D. Geller & Son Reviews

67 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for D. Geller & Son

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

67

11 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Matt Doss · Getting married on 11/17/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience I've ever had

    When it comes to jewelry, it is rarely a purchase one makes as a second, or passing thought. It is usually an investment that is reflective of our personal style, or more often than not, our expression of love for another. With generations of experience behind them, there is simply no other group I would trust for such important, milestone acquisitions than D. Geller & Son. Specifically, I always turn to Jennifer Litton, who has become a friend and partner in helping me find or create those pieces that become family treasures.

    Sent on 03/10/2019

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Matt! Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled that you've enjoyed your experience with us and found the perfect piece. Welcome to the "family!" We are honored to be your trusted jeweler. -DGS
  • H

    Hannah · Getting married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience! Haley Stennett was the girl who helped us! She got us exactly what we wanted! Because of her i got my perfect engagement ring highly recommend!!

    Sent on 04/29/2018

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Hannah! Congratulations on your engagement and thank you for your kind review! We are honored to be your trusted jeweler. Welcome to the "family!" -DGS
  • B

    Brent Duncan · Getting married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Experience..Well worth it

    My experience with D. Geller & Son was beyond my expectations. Store Associate, Amber Romano, helped me get the perfect engagement ring while making the entire process easy and enjoyable. She also gave me weekly updates on my custom ring order and helped me outside of her scheduled business hours. The staff will not make you feel like they simply want a commission. They are very personable, reasonably priced, and well worth your time. I highly suggest looking into their store's history and stopping by to see the great selection.

    Sent on 07/22/2019

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Brent! Thank you for your kind review! We are beyond thrilled to hear that you found the perfect ring to propose with and that you enjoyed your experience. We are honored to be your trusted jeweler and look forward to helping you celebrate many more special occasions! Welcome to the "family!" -DGS
  • S

    SHARI · Married on 09/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My awesome boyfriend is now MY AWESOME FIANCE'

    Marcie Thomas was incredibly attentive and very thorough. She educated herself with who I was over social media to help choose the absolute perfect gift that will last a lifetime. Unfortunately Marcie’s mother was in the hospital at the same time but she made my boyfriend Jeff feel equally as important and valued his time. Thank you so very much Marcie and D. Geller & Son for turning my awesome boyfriend into my awesome fiancé’!!!
    Shari

    Sent on 10/07/2019

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Shari! Thank you for your kind words and review! We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. It's our honor to be your trusted jeweler and we look forward to helping you celebrate many more special occasions! Welcome to the "family!" -DGS
  • K

    Katie Henry · Married on 06/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Experience

    My fiancé purchased my gorgeous engagement ring from D. Gellar and Son and it was such a pleasant experience that we went back for our wedding bands! I just wanted to give a shout out to our trusted jeweler. If you ever want an amazing experience , just ask for Zach!

    Sent on 06/17/2019

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Katie! Thank you for kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and found the perfect rings! We are honored to be your trusted jeweler and to have you as part of our "family!" -DGS
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly Wood · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality customer service

    My husband and I looked at rings at D Geller before we were engaged. They were very informative and so nice. We never felt pressured to purchase anything by. We loved them so much that we bought my engagement ring and wedding band from them.

    Sent on 06/22/2020

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Kimberly! Thank you so much for your kind review. We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and found the perfect bands! We look forward to helping you all celebrate many more special occasions! -DGS
  • A

    Andy Booth · Married on 03/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Place To Buy!

    D. Gellar made my purchase easy and affordable. I was able to get a one of a kind ring for a great deal. Haley was wonderful to work with. This was the best jewelry purchase I have made.

    Sent on 03/09/2019

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Andy! Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We are honored to be your trusted jeweler for such a special piece of jewelry! Welcome to the "family!" -DGS
  • Grace

    Grace · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Sara, Taylor, and the whole crew at D. Geller & Son made my engagement ring process ridiculously easy. Sara was so responsive, patient, and answered all of my questions in depth. I was shopping around to several different places, but their prices, customer service, and diamond/jewelry knowledge was incomparable. I could not even begin to tell you one negative part of my experience, it was all amazing. Literally will never go to any other jeweler in Atlanta! THANK YOU everyone!!!

