Crystal Madsen Photography Reviews

27 | Spokane, WA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Crystal Madsen Photography

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittni · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was awesome! She made me feel so comfortable and was amazing at what she does and I couldn't have asked for better photos. She is very professional but made me feel like I was just hanging out with a friend during the whole shoot. I cannot wait to give them to my fiancé on our wedding day.

    Sent on 05/28/2016
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely recommend Crystal, and look forward to using her again in the future! She's fun and easy to shoot with!

    Sent on 05/28/2016
  • T

    Traci · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal does amazing things with shadow and light and will do whatever she needs to get the photo she's after. Your pictures will look like something out of a magazine when she's done. She's extremely professional and easy to be around. I'm looking forward to getting the opportunity to work with her again.

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal is seriously amazing. She took two un-photogenic, awkward nerds and worked her magic to produce some beautiful engagement photos for us. Having the best photographer we could afford was my number one priority for our wedding and while researching photographers in the Spokane area, her work really jumped out at me. I love her dramatic, artistic style and her photos are constantly wowing me. She takes the kind of pictures that you can hang in your home as art and want to show off to everyone you know. She's also really personable and will make you feel comfortable and enjoy yourself, even if you have NO idea what you are doing. Based on the engagement photos she took for us, I trust her completely with our upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 09/10/2014

    Crystal Madsen Photography's reply:

    Oh Sarah! If I could take pictures of the chills you just gave me and post them here I would!! So excited for your wedding day! xoxox
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal is AMAZING! She did our engagement and wedding photos and they turned out even better than I had dreamed. the pictures weren't overly posed, but captured the moments perfectly. I returned to her for boudoir photos and was even more impressed at how she makes you feel so confident and beautiful. I would highly recommend Crystal as your photographer.

    Sent on 05/28/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I got engaged three years ago, the first thing I told my future husband was that my biggest priority for our wedding was hiring Crystal Madsen. We got married last August, and Crystal was well worth the wait. She captured every moment, every person, every detail exactly how I imagined. People always tell me not to get my hopes up because I'll be disappointed, and Crystal went above and beyond my highest hopes. She managed to capture everyone's personalities, including our children, which means more to me than I could ever express. Crystal not only pays attention to what's important to her clients, but she listens, she absorbs. This shines through in her photos. How personalized her senior shoots are, the small details of the bride, the priceless moments that everyone forgets about, but mean the world when you see them captured the way Crystal is able to. She is wonderful in every way.

    Sent on 02/06/2015

    Crystal Madsen Photography's reply:

    Wow. What can I say Jay? This means the world to me, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am thrilled and honored to have been your first and only choice to document your wedding day!
  • Kylie

    Kylie · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was AMAZING!! She is so efficient and had control of the entire 250 people at the wedding without them having any idea she was even capturing pictures. She is fun to work with, extremely communicative, easy to get ahold of, creative, and light hearted. We had so much fun with her. My husband and I never had to try to create poses ourselves, she would pose us until we got the perfect shot. All we had to do was show up!! I highly recommend Crystal for any event. If I could have given her 6 stars I would have!! Thank you Crystal!!!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • M

    May · event on 03/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal goes above and beyond as a photographer. She was able to capture my personality in every shot. I used several photos for marketing and business sites. The photos are clean, crisp and exceeded my expectations entirely. She is so fun to work with and is willing to try know things as well. I would highly recommend her!!!

    Sent on 02/06/2015

    Crystal Madsen Photography's reply:

    Thank you May! It is always a pleasure to work with you and I'm keeping my fingers crossed that I get to capture your wedding next summer!! xoxo
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 12/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal is amazing! We just did our engagement photos and they turned out better then i could of ever imaged. I researched photographers for a long time wanting to find the perfect one and I can honestly say we found her. I Can not wait until our big day!!!

