Da Vinci Sound and Vision Reviews

26 | Fairfax, VA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Da Vinci Sound and Vision

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
26 Da Vinci Sound and Vision Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kit · Married on 09/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Ryan of Da Vinci Sound recently on a custom performance, at a wedding in Leesburg in September (Florence did not show up, thankfully!) To say that he is fantastic is an understatement! We were doing a slideshow and live vocal performance to celebrate the bride and groom, so I had to work with Ryan for weeks ahead of time on logistics, how it would all work, etc while keeping it secret from the couple! He was professional and so reassuring that he had everything under control. (which he DID!) At the end of dinner, the screen and projector appeared as if the elves set them up, and the sound and coordination of everything was perfect. The rest of the wedding was also perfect- the music, the toasts, everything that the DJ and sound person controls struck just the right note. Book Ryan and Da Vinci Sound for your event- you will feel totally secure that everything will be just right.

  • Alana

    Alana · Married on 05/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ryan was an absolute delight! He was always responsive to my emails and made it very clear that his vision was my vision. He was helpful in developing a timeline for me when I was in the early stages of planning (I had never planned a wedding or an event like this before, so this was helpful!) and he was great at guiding the evening. He made sure that everything I wanted to happened did happen when it needed to and that nothing was left out. He's a solid vendor that provides quality DJ services and even brought his own lighting equipment to my venue to make the dance floor even more fun! It was great to have him as a vendor and I would recommend him to anyone planning a wedding or any future event.

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with Ryan's Dj'n skills for our October wedding a couple months ago.  From the start of when our guest began to show up, he always had the appropriate music playing. He also went out of his way to set up a mobile PA system where we had our ceremony outside so our reverend could be heard, accommodating our every need. Not to mention he was also the band's sound tech and also dj'ed throughout our reception,  making the band sound spectacular, along with recording the whole performance from his sound board and emailing us the final copy. We had our guess coming up to us and complimenting us on our music selection.  We sent Ryan a handful of songs that we would love to hear but we left it up to him and his skills to play the right music that fit the right mood.

    We highly recommend Ryan for your wedding or any party needs. Very professional and easy going. A+++++++ Thank you Ryan!!





    Sent on 12/22/2017
    Da Vinci Sound and Vision 1

    Da Vinci Sound and Vision's reply:

    Thank you so much, Carrie! It was truly a pleasure!
  • J

    Justin · Married on 09/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is simply the best sound, lighting, and DJ I have ever worked with. He made our wedding truly memorable. He is detail oriented to make sure that everything runs as smoothly as possible. I would highly recommend him to any couple looking to have the best sound and lighting for their most memorable of days.

    Da Vinci Sound and Vision 2
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/12/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an awesome experience working with Ryan for our August 2017 wedding. He was very accommodating and very professional. He made suggestions when we needed assistance and kept our group dancing at the reception. He did an excellent job setting up for our two ceremonies and for the reception. Thank you Ryan for working with our two officiants very well. I highly recommend working with Ryan.

  • I

    Icheiri · Married on 06/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was incredible! We fell behind schedule on a few things on the reception timeline and he helped everything run so smoothly. On the fly, he just figured out how to make everything we wanted still work. It was amazing! I really wanted people on the dance floor at all times, and he made it happen. Would recommend him to anyone!

  • Kara

    Kara · Married on 05/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is a dream to work with! He is so professional and helpful. He listened to all of my ideas and concerns and offered great advice when I needed it. The day of my wedding he had everything set up perfectly so that everyone could hear our outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour music was exactly what I asked for, and during the reception he really knew how to get the crowd going. Ryan made sure that my guests had a great time!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is incredible. We met Ryan at a wedding expo, and he was so laid back and friendly. My husband and I weren't looking for a loud, in-your-face type of DJ- we wanted someone more subtle for our reception, who would really read the crowd and be more interested in keeping everyone happy than promoting himself. Music at the reception was very important to us, and we were very specific in telling Ryan that we didn't really want any line-dances or traditional wedding songs (i.e. Bon Jovi, "Shout," etc.) at the reception. He was more than willing to comply, and created such a fun playlist! He's also an incredible communicator, not only before, but during the wedding. Anytime he had a question or needed to do a schedule check during the reception, he was so great in quickly asking me in-between conversations with guests. Not once did he interrupt or act intrusively in getting my attention- I have no idea how he did it, but his timing was always impeccable! I couldn't recommend Ryan enough, and I will definitely be recommending him to my friends in the future! He did everything he could to not only ensure my happiness, but the happiness of my guests as well.

