Skip to main content
Weddings

Curvaceous Couture Bridal Collection Reviews

Curvaceous Couture Bridal Collection

Curvaceous Couture Bridal Collection

Columbia, MD
4.8 out of 5 rating, 172 Reviews
View more information

172 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 172
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

63 User photos

  • Shanae
    Shanae R. Getting married on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing and personalized.

    This was by far the best experience dress shopping I’ve ever had!!
  • Aisha
    Aisha B. Getting married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dress shop for curvy and plus folx

    I was VERY nervous to try on wedding dresses. All of the staff were so kind and helpful. Sharee was the best! She was attentive and pulled dresses that were exactly my style. The dress selection there is unmatched and a plus that my bust was supported in every single dress. They made the process easy and I chose my dress that same day!
  • Barbara
    Barbara D. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous experience

    I wound up buying my dress from another store, but wanted to write a review of Curvaceous Couture because I had such a good experience. I felt comfortable and had a great time with Jazzy as my stylist. She wanted to know about my vision for the wedding and pulled dresses that matched that. The salon has a great, welcoming atmosphere, and I also appreciated their covid precautions.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rana
    Rana R. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Thank you so much for your help

    I wound up working with Jazzy during my visit! She was wonderful. She listened to what styles and looks I liked and pulled a handful of dresses for me to try on. From there we made our way to the one I wound up falling for. She was so helpful and kind. Offered great feedback and never pressured me in any direction to buy. The alterations team here was also wonderful! They did a great job on my dress and were very quick as well as precise. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    This place is amazing! I heard trying to find a wedding dress can be very stressful but Curvaceous Couture made the experience wonderful and stress free. They have all different types of dresses from styles to
    price point. I live over an hour away and it was worth the long drive. All the staff is extremely warm, welcoming and charismatic.
  • Julie
    Julie V. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star resort service

    I cannot recommend Curvaceous Couture enough, they bring the family feel with the professionalism it takes to run a bridal shop. Specializing in plus size they embrace your body image and make you feel like a queen. They communicated with me so efficiently throughout the whole process. I will miss being able to see them every couple of months, they are now family to me.
  • Kerry
    Jessica M. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Had a great time picking out my perfect wedding dress. Staff are friendly. Work is quality.
  • B
    Brittany B. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    As a plus size woman in the area, I’ve had Curvaceous Couture on my radar since before I met my fiancé. I had planned on dress shopping later in the year when I saw their social media posts about a Sample Sale and figured it would be a perfect time to go in so this past weekend I went in with my best friend.

    Long story short, I ended up visiting them both Saturday and Tuesday. Both times I felt so welcomed and even though I was terrified as a large bride, I felt beautiful and never for a second was made to feel like there was any shame in any part of my body or the journey that I’m on with my weight. I felt like I was talking to friends and I appreciated that they listened to my concerns, addressed them, and really seemed to be respectfully caring in the process.

    I couldn’t recommend them highly enough and I’m
    so glad I said yes to the dress here!
  • G
    Gerquita A. Married on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    8.15.21 Bride GerQuita

    I loved my entire experience with this boutique. Everyone was professional and caring and helpful! I’ll always recommend!
  • Janine
    Janine D. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They had a huge selection of dresses to choose from

    It was great seeing so many options for plus size. The whole store was geared towards plus size not just a small section of the store. Everyone was so nice and helpful. It was definitely worth the 1 1/2 hr drive.
  • Aiyana
    Aiyana Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love this store!

    I had a wonderful time finding my dress at Curvaceous Couture today. The store is beautiful and the staff was amazing! Every dress they suggested I try on was gorgeous, and they had a great variety of styles to choose from.
  • L
    Lynn W. Married on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    My Wedding Planner referred me to this business for my dress and the experience was great along with the customer service.
  • L
    Lizzy H. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!

    As a full figured female I found myself dreading wedding dress shopping. Truly dreading it. My Mom had her mother of the bride dress before I had even tried a bridal gown on. Fast forward through a few less than positive experiences and I decided to give Curvaceous Couture a visit. I have never felt more comfortable and confident in my own skin as I did with the women who helped me find my gown. The energy is positive, the staff is friendly, and the options are endless. I found the gown of my dreams on my first visit and would suggest this to any full figured woman looking for a positive experience!!! You will not regret shopping with Curvaceous Couture!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Staff and Exceptional Collection

    Made a last minute appointment about a week ago when I had an unexpected evening off. The staff was so accommodating in giving me an appointment and then staying late when my appointment ran late. I had looked at other dresses and their selection was nothing like I had seen anywhere else! Great dresses at all price points and my consultant was just so nice! She provided some pointers when looking that I had not considered before and was just so knowledgeable! You're totally in good hands here! Highly Recommend!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    There are not enough words to show my appreciation for this store. I was so nervous going wedding dress shopping because of my size and worry of not finding something that fit me and made me feel beautiful. This was the first and only store I went to. They listened to me and let me put on the only dress I knew I wanted to try and we immediately knew it wasn't the right one. After a few more dresses picked by friends and my mom, the stylist brought out the perfect dress for me. We all fell in love and I was so happy with it! I love my dress so much and I looked amazing on my wedding day!
  • Sam
    Sam Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend this plus size dress shop to anyone! I thought I would have a hard time finding a dress or even bring able to try on dresses being plus sized. I'm a fairly bigger gal and I had no problems at all! Their sizes are very inclusive! Everyone there was completely professional and above all expectations. I found my dress here and it was my first time being at a dress botique. I even bought my gorgeous veil and crown. Even though it was a sale week the prices were more than generous. If you're a plus sized bride you must come here! Thank you for helping me find The Dress!!!!
  • mrsaj2b
    Paulette Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love, love, love this salon! Their main focus is on the brides with curves but all sizes are welcome. The salon is owned by two sisters Yukia and Yuneisia and they are every bit of how you see them on their show. I purchased my dress there with Yuneisia BEFORE they got their TLC show Curvy Brides. She was a pleasure and joy to work with and she helped me find the perfect dress for me! The price was fabulous too.

