Cupid Productions Reviews

9 | Brockton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Cupid Productions

Recommended by 80% of couples

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 3.9

Awards

9
Order by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was a pleasure to work with! He was prompt, professional, and was not intrusive during the day. In fact, he was so great, we forgot that he was recording - which I think is the mark of a really great videographer. We cannot wait to see our video!

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Video was stunning. Ken did an amazing job capturing all of our special moments. I can't wait to watch it again!

    Sent on 03/09/2014
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was very helpful and worked well with us every step of the way. He captured every detail of our special moment and listened to our ideas and accommodated us. We would not hesitate to recommend him to our families and friends. He is very reliable and trustworthy. When interviewing vendors, it is hard to find an honest, hardworking and talented videographer like Ken. You will feel confident having Ken film your one time precious moments which means one less worry to your wedding planning :)

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • C

    Claire · Married on 08/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great to work with Ken. He was unobtrusive, yet managed to catch all the important and fun parts of our wedding. It is easy to contact him and he responds quickly to calls and emails.

    Sent on 01/23/2010
  • G

    Jim · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken (Cupid Productions) was a fantastic videographer. I can't recommend him highly enough. He was professional and discrete at the wedding, and he did some really excellent work editing the video afterward. His prices were very reasonable. In fact, I think it was a steal! He's also a very friendly and down-to-earth guy, and was a real pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 01/23/2010
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/04/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very responsive and easy going throughout the planning process, and when wedding day came we hardly even noticed he was there, but we knew he was taking care of everything. In the end, we ended up with a beautiful, high quality wedding dvd that we truly treasure. I would highly recommend Cupid Productions to any bride-to-be!

    Sent on 11/11/2010
  • W

    Alicia · Married on 08/01/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was great--captured so many great moments from our wedding! We were so thrilled when we received our video and have watched it several times :-)

    Sent on 01/26/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/29/2016

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    DO NOT USE THIS MAN!! Unprofessional, unreachable and a waste of money!
    Our wedding was 10/29/16! After the wedding it took us three months to get ahold of him! He does not answer his phone, email or fb after he has been paid in full (which he requires in order to book). I posted on his FB page publicly asking him to contact me and he deleted it multiple times! When I did hear from him it was the SAME response “I’m sorry I have been busy with other weddings and I have been sick”. He also told me he would have it completed in three months! we finally received our video after begging him to complete it on 10/26/17. We had multiple deaths in the family and would have liked to share the memories we have! Unfortunately my grandmother passed away before she could see the video! The quality was poorer than a cell phone video! VERY blurry and nothing amazing about it! We have reached out to him to discuss and he has blocked us and deleted our video! This man should not be in business!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • User5248713 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Our experience with Ken was nothing like what other reviewers seemed to have had. My family hired Ken as a surprise gift since we weren't planning on having a videographer. They paid him upfront for the video. After our wedding I reached out to Ken to get an estimate on when the video would be completed. He said he had a busy season and that we'd be looking at a 3 month timeframe. We did not receive our wedding video until 13 months after our wedding. I had to keep initiating contact with Ken to get updates. He never followed up on time and kept telling us how busy he was with other projects- way to make your clients feel valued, he was basically saying "sorry I'm too busy collecting checks from other people to finish what you've already paid for." We finally received our video in December 2016 (we got married in October 2015). The video is TERRIBLE! My husband and I fast forwarded through most of it because the quality was so horrible. It literally looks like a home video from the 80's, poor quality picture, blurry images, shaky camera, and rapid jerky motion. The video was barely edited, you can hear him talking in several parts. He offered us NOTHING, barely even an apology, to make up for the insanely long time that it took never mind how horrendous the video is. Do NOT waste your money or aggravation and go with another vendor who will show an ounce of professionalism and care for their clients.

    Sent on 12/27/2016