  • B

    Brynn · Married on 03/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is a friend of my husband and used to do sound for my husband's band. My husband is a huge audio freak and the music was one of the most important aspects of our wedding day for him. Ryan worked with me in an extremely friendly yet professional manner and made me and my husband feel at ease. We have been to weddings where the music simply was unfortunate, and we did not want that! Ryan listened to our every request. Everyone commented on how awesome the DJ was, because he was in charge of the music and more! He led the event perfectly on time, and even came over to me during the event to ask my opinion on the flow of the night as things got going. My husband and I were very particular - we gave Ryan a "Do Playlist" and a "Do Not Playlist". He stuck to everything, and could not have done a better job. As an example, he announced a last song, which was mellow enough that people could still dance but also let people get last cups of coffee and their coats. He whispered to me during the song that he had one more surprise song left. He then played a loud, upbeat Irish jig (I had told him we were honeymooning in Ireland). Everyone danced. It was an amazing end to a perfect wedding. I strongly recommend Ryan for any event.

  • User6012467 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lighting was ON POINT for our wedding--it made the mood, tone, and environment of our wedding just so beautiful and magical! Ryan, our point of contact, was very accommodating and easy to work with.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/18/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did a fantastic job at our wedding a few weeks ago. He served as our DJ and he also did the uplighting at our venue. His manner is calm, easy going, confident, professional and personable. He kept his announcements short and used the verbiage we asked for. He was spot on with the music, keeping our guests entertained and on the dance floor. Many guests have told us it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding…and music has a lot to do with that. The blue lighting he chose was perfect for our venue and our wedding colors. We would hire him again in a heartbeat. Thank you, Ryan, for helping to make our wedding day so much FUN!

  • A

    Adrianne · Married on 12/05/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was a great DJ. I didn't have a lot of songs that I wanted to be played besides the first dance and parent dances. He had a great playlist and people were dancing the whole time! I highly recommend Ryan...he's also good at keeping you on schedule!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Ryan! We had the pleasure of already being friends with Ryan, so this made our decision on DJs for our wedding very easy! Ryan was so easy to work with and seriously did it all- we didn't have to do a thing, worry about a thing- every little thing was taken care of and done with complete professionalism from announcements, to wrangling guests into the tent, being our DJ and running sound for our live band. 5 stars all around! Looking forward to working with Ryan again this June at my brother's wedding!

  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 05/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is one of the nicest vendors I had. And having that as my opening statement in this review says something! Ryan met us multiple times throughout our planning process, and over drinks and coffee we discussed timelines, songs, traditions, etc. He was very knowledgeable and therefore helpful in creating a timeline and determining which traditions I had wanted to keep and those I wanted to scrap! My husband and I sent Ryan a list of songs we had wanted to play, and gave him a general "tone" of what we wanted the wedding to feel like, and he made it happen! My parents and I received a ton of compliments on the music - saying that they were actually able to hear each other talk, and the dance music was awesome! What a combination! Thank you Ryan!

  • User3240700 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is great DJ! There was never a dull moment musically; he kept the crowd moving! He requested a list of songs we wanted and executed them perfectly and provided similar songs to our style. We never had to wonder or worry about his services. Super accessible and flexible. We would highly recommend!

  • User4010506 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan, we just wanted to extend a sincere thanks for your help at our wedding last Saturday! Not only did you keep the guests dancing all throughout the reception with your great music selection, but you also went above-and-beyond to coordinate the whole reception. From getting guests into the proper groupings for large family photos, putting up a makeshift seating chart when no one could find our original poster board, making some impromptu change requests in the details of our 'official' wedding dances/games, to your positive & professional attitude... you rocked our special day. Thank you so much for everything!

  • G

    Ginny · Married on 01/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is amazing! I received several compliments about the music from my guests. Everyone loved him! I was so grateful that Ryan was so organized yet flexible. I didn't have a lot of time to plan the music for the night but Ryan was great at helping me fill in the gaps ! I highly recommend this DJ for your event

  • User3301024 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how absolutely amazing Ryan is! He is a great guy to work with, I have been asked for the playlist dozens of times since our wedding, he kept everyone on the dancefloor! I have been to various wedding before and after mine and my husband and I always look at each other and say, ours was WAYYY better! Full of class, no cheese or corny-ness, Ryan is seriously the best, he met with us, went over what we wanted, had suggestions, worked with our price, and seriously delivered. The DJ can either make or break the wedding, Ryan made it! Amazing!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/19/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about this DJ. He was incredible and I heard nothing but praise from my guests. He definitely went above and beyond by helping with unforseen circumstances. He even participated in some of the surprises that my husband and I had for each other. He brought down extra equipment to facilitate my husband diong a surprise song with his band and helped me organize a surprise percussion piece. I have never seen my family dance that much and couldn't believe he even got crazy Uncle Bob to boogie. He by far exceeded our expectations and we couldn't' be happier with service. Thank you Ryan!!!!

