Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South Reviews

55 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South

Recommended by 99%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

46 User photos

Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 1
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 2
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 3
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 4
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 5
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 6
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 7
+ 40
Sort by:
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5-11-19 Wedding

    My husband and I were turned onto the Crowne Plaza by a family friend who works in the wedding industry in Pittsburgh. He told us the venue was beautiful, affordable, and the coordinators were the best in the city, and his advice definitely did not disappoint! I worked mostly with Kelli and she was amazing! She is organized, easy-going, and flexible to work around anyone's crazy schedule. When it came down to details, Kelly broke things down so the decisions seemed simple and came easy. Our package came with a variety of things included which made planning that much easier. All of the girls had a big hospitality room to get ready the morning of, which gave the hair stylist and makeup artist plenty of room in addition to room for the girls to relax. The staff sets everything up and takes everything back down. We have gotten numerous compliments on the venue, food, and service! We could not have asked for a better venue!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 8
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 9
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 10
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 11
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 12
  • Jeanine

    Jeanine · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best place to have a wedding

    Kelli was such a great help planning over the last 10 months, everything was just perfect the food was fantastic and our cake from signature desserts was amazing everyone had such an amazing time had no complaints about anything I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza to have on your special day ❤️

    Sent on 01/04/2019
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 13
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 14
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 15
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 16
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 17
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 18
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 19
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 20
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 21
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 22
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 23
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 24
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 25
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 26
  • Colleen

    Colleen Marie · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    December 1st Wedding

    If I could give more stars I would. Kelli was hands down the best of the best!
    From the first day we met her , I was hooked! From her personality to answering every million questions I had while planning over the last year to making sure every last detail I wanted was absolutely perfect !!!
    I can’t thank her and the staff at the Crowne Plaza enough!
    It’s a one stop shop kinda place! The florist , cake designer and so much more that they work with were out of this world amazing as well.

    Sent on 01/05/2019
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 27
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 28
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 29
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 30
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 31
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 32
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 33
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 34
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 35
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 36
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 37
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 38
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 39
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 40
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli and the Crowne Plaza staff were nothing short of amazing and made our reception wonderful. The planning was as simple as reception planning can get and the desserts and centerpiece flowers are included! Definitely a great value and wonderful service! Our guests had a blast as well. Thank you for making our day unforgettable!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 41
  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at various venues when deciding where to hold our reception, and after our initial meeting with Kelli, we knew that the Crowne Plaza was the perfect choice. Kelli, Shauna and staff at the Crowne Plaza South were absolutely accommodating and helpful during our wedding planning process. Anytime that we had a question, Kelli always responded back in a very timely manner, which took a lot of stress off of us. We had a lot of special requests, and Kelli made sure that all were taken care prior to our big day. The day of our wedding, the venue was absolutely gorgeous. Both the foyer and ballroom looked like what we imagined. We received so many compliments from our guests on how great of a facility the Crowne Plaza was to host a wedding. We definitely made the right choice!!!

    Amy and Brian

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin?!? The Crowne Plaza was the perfect place for our wedding. The location, price, service, and the wedding coordinator (Kelli Gorecki) cannot be beat. We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception at the Crowne Plaza. Everything was absolutely beautiful and wonderful. Because of Kelli we had complete confidence in our wedding. She was always available and responded to every crazy call and email from me quickly and with so much kindness. Kelli is truly one of a kind. She helped us so much. We chose the Crowne Plaza over the other hotels because we could just sense that magic from Kelli when she was talking to us about our potential wedding. She went out of her way whenever she needed to and even when she didn't need to, to make every detail we hoped and dreamed for happen. She did it with kindness. This place wasn't the type of place where you ask for one thing and they tell you that will be an extra charge, that will be an extra charge, etc. She helped us plan extra details within reason to help us stay in our budget. So many of the details were taken care of to make it a low stress planning experience for us. We got married under a beautiful arbor structure and I know she bought that off of us. So anyone looking to have an outside ceremony, I believe they still have the tools to make your wedding just as beautiful. They provided a wonderful room for us to stay in the night of our wedding and I was able to rent it out the night before for after our rehearsal. Our rehearsal was awesome and we were able to stay out late drinking on the patio with our out of town guests and wedding party. They were very accommodating to us, our wedding party, and our guests. Once our wedding was over, us and our guests that were still up for partying some more were able to all go drink in their hotel bar super late. I had the best night of my life and it was so much fun. I owe my beautiful and fun wedding to Crowne Plaza, my vendors, and especially to Kelli.

