Da Mikele Illagio Reviews

20 | Elmhurst, NY
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Da Mikele Illagio

Recommended by 81%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 4.0
Sort by:
  • User5451840 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recently we had our wedding at Da Mikele Illagio and we had a great experience.The venue is just beautiful!From the begining of booking it Antonio made sure that we got what we asked for.He definitely cares about his costumers and making their dream come true.There was a lot of food and it was delicious.All of our guests were amazed by the amount of food!. Service was amazing -all the stuff was friendly and attentive.We highly recommend it.

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical venue we saw and definitely knew it was the right spot for our wedding reception. Eli (the owner) was a complete sweetheart. Very compromising, flexible, kind and truly cared about our special day. Sushi bar was amazing! Dance floor/ LED lights were phenomenal. Entire staff was extremely helpful. Bridal assistant was great always by my side! Definitely a fairytale wedding!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have attended many weddings of friends and relatives at this restaurant. Based on such great experience there I decided that I want to have my wedding only there. Recently had my wedding there. The food was delicious. Service was amazing. The place looked beautiful. The staff is very attentive and caring. The best wedding hall ever !!!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Da Mikele Illagio. Having your wedding there is honestly worth every penny. All of our friends and family said it was the best wedding -- or indeed, any event -- they had ever been to.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a wonderful time. The food was great. Quality not quantity. The hall is fantastic yet very relaxing. One of the best weddings I had been in a long time and I have been at many. The Band Play by Play was fantastic. Kept the room partying all night long. This is the second time I was at a wedding that they played. Great great music and a lot of fun. The staff was very nice. They looked and acted very experienced. Very professional. I recommend this place for your wedding if you are thinking about having a great time.

  • A

    Angelina · Married on 02/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just want to say that I had my wedding here February 15, 2016. I wouldn't change one thing I had my dream wedding come true . Not even the rain that came down during my ceremony on the beautiful rooftop, they were planning everything 'I love it". The food was excellent and the staff / service was even better. Very beautiful wedding venue. If you know someone who is getting married here then they definitely have good taste. The open bar was top notch. And definitely, get the Bigger Bridal Room worth all the money!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Da Mikele Illagio last January ... Great wedding venue in New York City.... Gorgeous place... delicious food... great staff... A+++++++++++

  • M

    Matt · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding here. It was a magical night. Marcel, Ilya, and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to make it a special night for us and our guests. They more then accommodated us, they treated us like family! I would highly recommend anyone who has any sort of occasion to celebrate to call them, as their creativity will turn an ok event into an unforgettable experience!
    Thank you for everything!

  • User4400693 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and gorgeous hall, i LOVE this place. I recommend it to everyone.

  • User4400724 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If i can i will give you more stars.. Great food, staff, decor,... Everything was perfect A++++++++

  • User4400771 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding hall in NEW YORK

  • User4400832 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were lucky to find Da Mikele Illagio. This is incredible,, We love the halls, food, drinks, staff . Manager was so nice he did everything possible to make us happy, Thank you guys.

  • User4404505 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great staff and service, We had a beautiful wedding at Da Mikele Illagio. We really highly recommend it to everyone.

  • J

    James · Married on 07/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1, I am happy the Big day for the wife and I was a success. The venue is a beautiful venue. White tile floors, multiple large chandeliers in the ceilings and and led lighting in the rooms. The rooms upstairs and downstairs are large. The inside will make you feel like a king and/or Queen. The food was good and staff the day off were great. They were friendly with the wife and I, and pleasant to our guest. They offer free valet parking. The manager and event coordinator are great people to work with and will try their best to accommodate your needs. The only thing I would say is they can me hard to reach at times and a bit slow when responding to emails. Your best bet is to call and have over the phone conversation to make sure communications stay on point. I live in Houston, so don't let the fear of being outside of New York scare you from booking this location. The summer months are peak points so prices are generally higher for weddings. But that is for ever vendor and venues. When you pay you have the choice of buffet or sit down dinner. We did buffet because there would be more food options. The bar is open bar so our guest could keep drinking and dancing all night. The bridal room is a bit small, but workable. The location is in one of the busiest places in Queens,NY. All in all this a great venue and worth every penny.

  • W

    Willette · Married on 08/25/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The service the day of the wedding was good. My guests were very happy. I didn't like that I first met the bridal attendant the day of the event. They did not call me to go over details or to schedule food tastings as my event was nearing, I always called them and asked questions. I stayed on top of them. The food there is very good and the open bar was very good. My guests was happy the day of the event and so was me and my husband. They venue is beautiful.