    Sent on 01/06/2014

    Crystal Madsen Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Natalie! I am more than excited and anxious to help capture your and Tyler's day at Belle! xoxo
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was a wonderful photographer and I would recommend her services to anyone in the market! Crystal was great with helping my husband and I plan the wedding. She was always prompt with her communucation, getting back to us within 24 hours and usually just a couple hours. She was with us the whole day and a great addition to the wedding party. She is fun to hang out with, has a great sense of humor and able to gather everyone needed in a timely manner all while taking great photos. She has so much creativity and we were so happy with the ideas she had for photos. I am so happy that we decided to book Crystal.

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • C

    Christy · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give more than 5/5 stars for Crystal Madsen Photography! She and her assistant were such a blast to work with for my engagement pictures as well as on my wedding day. Even though the theme of my wedding was super unique and different, she captured the most breath taking photos that completely sum up the theme of our wedding perfectly! Every time we had a meeting or corresponded via email I felt that all of my ideas and requested for the wedding photography was not only heard but that Crystal truly understood and valued my ideas.

    Sent on 06/09/2014

    Crystal Madsen Photography's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review Christy!! We absolutely loved helping you capture your beautiful wedding day. xoxo
  • A

    Ali · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was our wedding photographer and I could not be more pleased with the quality of work she produced! Our photos are beautiful and everyone who has seen them has commented on the amazing shots she was able to get. Her mix of candid's and posed are great and her eye for amazing lighting is unmatched. My mother-in-law commented that she loved how Crystal was able to capture so many small moments - it feels like we're reliving the day when we look through our photos. She is also very professional and flexible. When something came up and we had to change the date of our engagement shoot at the last minute, she worked hard to find a time for us to meet. She also produced the pictures VERY quickly! We had our photos a month and a half later to show at our second wedding reception in another state and people loved being able to see how the day looked! She also has a very calming presence; she's outgoing and friendly, but not over the top, so she works well with large crowds and "directing traffic", but sometimes I didn't even know she was there and only knew it once we got our photos back and saw the shots she was able to get! Overall, I would DEFINITELY recommend Crystal as a wedding photographer. Her prices were competitive and the quality was amazing!

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful that Crystal was available to photograph our special day. Her friendliness, creativity, and ability to set up the perfect picture are phenomenal! I recommend her a 100%!! If you're lucky enough to have Crystal Madsen photograph you, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/20/2013
  • User2518368 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal did an amazing job with the group we had! She has an eye for some amazing shots! She even brought candy to keep the little kids in the wedding party happy. We were thrilled with the results!

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal photographed my best friend's wedding. She was professional, made everyone in the wedding party feel comfortable, and the pictures turned out amazing. She showed up to take photos while everyone was getting ready, and didn't leave until the reception was over. She used her time wisely and made sure to get great shots. I would recommend Crystal to anyone, and plan on using her for my wedding photographer one day.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your wedding pictures are the most precious memento you have once your big day is over. It is so important that you have a photographer you can rely on to capture your big day. Crystal Madsen is that photographer! She is easy to work with, makes you feel totally comfortable in front of her camera (which is how you get some of the best pictures), and does some of the most beautiful wedding photography I've ever seen! I love the work Crystal did on my wedding day so much I practically look at my pictures daily - I even made checks from a few of the pictures! Crystal made our wedding day experience so special! She was there to capture all of our special moments (often times she was so stealth we didn't even notice she was there) and she was there to support us with anything else we needed. She was completely in sync with the DJ so she was in the right place at the right time to capture all of the festivities during the reception. All in all, I knew I could trust Crystal with one of the most important aspects of my wedding day, and she did not disappoint....she blew me away!

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • K

    Katelynn · event on 09/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my photo shoot, it was hard to have pictures of me because of my braces but she was able to edit them out she does a great job and I will use her again when the time comes

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were impressed with Crystal from day one. We did a lot of research in looking for a wedding photographer who was creative, personable, and affordable and found those qualities in Crystal. Not only is she an amazing photographer, she acts as your wedding planner too! She referred us to our DJ as well as my makeup artist. She spent a Sunday afternoon with us traveling to Elk and back to check out our venue and help us plan seating arrangements and thr dance floor location for the best shots. Our disc set even came in a really cool case with our pictures on the cover and back, she truly goes above and beyond in EVERY aspect for her clients. The quality if the pictures was perfect and we got quite a variety of shots to cover every pose and person there. Needless to say, we were very impressed with our experience with Crystal and would absolutely recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 10/06/2012
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know 5/5 in all categories seems unrealistic but Crystal is seriously amazing, I can't think of one thing I wish she would have done differently. She is very personable, gets creative shots, and is great at posing people. She really goes above and beyond for her clients in every aspect, she's like a wedding planner and photographer in one. She came with us to our wedding venue (which was over an hour away) weeks before to help us plan table arrangement, timelines, photo locations, even the best place for the dance floor. She also referred us to our DJ and my make up artist, both of which were also incredible!

