Skip to main content
Weddings

Dana Kae Photography Reviews

Dana Kae Photography View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

55 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photographer for our outdoor micro-wedding!

    We are so happy that we hired Dana to be our wedding photographer. Her photographs are absolutely stunning -- she has an amazing eye for light, color, and contrast. She was also a pleasure to work with -- the best combination of being present and directive when necessary, and hidden away to catch those candid shots. She made us feel completely at ease. The amount and quality of our edited photos far exceeded our expectations. She's also great with communication to make before/after the event run smoothly. I highly recommend hiring Dana to be your photographer -- I hope I have the opportunity to hire her again for another project!
  • J
    Jacqueline K. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Won't Regret Hiring Dana!

    We hired Dana for our special day and are so glad we did! Our wedding was on the beach in September and of course a storm rolled in!
    Dana was so communicative during the process - she was watching the weather like a hawk to see when we might get a break. She saw we'd have a break in the weather mid day (vs sunset which wasn't going to happen with the storm) and was great about offering suggestions without being pushy. She truly just wanted us to have the day we had planned. We moved the ceremony up a few hours and she was ready when we were!
    Having her there really helped me relax and appreciate the crazy moment.
    She captured everything so perfectly and gave us so much variety in our photos, we had the hardest time selecting favorites! Months later we are still so in love with our photos and are so grateful to her and everything she did to make our day memorable.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Aubrey W. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You want Dana to be your photographer!

    Dana was such a wonderful addition to our wedding dream team (rehearsal and wedding). I found her via The Knot and was drawn to her use of both light and dark composition, and her ability to capture beautiful candid's. She was professional and somehow EVERYwhere but blended in at all times. She captured intimate moments, memorized connections of guests and wedding party to bride and groom, and delivered a stunning and vast set of pictures that bring us right back to our wedding day every time.

    15/10 would work with her again!!
  • Christy
    Christy R. Married on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning!

    STUNNING! We knew from the beginning that Dana was a good choice but we were absolutely blown away by how beautiful our wedding photos turned out. Words just can’t do it justice. Dana is an absolute delight to work with and makes you feel so relaxed and comfortable. There was a perfect mix of traditional posed photos and fun candid photos. I also did a Boudoir shoot and it was beyond my expectations. Dana is a true professional and talented artist and would absolutely recommend her to anyone.
  • Z
    Zac L. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Authenticity and beauty

    We can't say enough good things about our experience with Dana. It's been almost a year since our wedding and I still love flipping through the photos and reliving the little moments through the pictures. Dana wasn't afraid to experiment and capture unique candid photos that really stand out.
  • K
    Kate Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So lovely to work with Dana!

    Dana was the photographer for our intimate wedding and I am so happy with the experience. The photos are the perfect mix of serious, emotional, goofy, and fun. She perfectly captured the day as I remember it. She has a beautiful presence-- a great mix of cheerful and calming. Two characteristics that are much appreciated on a day where there can be a lot of chaos and stress. I would recommend Dana to, well, everyone. Thank you for your beautiful work, Dana! Our families will treasure it forever.
  • M
    Mollie R. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Authentic people person!

    Wow, what a perfect fit. Dana was such a real human, which I so appreciated. It was a tiny pandemic wedding ( it was just 6 of us including Dana) in our backyard. So to have someone be part of such an intimate ceremony, having someone be authentic was so important to me. Also, DAMN good photos. I felt like a babe!
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the business

    Dana made my husband and me feel so comfortable during our elopement photos. Not only did she help pull out genuine smiles but she made us look like absolute models. Five stars!!

    Dana Kae Photography's reply:

    I had sooooo much fun creating your moody musician cowboy themed photos love!! Thank you so much for letting me be a part of your epic story :)
  • C
    Claire B. Married on 05/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dana is incredible!

    My husband and I are so glad we chose Dana to do our wedding photos. She is quick, reliable, and an absolute joy to work with. She has a great eye for candid moments, and her editing skills are top notch. Very please. Thank you, Dana!

    Dana Kae Photography's reply:

    Thank you Claire! I'll never forget your day - it was such a joy to photograph your secret garden wedding and an even greater joy to do it for YOU.

    Xoxo,
    Dana Kae
  • Eli
    Eli H. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Attention to Detail

    Honestly getting married is a lot of work, and vendor selection is one of the most important parts to making your day seemless. Dana was incredible to work with! She made herself available to us the entire planning process and even after for any questions or changes to the day we wanted to go over. We never had to worry about anything with her and she was a huge part in making our as special as it was. Thanks Dana!

    Dana Kae Photography's reply:

    You two are a literal dream. I laughed so much on your special day. Thank you for choosing me - it was truly such an honor!!

    Xoxo,
    Dana Kae
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dana is the best!

    Dana was an absolute dream to work with. She was always early, incredibly friendly, and our photos look fantastic. Not to mention that while walking around Seattle in my wedding dress my bustle loop ripped - she was able to fix it with a needle and thread! I also did a boudoir shoot with her, and even though I was very nervous she made me feel extremely comfortable, and my husband loves the photos. I can't recommend her highly enough.

    Dana Kae Photography's reply:

    Who knew making jean purses at 9 years old would pay off like this! So happy I could help make the day seamless (lol). It was a pleasure to work with you two :)
  • B
    Brian Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dana is phenomenal!!