    Sent on 01/16/2019

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Grace! Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and found the perfect ring in the process. Welcome to the "family!" We look forward to helping you celebrate many more special occasions! -DGS
  • G

    Grant Hale · Married on 02/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service from Heather at D. Geller & Son

    I had a great experience working with Heather Simpson at D. Geller & Son. I went in a little before Christmas and knew pretty much exactly what I wanted in an engagement ring (what my finance wanted). Heather took all my specifications and showed me the exact ring I had in mind and brought out three different diamonds that fit the setting. She helped me pick out the perfect diamond for my ring and worked with me on getting a better price. She followed up after the sale/pickup and I will certainly go back to her for the matching wedding band and my wedding ring. Thanks Heather for the great customer service. Great Job.

    Sent on 01/14/2019

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Grant! Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us while looking for the perfect ring. Welcome to the "family!" We look forward to working with you again soon! -DGS
  • Mary

    Mrs. Mary · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved wedding bands

    Just loved my wedding band, very detailed and the groom's was made in different style and turned out great!

    Sent on 11/22/2019

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Mary,
    Thank you for your kind words and review! We are thrilled that you are pleased with your wedding bands! We hope to work with you two again soon. -DGS
  • B

    Bryan King · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Director of Quality

    I ordered some diamond earrings for my wife’s birthday. Jennifer was extremely helpful, sending pictures and ensuring that they were shipped out as I needed. Thanks Jennifer you made my experience easy and painless! Thank you again!

    Sent on 11/14/2019

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Bryan! Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience! We hope to work with you again soon. -DGS
  • J

    Jeff Bryson · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fantastic experience at D Geller and son Cumberland

    Ellie Broussard was an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 11/09/2019

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Jeff! Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to working with you again soon! -DGS
  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First place I went to when I started looking for engagement rings. Had no intention of buying one that day but the service was fantastic and so informative that they made me very comfortable and relaxed to decide on making the purchase that day. Would highly recommend going to D. Gellar for any engagement purchase. Special thanks to Brittany Geddes for all of her help with me while there :)

    Sent on 08/13/2018

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Michael! Congratulations on your engagement! Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We are honored to be your trusted jeweler and look forward to helping you all celebrate many more special occasions! Welcome to the "family!" -DGS
  • K

    KC · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I brought my fiancé to D Geller to choose a setting after I proposed. We were assisted by Marcie and our experience was amazing. She helped my bride to be create the perfect custom engagement ring and she couldn't be happier with the final result. Go to D.Geller and ask for Marcie, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 10/02/2018

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi KC! Congratulations on your engagement and thank you so much for your kind review! We are honored to be your trusted jeweler for such a special time in your lives. Welcome to the "family!" -DGS
  • Jeana

    Jeana Murray · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personable experience

    The sales people at D. Geller & Son made the entire experience special from the very beginning. They listened and made sure that we were satisfied.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Majour

    Majour Bey · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ring Shopping

    I was window shopping when Ashley and her team waived me down. Next thing I knew, I was in the store and being paired with the perfect ring. Her and her team we knowledgeable, friendly and fast! I'd recommend their services to anyone in the market.

    Sent on 10/21/2019

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Majour! Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we were able to help you find the perfect ring. Welcome to the "family!" We look forward to helping you celebrate many more special occasions! -DGS
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I have visited D. Geller at Akers Mill on many occasions, and we are always met with exceptional service and professionalism from everyone in the store. We have purchased several pieces of jewelry from them that includes an engagement ring as well as a separate, casual wedding band. We have also had two custom made ring settings designed to fit a 3ct and 6ct ruby that we mined in North Carolina. Sara Torres (at Akers Mill) helped my fiancé find the perfect antique setting for the two rubies, and they are absolutely beautiful! She has helped us immensely with all of the jewelry we have purchased and designed thus far. We are looking forward to finding wedding gifts and other items in the future from D. Geller! Thank you all so much!

    Sent on 12/10/2017

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Sheila! Thank you so much for your kind review. It has been our pleasure to help you and your fiancé design such special pieces of jewelry and find the perfect wedding rings for you. We are so proud to be your trusted jeweler and look forward to celebrating many more special occasions with you both! -DGS
  • C

    CourtneyandGene · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie Lewis at D. Geller Jewelers turned our first visit into an engagement party and created a beautiful memory for us that will live with us forever! Connie's professionalism and graciousness exceeds expectations. After having visited most major chain and independent jewelers in Atlanta for over a month and a half seeking a balance of quality, style and good value we were able to make our wedding selections with Connie. Connie helped us create high quality, customized ring with Certified Diamonds for a realistic price. Integrity is very important when purchasing Diamonds and Connie holds that characteristic close to her enabling you to trust her with your purchase. She went above and beyond to make our experience memorable and to ensure our satisfaction before the purchase and afterward facilitating custom sizing and engraving. We held our impromptu engagement party right there in the store with Champagne, Sweet Strawberries and Hors D'oeuvres that Connie commandeered from her co-workers!

