Weddings

Custom Travel Reviews

Custom Travel View more information

78 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 78
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • lbenigni
    Laura B. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great communication and very helpful

    I worked with Kate to book my honeymoon - she is knowledgeable about what different places have to offer and helped me narrow down the island and resort we wanted to go to. I’m a bit of a travel control freak so the only thing she ended up actually booking for us was our resort stay, but she was ready to book every little thing for us if I wanted her to! She kept in touch and followed up with me when our payment was due, to send us invoices and travel documents, and even wished us well the day we left and followed up when we got back! She even helped my friend secretly coordinate a special dinner for us while we were there.

    Luckily we didn’t have any problems with our booking or during our stay, but I am confident that Kate would have been happy to help us out if we had. I would definitely recommend her to others and would use her for my future travels!
  • Abby
    Abby Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    St Lucia Honeymoon

    We just returned from our St Lucia honeymoon last evening. My husband and I had never worked with a travel agency before and had no idea what to expect. From day one Kyle was outstanding to work with. We spent almost 2 hours on the phone with him during our initial meeting where he reviewed every room on the resort in detail so we knew exactly what we wanted. He also maintained consistent contact along the way to update us on our honeymoon registry and just to ask if there was anything we needed. Everything we needed for our trip was extremely organized and easy to understand. He also was so great with us- as we changed our room 3 times to get better deals! We are looking forward to working with Kyle and Custom travel again very soon!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five Stars!

    I would highly recommend using Custom Travel when planning any trip! My husband and I met with Brianna to plan our Hawaiian Honeymoon. She was extremely knowledgeable about Hawaii and new which companies were the best for our excursions. Everything was all set for us when we arrived on the island! We had the best time!
  • J
    Judine Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience ever, great people!

    Custom went above and beyond to help and accommodate my family. They made the process stress free. From the start they were really informative and always responsive to any questions we had. We will definitely be booking with them again!!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Honeymoon Registry & Bookknb

