Cushing Field House Reviews

4 | Holly, MI
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Cushing Field House

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Justine

    Justine Hester Murphy · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale wedding

    The venue is exactly what I was looking for. Driving up the long driveway you are taken back by how beautiful the grounds are and then you walk inside and are blown away. I was lucky to be one of the brides to get to use the new bridal suite. Every detail has been thought of. The owners are there to help with all your needs and help to make your day exactly how you dreamed it would be. I would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • S

    Summer · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream put into a reality with ease!

    My husband and I are still speechless when we recall our big day at Cushing Field House. Peter and Cushie left no details out in making sure we felt comfortable and ready for us to say, "I do". From the gorgeous bridal and groomsmen suites, to the custom escort card wall created for us, to a grand sendoff, we were treated like royalty and family all at once.

    Cushing Field House captured the day beautifully by giving us the rustic elegance we were seeking. The repurposed farm wood, the landscaping, and the other amenities available for use left us in awe.

    We are so excited to see pictures of other couples design their perfect day at the Cushing Field House in the future!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 07/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Field House is nothing short of breathtaking. Peter and Cushie have spared no expense in creating a warm, relaxing, and inviting environment for their venue. No detail is missed. They go above and beyond what is expected to ensure that your experience is above 5 stars. Their venue is absolutely gorgeous and helps create the "backyard wedding" vibe without having to host a wedding reception in your backyard. Hospitality is definitely a huge priority, and radiates in every detail of their wonderful venue I will be recommending their venue to every bride I know, and cannot wait to visit again! Thank you Peter and Cushie for a wonderful venue!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect blend of rustic charm and up-to-date details

    Our son’s wedding was held at Cushing Field House in the summer of 2017. (And we were guests at a second wedding here in the fall of 2018.) We were so pleased with the entire experience each time! What made our happy occasion a memorable one began with the beautiful rural setting and Field House, paired with a manicured lawn and landscaping. From the roadway, we and our guests passed through a handsome iron gate and drove down a winding driveway through a wooded area lined with flowers and excellent landscaping.
    Guests were dropped off at the entrance to the venue, and plenty of parking space was available (an attentive valet staff made parking a breeze!).
    The Field House was warm and inviting with its reclaimed barn wood, custom circular wooden light fixtures, and rustic, yet sophisticated details. The wedding party enjoyed convenient on-site private dressing areas, and all enjoyed the clean & modern bathrooms and kitchen areas. There was outdoor lighting and seating as well.
    Everywhere we turned, we experienced such care infused into each detail. Peter and Cushie have created a perfect blend of rustic charm, one-of-a-kind details, and clean, up-to-date facilities.
    On top of all that, the nearby small towns offer great shopping, restaurants, and parks.

    Sent on 01/31/2019