Skip to main content
Weddings

D.C. Entertainment Reviews

D.C. Entertainment

D.C. Entertainment

Williamsport, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 96 Reviews
View more information

96 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 96
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

19 User photos

  • Alexie
    Alexie H. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    He was amazing to work with. We switched our date a couple times and thankfully he was super understanding. 100% would recommend using him, he definitely made the day easier.
  • D
    Daniel L. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job wonderful work

    He was amazing! When the crowd started leave the dance floor he switched it up and brought them right back!
  • K
    Kayla Y. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life of the party!

    Dan was hands down the life of our wedding! He was super attentive and responsive with emails, in-person planning meetings and the day of craziness. He kept things flowing smoothly and perfect. When it came to the party, he did not disappoint. DJ entertainment can make or break your wedding/event and Dan definitely made it the best day EVER! Our guests are still talking about how awesome the party was!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie M. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding DJ

    I am a little late on writing this review but Dan was our DJ for our wedding back in October. He was absolutely wonderful! We wanted out wedding to be a party with lots of dancing and that is exactly what we got! Our guest danced the whole night. We received so many complements on him and his ability to keep people on the dance floor. He was also super helpful leading up to the wedding. He knows what he is doing and is a great wedding DJ. Also his DJ booth is SO cool!! We would highly highly recommend him to anyone looking for an outstanding DJ!
  • Michelle
    Michelle M. Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heart Beat

    Having the right DJ at your wedding is vital! The DJ is the heart beat of the day. I highly recommend DJ Entertainment! I did not have to worry about a thing. You will be provided simple questionnaires to complete that will assist you in having things you would have forgotten. You will receive extremely helpful reminder emails of what you should have ready before the wedding. DJ Entertainment took care of every detail during my special day allowing me to enjoy the day and not have to worry about what was supposed to happen next.
  • D
    Donald L. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend D.C. Entertainment!

    Dan was exceptional to work with. He was extremely organized, timely, and his planning ahead made our wedding a breeze. Not to mention his awesome personality showed in all his work keeping the dance floor packed all night long. Everyone keeps telling us how much fun they had at our wedding and how great our DJ was. He was very flexible, and his quick thinking allowed us adjust to our schedule mid reception seamlessly as dinner wasn't quite ready. His custom setup includes a large screen that he displays a picture of the couple on which was so cool! He also provided 2 flat screens that were used for one of the speeches. If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding, look no further, Dan is your guy!
  • K
    Kayla E. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ, highly recommend!

    Dan was an amazing DJ from start to finish! He worked hard to make our wedding personalized to us (voice overs during our special dances, monogram, DJ stand picture, allowing our guests to ask the questions for our shoe game, working with my MOH to coordinate a rap for her speech), guided us through choosing everything we needed for the ceremony and reception and played the perfect songs to keep the party up beat and fun until the end! You will not regret choosing him!
  • Caroline
    Caroline D. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic dj!

    Dan went way over and above to make sure our wedding day ran smoothly. He's exceptional! My husband and I cannot say enough good about him. He was a vital part in making our day as fun and as special as it was!
  • M
    Molly K. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ! Awesome!

    Dan was FANTASTIC. He was thorough, detail oriented, and very professional. I cannot express how many people at our wedding told us what an awesome DJ we had. He made our reception so much fun. The music was on point and exactly what we wanted. Guests of all ages danced. During the ceremony he made sure the guests could hear us and our officiant. The music during the ceremony was timely and exactly as we requested. It is clear Dan loves what he does and he takes it seriously. He really wants to be sure your day is perfect. Also, my husband and I HIGHLY recommend doing the love story!! It was a huge hit. What a great way to make your day unique!

    Thank you so much Dan!!!
  • Shane
    Shane K. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Dan made things easy from the beginning. After our initial meeting, it was clear that he was well-organized and had plenty of experience that we could trust him to be the DJ at our wedding. Then COVID hit but Dan was flexible and allowed us to schedule a different date. Leading up to the wedding, Dan was extremely helpful when we struggled with selecting specific songs. On the day of the event, Dan went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly. We would highly recommend him to anyone!
  • Dakota
    Dakota G. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj- you need to have him!

    Finding a DJ is one of the most important things in a wedding- I found Dan on wedding wire & received a recommendation for him by Tasha Puckey Photography. Dan is not your average DJ, he is so much more. Dan helps take the stress of wedding day and wedding planning by asking how he can help the bride and groom in any way. While we were eating dinner and he came over to talk to us he always asked if we needed anything he could grab for us. His services are more than your average DJ- One of my favorite things (and guests LOVED) was that Dan interviewed my groom and I to get all the juicy details of our love story and played it before our very special first dance. He did the same thing for our parent dances. Dan played amazing music all night long & really kept the party going! The photo booth service is a must have- the booth is high quality and prints many pictures, you even get a book to keep them all in... how cool?! Overall, Dan is more than your average DJ. He is a great guy who wants your special event to be perfect & have great music of course! He was a huge help for us and an awesome DJ.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for better!

