Cygnet Photography Reviews

13 | Savannah, GA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Cygnet Photography

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User5266948 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they are really friendly ppl. look forward to working more with them in the future

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie went above and beyond for us on our day, she made our time together fun and our photos were just breathtaking. We are so happy with Angie!

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • R

    Alison · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Angie by her sister and we were so blessed to have met her! She is kind, warm, genuine and such a gentle spirit! She is such a wonderfully talented photographer and is a pleasure to work with. She is absolutely professional and organized. She was very eager to make us happy and relaxed throughout our wedding pictures and our engagement sessions. She has an eye for naturally occurring candid shots and for finding unique locations and shots. Angie found a tree at Ft. Pulaski that had a naturally occurring heart and it turned into some GORGEOUS pictures! She is very friendly which put our wedding party, family, small children and both of us at ease. She is very adaptable and flexible. Not many wedding photographers are going to scale a wall to get the perfect wedding shot of the bride and groom...but that is the level of dedication Angie and her co photographer had in order to capture a beautiful picture on our wedding day!We are so grateful! Angie works tirelessly in the consultation phase to ensure all of the pictures you desire are captured and that the day is scheduled to ensure enough time to capture it all. Her attention to detail is amazing and her kindness prevails. As I walking down aisle, I felt like I might fall because of my dress...she put her camera down, adjusted the train on my dress and made sure my dress was fixed, and then continued shooting. That blew me away and is the story I will always tell to explain her kindness and compassion in addition to her awesome photography skills! I cannot express to how wonderful it was to have Cygnet Photography as our wedding photographer! The value is exceptional, and quality of our pictures are outstanding! I highly recommend Cygnet Photography to any bride and groom to be.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with several photographers to potentially photograph my wedding. When I met with Angie for the first time I was impressed. She was easy to talk to, flexible with meeting times and places; she even helped get me through a downtown traffic jam. I loved working with Angie on my wedding day, as well as her staff. My husband and I had a great time with them and our pictures turned out fantastic! They were edited and mailed to me within a month (and that included the Christmas holiday). I am more than satisfied with our choice of photographer and our wedding photos!

    Sent on 01/13/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!!! I could not have asked for more!!! I booked with Cygnet for my wedding and trash dress session and I am so happy I did.
    First, Angie is so nice and a pleasure to work with. She was patience and nice when she was rounding up my husband's HUGE family for a photo.
    Second, Angie listened to all the shot I wanted no matter how crazy or different (I wanted my bridal party to spell out "just married" with sparkler). And Angie got them ALL and more!!! As we were taking photos, I asked for additional shots and she kindly accommodated!!! She also was respectful of my strained families relationships and managed to keep all fighting parties separate in the family picture which is quite a fete.
    Next, Angie was able to work with my husband with needs tons of direction. At times, Angie actually pulled up example on her phone of poses she wanted to get us in. This was so helpful to my groom who was a deer in headlights.
    As for the trash the session, I am so happy. There is something to be said about a photographer who is willing to get as wet and sandy as you are to get the perfect shot. Obviously, my trash the dress session was at the beach and I wanted to get wet and sandy in order to capture those perfect romantic shots. Angie was so sweet and asked me frequently throughout the session, if I was sure and comfortable getting sander and wetter. I was so appreciative for her thoughtfulness and consideration. Again, Angie came with an organized list of poses she wanted to try. And again she was accommodating about adding additional shots my husband and I asked for!
    While I still have a few weeks still my photos are ready, Angie did show me a few as she took picture at the wedding and on the beach. therefore I can say without hesitation my photos are incredible. I am so lucky to have booked with Cygnet Photography to capture the most important day of my life!

    Sent on 05/27/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie at Cygnet Photography did an outstanding job. She was so easy to work with even with me being from out of town! She was willing and able to do what ever it took and the photos are amazing! We are lucky to have used her services.

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • User2396767 · event on 03/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Cygnet Photography for some headshots and they turned out great! Very happy with how easy Angie was to work with!

    Sent on 04/22/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved Angie & Cygnet Photography. My wedding day was perfect and Angie made it just that. She was like an hour early, listened to everything my husband and I wanted and was very professional. The pictures I have now will last me a lifetime and NO ONE could have done better! I wold recommend Cygnet Photography to everyone, for their wedding and any events you have in the future!

    Sent on 02/02/2012
  • Z

    Susan · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was a joy to work with! If I could give her more than 5 stars I would! She photographed my daughter's engagement party...the pictures are beautiful...couldn't be more pleased!

    Sent on 02/14/2011
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 06/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was great through the entire process. From the beginning when we were pricing out everyones packages, she by far gave us just what we needed at the best price and was always accommodating. She always replied to emails quickly and it meant a lot to us that she came and met with us before our wedding to get a little face time and see what our likes and dislikes were. She was on time for wedding and very prepared in all aspects regarding her job that day. It couldn't have gone more smoothly and the pictures were incredible. I still get compliments on my photos and people wanting to know where I got them done. Would recommend her to anyone and hope to have her do some more for us next time we vacation in savannah.

    Sent on 09/22/2010
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was VERY helpful in coordinating the times for not only myself but for my groom as well. We did the first sight package since we were having a 3pm wedding. This allowed us to each have our groom then bride time on camera before our couple photos. During the ceremony I honestly did not see her in the way of anyone, but was able to capture the MOST AMAZING photos. After the ceremony we did our bridal party photos, then off to our reception. Everything was flawless and well timed to make the most of our special day. I would highly recommend Cygnet Photography for your wedding day!!

    Sent on 09/01/2010
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/14/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and awesome poses! The poses were well thought out and professional. Angie showed up early and did a great job with the photos. We couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out!

    Sent on 02/14/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/14/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service that Cygnet Photography provided was very good and Angie was really great to work with. Their prices were a lot more affordable than other vendors in the area and the quality of the photos turned out great. A lot of my photos with me and my now husband turned out really well and the colors are very vibrant.

    The one negative I would have to say is that the family pictures did not turn out so well. I wish there was more time and energy spent on those, it was like we just snapped through them. I would suggest to anyone just make sure you have a complete list of all the photos you would like to take with family and friends.

    Overall I would suggest this photographer.

    Sent on 03/06/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review