    Sent on 01/03/2014

    Crystal Madsen Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Lindsey! I sure wish I got to see you and Devon more often, you two were great to work with. I very much appreciate your review and your kind words, hope to see you soon!
  • D

    Destiny · Married on 07/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal seriously was incredible. she is such a talented photographer, she worked with our schedule, was so easy to work with and feel comfortable around. The photos and album we received in our package exceeded far beyond our expectations. They were artistic, beautiful and are something we will look back on and cherish forever. Don't go to anyone else, she is the best choice! I have no hesitations recommending her to anyone. :)

    Sent on 10/06/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Crystal at a Bridal Fair and her style of photographs was one that I liked; but what led me to select her to do my wedding photos was not just her fantastic eye for capturing beautiful moments, but how personable she was. Crystal is very easy to talk to, fun, and in some ways laid back. There is enough stress when planning a wedding, so I appreciated not having any from her!! Her prices are higher but for the quality of work I found her to be on the lower end, at least amongst the few photographers I had spoken with, so I would say Crystal is well worth your money because her pictures are great and she's just great as a person!

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal did a fabulous job from start to finish. She made it fun to be photographed. She will also do anything to get a great shot, lay on the ground, climb on rocks...anything to capture that perfect moment. My guests loved her too :) When we got our photos, there were so many shots she got and we never saw do it. We are already planning our next photo session :) I have & will continue to recommend her.

    Sent on 10/06/2012
  • E

    Evy · Married on 05/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was AMAZING! She excelled in every area that mattered to me. She was interested in our up-coming wedding from the first day we met, was available to help at any time before the wedding, had quick connections to other wedding things which helped, and the day of stayed calm and took amazing pictures! We were late to the wedding, and she made me feel ok! We had a pretty crazy wedding party, so I say if she can handle us she can handle anything:) One of the biggest compliments of our wedding was how cool, calm and spunky our photographer was!!

    Sent on 10/06/2012
  • User2643508 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Crystal to take our engagement and wedding photos was one of the best decisions we made! Her services are pricey (but comparable to most wedding photographers), and in my opinion she was worth every penny. She was easy-going and fun to work with, she provided us with ideas about what decorations and settings would look best, and she went WAY above and beyond to help the day run smoothly. She got the hotel to give us a different room when ours wasn't ready on time. She got me in my wedding dress when my mom didn't want to do it. She kept us on schedule, or got us back on schedule when something else made us late. She calmed our wedding-day jitters when we felt overwhelmed by being the center of attention. She followed through when we had ideas for quirky/artsy shots, and the photographs looked beautiful! Crystal did an incredible job. I wish we could give her 6 stars out of 5!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • C

    Corey & Melissa · Married on 02/09/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal provided photography services for our wedding at the family church and then our reception at the Barrister winery. Crystal was eager to accommodate our special requests for engagement pictures, and was good at communicating with us leading up to the big day. Perhaps not overly common for the groom to write these review, I wanted to acknowledge her professionalism and patience during our wedding and reception as I can a difficult client to handle. She did a great job, and the photos look fantastic. Crystal is passionate about what she does and it is obvious that the satisfaction of her clients is very important to her. Our pictures came with very personalized packaging, and the overall presentation was top notch. We were also impressed with the amount of photos we got. It is also worth mentioning that she provided a second (intern) photographer to us all day at no extra cost. We did a fair bit of research on photographers in the Spokane area and I would say now that it is done, we got a lot of bang for our buck. Good Job Crystal.

    Sent on 04/12/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review