    Dan Dj'd our wedding this past weekend on May 15th and he did an incredible job! He's super down to earth, easy to work with and made sure every little detail was put in its place. He kept the party going all while pacing each step of the reception perfectly. We highly recommend him to anyone who is currently searching for a fun, personable and affordable DJ for their upcoming wedding!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn W. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Dan was our DJ for our wedding on October 24. He was the best DJ anyone could ever ask for. My husband is extremely close to his grandmother and she could not attend our wedding due to COVID. Dan went out of his way to contact the nursing home she is in and surprise him with an audio recorded message from her that he played during a special dance. My husband was so happy. I still receive messages about how great and professional Dan was and we will definitely hire him in the future if we need a DJ for events. The party was non-stop and he even let me help DJ at one point! It was amazing. His photo booth was also a hit and SO fun for all of our guests! I can not recommend Dan more!!!
  • Caroline
    Caroline Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Dan was instrumental in the organization and flow of my wedding. He came to our rehearsal dinner to make sure he knew the plan, came early and got all of his equipment set up and was ready to go in plenty of time. Everything was perfect. He kept things on time, kept the party going and truly helped to make my day amazing. I purchased the package with a photo booth and everyone was so excited to go use it! Dan was easy to work with and a great host on the best day of my life! I would highly recommend DC Entertainment to anyone looking to have a great time and work with a genuinely kind and caring individual!
  • R
    Rachael L. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DC entertainment

    Dan was so easy to work with and very helpful! I truly had no idea what all a wedding entailed and he made it so easy! He helped with so many questions and was patient while waiting to hear back from me :P
    Thank you Dan!
    Highly recommend you to anyone!
  • Michael
    Michael P. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Professional

    Dan was extremely friendly, professional, and an overall joy to work with for our wedding. The work he put into helping us organize our celebration was outstanding. Our wedding certainly was taken to the next level by D.C. Entertainment, and we highly recommend you consider booking them for your wedding. We couldn't be happier with our decision to book D.C. Entertainment, and we are positive you would feel the same.
  • A
    Amanda G. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding D.J.!

    Look no further - book Dan to be your wedding D.J. !! Dan was absolutely amazing to worth with - super organized and responsive and full of good ideas/suggestions and guides to help us create a wonderful and memorable wedding program. He kept us on track with timing during the day, which was incredibly helpful and important, and has an absolutely lovely, easy going disposition. We can't recommend him higher, oh, and he brought the party! Great music all night long, and lots of dancing. Thanks Dan!
  • Katie
    Katie A. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Dan was absolutely amazing to work with! We first met at the Bloomsburg Bridal Expo and my fiancé knew immediately that he liked his style. From the very beginning, Dan was so attentive and responsive to whatever we needed/wanted to make our day perfect. He helped us plan a total of 3 weddings (thanks COVID) and was so patient with every change. Dan went above and beyond to make everything as perfect as possible. His response time on emails was better than any other vendor I was in contact with. There is not enough space for me to describe how much he means to us. Dan made us feel like we were more than just customers. He routinely checked in with me to see what he could do to help us during the confusing COVID process. We have had so many people tell us that was the most fun they have had at a wedding! The music selection was perfect and kept the dance floor busy the entire night! The special effects Dan can add to your entire wedding day just make it a step above the rest. Hiring Dan will be one of the best decisions you make for your wedding day (besides your spouse!)
  • J
    Jesica H. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj!

    Kept the crowd engaged all night! Total blast and so easy to work with. Professional but personable! Made our day perfect!
  • Mike
    Mike T. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Dan was phenomenal to work with. From the first meeting, we knew he was the right fit for us. Dan was extremely accommodating when we had to reschedule due to COVID shutdowns. He was communicative throughout the entire process...well organized and helped ensure our day was amazing. The DJ sets the tone and pace for the reception and Dan did not disappoint at all. Every special touch that Dan added was perfect from song selection to the Love Story to the Last Kiss. Several guests commented afterward how pleasant he was, how accommodating to their requests he was and how much fun they had. We couldn't have done it with out him. Thank you!!
  • K
    Kyla N. Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Expectations

    Dan with D.C. Entertainment really listened to our every want and need from the very beginning and really exceeded our expectations. He had lots of original and different ideas from games to dances. He made sure he truly got to know us. He went above and beyond and really made sure things went smoothly. He even reached out to our other vendors and introduced himself and made sure he knew everything that was going on. Honestly, he was kind of like a wedding planner on the side in means of making sure everything was in order and went smoothly!! He is truly an amazing person and really made us feel comfortable and we didn't have to worry about a thing!!

    D.C. Entertainment's reply:

    Kyla & Jonathan,
    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was my pleasure to help you with your day. Here's to many years of happiness for both of you.
    Dan
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!

    Dan was by far the easiest most professional person we dealt with the day of our wedding! He did such an amazing job up lighting the barn, and making us and our guests feel like we were all in it together! Dan is amazing at making sure he is connecting with your guests and make it a beautiful day. Having Dan for our wedding was the best decision we made! He truly made our day amazing!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ!

    Dan was a pleasure to work with and coordinated our wedding music and timeline so well! Even the day before the wedding I made a song switch and he nailed it! Our ceremony was a distance from the venue, and he came prepared with a generator and a battery powered speaker for the App area. Once inside, our guests were dancing all night and the songs he selected were perfect! Even our guests were coming up to us saying how great the DJ was! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and are so grateful for his expertise!
  • Erica
    Erica S. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ

    DC entertainment (aka Dan) was our DJ for our wedding and we absolutely recommend him to anyone getting married. He listens to what you want, what you don’t want, and offers suggestions making the whole process very easy and enjoyable. He kept the party moving and in time, gave precise instructions when needed (for formal dances etc) and played music we LOVED.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!!!!

    Dan was wonderful to work with. He helped me so much through the whole planning process of my wedding. He always responded quickly to my emails. At the wedding he did a great job. He had people on the dance floor the whole night. I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for my wedding!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message