  • User3970055 · 2+ years ago

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    While everyone thought the venue was beautiful, there were several factors that were never communicated with us.
    Hors d'oeuvres were not the same as the food tasting, where they had Chinese food from a take out and put it on a tray.
    There were not enough hors d'oeuvres during the cocktail. One of them was a slice of turkey with a grape on a toothpick.
    There was no bar outside during the cocktail 1/2 hour and it was written in the contract that we would have a full bar during the cocktail.
    The cocktail reception on the terrace was also changed to the opposite terrace and I was never informed of this. All of the sudden I was walking in along with my guests. We had gone over the plan and plenty of emails were sent before the wedding.
    The table napkins were two different colors, perhaps because there were not enough napkins.
    There was no champagne during the toast. They claimed we had to pay extra even though it was on the contract.
    Many of my family members complained that their food was rare when they had asked for well done.
    There weren't enough waiters.
    I asked for water five times and had to go to the bar to get it myself because the bridal attendant was never around.
    The security guard had vodka shots while on the job.
    The cake was changed on us along with the filling. We were told that we could pick any cake and any filling. The cake was completely different and so was the filling.
    There was no milk for anyone's coffee.
    There was not enough cake for everyone. My husband’s side of the family did not get any cake.
    Needless to say, I am very upset that we were never notified about so many things ahead of time. At the end of the night, the bridal attendant told me that I was one of the nicer brides when all of the things went wrong at the catering hall. She told me that plenty of brides leave upset. I was in tears.

  • N

    nadim · Married on 08/21/2015

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    We booked the hall as a rental space and only utilized their liquor services. We were promised top shelf liquor and it was written in the contract and it was not provided. Our guest express their disappointment and it was very embarrassing. The staff ran out of wine during cocktail hour, they had only one working bar and it was 90 degrees. It guest about 15 minutes to get a glass of water. Then during dinner we had to ask the matre d to remind the servers to clear the table. They cake was given back to us in a plastic bag and most of missing . When asked one of the servers said we threw out the rest. No one apologized, no one seem to care. I love the look and feel of the venue but extremely poor service. I had a pre wedding function at a local restaurant and service was 100 percent even a phone call the day after to see if everything went ok.

  • E

    Elana · Married on 02/16/2018

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    They are very hospitable when they want your money but their day of services suck. Their staff members are rude and we didn't feel welcomed at all. During set-up, one of their waitresses shouted racial slurs at my team members. Although the facility is beautiful, DO NOT BOOK THIS VENUE. BELIEVE THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS

  • User5484009 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    If I could give this place a 0, I would. It was a beautiful hall but that was the only positive thing about it. My niece looked beautiful and we love her so much, she didn't deserve this. We were happy to be there for her and it didn't matter how awful the place was but I'm mad because they paid so much money for what they got. The service was awful, the food was bad, the bar wasn't even able to make a lot of the drinks guests were asking for. They didn't have any white wine, no lemons or limes and the bartender was drinking on the job! The waiters didn't speak any English, it was almost impossible to get them to serve you water. Please brides don't go here, this place is a joke.

  • J

    Jennifet · Married on 09/17/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    The following took place during the wedding reception, and five months later I still don’t understand why.

    1. Even after communicating the religious and cultural practices of my guest both to Antonio and the Da Mikele Illagio staff, they did not properly handle our food. The staff used the same carving knife on both the pork and the beef during my reception. Even when told on the spot this was an issue, the staff did not properly adjust, and continued to disrespect our guest.
    2. Several food items ran out, and could not be replenished. Despite guest opting out on dinner there were items on our menu that ran out. The salmon and calamari were two major ones. As atleast 80-100 guest didn't show up, there should have been no issue with the quantity of food available. Imagine the embarrassment, as well as the number of offended family members.
    3. Food handling practices by Da Mikelle Illagio are unacceptable. I went to the kitchen to see what was going on with the food and observed one of the staff eating chicken wings out of a chafing tray that was for feeding my guest. How can your catering hall commit to kosher practices if basic sanitary practices can't be up kept? Patrons with special food handling request— go to another venue. If you read this and choose this hall the negligence is on you!
    4. We paid $3000 for desserts that were stale and inedible. Additionally, the cake that was promised and PAID did was nowhere to be found. Our guest weren't served any cake at all. This is another way that this venue will rob you of your money— that is what the Da Mikele brand truly represents.
    5. Antonio was no where to be found. Antonio assured me he would be present on this day and he wasn’t.
    6. Antonio, directly told myself, parents, and wedding coordinator on our final meeting that he would charge me $3000 cash off the books for the extra 2 hours. On the day of, I was asked to pay $6000 undocumented.
    Reach out to me at jenniferseepaul@yahoo.com for more details!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review