    Sent on 02/27/2018
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 42
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 43
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 44
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 45
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 46
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 47
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 48
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 49
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 50
    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South 51
  • J

    Jesselyn · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect!! Kelli was amazing, and was a huge reason we chose the Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh South for our wedding venue. From our first meeting, we could tell that Kelli knew exactly what we were looking for and was the perfect person to make our wedding everything we wanted and more. And she absolutely did just that! She was always willing to answer questions and offer advice and support, and always responded to emails/phone calls within a day. Our wedding was BEAUTIFUL. The food was excellent and we received many compliments from our guests about it. We had a few special requests for our wedding and Kelli and her staff were all very accommodating and easy to work with. If we had to do it all over again, we choose the Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh South every time. We couldn't have been happier with how our special day turned out.

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start!? Kelli and the Crowne Plaza staff went above and beyond our expectations to make our reception not only perfect but a memorable evening for ALL of our guests! Kelli was very responsive throughout the whole planning process and did everything she could to take the stress of wedding planning off of us. The package is all-inclusive while there are still options to upgrade. During the dinner service, my husband and I did not get to eat much; what we did eat was delicious! A server noticed we didn't eat much and set aside some of the food for us to eat once the evening was over. Our guests did not have anything but positive remarks about the food, service, and rooms. We cannot thank you enough for making our wedding day more perfect than we could have ever imagined!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly, highly, HIGHLY recommend the Crowne Plaza. Kelli and Shawna were so easy and fun to deal with. Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Every single detail was taken care of. They were so accommodating to anything that we wanted/needed. Everything is included in the package, there are seriously NO WORRIES!!! Food was fantastic, the room looked beautiful. They hit it out of the park! PERFECT!!!! Best decision we made was to go to the Crowne Plaza.

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • H

    Helen · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly rate this venue for your wedding reception specifically because of its Director of Catering, Kelli Gorecki. Kelli was fantastic, incredibly helpful throughout the entire process, extremely professional, and a delight to work with!! I do not hesitate in giving the Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South my highest recommendation!!

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!

    Having our wedding at the Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh South was HANDS DOWN the best decision my husband and I made while planning our wedding. The way our reception turned out completely exceeded EVERY expectation we had. IT WAS A TOTAL DREAM COME TRUE. Kelli was just incredible to work with and made the whole planning process so smooth--she is very kind, easy to work with, organized, and very professional. My husband and I have absolutely NO regrets from our wedding day and we owe so much of our big day's success to Kelli and her team! We will forever be so grateful and pleased with our decision to use Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh South. We received so many compliments on our reception, and will forever have beautiful memories to look back on from our big day. Thank you Kelli!! :)

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was PERFECT. More than I could even imagine. I even teared up when they revealed the finished product to us during the cocktail hour. I could not be more pleased. And kelli was AAMAZING. She handled ALL and any issues we had immediately and with kindness. She really is the best there is to offer. My husband and I keep telling g people that they should hold their receptions here because it literally doesn't get any better. People are still coming and emailing to say it was the best weddi g they had ever attended.

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • User6640631 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli was awesome and so great to work with! Made the planning process easy and fun! I would recommend Kelli to everyone!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh South! The hotel was recently renovated and is absolutely beautiful.

    Kelli Gorecki, the wedding coordinator, is FABULOUS! She was so responsive any time we had a question and always seemed to know exactly what we wanted. She was the main reason we selected Crowne Plaza for our reception, and we are so glad that we did. It was truly breathtaking when we saw the venue all set up on the big day. Everything was perfect and no detail was overlooked.

    The food was incredible. We received countless compliments from our guests on how great the food was. It came out on time and was cooked perfectly. The banquet staff and bartenders were great and took great care of not only the bridal party, but the guests as well.

    For everything that was included in the package, along with the quality of everything, we got an amazing deal. Book Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh South, you won't be disappointed! Kelli gave us the wedding of our dreams. :)

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception turned out exactly how we imagined. It was perfect! Kelli was awesome to work with as a Wedding Specialist. She was very responsive and helpful. We could trust her, which is very important when planning a wedding. We loved the preferred vendors that came with the wedding package. Donati's Florist did an excellent job with the centerpieces and the flowers for the ceremony. Signature Desserts made a beautiful and delicious cake. We would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza for a wedding reception. We also picked this venue over others because of the size of the room and the fact that we didn't have to share the space with another wedding.