    If you are looking for a beautiful salon that offers an amazing gown shopping experience for all brides regardless of their size please visit this salon. You will have a great selection to choose from and will receive friendly and personalized attention.
  • Danielle
    Danielle L. Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dress of My Dreams

    While visiting a friend, she recommended we try Curvaceous to find my wedding dress. I was initially concerned about finding a wedding dress at a size 16w with an hourglass shape. But I found my dress and it was the easiest piece of the whole wedding planning process.
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl B. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream dress

    After trying several shops and feeling very discouraged I found curvaceous couture!! My engagement time is short so unfortunately I did not have time to order a dress. However the salon worked with me in creating everything that was on my wish list to ensure that my day would be perfect. They went above and beyond to make me happy. This was by far one of the best experiences I’ve ever had. The salon owners treated me like I was family and gave me their honest opinion to ensure that I picked the perfect dress.
  • B
    Brittany H. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yesssssssss

    Where do I start!?! These ladies had me looking out of this world!! I was so glad my sister recommended me to this salon because they had everything you could want as a plus size girl. This was the second place I had been to for trying on dresses and little did I know that I had found the one. It took me a while but I finally made the decision since Im in decisive. They really took care of me and gave me the royal treatment and making suggestions that were valuable in the end.

    For my fitting, it went ok. I did feel a little rushed since they were dealing with another troublesome bride but one of the shop owners noticed my uneasy feeling as I was about to leave. She assured me that we should go back into the dressing room to make sure I was 100% satisfied. She ended up suggesting some under garments that smoothed out things in all the right places and then my dress looked perfect! I left feeling so satisfied. I got sooo many compliments on my dress and it fits me just like I wanted!
  • Natyla
    Natyla M. Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love my dress

    The dress is gorgeous and it was just what I was looking for.
  • Lael
    Lael Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was dreading dress shopping until I found Curvaceous Couture!

    I was dreading wedding dress shopping before I discovered Curvaceous Couture. I was even thinking of having a dress custom-made for me to avoid having to go to a store that didn't have a good selection in my size (size 18 in regular clothes at the time). At Curvaceous Couture I ended up having so many beautiful choices there were at least 3 dresses that were my top choice - it was hard to choose THE one. The staff was professional, friendly and fun. The shop is set up according to your budget so you aren't looking at (and falling in love with) dresses out of your budget. Speaking of budget, I flew to Baltimore to go to Curvaceous Couture and I feel that even with the added expense of travel my dress was still a great value. I got so many compliments on my dress at my wedding and I only wish I could wear it for another occasion! (I should note that I lost 40 pounds before my wedding and since I don't live in Baltimore I had my alterations done in my own town.) I can't reccomend this boutique highly enough!
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING selection and service

    I LOVE THIS STORE! Amazing and helpful staff, wonderful tailoring, and nice service. Jazzy was my consultant and she was flawless! She was quick to read my facial expressions and body language when I loved or didn't like something, and had plenty of suggestions for dresses for my body type. I don't love trying on clothes but I LOVED coming to this store any time I had a fitting. These ladies are the real deal and I love everything about this place. My perfect dress was inside, and for such a reasonable price! Drop by, you won't be disappointed!!
  • Susan
    Susan H. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Service is the Best!

    I have always been a plus size girl. And when I got engaged the thought of going wedding dress shopping always made me nervous and just sick to my stomach. It wasn't until I heard about Curvaceous Couture that I actually got excited about trying on the most important dress I will ever where!
    From the moment we walked into Curvaceous my mother and I felt like family. Every single person that works there is so kind and professional, its hard to really explain it. They do not push you into making a decision and they are truly there to make the dress you have always dreamed about become a reality.
    Yuneisia is the most genuine and kind hearted person I have ever met. She was able to take an experience that I dreaded because of my full figure body and make me feel like an absolute princess. On our wedding I was able to actually feel beautiful and happy because of the dress Yuneisia and her staff made for me.
    Because of the experiences I was having at curvaceous my mother decided to get her mother of the bride dress from here!
    I could really go on and on about the quality of the dresses and the service that I received here. I would recommend Curvaceous to anyone! With the insane variety of dresses that you can actually try on and feel comfortable in and with their team they can create anything for you to wear on your special day and make it a one of a kind dress!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Found my dream dress!

    I waited until it was almost too late to find a dress.I had been to several other bridal shops and just couldn't find my dream dress. I sat down with my consultant, Makhaya,and she brought me the dress I described to her and I fell in love as soon as I put my dress on! Every time I went in for alterations I was treated like a queen. I am so thankful for Curvaceous Couture - I felt like a a real princess on my wedding day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message