    My husband & I used Custom Travel’s honeymoon registry for my shower & so many guests commented on how convenient it was to get a gift certificate & we made out so great! Veronica was so helpful in planning an unforgettable Hawaiian honeymoon! We recently came back from our trip & it was simply amazing thanks to all of her recommendations! I have been recommending Custom Travel & the Honeymoon Registry to anyone I talk to! We did not encounter any issues with any of our flights, hotels or car rental bookings, it was so stress free! We received the honeymoon amenities at each place which was awesome & the hotels were spectacular! We will definitely be back to Custom Travel when we plan our next adventure. Many thanks to Veronica & her staff for setting up a memorable, amazing trip!!!
  • BiggsBride
    Tenisha Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Kyle throughout the planning of our honeymoon. Having returned from our Mediterranean cruise a week ago, I can attest to the ease that he made us feel in every step of the process. He prompted us in advance for upcoming next steps with bookings and gave us plenty of time and options to choose from. I worked with Custom Travel solely online and still had the peace of mind in knowing that our vacation would be spectacular--which it was. I can't wait to book my next getaways with them.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Veronica and her team were excellent to work with! From the very beginning of deciding where and when was best to have our destination wedding and through out the entire process they were attentive, quick in response and made the process run very smooth. They assisted all our guests with booking and updated us promptly with any changes to our guest list. I would highly recommend custom travel, and we can't wait to book our next trip with them!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I just got back from the most amazing 5 week Europe trip of a lifetime thanks to Kate! We gave her a list of cities we wanted to visit and she made our itinerary and booked our hotels and transportation (hotels were all in great locations). Kate made everything so easy from the beginning. She sent us our travel plans which were organized by city and every hotel voucher/transportation ticket was included with details to make it as simple as possible. There is no way our trip would have been as enjoyable or easy to navigate if we had tried to plan it on our own. We would absolutely recommend using Kate and Custom Travel to help plan your next trip!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy we went through custom travel to book our honeymoon! We were able to get all our questions answered quickly , a great price for our trips, and the reassurance of knowing our shuttles and transport from airport to hotel were all set up. We highly recommend using custom travel, and also our destination: secrets marina beach. Thank you for being responsive and so helpful Veronica ! Can't wait to book again with you soon!
  • K
    Kim Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we first decided we wanted to have a destination wedding we went to a regular travel agent who was no help at all, then we found Veronica at custom travel and she is absolutely amazing! They specialize in destination weddings and made planning such a breeze. From helping decide where we wanted to stay to arranging travel information for us and all of our guests they are absolutely amazing! If you are having a destination wedding I definitely recommend going here to plan everything!
  • R
    Ralph Married on 01/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Custom travel made it super easy and fun to plan our honeymoon. Veronica was able to get us the best of everything on our trip and helped us plan adventures even during our honeymoon.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked our honeymoon to Hawaii with Custom Travel. Veronica did an awesome job of getting us everything we wanted, booking our flights, and even saved us some money! They booked all our excursions and sent us or travel itinerary for the entire trip.. one less thing we had to worry about during the hectic time of wedding planning. We will definitley be using Custom Travel again in the future.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 11/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Made everything so easy! Much less stressful booking through them than trying to do it on your own.
    We had an incredible destination wedding booked through custom travel & also booked our honeymoon! Highly recommend...really on top of everything and very responsive
  • M
    Miriam Married on 10/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Veronica was amazing in helping us to book our honeymoon super last minute due to some changes in our original plans! She was super responsive, accommodating and helpful with all of her recommendations - we truly couldn't have done it without her! Thank you Veronica and your team so much!!
  • P
    Paige Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Custom Travel is highly responsive and really works hard to make sure your trip is a success. It is extremely reassuring to have a real person to call/email when issues arise (and to prevent issues all together). We made a last minute major switch to our honeymoon and Veronica and her team personally made sure our trip was a success.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband, Scott, and I worked with Veronica at Custom Travel to book our honeymoon after being referred to her by friends of our. From the very first meeting, she listened closely to what we wanted and provided us with several different options that would meet our needs. We ultimately opted to travel to Sandals Emerald Bay in Exuma, Bahamas and the trip did not disappoint! Prior to our departure, Veronica was always available to answer questions we had pertaining to the resort and travel (e.g. passport, tipping policies, scheduling excursions, custom travel bridal registry). We were sent a packet of everything we would need while traveling and the entire trip went off without a hitch! The car to the airport (which Veronica helped book for us), flights, and resort stay all was exactly as we expected and hoped it would be. We had a fantastic time on our honeymoon and are SO HAPPY Veronica recommended Exuma! It was a dream. Thank you Veronica! We will absolutely be utilizing Custom Travels services on our next trip!
  • T
    Trisha Married on 09/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved working with Veronica! Her and her staff were always available, answered any of our questions promptly and made planning our honeymoon smooth and easy! No stress my favorite!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Veronica is amazing! She helped us narrow down where to look for our honeymoon. Then once we settled on St. Lucia she helped us choose two different resorts so we could split our time on two parts of the island. She had incredible recommendations and she made travel so easy and comfortable. We will use her every time we travel!
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Custom Travel was beyond amazing with helping us plan our honeymoon. Veronica was awesome!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I HIGHLY recommend Custom Travel for any of your vacation planning, especially honeymoon, needs! Veronica was a dream to work with. She was quick to respond and helped pick a destination that was perfect for our wants and needs. She does not just book your trip and walk away either. She is a part of the entire process, up until you come home, making sure everything was exactly how you wanted it. She is also gave us a great recommendation for transportation to and from the airport as well as a party bus for our wedding.
  • User2656594 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would def recommend Custom Travel. Got us a better deal on our honeymoon that I could by booking directly through Sandals, plus a few extras. They also arranged travel to and from the airport. There is no reason not to use Custom Travel when booking a vacation. I will def use again. They were also very responsive, knowledgable and organized.
  • G
    Gregg Married on 11/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have done two trips with Veronica and Custom Travel and both trips have been outstanding to Ocho Rios and White House in Jamaica. For Ocho Rios, it was our honeymoon and she took care of everything so we didn't have to worry about anything. For our second trip last year, she took care of us and made sure that everything we needed was taken care of even coming in on a Saturday to help us out and find answers for us. When questions arose, Veronica and Custom Travel were up front and honest with us and helped research a solution to the question. I would never use anyone for my travel plans besides Veronica. She is the best at her job and has taken care of all our concerns and questions that arose. I would highly Custom Travel and Veronica to all friends and family.
  • User2397862 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hadn't used a travel agent for our vacations up until this point. Custom Travel came highly recommended from another couple we knew who had used them for their honeymoon. Our expereience was excellent. Veronica helped us pick an islad destination based on our interests and the activities we were looking for. She kept us out of the hurricane belt which came in handy due to hurricane joaquin. She handled everything including our car service to the airport. She provided travel documents and feedback all throughout the process and was there for us every step. We'll call Veronica for our next trip!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Veronica to set-up every aspect of our honeymoon in Antigua. She was excellent to work with, incredibly knowledgeable about the resort and responsive to all of our needs. In addition to the room reservations she assisted with travel, spa additions, private airport transfer set-up and digging up as much information as she could on island excursions. Veronica and her team were well organized and delivered a package of travel documents prior to the honeymoon so we had no work to do on our own! She is so highly regarded at Sandals Grande Antigua that our butler commented on how much they love our travel agent when we produced our organized documents on arrival and saw who we had worked with! We will definitely go to Veronica for future vacations!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 09/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I always use custom travel to plan my vacations! It's always a pleasure.