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • User4517615 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh South to any brides! Kelli, my planner, was so helpful answering all my questions and was so accommodating for all of our and our parents special requests. She made everything stress-free and allowed me to really enjoy all the planning. Colleen was the manager on duty and was there all night at the reception and right there when I had any questions or needed anything. This allowed me to have fun all night and not worry about anything going wrong. The whole weekend of my wedding the staff at the Crowne, from the front desk, servers, bartenders to housekeeping made me feel like the most important person staying in their hotel, even though I knew that wasn't true. They were all so friendly and helpful. We had a huge bridal suite, which made the whole day feel like a real fairy-tale. One of the things I liked most about using the Crowne was everything that was included in the price. I used the bakery they had included in the price, which was delicious and so easy to work with, they organized the delivery, and I used the florist included and they were amazing as well. It made it easy to have everything there and not have a ton to take home at the end of the night. All of my guests have been raving about how great and hot the food was, which doesn't always happen. I don't know how they did it but all the steaks were hot and done perfectly. Everything looked beautiful and all of my guests said it was the best wedding they have been to, which says a lot because we have a ton of weddings in our family. This venue is a must see!!!

    Sent on 08/30/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience! This was my first wedding and I was at a loss. Kelli was amazing guiding me through this experience! The room was gorgeous! The lighting made it magical! Dinner was hot and delicious! So many guests approached me gushing on how much they enjoyed dinner!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • User5220403 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding reception at the Crowne Plaza and I highly recommend it to everyone looking for a great venue in the Pittsburgh area. It is MUCH more reasonably priced than the venues we looked at downtown. Kelli Gorecki is the coordinator they have on staff, and she is phenomenal. Not only is she extremely competent, but you can tell she loves what she does, and always has a smile on her face!! Having her as a coordinator the day of the reception was immensely helpful - my husband and I were able to enjoy the reception and spend our time with our guests instead of worrying about small details (we planned the whole thing from out of town). Having the reception at the hotel was perfect for our out of town guests too (and the hotel handled the room reservations seamlessly). The wedding package comes with a ton of things (i.e. - cake, floral centerpieces, decorations) and contributed to hassle-free planning as well. It's a great value for the price. The food is really good too. We heard nothing but good things from our guests, and highly recommend the Crowne Plaza based off of our experience during our wedding reception!!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • T

    Terry · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli was the absolute best wedding coordinator we could've hoped for. She helped make sure everything was perfect for the day of our wedding. The reception room looked absolutely incredible, everything came together perfectly. All of our guests continue to tell us that this was one of the best, most fun weddings that they have been to and I think having it at the Crowne was part of the reason. We loved having the reception at a hotel location which encouraged both local and out of town guests to stay the night, giving all guests more time together to celebrate the wedding. Everything went smooth during the reception, the food was great and we danced the night away. We also utilized the outdoor tiki bar for an after party which was an added bonus of this venue.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we selected the Crowne Plaza for our wedding venue! From start to finish Kelli was amazing in helping us with all of the planning. Every time I contacted her with another change she had an updated contract or room layout to my inbox almost immediately. She took all of the stress out of the biggest elements of the day! We had a lot of extra items at our wedding, from building our own 12 foot structure to hold place cards, to serving drinks we brought for the cookies, to putting extra kid bags on tables, and she was on board with every crazy idea we had and figured out how to make it work. It was just so nice and calming to work with Kelli and it was no surprise that everything went absolutely perfect. Dave and Nicole, who were managing the event itself, were on top of everything! I did not pass a server or staff member that did not stop to make sure we were good and ask if we need anything. The bartender even paid attention to what me and my new husband were drinking and started pouring as soon as she saw me headed over. Our guests keep telling how great the food was too! And the hotel room they gave us as the newlyweds was the icing on the cake, with a fireplace and hot tub. It was nice to have such a relaxing space to be together after such a wild day! There was not a single thing I would have changed about our experience at Crowne. They are flexible, organized, quick to respond, and just so nice to work with. They really did help us have the best day of our lives! I just can't say enough about how wonderful it was to work with Kelli and her whole team!

