Dance Floor Heroes Reviews

113 | Madison, WI
See photos, pricing and details

113 Reviews for Dance Floor Heroes

Recommended by 100%

113
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Jessica were amazing! They were super easy to work with, very responsive to our requests, and went above and beyond to make our day the best it could possibly be. They know how to get and keep people on the dance floor throughout the entire night. I don't think we could have imagined better DJ's for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are not from the Wisconsin area, but Wisconsin was the midway point for both of our families, so we decided to get married there. It was pretty scary trying to plan a wedding in a state we knew nothing about-- thank goodness for Google! We were fortunate enough to work with a great event manager, Kristin, at The Fields Reserve-- we asked her if she knew of any amazing DJs, and that is how we found out aboutDance Floor Heroes. My husband and I loooove dancing and think that the music just makes a wedding, so we weren't necessarily sold on her strong recommendation. We visited DFH's website and were sold on just a few songs they picked to feature events they DJ'ed for! Mike and Jess were very helpful with any kinds of questions or suggestions that we had... just from speaking over the phone it sounded like they knew their stuff. But boy, were we wrong! Dustin and I were astounded by how AMAZING they were!! They were so engaging, fun, organized, respectful, and helpful! Our guests and the two of us cannot stop talking about the wedding, it was that much fun! Even our vendors (videographers, photographers, and caterers) commented on Mike and Jess's performance! Dustin and I put the life of our wedding entertainment in the hands of strangers, and we surely were not disappointed. We highly recommend DFH to anyone that is looking to have a great time!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Floor Heroes was instrumental in making our wedding day perfect!

    It started the week before our wedding when we spoke with Michael over the phone. He wanted to make sure he knew every detail about our big day - how to correctly pronounce the wedding party's names (overlooked by some), what songs we'd play during the ceremony and reception, and any special announcements throughout the night to ensure our guests knew what was going on every step of the way.

    During the wedding, Michael and Jess did everything as we discussed and they did it perfectly! They even grabbed my wife and I a few cocktails throughout the night, which we never expected (but certainly welcomed).

    You only get married once. Spend the money, it's worth it!

    If we ever need a DJ again, we'll definitely be giving Dance Floor Heroes a call.

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST! Mike and Jess exceeded our expectations in every way. It's been a month since our wedding and we are still getting compliments on how great the music was and how much fun everyone had. They made the whole process so easy - we would choose them again and again.

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would give these guys 12 stars if we could! Michael and Jess played such a big part in making our wedding day perfect we don't know how to thank them enough. They did everything just how we asked and covered evrything else in the perfect way. They were professional in every way but still so much fun. ALL of our guests are still talking about how amazing the DJs were. We can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you Dance Floor Heroes!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have had a better experience working with Michael and Jessica. From the moment we sent an inquiry to the very last song during our reception, our wishes were considered and honored but spiced up with their magic and energetic flair. They did an amazing job providing much-needed organization in the planning process and structure to our entire wedding day, while also affording a degree of flexibility that was truly appreciated by all. A testament to their strong DJing skills: they managed to get 4 generations of guests from 16 countries on the dance floor at the same time! Beyond the fact that they are very talented DJs and MCs, they are just wonderful people and felt like friends and guests by the end of the night. Without a degree of hesitation, would recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing, we couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Jessica were THE BEST. Music is very important to me and I have seen way too many wedding dance parties ruined by a subpar or weird DJ, so we spent a lot of time trying to find the right people. Dance Floor Heroes kept the dance party going strong for four hours and read the room so well. I had requested some indie dance hits and they did a great job working in similar songs as well. (Not one but two Robyn songs? Perfection.) Even my husband, who had warned me before the wedding not to be upset if he did not dance at the wedding (dancing is not his thing) was out on the floor for most of the night. Don't even look at other DJs, just hire these two. They are amazing.

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down made our wedding what it was!! They were very organized and made sure to talk with us through the entire way that we needed. Made it very easy for us to have a great time knowing they took amazing care of us!!!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Dance Floor Heroes! They did our reception and really rocked it. They were always responsive and helpful and incredibly supportive. I had zero worries about them running with things. They also accommodated our pianist, a rather particular minister, and a cocktail hour. They read the crowd AMAZINGLY and had everyone dancing. I get the sense that they could be very flexible to different groups as well.

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • A

    Aly · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we read the reviews for Dance Floor Heroes, we were very excited to talk to them. After we talked with Mike and Jessica, we booked them right away because we knew they would make our wedding special. We were right. The whole day was perfect. They let us select songs we wanted to hear. I heard all my requests. They let us customize the reception how we wanted, and they made sure we were aware of when a special part of the reception was going to take place (grand march, special dances, etc). They arrived on time. They were very professional, but they also knew how to have fun and how to make the guests have fun. One of my biggest worries about a wedding was that my guests would not have fun and would not dance. That was not the case with Dance Floor Heroes. Everyone was on the dance floor, and I heard nothing but great comments about the music. Thank you, Mike and Jessica. It was a night we will never forget.

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously they are the best DJ MC married duo you could ask for. Stop looking and go with them you're in great hands. They worked with us and our family/friends to create an awesome wedding reception! They are great dancers and so know how to work a crowd! Everyone kept asking who they were bc they wanted them for their event. We can't thank you enough for making our wedding so memorable! Best- Lee and Ashley

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • K

    Kaetlyn · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anyone will miss out if they don't sign up to have these two lovely people as their DJs. They are a fun & charismatic bunch with an outstanding ability to keep people out on a dance floor. They are flexible, and will work with the flow of your wedding / event (as they did mine). Best DJs out there.

