Skip to main content
Weddings

Danamare Productions Mobile DJ & Karaoke Reviews

Danamare Productions Mobile DJ & Karaoke

Danamare Productions Mobile DJ & Karaoke

Wilmington, NC
4.8 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

1 User photo

  • Burt
    Burt G. Married on 06/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, professional, easy

    Dan was great! He played everything we asked for and more. He's very professional with out he does his business, and was able to work on the fly with a lot of last minute stuff. I would highly recommend!
  • E
    Elizabeth S. Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect!

    Dan was AMAZING! Very professional, courteous, and accommodating. He elimimated stress for me based on his setup. His website allows you to select the music you do and don't want to hear, organize songs based on events of the day from guest seating to the garter removal/bouquet toss. It was simple and easy. As a bride, that is exactly what you need! If you are in need of a DJ, BOOK with Danamare Productions!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Danamare Productions is a great job at our wedding. They played great music and really listened to what we wanted but were also not afraid to make some good choices on the music themselves. We had Cody as our DJ and he did great. I would recommend them.

    Danamare Productions Mobile DJ & Karaoke's reply:

    Thanks Carolyn,

    Glad you guys had a great time! We enjoyed helping to make your big day special! Thanks again for having us! Daniel Palattella
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I got married last month and Dan was such a pleasure to work with! We got so many compliments on the music! Dan was great from the start-my wife and I took a lot of time selecting the music we wanted and he was always available for any questions or concerns we had. He is really good at reading crowds and knowing how to keep the party going! Very happy with his services and highly recommend him to everyone! Sarah Flynn

    Danamare Productions Mobile DJ & Karaoke's reply:

    Thanks so much Sarah really enjoyed doing the music for you guys it was my pleasure. Thanks again! Daniel Palattella
  • D
    Dorothy Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Danamare Productions did a fantastic job with my wedding reception. My fiance and I spent a lot of time going through and picking songs to play and not to play based on our own personal tastes. Danamare picked songs from these and played them. But what set them apart was they were fantastic and reading the crowd and played music that was keeping people dancing. We have some very eclectic tastes - and we thought we wanted our reception music to mimic that, but once we began, they identified what had people up and moving - and flowed the music from there. We only had 60 people total and the dance floor was packed all night! They kept us on schedule, and everyone had a great time! AND they were so very reasonably priced to boot. I am thrilled with my reception. I wish I had planned it for longer! 4.5 hours flew by.

    Danamare Productions Mobile DJ & Karaoke's reply:

    Hey Dorothy! Glad to hear you were thrilled with our service! We take great pride in making your big day special! Best wishes once again in starting your new life together! Thanks again, Daniel Palattella
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dan,

    Thank you so much for setting up the microphone for me to sign to my husband!!

  • J
    Jeffrey Married on 06/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The services provided were excellent. Everything that was asked for was perfect. I recommend Danamare for any occasion!

    Newlyweds
    Jeff and Jessica

    Danamare Productions Mobile DJ & Karaoke's reply:

    Thanks Jeffery! I am very happy I was able to be part of your big day & make it special! Thanks again! Dan
  • J
    Janet (. Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    More than "just a DJ" a grand master of ceremony, who kept the party organized and top notch!!

    Danamare Productions Mobile DJ & Karaoke's reply:

    Hey Janet thanks for letting me be part of your daughter's big day! I truly enjoyed helping to make it special! thanks again! Dan
  • K
    Kim Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dan is a professional. This is the 2nd time we have used his services and he was great both times. Very professional, personable, and overall GREAT to work with.
  • R
    R. Married on 07/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dan was great to work with and addressed all our needs. He made the event more memorable for everyone.
  • J
    Julie-Kate Married on 12/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dan was awesome DJing our wedding! Before the big day, he met with us multiple times to answer our questions and help us come up with song ideas. He's very relaxed, professional, and will make sure you and your spouse shine! You can't beat the price either!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 02/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Dan was great!!!!! We had him DJ our wedding reception and had a blast. I loved that we could arrange almost everything online and that we could select songs to play. I would highly recommend DJ Dan to anyone getting married who is looking for a DJ.

    Danamare Productions Mobile DJ & Karaoke's reply:

    Thanks Kimberly glad we could help you make your big day special!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Danamere Productions provided great service at a great value. I had a less-traditional event, and Dan took the time to meet with me in person to make suggestions and help me figure out exactly what I wanted. I sent lots of questions via email, and I don't think I ever waited more than 15 minutes for an answer! He was flexible in setting up the song list and helped the schedule run smoothly during the reception. Payment options were also very flexible. I couldn't have been more pleased.
  • S
    Seth Married on 08/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Danamare Productions was fantastic and exceeded our expectations!

    **Before the Wedding** - Dan was extremely responsive, helpful, and flexible with all of our request (even the super last-minute ones). He worked with us throughout the process to make sure everything was planned. It was really nice to have "wedding DJ" be one less thing we had to worry about because of Dan's involvement and self-sufficiency in the process.

    **During the Reception** - Dan did a fantastic job with the music. He played all of our requests at perfect times, and did a superb job of reading the room to keep people on the dance floor. I had several guests tell me after the reception what a wonderful time they had, and what a great job the DJ did with the music. I would absolutely hire Dan again and will recommend him to all my friends.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/29/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Dan was wonderful and did a great job keeping guests on the dance floor. He really helped to make the night fantastic!
  • I
    Ilene Married on 06/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend Dan as a DJ. He did a wonderful job. The music was timed perfectly. All our guests said they really enjoyed the music and thought the DJ was great. I also had lighting with our package and it looked exactly as I wanted.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/22/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very reasonably priced and met us several times. Everything went smoothly.
  • K
    Katie Married on 12/18/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dan was fabulous! He was the best DJ I have ever met! EVERYONE commented on how wonderful our wedding music was. We aimed for a very traditional, classy wedding and I was somewhat hesitant about the thoughts of a DJ. However, Dan proved me wrong. The music was perfect and there was nothing cheesy about it! I, personally, found Dan to be very flexible and willing to change things up just to suit me, the bride. We have spread great word about Dan and will continue to do so. THANK YOU, DAN!

    Danamare Productions Mobile DJ & Karaoke's reply:

    Katie thanks so much! This is now the 3rd wedding in your family & I've loved every one of them. Yours was another great time! People dancing & truely enjoying themselves & your special day! Glad we were there to share! Dan
  • C
    Cathy Married on 08/21/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Daniel was GREAT! He was so professional and kept things upbeat and lively all evening. The music was great and we received so many positive comments about how much fun everyone had. So if anyone is looking for a great DJ for their next event, you can't go wrong w/Daniel.
  • J
    John Married on 06/26/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dan did such a great job with our wedding and i would recommend him to anyone needing a DJ.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/01/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dan did an excellent job! He was just given a few songs to work with. The dance floor was never empty the entire night. AWESOME DJ!

    Danamare Productions Mobile DJ & Karaoke's reply:

    Thanks Jessica! Enjoyed making your big day special!
  • F
    Jason Married on 04/03/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service will recommond him to anyone
  • K
    Karen Married on 05/02/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had been to a few weddings prior to getting engaged where no one was dancing, or there would be periods of an empty dance floor. When I got engaged I knew I didnt' want that to happen at my wedding. Dan played a great mix of music that kept the party going from start to finish. He also did a great job of supplying our ceremony music. I highly recommend Danamare Productions.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 04/25/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dan was a wonderful dj. It was more than i had expected. He was wonderful and outgoing. All of my friends and family thought that he did a wonderful job. Thank you again.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message