Dale John Films Reviews

11 | Stamford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Dale John Films

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
11 Dale John Films Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married on June 29th, 2018 and chose Dale John Films as our wedding videographer. DJ was phenomenal to work with. He is not only amazing at is craft, but professional, kind, and responsive. He answered all my questions and captured all the details of our wedding day. We are beyond thankful to him for all he did for us and will cherish our wedding video for all our life. We highly recommend Dale John Films for your wedding videographer.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ created the wedding video of our dreams at our Spring wedding at the Inn at Longshore in Westport, CT. At first, I wasn't sure if we needed a videographer, but after doing some research and watching DJ's videos I just couldn't stop thinking about them. I knew right away the quality of the product would be worth any cost, but was so happy to find it was completely within our price range. We received our video pretty soon after the wedding and were very impressed with the way it was available online,making it easy to download and share with family and friends. The video was absolutely perfect. DJ captured moments I hadn't even realized he was there for and totally captured the energy of the evening. The drone and high quality of the footage made for something really unique. For anyone on the fence about hiring a videographer, I am being completely honest when I say I watch our video alone and with family pretty often and now I can't imagine not being able to look back on that day without the moments DJ captured. Our wedding went by pretty quickly and a lot was a blur so we definitely are happy that we could relive the moments again later and catch moments we totally missed! We could not recommend DJ any more!

  • B

    beth · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dale was wonderful to work with from start to finish, putting together an amazing video for us to cherish for a lifetime. He listened to our wants and needs and was able to capture every special moment while somehow remaining hidden throughout the day/night. Dale was patient and flexible in working with us to deliver exactly what we wanted. We now have a 4-minute highlight reel as well as a full length (~25 minute) video that makes us smile from start to finish every time we watch it. He is professional, personable, artistic, and extremely talented. Highly recommended!

  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin to gush about the service that we received from Dale John Films. DJ is beyond amazing and made my husband and I feel so at ease and amazing that day. He is so professional and responsive when booking and discussing details leading up to the day of the wedding. We had a very long wedding day, starting early in the morning and he was so great and willing to come and stay for as much time as we needed him. We are so excited to see our wedding video and know without a doubt how unbelievably amazing it will come out. We are so happy that we chose him to work with and are so grateful for the work that he did for us!!

  • P

    Peter · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we hired Dale, he was extremely professional and courteous. He has a great eye for videography and creates an outstanding product. The use of his drone gives you a very unique look of the venue and bridal party. He was very easy to get in contact with and got us our video very quickly. Thanks Dale for capturing our special day!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are BEYOND happy that we chose Dale John Films as our videographer! He was one of the best decisions we made when booking our vendors. We originally had another videographer booked but when I saw my friends wedding video I knew I had to switch to him! The video was absolutely amazing- my husband and I seriously cannot stop watching it! Dale was so great to work with, he responds very quickly to emails and was very flexible with time and started whenever you wanted him to the day of. He caught every single memorable moment, and not only filmed it but made it into a movie. The clarity, sound and over all footage of the video is like a real movie, but actually better! He also includes some footage from a drone which is fantastic for outdoor footage especially for first look. When I showed the highlight video to my friends and family, every single one of them got chills and teared up. All my engaged friends are saying they're going to use him for their upcoming weddings! If you haven't chosen your videographer do yourself a favor and look at some of his sample films which are truly breathtaking, and book Dale before he gets booked by someone else!!

  • M

    Mariah · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dale John films did an amazing job on our wedding video even better than we imagined! He was professional and easy to work with. He catered to what we wanted and set up a package according to our budget. He uses a drone feature which is unlike other videographers and calls for some really awesome shots.. His videos are fun and lively and he really captured our day perfectly! Also we received our video back so quickly we were impressed with the turnaround. We couldn't be happier and have received so many compliments on our videos! Dale John Films is definitely a good decision!

  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words would never be enough to describe how incredible Dale John Entertainment was at capturing all of the unforgettable and wonderful moments from our wedding. DJ was incredibly efficient and professional on all interactions that I had with him, it was very clear that he wanted nothing more than for me to be entirely happy with my wedding video. On the day of our wedding, DJ was sure to film all of the little details and was very unobtrusive throughout our ceremony and reception. Our final product was nothing short of perfect, don't make the mistake of not hiring Dale John Entertainment to provide you with the most well-filmed and professional looking memory of your wedding day!

  • B

    Britt · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was professional, positive and delivered unbelievably beautiful work quickly! We didn't want a full length feature film of our wedding and DJ was OK with that. He was able to create a package that was exactly what we were looking for as an extremely reasonable price. On the actual wedding day I don't even remember seeing him in action but all of our moments were captured! his drone was a huge hit with out guests and made the footage SO much better. DJ is wonderful! You won't be disappointed with his work.

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dale John Films was truly unbelievable to work with throughout our entire wedding planning experience. DJ made the process an unforgettable one. He was so easy to work with and provided us with a spectacular wedding video that we will never forget. We love the video so much that we watch it multiple times a week and still have people complimenting his great work. DJ knew just what we wanted in a wedding video. He included every single special moment from our big day. The drone footage was beautiful and a great touch to the video. The video really documented how perfect and beautiful our wedding day was. I cant say enough great things about DJ's work. He puts his heart and soul into every video that is made. Our wedding video still brings tears to my eyes every time I watch it. Not only does he include all of the touching and sentimental moments, but he really made sure to include all of the funny moments as well. Choosing Dale John Films was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. If you want a high quality, fun, and memorable video- DJ is your man, he is extremely talented and wont disappoint!

  • User5312960 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj just filmed our wedding this past weekend. He was a pleasure to work with. Such a great team that made us feel so comfortable. Reasonably priced and awesome equipment. The drone was a big hit! Highly recommend.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review