with the job he did...
    Thank you Spencer!!!!!
    Mike & Valerie Costakis.