Crowne Plaza Syracuse Reviews

9 | Syracuse, NY
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Crowne Plaza Syracuse

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

9

2 User photos

Crowne Plaza Syracuse 1
Crowne Plaza Syracuse 2
Order by:
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience!

    They were there to help us every step of the way! The planner was amazing, the staff was nice and on the ball. The Food...OMG the food was awesome! Being on the 20th Floor and overlooking the skyline was the best. Use them if you can... you wont regret it!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • M

    Mary Gray · Married on 01/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best New Year's Eve Ever!

    My daughter got engaged in July of 2018 and decided to get married on New years's Eve. That gave us five months to plan a wedding! We called the Crowne Plaza and set up a meeting with Jessica Reed. It was the best call we could have made. Jessica is amazing. She answered all of our questions, gave us a tour of the space, and set up a food tasting. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was. Since it was NYE we wanted the ceremony and reception to be at the same location. The Crowne Plaza has such flexible space that we had everything right on site; the rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and reception. The majority of our guests stayed at the hotel and the group rate was very reasonable. Jessica was clear and through at each meeting, there were no hidden fees. She eased our fears and the whole thing was perfect. She was the glue that held the whole event together and made my job as Mother of the Bride enjoyable. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza.

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • M

    Mary Hall · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event planner

    Jessica did a wonderful job! She was very professional. Always available and very hard working. Her presence contributed greatly to the success of our event.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • R

    Rebecka Peelman · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding of our dreams

    The best possible experience! Our wedding ran completely smoothly, and looked beautiful! Our guests complimented us, and said that it was the best wedding they’d been to. The staff was helpful, professional and well organized! We had an amazing time!

    Crowne Plaza Syracuse 3
    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever!

    Sariah and Jessica were so helpful in every aspect of my wedding. They were there every step of the way. The food was amazing as well as the atmosphere. I would recommend them to anyone, don't hesitate on booking this venue.

    Crowne Plaza Syracuse 4
    Sent on 10/17/2018

    Crowne Plaza Syracuse's reply:

    Mr. and Mrs. Richardson,
    It was truly a privilege to be a part of your wedding day! Every detail was perfectly thought out and executed from the Record Centerpieces, to the girls' hair styles and the Assorted Pies for dessert! Your celebration transformed the ballroom into a party for the ages. We wish you both all the best in married life and hope you will stay in touch!
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire staff at Crowne Plaza were an instrumental part in making this day the absolute best. Trisha, thank you for everything. Chef, absolutly delicious I mean really perfection. We will be stopping in to enjoy dinner in the near future. Mr. And Mrs. Christopher Seamans

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/13/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The great thing about the Crowne Plaza is that they do a lot of weddings and they know how to do them right. We worked with Laura for most of the planning and James was there the day of to make sure everything went smoothly. Communication was usually prompt and our questions were answered in a timely manner. They are very thorough and they think of everything. They account for possible problems that could come up that we would never have considered. The Horizons Ballroom on the 20th floor is a unique space with a great view of the city. They took care of all the set up and clean up of the reception space, so we had one less thing to worry about. We were treated like celebrities at the hotel the entire weekend. They hired a new chef about 2.5 months before our wedding and the food was outstanding. Multiple people told us that the appetizers were the best they'd ever had. We also did our rehearsal dinner there and our wedding party raved about the food as well. One of our vendors also commented on how efficient the bar service was compared to other venues they'd been at. There was never a long line of people waiting for drinks.

    There were only 2 minor issues, and these are not a reason to not book the Crowne Plaza, but just to be aware of. We had a lot of out of town guests, and the hotel does not receive any type of notification when a room block is full. Our guests would try to book and be unable to and were told that we (the bride and groom) needed to call and ask them to open more rooms. It was a little bit of a hassle. The other thing we found was that the weekend staff did not always seem to have the correct information. Our guests were sometimes told misinformation when they called on a weekend. The day of the wedding, we were supposed to have a "ready room" for the bride and her girls and the front desk had no clue about this. It was quickly remedied but a little stressful. Overall, though we would recommend this venue to anyone!!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a great experiance with the whole team for our wedding! Everything went very smooth and just as we planned. The staff were very present during the event but not in the way!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • A

    Allison Wright · Married on 09/14/2019

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Dont book block accommodations here

    The Crowne Plaza was a terrible place for us to book a hotel block. It wasn't the hotel staff, it was behind the scenes IHG. They gave our guest incorrect and inconsistent information including telling our guest they didn't have enough rooms for everyone. The coordinators refused to answer our emails or phone calls. They didn't have our rooms ready which caused our guest to panic. The bed lines were dirty and stained and they charged us for parking. If your booking a wedding block, stay away from here!

    Sent on 09/23/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review