    Her pictures rocked! I saw her stand on a wobbly fold up chair, which she insisted on doing to capture the perfect shot. She mixes experience with creativity in her work. She has the vision. She is also the most professional person you will ever meet. She is an artist.

    Dana Kae Photography's reply:

    Thank you Brian - those kind words really mean the world to me! It was such a pleasure working with you.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dana is the best photographer. You can stop looking now.

    Dana was the best photographer we could have asked for, especially since we were planning our wedding from across the country. She was incredibly responsive over email, was flexible enough to work in an in-person meeting when we made it out to Seattle, and was incredible to work with on the day of the wedding. She is organized, professional enough to manage the family during family shots, and has such a knack for making you feel comfortable when shooting just the wedding couple. The photos came out SO WELL. Y'all. The pictures are amazing. Seriously like a fairy tale picture book. I would recommend Dana to anyone in a heartbeat, so go ahead and hire her already.

    Dana Kae Photography's reply:

    "Fairy tale picture book" is going down in my book as one of the best compliments ever - thank you so much! It was truly such an honor to photograph your wedding
  • M
    Melissa B. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dana is the best!

    Dana was awesome. Super fun, laidback and professional. Our pictures are gorgeous. She was reliable and super easy to work with! I'd definitely recommend her to a friend and/or use her again!
  • Bethany
    Bethany D. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Friendly from start to finish!

    Dana was AMAZING to work with. From the very beginning, she helped us plan out the hour by hour timeline and knew exactly what we needed to make time for while answering all of our questions about what to expect the day of. Honestly, she felt like so much more than just our photographer. She even calmed me down the day of while I was getting stressed out during pictures. Love her work as well, our pictures turned out beautifully! Will definitely be using her again for family photos ect.

    Dana Kae Photography's reply:

    Such a pleasure to work with you two!! Already can't wait for the next one. You two are amazing.

    Xoxo,
    Dana Kae
  • Cassie
    Cassie P. Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dana Kae is the absolute BEST

    We had such a wonderful experience with Dana Kae and we are in love with our photos. She was professional, friendly and fun from start to finish. It was a blast to work with her on our wedding day, and her creativity, sense of humor and laid back personality made taking photographs feel like a party. Our images so beautifully reflect the spirit of our special day as well as our unique connection. I would recommend Dana Kae in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.

    Dana Kae Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Cassie! I had such a lovely time working with you two! You truly do have a special connection, it was a joy to capture it for you :)
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Personal & Perfect!

    From our initial meeting Dana was so thoughtful walking us through all our options. All our requests were met & she made fantastic suggestions for shots we didn't even think of. Our photos came back in a month, beautifully edited and I have already recommended her to other couples! -Jennifer D

    Dana Kae Photography's reply:

    Jennnnnnny - you are the sweetest human. Thank you so much!! It was such an absolute joy to work with you both :)

    Xoxo,
    Dana Kae
  • G
    Gabby Married on 01/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning quality photos, with professional and flexible photographer

    When I was looking for a wedding photographer, I wanted 1) beautiful photos that fit my style and 2) a fun and friendly photographer who I would enjoy being around on my wedding day. Dana absolutely provides both--she is a kind and bubbly person, and so good at making you feel comfortable in the front of the camera. I LOVED the photos so much that it was hard to pick favorites for printing! The bonus is that she's also professional, flexible, and very competitively priced for the Seattle area. I highly recommend working with Dana!
  • C
    Cillian D. Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photos and friendly service

    Dana was a pleasure to work with before, during, and after our wedding. She put everyone at ease and made us feel comfortable while getting great shots. We got amazing photos that we will cherish forever, thanks Dana!
  • Lauren
    Lauren D. Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & Personal

    Dana is an absolute pleasure to work with! I have worked with her both on boudoir photography as well as our wedding photos. She makes you feel incredibly comfortable and was able to capture so many beautiful memories in action! I would recommend her to anyone!
  • Casey
    Casey P. Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun and great pictures!

    We had so much fun working with Dana. She had great communication, worked super well with everyone day of, and most importantly gave us great pictures.
  • Alice
    Alice R. Married on 10/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Utterly amazing

    I don’t have enough words to describe how wonderful it was to work with Dana for our wedding. She understood exactly what we were looking for. We had a very casual wedding at city hall and Dana captured our day perfectly. It was rainy and windy (thanks Seattle) but that made the photos so atmospheric and Dana caught some such special moments on camera.
  • Jessica
    Jessica N. Married on 09/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A San Juan Experience

    Dana was the only vendor that I hired as an independent contractor rather than just going through the wedding planner. And I am so very happy I did. It's been 5 years and my heart still sings with joy for how well these shots came out. Since we had our wedding in the San Juan's we used minimal decorations and relied heavily on the beauty of the nature surrounding us and Dana did a fantastic job of tying it all together. I was particularly impressed with her ability to coach my husband on how to pose for a nice shot without forcing it. Thank you Dana! I love my photos so much!

    Dana Kae Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica!! It means the world to me that you trusted me to do this for you. I had SUCH a blast working with you both and your pictures are STILL some of my favs.

    Xoxo,
    Dana Kae
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message