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • U

    UW · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Floor Heroes has been a great company to work with over that past couple of years. They are very professional, prompt in returning calls/emails/answering questions and on time for set up. They played great music all night and kept everyone on the dance floor!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This husband & wife duo are amazing! We found them through a coworker that used them for their wedding - they spoke very highly of Dance Floor Heroes, and for good reason. They know how to make sure everyone is having a good time, which was very important to us as we had a wide variety of ages & musical preferences at our party. Moreover, their expertise in navigating everyone through the event & speeches was seamless. They are very professional and know what they are doing; put your trust in them knowing they will do an amazing job and it's one less thing to worry about. I would recommend them for any party, including corporate events; I can not say enough kind words to reflect how wonderful our experience with Dance Floor Heroes was. They were pivotal in making our party a memorable success.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • J

    Josh · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So the first thing everyone should know is this couple will help make your wedding amazing! When you pick Dance Floor Heroes you get much more than "just" a DJ. You get an MC, a DJ, and a pair of energetic partiers. Not to mention in planning they even asked us about things we didn't know we should be thinking about. They made sure we didn't have to think at our reception; just enjoy the whirlwind. If we could give more than 5 stars we would. Best decision we made... well maybe 2nd after choosing each other.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • R

    Rada · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Dance Floor Heros, they were excellent!! Thank you so much for making one of the most important daysof our lives just that much better!!!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Floor Heroes is the BEST!

    I had the pleasure of working with Mike & Jessica on a wedding recently and they absolutely ran the show in terms of keeping speeches, dances, etc. on time and keeping the crowd pumped all night long. They are a fantastic, adorable, hard-working team that truly love their work. If you are in need of DJ service, book Dance Floor Heroes now; don't wait!

    Sent on 07/31/2019

    Dance Floor Heroes's reply:

    Thank you Heidi! That wedding was a blast and we really loved working with you as well. Hopefully we'll get to do it again one day!
  • R

    Roberto · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Floor Heroes makes the party. They were accommodating to our guests requesting songs, and played Latin music as well. Most importantly they have such a great attitude and energize the crowd.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could give more than 5 stars, we would! What an amazing job Michael and Jessica did for us! Music is very important to us and we were even considering doing our own music at one point because we didn't think we would find anyone that would understand us. Then we met these two in person and we knew they were the vendors for us! They were absolutely amazing! Guests are still raving about them! We even had party crashers from another wedding that they said our DJs were better than the wedding they were attending! They also somehow got my super shy husband to liquid dance! A feat we are still marveling at. And how many weddings do you get to see the mother of the groom dancing to Marilyn Manson and NIN? They were the easiest vendors we dealt with. Very professional, accommodating, and absolutely know what they are doing! Our wedding would not have been as special without them. Do not even think twice about hiring these two!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • S

    Sue · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Jess were fantastic DJs! On top of being excellent at what they do, they genuinely looked like they were having a great time at our reception. They had a questionnaire for us to fill out with all of our reception information, and that helped us get so organized that other vendors were complimenting us on having the most organized event they had worked with. I would highly recommend Dance Floor Heroes.

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Jess were great! They were so fun, knowledgeable and helpful both leading up to our wedding and on our big day. Everyone loved the music and had a great time dancing. They were also great MCs for our announcements and did an awesome job both setting up at our off-site wedding and the reception. Very impressed and would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The advice I would give to a couple trying to decide whether to book Dance Floor Heroes: tl;dr - this IS the DJ team you have been looking for. Walking out of our initial meeting with Mike and Jessica, my husband and I immediately looked at each other and knew we wanted to book them. We had such a good gut feeling about them that we weren't even interested in meeting with the other DJs we'd reached out to. We were right to follow our gut - Mike and Jessica delivered excellent service at every point leading up to the wedding, and far surpassed our expectations the day of. They were so professional, helpful, confident, and attentive to every little detail. They are true extroverts who clearly love their job and bring positivity to every situation. We both felt like they "got" us and were able to do everything we wanted with very little direction, all while staying flexible and adapting to the situation/vibe in the moment. Their microphones and sound system were top of the line - no fuzzy sounds or cutting out, and the old barn we got married in sounded like New York's hottest club. I especially appreciated that they didn't play the same 10 'throwback' songs that you hear at every wedding. Our dance floor was strong from start to finish, and no one wanted to leave at the end of the night. All this and SO reasonably priced. 15/10 would jam with again

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael & Jessica were the perfect addition to our wedding. From the moment we spoke to Michael over the phone, I was confident that we made the right choice. He was outgoing, organized, flexible, and willing to work with any request we made. Both Michael and Jessica blew our mind away as they danced and sang the night away right along with the music. They never stopped smiling or having a good time and interacted with us and our guests as if they knew us forever. THANK you for making our wedding so memorable. I would recommend Dance Floor DJ's to EVERYONE.

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • J

    Jenifer · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Jess made our wedding so much fun and kept us dancing all night! They are so personable and you can tell that they really love what they do!! I would highly recommend them to anyone planning their upcoming wedding or event! Thank you both!

    Sent on 08/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review