    Sent on 07/31/2018

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Courtney & Gene! Thank you so much for your kind words and review! We are honored that you all trusted us to help with such a special purchase. Additionally, we are beyond thrilled that we were able to help design the perfect wedding set and that you both enjoyed you experience with us! Welcome to the "family!" We look forward to helping you celebrate many more special occasions! -DGS
  • L

    lauren · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    D. Geller & Son made the process of finding an engagement ring a pleasant one! Their customer service is far superior to other places we visited. With also a large variety of selection. I have already recommended them to family and friends!

    Sent on 11/23/2017

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Lauren! Thank you so much for your kind review. We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and cannot thank you enough for referring us to those closest to you. We look forward to working with you again soon! -DGS
  • Arprentiss

    Arprentiss Haye · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    I had the BEST experience at D. Geller & Son. From the moment I spoke with Jordan S. on the phone through the day my ring was delivered every employee was a pleasure. Amber and her pup Sadie were sweet. Jordan S. listened and took the time to understand exactly what I wanted. Stephen pitched in and showed me the most uniquely beautiful setting. He also offered his knowledge and experience, assuring me about the purchase. The financing process was quick and simple. Jennifer was most helpful when I called the following week to follow up on my special order. It arrived as expected! Taylor gave insight on my potential purchase. I was elated when the setting was complete. It is THE ring. Thank you staff of the Akers Mill location for sharing in such an important decision and making it wonderful.

    Sent on 07/27/2019

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Arprentiss! Congratulations on your engagement and thank you for your kind review! We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with our team and are honored to be your trusted jeweler! Welcome to the "family!" -DGS
  • D

    David · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    D. Geller & Son has always been amazing and at all of their locations. We decided to visit the Akers Mill location on Valentine's day to pick out our wedding bands. Stephen pulled out all the stops and gave us an experience we'll never forget! He had the rings from our last visit ready when we arrived, and patiently worked with us while we debated and eventually changed to our final selection. The service and the deals can't be beat, and we'll never shop for jewelry anywhere else!

    Sent on 02/26/2018

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi David! Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with us! We are so thrilled that we could make your visit with us even more special and that you found the perfect bands for your BIG day! We look forward to celebrating many more special occasions with you both! -DGS
  • N

    n/a · Married on 05/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haley and the entire staff at D. Gellar in Kennesaw have been incredible. My fiance bought my ring from them last year and since, they've been so helpful in helping us choose the perfect bands for us. They listen to your wants and don't wants, are flexible with pricing and don't ever pressure you into buying and are very patient. We made several trips before choosing our bands and each staff member was equally helpful every time. Thanks so much!

    Sent on 06/02/2018

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi there! Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experiences with us and that you found the perfect bands for your special day. We look forward to celebrating many more special occasions with you all! -DGS
  • C

    Chris · Married on 02/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service

    Excellent service. Gave us great deals. Always kept in touch throughout the process. Very personal service. Very knowledgeable. Great selection. Great custom work.

    Sent on 12/13/2018

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Chris! Thank you so much for your kind words and review! We are honored to be your trusted jeweler! Welcome to the "family!" -DGS
  • A

    Abby · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband did well when he chose D. Geller & Son! I get so many compliments on my engagement ring. My husband had to order my engagement ring in rose gold and I'm so glad they could assist him with that because I absolutely love it! We returned to purchase our wedding bands and I go in every so often to have my rings cleaned. When I do, they are always so friendly and so personal. I love tagging them on social media if I ever make a post about my ring and they are always so sweet in responding and celebrating with us! They genuinely do care about your story and I think that really sets them apart. Thank you, D. Geller & Son!

    Sent on 02/15/2018

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Abby! Thank you so much for your kind review. We are beyond honored to be you and your husband's trusted jeweler for life! We are so glad to have you as part of our "family" and look forward to celebrating many more special occasions with you two! -DGS
  • L

    Lizzy Bryson · Married on 05/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    I came into the store with an idea of what I thought I wanted. Ended up with something totally different but absolutely perfect. Thank you Ellie Broussard!

    Sent on 10/23/2019

    D. Geller & Son's reply:

    Hi Lizzy! Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled that you've enjoyed your experience with us and found the perfect piece. Welcome to the "family!" -DGS