    Sent on 06/12/2015

    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South's reply:

    Hey Jessica! Thank you for your awesome review of us!
    Your reception was so much fun - the Cookies and Milk idea was a HUGE hit and I want to start doing these stations more often for my weddings.
    Thanks again and Good Luck to you and Peter!! :)
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding with the Crowne Plaza! Kelli was amazing and helped us at in any way that she could! She was always available by phone or email and answered our questions quickly. The day of, she helped with everything from helping our guests get seated at the ceremony to checking in with my husband and I throughout the day to see if we needed anything. We highly recommend this as a wedding venue!

    Sent on 06/08/2015

    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South's reply:

    Hi Sara! Thank you so much for your review! It was more than a pleasure working with you and Rick over the past year, I am so so glad that you were happy with the Crowne Plaza.
    Your photographer was nice enough to send me a link of your wedding photos! They were so beautiful, and I loved being able to see the pics of everyone dancing into the evening. :)
    Thank you again and best of luck to you both!!
  • User4168036 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Crowne Plaza had one of the best packages available. I originally contacted the hotel to talk about a room block, but my husband and I were blown away by their offer. The package included fresh floral centerpieces, a custom cake, refresher room, complementary bridal suite, room block discounts, as well as food, linens, and bar services. The planner, Kelli, was absolutely wonderful. She was there through every step of the process offering helpful tips and expertise along the way. The front desk staff gladly handled all of our issues, including the maid of honor's ID falling down the elevator shaft and my veil ending up on the roof. Within minutes, we had both back in perfect condition. Kelli stayed through dinner to make sure everything was perfect, and the bar manager was there to finish out the evening. They handled set up, tear down, and everything in between. Kelli coordinated with all of our other vendors for set up during times when weren't able to be there.

    The food was absolutely perfect. The filet mignon was cooked perfectly and the chicken was delicious. They were very willing to work with our guests requiring special options, such as gluten free and vegetarian. We received so many compliments on the food, which was really important to us. The bar service was wonderful, even allowing us to bring in non-alcoholic beer for a guest. The security staff was pleasant and very helpful as well. We had a guest from another wedding wander into our after-party room looking for free snacks, and security took care of it almost immediately.

    It is safe to say that the Crowne Plaza South exceeded all of our expectations. Kelli is a true asset to the team of well-managed and excellent workers. We couldn't have asked for a better day.

    Sent on 05/23/2015

    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South's reply:

    Hi Katie! Thank you so much for your review, it really means so much to myself and the whole staff here at the Crowne Plaza. We strive for perfection throughout the entire process and it is feedback like this that makes my job so wonderful! Good luck to you and Ryan! Take care of eachother and enjoy the ride. :)
  • User4080608 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli and the full staff at the Crowne plaza pittsburgh south were just amazing!!!

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to (finally) take some time to tell any newly engaged couple venue shopping for their wedding reception to seriously consider the Crowne Plaza! From the first time my husband and I contacted Kelli about meeting with her to see the venue through the night of our reception, Kelli and her staff were AMAZING. She gracefully fielded any question or off-the-wall request I had and never failed to ease my nervousness as the big day approached. The food was delicious, and everyone raved about it. The Crowne and Kelli made huge efforts in making an all-inclusive reception package but were also very flexible and accommodating with any "outside" vendors we used. When my husband and I got our "sneak peak" at the ballroom while the guests enjoyed cocktail hour in the beautifully decorate foyer, even our greatest hopes at what we envisioned were upstaged by Kelli and her staff's hard work at ensuring our special day was unforgettable. One of my favorite pictures is a high 5 between me and my husband upon seeing all of our plans come together in a way that only Kelli could orchestrate. All of the staff and servers were very attentive. When we describe our wedding day to people, we honestly have no complaints whatsoever with the Crowne. Do yourselves a favor and stop your venue search there! Thanks again, Kelli, for making the best day of our lives even better!

    Sent on 09/21/2015

    Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South's reply:

    Hi Sarah!! THANK YOU for writing this awesome review on myself and the Crowne Plaza. I totally remember that High 5 and also how incredible your cake was! Thank you again for taking the time to do this and I wish you and Mark nothing but the best!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review