Skip to main content
Weddings

Culinary Creations Reviews

Culinary Creations

Culinary Creations

Overland Park, KS
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
20 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • L
    Lauri M. Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eric never disappoints!

    I own a small event space in old downtown Overland Park called Vintage House. I have used Eric's catering services personally on several occasions, and he never disappoints! He is charming and so easy to work with. He is on the top of my list of preferred caterers when my guests of Vintage House ask for recommendations.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive and Friendly

    The entire team is fantastic! Chandra was an absolute delight; very patient and explained everything in detail. Excellent food and service, professional, flawless. Would absolutely use this team again and highly recommend for anyone.
  • E
    Eric D. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Truly Delectable Experience That Will Make You Hungry For More!

    WOW!!! Such GREAT quality defines Culinary Creations Catering. They provided an exceptional experience at our outdoor graduation pool party. Not only did they provide delicious food, they created food that was off the menu. We had a crepe bar, smoothie station, brunch items and desserts. The team arrived 2 hours before the event started, set up everything and even helped us decorate our space. This company goes above and beyond the typical catering services. They even left our space cleaner than we had it. We will ALWAYS use Culinary Creations for our future events.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Matt W. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Culinary Creations Wedding

    We used Culinary Creations for our wedding. We couldn’t be happier. They were very responsive and helpful during the whole process. They made us feel very comfortable. When the big day occurred we couldn’t be more happy with the amazing food and service that they provided. Pick Culinary Creations without hesitation!
  • S
    Sh Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended - Very Professional

    I highly recommend the team at Gourmet Delights for anyone seeking an outstanding culinary experience without compromising on professionalism. They have certainly earned a loyal customer in me, and I eagerly look forward to engaging their services again in the future.
  • C
    Cassandra H. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Vendor

    Culinary creations provided a high quality service with a professional staff for our big day. Working with them was simple and reliable, taking much stress off our plates. Chef Eric was excited and willing to recreate my favorite family recipe from my grandmother. His dedication to personalizing our catering made our day all that more special. I would highly recommend culinary creations for any event big or small!
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Sent on 07/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Culinary Creations

    Culinary Creations catered my wedding in February and it was flawless! From the food to the staff, it was a great and easy experience. They had many different options to appeal to our guests different dietary needs. Any questions or concerns we had leading up to our big day were quickly responded to and addressed. Our wedding guests still want to know the recipe for the Brie tartlets! A special thanks to Chandra, Chef Eric and Greg for making us feel at ease throughout the planning and execution of our big day and cleaning up after!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent specialized service

    Eric and his team were so great to work with. We had so many allergies and food restrictions and they worked out a menu that was enjoyable for everyone. Highly recommend.
  • R
    Randy M. Sent on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Caterer!

    Eric and his team were excellent to work with and the food was great too! Highly recommend Culinary Creations for your catering needs.
  • A
    Andrew C. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Job!

    This is the second event which we have used Culinary Creations. They have performed flawlessly at each event, and we would highly recommend them. The value which you receive is second to none.
  • Laura
    Laura S. Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic catering

    I would give more stars if I could. Eric hosted our Rehearsal Dinner. The food was AMAZING. Culinary Creations was so easy to work with from start to end. Would highly recommend for small or large events.
  • C
    Cassie L. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    I would recommended Culinary Creations a million times! The food and service was incredible. I definitely plan to use them in the future.
  • L
    Lauren K. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Catering in KC!!!

    Culinary Creations did an AMAZING job catering our wedding!!! The food was so delicious, and we had endless compliments from guests about the food. Eric was so great to work with, and he was able to deliver exactly what we wanted. We asked him for an all vegetarian event, which despite never doing one before, he was excited about it, and he delivered beautifully. He was also able to provide gluten-free and vegan options for some guests as well. We called several companies before getting in touch with Eric, and none were nearly as flexible or willing to work with what we wanted. Instead of a set menu to pick from, he helped us create the menu that we wanted. We ended up going with a pasta bar with tons of veggie toppings and tofu (which Eric said he had never cooked before, but it was delicious!) and multiple pasta sauces (the pesto sauce is wonderful!). The presentation was beautiful too. Everything was perfect! We would absolutely choose Culinary Creations again, and would highly recommend them for anyone looking for catering!
  • N
    Noelle D. Sent on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner Referral

    Finding the right caterer for my couples can be tricky when there are so many options. Erik is always my first referral because his range of specialties is so high. Great food and great service every single time!
  • Jason
    Jason R. Sent on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life-saver

    I love my sister, but she can be a bridezilla...
    It was really refreshing to be able to get a caterer that can simply make things easier for the entire wedding party.
    Aside from the awesome service and communication we had with Eric, and his team, the food was just amazing. Not a single negative word about the food.
    What a lucky find.
  • K
    Kristen W. Sent on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Catering

    A great variety of menu choices, professionalism and creativity. Great to work with, Eric makes it go smooth and just an all around great experience!
  • J. Parker
    J. Parker Sent on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So worth it!!!

    I hired Culinary Creations and it was worth every penny!!! Eric was professional, responsive, prompt and the food was AMAZING!! Our guests were blown away at the quality and presentation. Highly recommend them for weddings or any event!!
  • A
    Annie M. Sent on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and service!!

    I was so impressed with Eric and his staff! It exceeded all of our expectations! The food was amazing and my guests loved every bite! I will definitely be using them again for my future events!
  • T
    Taylor B. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable, Wonderful Vendor

    This company should be at the top of your list! The quality of the food surpassed my expectations. Staff were super friendly and easy to work with. Chandra was always quick to respond to inquiries and was able to soothe any concerns I had. The team was not only on time, but ahead of schedule, which was one less thing to think about on the big day! Highly, highly recommend.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer T. Sent on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with

    Culinary Creations and their team were amazing for our wedding. Eric was professional, and easy to work with. His food was amazing and his staff is extremely friendly. I highly recommend Culinary Creations for anyone's wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours