Crystal Mountain Resort Reviews

75 | Thompsonville, MI
See photos, pricing and details

75 Reviews for Crystal Mountain Resort

Recommended by 95%

75
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

66 User photos

Crystal Mountain Resort 1
Crystal Mountain Resort 2
Crystal Mountain Resort 3
Crystal Mountain Resort 4
Crystal Mountain Resort 5
Crystal Mountain Resort 6
Crystal Mountain Resort 7
+ 60
Sort by:
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    The perfect wedding! We had our reception on the Mountain Top Deck with the most gorgeous weather possible. Our guests loved riding the ski lift to the top. The food was amazing, I received many compliments on our appetizers. Stephanie Gray and Carmen Kott were very professional and super responsive with emails. Wish we could do it all over again! It was the perfect day. They also kept us very organized which helped a lot. It was like having wedding planners without having to pay for one.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
    Crystal Mountain Resort 8
    Crystal Mountain Resort 9
    Crystal Mountain Resort 10
    Crystal Mountain Resort 11
    Crystal Mountain Resort 12
  • J

    Jilleisa Brianne Jezak · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Planning with Crystal Mountain

    Thus far, working with Crystal Mountain in coordinating our wedding has been fantastic. Their team is extremely responsive, professional, and easy to work with. My fiance and I are planning our wedding from across the country to have it in Michigan where we grew up, and we wouldn't be able to accomplish this without their help.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Gruzwalski · Married on 09/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue with amazing views!

    We chose Crystal Mountain because it had everything we were looking for: mountain top views for our ceremony, outdoor reception close by, and the option for lodging for our guests. Our wedding party booked two Mountainside townhomes, and Crystal Mountain made sure they were next door to each other. This made it so much easier to keep everyone on track with our schedule and no one had to go back and forth to get their personal items.
    Carmen was the first person we talked to at Crystal Mountain. She was so incredibly informative and responsive to our emails. When we checked out the venue, she was so friendly and easy to work with. She is a big reason why we chose Crystal Mountain because we knew it'd be easy to work out details with her. Our coordinators at Crystal Mountain were equally as helpful and made our entire day seamless and carefree. Special thanks to Stephanie for being so responsive and for putting up with our millions of questions!
    I highly suggest taking the ski lift up to the ceremony on the mountain top. Everyone kept telling us how unique, peaceful, and scenic the ride was! All of our guests are still talking about the beauty of our wedding. It was definitely a hit and we have no regrets at all about choosing Crystal Mountain for our wedding!! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
    Crystal Mountain Resort 13
    Crystal Mountain Resort 14
    Crystal Mountain Resort 15
    Crystal Mountain Resort 16
    Crystal Mountain Resort 17
    Crystal Mountain Resort 18
    Crystal Mountain Resort 19
    Crystal Mountain Resort 20
    Crystal Mountain Resort 21
    Crystal Mountain Resort 22
  • K

    Kimberly Bray · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Venue Ever!

    Crystal Mountain was everything we could ever hope for and so much for! We had several guests from out-of-town, out-of-state, and even out of the country! Everyone loved the scenic ceremony location and incredibly fun reception! Our guests continue to tell us what an amazing time they had and how much the venue blew them away! The food was amazing, the rooms/condos/cottages were UNREAL, and everywhere we went the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. I can not recommend this venue enough. If you want a beautiful venue to capture all that Northern Michigan has to offer - look no further!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • M

    Mike Cramer · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress Free Wedding Planning!

    Crystal Mountain is as perfect as wedding venues get! Thanks due to Carmen Kott and Stephanie Gray, our seasoned planning experts, all of our wedding planning was a breeze. The sit down, plated food tasting was a very nice surprise and having the chef come out for questions was even better! If you need reservations, ask for Carissa Smith, she is a true expert and is understanding when it comes to questions.
    We compared Crystal Mountain to many other venues in the Traverse City area and if you are wanting friendly and detail oriented, don't even bother looking elsewhere besides this venue!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • E

    Erinburton · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever

    Our wedding was absolutely stunning. The mountain top ceremony has beautiful views for miles, and what an experience for our guest to ride a chair lift up to it. The staff were very helpful start to finish. Everyone was very helpful and attentive to myself and all my family and friends

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • K

    Kylea Carlston · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I hoped for and more...

    The staff at Crystal exceeded my expectations. From the early stages of planning up to the big day, our experience was nothing short of perfect. Carmen, Stephanie and their team are extremely professional, attentive and helpful. They helped create my dream wedding and I am forever grateful! I would recommend Crystal Mountain a million times over.

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • A

    Amanda Abbe · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Crystal Mountain was a dream! We blindly chose Crystal Mountain while living out of state. After signing a contract We did a tour in the winter & it was hard to imagine what it would look like come summer. One word “WOW!” Not only is it gorgeous- they are so hospitable! Professional! Organized! Everything you could ask for.
    Carmen is on point with everything & super responsive, easy to communicate with! Stephanie was amazingly helpful in making the events flow smoothly. I was so stressed the day before & their team melted all of that away! Totally worth it!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Hannah

    Hannah Bates · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience All Around

    Crystal Mountain exceeded our expectations! We felt SO taken care of by each of the people we worked with: Stephanie, Samantha, Carmen, and more! By the end of the wedding, we felt as though we were working with a team of really good friends. They helped us troubleshoot problems on the day of and were so professional. Our guests LOVED riding the chairlift to our ceremony space (truly, people were going crazy over it) and the permanent tent is such an upgrade for Crystal Mountain. We hung lovely chandeliers and bistro lights and it looked magnificent. Overall, we were so impressed by our experience with Crystal Mountain and we'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for a northern Michigan wedding venue.

    Sent on 08/20/2019
    Crystal Mountain Resort 23
    Crystal Mountain Resort 24
    Crystal Mountain Resort 25
  • C

    Chelsea Jawor · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One million stars!

    I would give Crystal a million stars if I could! Every penny was worth it because we had the most perfect day. From the very beginning, Carmen was so helpful and accommodating with getting us booked in! She was wonderful. Then, Stephanie was a rockstar in planning our wedding! Everyone was so accommodating to special requests-and we had a lot! From a special dual plate, to adding in different wines to the packages, they were willing to do whatever it took to make our day special! Even the girl at guest services helped us book some last minute condos when our airbnb didn't have AC! All across the board, I would give Crystal all the praise! The organization, friendliness, professionalism, hospitality, and genuine care for their clients is impeccable. THANK YOU TO CRYSTAL for our dream wedding!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • L

    Lauren Decker · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 15 wedding

    The Crystal Mountain team was amazing! They were so friendly and accommodating. They made planning a wedding as simple as possible and even allowed us to use their wine distributor to get wines that they usually don’t carry.

    Sent on 06/23/2019
    Crystal Mountain Resort 26
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Clark · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    We had what all couples fear - poor weather leading up to and the day of our outdoor wedding. Crystal’s staff did a fabulous job helping us form a plan in case of poor weather, which we ended up using for our reception. Everyone we worked with was amazing from start to finish!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING from start to finish!!!

    I cannot say enough good things about how incredible Crystal Mountain and their entire team is!!! From the food, to the event spaces, to the staff, every detail of our wedding was meticulously cared for. Carmen and Stephanie helped our planning go so smoothly, I never worried about any details! We had so many compliments on how wonderful the cabins and hotel rooms were for our guests! We stayed in the cabins at Crystal for almost an entire week, and the entire stay was a dream. We had our rehearsal dinner in the Bee Room at the Thistle Pub, and the food and staff were amazing! I want to give a special shout out to Joel and the bartender at the Thistle Pub, as they were PHENOMENAL in all ways for the entire wedding weekend! Our wedding ceremony was on the Mountain Top, and our ceremony was in the Northwest Territories ballroom. Our guests LOVED the chairlift up the mountain, it was so much fun! The views were absolutely breathtaking. They were also great at accommodating our guests who were unable to ride the chairlift. Our ceremony was absolutely gorgeous, and our reception was amazing! It was the best food I have ever had at a wedding, and they were phenomenal with accommodating our special requests. I am so happy that we chose to get married at Crystal Mountain, as they gave us a dream wedding weekend!

    Sent on 09/21/2019
    Crystal Mountain Resort 27
    Crystal Mountain Resort 28
    Crystal Mountain Resort 29
    Crystal Mountain Resort 30
    Crystal Mountain Resort 31
    Crystal Mountain Resort 32
    Crystal Mountain Resort 33
    Crystal Mountain Resort 34
  • J

    Jordan G · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We attended crystal mountain for our wedding weekend. The food was amazing. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everyone had a great time.

    Extremely accommodating and very organized. Everything was ready to go exactly as planned.

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Mountain has it all from lodging, rehearsal dinner space and ceremony and reception!

    We had our entire wedding weekend at Crystal Mountain and it could of not been more perfect! Carmen helped us find the best location for us from the rehearsal dinner, a welcome reception with a bonfire for all our family and friends as well as the ceremony and wedding reception. Samantha was a huge help through the planning process answering any questions we had and both Samantha, Emily and Sharon helped see everything through on the day of to make sure our day was perfect! Our guests loved being able to stay right on-site and the variety of rooming options was great for everyone to pick what was right for them. Thank you to Crystal Mountain for making our wedding weekend the most stress free and fun weekend we could of imagined!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Mountain did and excellent job with our daughter's wedding rehearsal, ceremony, and reception. It was everything we expected it would be and the service through the whole process was outstanding. The accommodations that the family stayed in were excellent as well as the housekeeping staff's attentiveness. I would recommend Crystal Mountain for a wedding.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The conferences services and sales team was amazing to work with at Crystal mountain! The backdrop was perfect for the two of us and all of our quests could stay on property! would recommend Crystal mountain to any future bride!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Venue Attentive Staff

    Our guests loved all of the different lodging options. We didn't have time to take advantage of the many activities onsite but there really is something for everyone. The food was incredible. People called us after just to tell us how good the food was. The people we worked with were very attentive and I felt like they truly cared that my experience was great and my day was special.

    Sent on 05/25/2019
    Crystal Mountain Resort 35
    Crystal Mountain Resort 36
    Crystal Mountain Resort 37
    Crystal Mountain Resort 38
    Crystal Mountain Resort 39
    Crystal Mountain Resort 40
    Crystal Mountain Resort 41
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional wedding venue! Both myself and my groom were beyond impressed with both Carmen Kott and Samantha Roelofs customer service and flexibility! There wasn’t much that they, as well as other Crystal Mountain staff said no to when it came to our expectations and making our perfect wedding dreams come true! We are so thankful that we decide to hold our wedding at this venue and you will be too!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • T

    Tom · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the FOB (Father of Bride) I could not have been happier with Crystal Mountain! Crystal did a great job from start to finish and the people that we worked with, Carmen Kott & Samantha Roelofs, were perfect support. They communicated very well and kept things in line on the budget we had. It was simply the perfect wedding venue and reception for this event.
    Everyone at Crystal was very helpful throughout the entire set up and welcoming our guest to the resort on the day of the wedding. One special note, during the reception my daughter as if I had a tums with me and I did not. The reception 'captain' Sharren Williamson went to the market at Crystal and bought her some antacid stuff that helped the bride a bunch. That was service above and beyond!
    I would highly recommend Crystal Mountain as a great choice for your wedding & reception plans.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at crystal mountain helped with any and all details! I didn’t want to stress out or worry about all of the details and that’s why we chose to have our wedding here. As a bride, they were always quick to respond to emails and their confidence made wedding planning a breeze!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
    Crystal Mountain Resort 42
  • A

    Anastasiya · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have wished for a better wedding planning experience. Crystal Mountain staff is truly the best! They work so hard to not bring any additional stress to the already stressful and overwhelming wedding planning process by making everything seem seamless and easy.

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Mountain's staff and wedding coordinators made our wedding an absolute dream. Cannot say enough kind things about Carmen and Samantha, as they were prompt, kind, professional, and very easy to work with. They are super responsive and organized and I could not have planned an out-of-state wedding as smoothly with anyone else!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our son and his new bride's mountain-top wedding could not have been more perfect! The entire Crystal Mountain staff did an outstanding job; the best Coordinators Samantha and Emily, wonderful set-up crew, efficient servers and bartenders, delicious appetizers and dinner, Banquet Captain who was present all evening (I'm sorry her name escapes me at the moment!) and attention to every detail. Also, the chair lift operators were very kind and helpful to those who had never been on a chair lift; they helped make the day even more special and so much fun! Thank you to everyone!!

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so glad we chose Crystal Mountain for our wedding venue. Every member of the staff was wonderful, and they all worked so hard to make our special day perfect. Our coordinator, Samantha, was very responsive and so helpful. All of our guests loved the mountain top ceremony and the outdoor reception. I would recommend Crystal mountain to anyone in search of a venue for their wedding!

    Sent on 08/26/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review