Cyndi Photography Reviews

41 | North Hero, VT
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Cyndi Photography

Recommended by 99%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Cyndi as our wedding photographer in North Hero, VT and we are very pleased with her work! She was to the point and made sure to have everybody organized to capture the images we wanted in a timely fashion so we could spend time with our guests. I loved how she was creative and improvised right on the spot according to what the surroundings were. We are still going through all of the pictures but we are very happy so far. As if the pictures aren't already amazing to begin with, she edits each of them herself which makes them even more breathtaking.

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • A

    Alison · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyndi captured our wedding beautifully and we have hundreds of digital memories to look back upon for years to come because of her great work!! She guided us based on her expertise and years of experience and we are so happy we were able to collaborate with her to get all our shots from throughout the day. She listened to our input and made everything happen and improvised when needed, even climbing on ladders to get the perfect shot of our entire reception :). She was extremely professional from beginning to end but was very personable so she made us feel comfortable and confident through the entire process. You will be so happy picking Cyndi to capture your wedding day and I highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 08/14/2016

    Cyndi Photography's reply:

    Hi Alison,
    Thank you so much for your kind review. It was an absolute pleasure photographing your Boston wedding. It was so wonderful that your great-great grandfather, I think that's correct, was married in the Saint Cecilia Parish and of course, the Omni Parker House reception too, was amazing. I was so pleased too that we were able to photograph portraits in the Boston Garden. Your wedding day was steeped in tradition, so much family history in Boston and that you also went to Boston University. You and Damon picked the right location and I'm glad to hear that you love your wedding day images.
  • L

    laura · Married on 10/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyndi was great. My sister used her as a photographer for her wedding and we were so happy with the photos that we asked her to photograph my wedding five years later. She is very easy to work with and very helpful. Not only does she know how to capture intimate moments, but she also helped me with my hair and makeup. You can tell that she tries to sit back and allow the day unfold and let people be who they are as she guides them through her lens. We love our pictures and see new things in them every time we look at them.

    Sent on 11/21/2010
  • N

    Tanya · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyndi is amazing! Not only did she take beautiful pictures of our wedding day, but she is a lovely, genuine person who is a pleasure to be around. As others have said, we knew the minute we met her that we wanted her to photograph our wedding. She does a great job of making you feel comfortable. She was outstanding during the actual day, and she continued to be available to answer all of our questions even after the wedding was over. We told her we wanted lots of candid shots and captured moments and that's exactly what she delivered. There are so many great photos that my husband and I still can't decide which ones we want to have her frame for us (she makes great block frames) almost one year later! You will not regret booking Cyndi Freeman as your wedding photographer.

    Sent on 07/11/2011
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting with a few photographers in the Burlington area, and not finding exactly what we wanted, we met Cyndi. From the moment we met her we knew we wanted her to capture our special day. As a couple living in PA, but getting married in VT we needed to make decisions quickly while we were visiting Vermont; Choosing Cyndi as our photographer was a great decision! She kept in touch by sending e-mails frequently and was so helpful with ideas as we planned our wedding. She captured our entire day from start to finish beautifully! Her talent is truly amazing. We received our proofs within a month from our wedding (Just as she said we would!), and it took us three months to figure out what photos we want in our album because they are ALL so fantastic! Cyndi was not only a joy to work with, but she delivered a beautiful set of photographs to help us remember our special day. After all, when the wedding day is over, all that you have left are your memories and photographs!

    Thank you, Cyndi! We LOVE our photos!

    Sent on 09/29/2010
  • L

    lisa · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time we met Cyndi we felt comfortable and knew that we were in good hands. She is such a sincere person and takes pride in all of her work. She was easy to get a hold of during all of the wedding planning which is important to any bride and groom while trying to finalize wedding details. We also received our wedding album and pictures in a timely fashion.
    Cyndi was extremely professional and the pictures were breath taking! She shoots with digital and film cameras so you get the best of both worlds. All of her pictures were artistic, we especially loved all the black and white portraits and the candid pictures that she captured. She has a knack for organizing guests for shots while still making sure everyone is having a good time. We will continue to recommend Cyndi Freeman to anyone looking for their wedding day to be captured with pure elegance!
    Thank you again Cyndi!

    Scott and Lisa Gale

    Sent on 12/31/2009
  • P

    Paul · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I heard many good things about Cyndi from the Grand Isle Lake House where our wedding was hosted and we also were able to see the quality of her photographs on her website. Within a couple of weeks of contacting Cyndi, we were able to meet her at a convenient location and discuss everything from her style of photography to the shots we wanted to capture on our wedding day. She was always professional, courteous, and above all, a good listener. On our wedding day, she was at the Lake House early and spent the entire day with us capturing every single moment from my wife's hair appointment to our first dance. Her photographs are truly one of a kind and we highly recommend her services to anyone who is interested in keeping the memories of their event alive for many years to come.

    Sent on 09/20/2009
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyndi was great to work with. She set aside the whole day for us and captured every moment. Our only problem has been deciding which pictures to frame, since we love them all. I would recomend her to everyone.

    Sent on 09/22/2009
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have now looked through every picture once and they are just lovely! We couldn't be happier with them. It is such a treat to see all of the pictures of what other people were doing throughout that day, as well as pictures of ourselves that we didn't remember until now! There are great shots of all of our family members and we can't wait to share them over the holidays. Everyone has commented that Cyndi was both everywhere and unobtrusive at the same time - so hard to do but so necessary at a wedding! We can't wait to go through the pictures again (and again and again)!

    Sent on 09/05/2009
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We struggled for a long time selecting a photographer for our wedding. We are not local to VT and did most of our searching online. We were drawn to Cyndi's photos out of all the photographers. This was one of our best decisions! Cyndi was professional, accommodating and she truly has an artistic eye! We were thrilled when we got our photos back! Cyndi's creativity and personality were exactly what we were looking for! The photos really do tell a story - we will cherish them always! Thank you Cyndi!

    Sent on 07/21/2009
  • C

    Susan · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We discovered Cyndi online from her website as we were planning a remote destination wedding in Upstate NY/Vermont with a short lead-time. Cyndi was responsive and easy to work with--she clearly has a passion and artistic flair that is nicely coupled with her professional business sense. Cyndi understands key shots and captures them eloquently in the moment. From the tiny wedding ceremony, to the dinner at the Inn at Shelburne Farms, Cyndi captured many special moments that exceeded our expectations when we received the proofs! As we continue to share the photos with our family and guests, the feedback on the "moments" captured by Cyndi has been exceptional in every way. We especially like her showcase of four-color photos, along with the elegant black/white photos Cyndi captured for us.

    When planning a wedding, photography is one of the single most important investments you will make. We experienced an exceptional return on our investment by hiring Cyndi Freeman for our wedding photography. Her artistic expression through photographs is truly a gift. And, we are so pleased to be on the receiving end of Cyndi's talent and artistic expression. Thank you, Cyndi.

    Sent on 09/16/2009
  • M

    mary · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyndi was wonderful--very professional and kind, and our photos were gorgeous. Would highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 03/18/2009
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day would not have been complete without Cyndi Freeman. Cyndi captured every special moment, detail, and interaction through beautiful and unique shots. She has an amazing artistic eye, and the most friendly and professional demeanor. Her never-ending patience and desire to get the "perfect shot" made our wedding pictures out of this world. We were able to relive every moment from start to finish, and look back fondly on such a wonderful friendship we have developed with Cyndi. We could not recommend anyone better!

    Sent on 11/21/2008
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our experience with Cyndi. From our very first meeting, we felt Cyndi's warmth and realized that she cares deeply about working with couples to capture special moments. Cyndi was thoroughly professional throughout the wedding planning and event. Cyndi was one of the most artistic of the photographers we investigated, and she was able to capture details and scenes that were both beautiful and natural - never contrived. Now that we've had the photos for a few months and have shared them with family and friends, we're even happier that we invested in the quality that she is able to deliver. It was a real pleasure working with Cyndi, and we would recommend her in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 12/29/2008
  • V

    laura · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyndi took beautiful and creative pictures at our wedding. What was most helpful about her on the wedding day was that she kept the group organized during pictures so that we could get back to enjoying our wedding.

    Sent on 11/12/2008
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyndi did an amazing job making our day so special. She shot our wedding at the Old Lantern in Charlotte Vt and was able to caputre every moment and provide us with such beautiful pictures that we will cherish forever! We were so pleased with her and recomend her to anyone:-)

    Sent on 11/09/2008
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had Cyndi photograph our August 2nd wedding in Woodstock, VT. I am not really sure where to begin! From the first call to the last picture shot, she was amazing. Cyndi is incredibly organized with all the details. While planning a wedding, you have enough things to remember, it was so nice to have her reach out to you throughout and keep you informed. As soon as she arrived on the wedding day, I was at ease. She has a true talent with her ability to capture every spectacular moment. We just sat down last night and reviewed all our pictures and I can certainly say the memories are here forever because she captured the ENTIRE night and every special moment. The best thing about Cyndi is that although she is there taking pictures throughout the entire night, it feels natural because you hardly notice her which I believe is a true talent. The result? Amazing pictures that capture every real and special moment!

