Weddings

Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center Reviews

Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center

Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center

Plano, TX
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Lissa Married on 01/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Brittany Scott, Sergio, and the entire catering staff was wonderful. I honestly cannot say enough good things about them and how very special they made the wedding. They were excellent beyond belief. Who says customer service is dead?!? The people I worked with bent over backwards to make this a truly memorable event! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

    Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and so glad we got to be apart of your special day!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathryn Majeed-Ali (Waterhout) is an amazing event planner! She and therefore the hotel was very flexible and let us make more than a few changes to things at the 11th hour. They even gave us some extras!! This entire venue was amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better experience
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/07/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have asked for a better place to have our wedding, reception and our guests stay. Everyone that we worked with at the hotel was awesome!
  • A
    Angela Married on 08/19/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew I wanted this Marriott someday for my wedding even before I met my husband. I attended a wedding here when I was in college and fell in love with the setting. The lake, the lobby, everything is beautiful. And they did a wonderful job with my wedding. I even found my photographer on their website!
  • R
    Russell Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You really can't ask for a better location for a wedding event. First, if you have a number of out-of-town guests, they do a great job in working through things flexibly (e.g., we had a hospitality suite through the whole weekend that everyone loved along with a few adjoining rooms for those with younger kids). Second, the event planners are really amazing - they take so much work out of it and let you worry about the big things instead of the little things. Finally, the chef is really incredible, and if you enjoy working on the menu with him, it can truly be outstanding (they love to accommodate what YOU want).
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/18/2009
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved this venue! We only did our reception here, but Kathryn was great to work with. She would email me back almost immediately and was always really excited about our day. The tasting was so much fun and I have never seen so much food prepared for 4 people before. The night of the wedding they literally had everything taken care of. When we were running late with the table names (instead of table numbers), she had some printed out and had them up already.

    Also, they prepared a plate of food for my husband and I so that we didn't have to stand in line. That helped us time wise because we were able to eat while everyone else was in line and we even got to chat a little longer with the guests. Also, I remember thinking at one point that we should do the toast soon, and then all the servers came out with the champagne already poured. Perfect timing.

    Are hotel weddings in general more expensive than DIY venues? Yes, but they took care of so much stuff for us, and it was really a stress-free event. I would recommend this gorgeous venue to everyone. Also, they give you a free suite the wedding night and it is huge! Our room had views overlooking the pond and fountain outside the entrance.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were amazing!! The food was delicious and the helpfulness was great! It was expensive, but they make sure that everything runs smoothly without you having to worry about a thing while you dance and dine on your night!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would highly recommend the Marriott to any couple looking to have a spectacular and memorable wedding event for themselves and their guests! The staff are some of the nicest and most caring people we've ever gotten the opportunity to work with both on a professional and personal level. We were taken care of on every angle. If we were hosting any future event in our lives, the Marriott would be at the top of our list.
  • M
    Sarah Married on 06/16/2007
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This Marriott is beautiful and in the perfect location for a wedding in the DFW area. From all of the weddings I have been to, this reception site seemed to give both the wedding party and guests the most polite and complete service. Every detail was covered and taken care of. They worked well with our vendors and kept everything off of my shoulders. The food was incredible and the site was lovely.
  • A
    Asma Married on 05/14/2011
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    they were very nice but at some points they acted like they have never done a wedding before, but when i told them what to do they did exactly as i asked, they were not flexiable with time, I still LOVEEEEEEEEEE THEM, the place is so beautiful... every one was so kind :)
  • B
    Bansri Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    Mine was an indian wedding that took place during the first week of October, 2011. There are pros and cons to this location.

    Pros: Location is beautiful and is walking distance from the Shops at Legacy, making it very convenient for out of town guests staying at the hotel. The hotel and its ballrooms are beautiful. The pond outside is very pretty. This is where the groom's procession took place and made for some beautiful pictures. Food is good and they catered for one of the pre-wedding events. For indian food, you can cater from one of their preferred vendors. Sergio, the banquet manager is really nice and helpful. During the actual wedding events, he took care of some last minute requests. They threw in some free stuff.

    Cons: They changed the wedding coordinator on me 3 times, and each time the previous coordinator did not transfer all notes onto to the next one, forcing me to check on things numerous times. I dealt with Michelle Stoute, Kristin Cunningham and Ira Schoonhoven. Kristin and I had talked about handing out breakfast coupons to my guests staying at the hotel but since she did not mention this to Ira, there were no coupons on the day my first guests arrived. The situation was eventually resolved but 2 days before my wedding, I was quite stressed. I had used chess pieces for decorating the groom's cake but they misplaced some of them. Overall, they are quite expensive and they hike up the price by 3x for outside caterers. On many occasions, I had to follow up on things multiple times to get an answer.