  • M

    megan · Married on 08/31/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ!! We thought he was wonderful and fun and so did our guests! He was very organized and professional. He had us compile a list of all the "important" song such as bride and groom first dance, father/daughter, etc and then said we could make a list of songs we just wanted him to play! He was great because I was sending him songs I wanted to play up until the day of! He really knew how to get people on the dance floor and stay there! I would high recommend him and if I had another event, I would definitely want him to be the DJ!

  • L

    loc · Married on 06/22/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely glad that we chose Da Vinci Sound & Vision for our wedding. They provided the sound system + recording for our outdoor ceremony and MC/DJing for the reception. Ryan Leonardo is extremely competent in his craft and always approachable before, during, and after the wedding. Working with him was EASY, which is a blessing when you're trying to coordinate the efforts of several vendors. We simply told Ryan what we wanted for the ceremony and reception, and he provided the best possible solutions for our needs. On the day of the wedding, he provided exactly what he said he would.

    We found Ryan to be an exceptional reception DJ. He was very alert during the reception, knowing exactly what music to play to set the mood for our guests to stay on the dance floor and have fun. At one point, we dragged two chairs onto the dance floor to do the Hora (we're both Asian and far from being Jewish) and without notice, Ryan had "Hava Negilah" playing in the background. Clearly, Ryan has more than sufficient experience as a wedding DJ to pick up cues in the crowd and adjust the music accordingly without the bride, groom, or coordinator telling him what to do. That kind of worry-free service played a huge role in allowing us to enjoy our wedding. We wish our experience with all of our vendors were as stress-free as it was with DaVinci.

    Report Card...
    Communication: A+
    Equipment: A+
    Sound Quality: A+
    Master of Ceremony: A+
    Music Selection: A+
    Post wedding service: A+
    Professionalism: A+
    Price: Extremely reasonable

  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/23/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ABSOLUTELY loved Ryan as our wedding DJ! And, so did EVERYONE else!!! So much so that our engaged friends are contacting him about DJing for their wedding coming up! His electronic equipment and knowledge of music is extensive and he has the perfect personality for a wedding DJ - fun, engaged, and upbeat - but doesn't try to steal the show with corny jokes, etc. We danced the blissful night away and had the time of our life doing it! My husband worked with Ryan throughout the planning process and thought he was a great guy and stand-up professional. Ryan met with us in person to discuss logistics and provide us an overview of what he typically does but wanted our input on how he could customize the experience to make the night exactly what we wanted. And he did, he integrated all of our suggestions into his planning, style, and music selection. He is from VA but our wedding was in Baltimore, MD and he still managed to steal away a day to travel up to the venue to plan out all of the logistics: where the three setups will go, how he will do the uplighting, etc. He is extremely responsive via email and phone and an all around pleasure to work with. So many guests raved about the DJ and the beautiful uplighting! He totally delivered above and beyond what he promised us. If we could do it all again, we would choose Ryan without a doubt! Until then, we will continue to refer him to all of our to-be engaged friends!!!

  • Brandy

    Brandy · Married on 09/14/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This guy is awesome! First of all, the price was perfect, especially for what you get. He also lets you customise a package, taking away things you don't need and adding things you do. We needed ceremony and reception music plus cocktail hour, but we didn't need dance lighting since that came with the venue. He made us a great package which included mini mics for the officiant ad mics for the speeches. We booked him 2 weeks before our wedding and he got everything together quickly, giving us complete control on which songs and even which versions of songs we wanted! We even had to make some last minute substitutions on the day OF, 10 minutes before go time and he quickly downloaded what he needed to save the day!
    He also has a great personality and you can't ask for a nicer, more organised vendor. He took care of us really well and made sure we were ok with everything he was doing. He knows how to get that dance floor rocking!!!

  • D

    Dana · Married on 05/05/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan from Da Vinci Sound and Vision gave us exactly what we were looking for from a wedding DJ. He let us be extremely picky about the music we chose, whereas other DJs had a "trust me, I know what's best for you" attitude. He brought in really cool equipment (including gorgeous lighting and a disco ball!) which really personalized our wedding and made the venue feel more special. It was an extremely hot and humid day, and Ryan worked his butt off to get everything set up perfectly. He even came and spoke with the venue's event planner in advance to ensure he was fully prepared and knew exactly what challenges he might face upon arrival. Ryan has a warm and charming personality without being a cheesy wedding DJ. He was great at getting the guests on the dance floor and keeping everyone entertained. I highly recommend him for your wedding!

  • User3542537 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is professional and responsive. He helped me set up my timeline and sought me out during the actual wedding event to make sure I was ok with proceeding to the next thing when it looked like I was otherwise engaged. His prices are good and he even gave me a military discount. Working with him was stress free and I'd recommend him to anyone who wants a professional DJ who doesn't "steal the show."

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review