    Sent on 08/28/2008
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyndi is a wonderful person, and we enjoyed working with her very much! From the first time we met her, we knew that we would want her to be the photographer for our wedding. We were married at Shore Acres in Vermont, and had a good experience before, during and after the ceremony with Cyndi.

    Sent on 10/02/2008
  • A

    Ann · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we had Cyndi handle our wedding photography. Her calm nature, professional demeanor and fantastic eye have given us such wonderful memories. We will treasure these photos for the rest of our lives!!

    Sent on 08/15/2008
  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyndi photographed our wedding June 7, 2008 at Shore Acres Inn and Restaurant in North Hero, VT. From the moment we met Cyndi and viewed her impressive portfolio my fiance and I immediately knew she was our first choice to photograph our wedding. One thing that really struck me when viewing Cyndi's portfolio was her ability to capture a loving essence that unfolded as I turned the pages of the weddings she had photographed. I knew that I wanted to have photographs that told a story and captured the emotion of the day, this is exactly what Cyndi did.
    From the moment Cyndi arrived she blended into the background wherever we were and upon viewing photo's, Cyndi was able to capture moments that we didn't even see. Cyndi is not only one of the most talented photographers that I have encountered, she is also extremely professional, personable and unobtrusive. When we received the photographs we were truly grateful we had chosen Cyndi as our photographer. Our wedding photographs truly captured the essence of love, laughter and friendship that our wedding represents. I highly recommend Cyndi Freeman for your wedding photographs.

    Sent on 09/09/2008
  • J

    J · Married on 09/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Cyndi last fall for our wedding at the Hildene in Manchester, VT. I was at ease with her the first time I met her, she was very responsive and flexible on what we were looking for. The day of our wedding, I barely saw her during the ceremony and reception, I don't know how she came up with so many fantastic pictures while staying out of the way. The pictures were gorgeous it was exactly what we were looking for. thank you,

    Sent on 08/13/2008
  • S

    Joe · Married on 09/02/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Cyndi do our wedding on 9/2/07 at the Maple Manor Inn in West Glover, VT. Cyndi's pictures were beautiful on this beautiful day. We especially loved her candids, and her timing and placement of the reception shots were perfect. Cyndi was always pleasant to deal with, and it was great to have such a positive and professional person around on our wedding day.

    Sent on 10/06/2008
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyndi was our photographer for our Sept. 1, 2007 wedding in Manchester, VT. She did a fantastic job! We are so pleased with the photographs she took. They are beautiful, artistic and she really captured the joy we felt on that day. I booked Cyndi well in advance of our wedding date and over the course of the months leading up to our date, Cyndi called me in order to get to know me and to explore what we wanted. Everyone was impressed with her professionalism and how much she accomplished. Our family and friends have been so impressed with our wedding photographs which Cyndi shot digitally in color and in black in white. We are currently planning to have Cyndi take our one year anniversary photographs. We are so looking forward to seeing her again!

    Sent on 08/28/2008
  • M

    Marnie · Married on 07/14/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyndi photographed our wedding at the Wilburton Inn in Manchester in July 2007. She was gracious, professional and entirely unobtrusive while recording the entire event. I adore our portraits and the light and color in her photographs are gorgeous. She captured the beautiful landscape at the Wilburton and every aesthetic detail of the party and guests. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/05/2008
  • C

    Cristel · Married on 10/20/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Cyndi as our photographer for our October wedding. We chose her not just because her photos were beautiful but because she was so pleasant, a great listener and someone we would like to hang out with. With these qualities we knew that we wouldn’t feel like there was a photographer lurking about commanding, “Say Cheeeeese” and she would capture each moment.

    Our outdoor wedding turned into quite the ordeal when we experienced rain, sleet, and snow. Cyndi went with the flow and adjusted her style for an indoor wedding in the living room of the Whitford House Inn. We were crowded in shoulder to shoulder for a cozy candlelit ceremony by the fire and Cyndi caught the most wonderful pictures of us and our guests. For many of these photos we didn’t even realize she was there. Each shot was natural and gorgeous.

    Cyndi was amazing and calm during a pretty nutty situation. She rose to the occasion and exceeded our expectations from her willingness to walk around in mud and switch from an outdoor wedding to indoor at the drop of a hat. Our innkeeper Barbara sang Cyndi’s praises as she hadn’t seen anyone so professional and willing to help in this type of situation. Since our wedding we have stayed in touch and will definitely use her for future events and portraits. We love Cyndi!

    Sent on 08/21/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review