Skip to main content
Weddings

Powel Crosley Estate Reviews

Powel Crosley Estate View more information

136 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

136
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

45 User photos

  • Kristen
    Kristen B. Getting married on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!!

    My husband and I had our wedding on January 31st 2021 and everything was just as perfect as we imagined. All the onsite staff was super helpful and we were absolutely blown away about how beautiful the venue was. JoAnna was so amazing and always fast with responses, helping with any question my mom and I had and overall a huge blessing to be working with. I highly suggest booking your wedding at The Powel Crosley Estate

    Powel Crosley Estate's reply:

    Kristen, thank you so much for the kind words! We are so happy to hear that your day was perfect! You are a gorgeous couple and we are so delighted you chose our venue to start your marriage. We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • A
    Annie C. Married on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Review

    Absolutely stunning venue! We are so happy we had our special day here.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Olivia
    Olivia U. Married on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue!!

    Our wedding day was perfect!!!

    Powel Crosley Estate's reply:

    That is so exciting to hear! We are so happy that we were able to help make your dreams a reality! Congratulations to you and your new husband!
  • Megan
    Megan J. Married on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone loved the place and the spectacular view!

    The place is drop dead gorgeous and perfect for the Exactly the wedding we wanted!! We just loved the beautiful views during ceremony and the pictures inside the venue are breathe taking!!

    Powel Crosley Estate's reply:

    Hello Megan! Thank you so very much for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your special day! We love when a couple is adventurous in their lighting plan and we loved the lanterns! Congratulations and best wishes!
  • Krystin
    Krystin A. Married on 05/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful & helpful

    So happy I chose this venue for our wedding! It was beautiful and everyone was very courteous and kind. Very communicative during all the Covid rules changing constantly. The staff breaking everything down stopped what they were doing to help my mom find her phone she lost. They even were walking on the lawn looking in the grass in the dark.

    Powel Crosley Estate's reply:

    Hello Krystin! Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are so happy that you loved your wedding. You were a delight to work with and we wish you and your husband a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • C
    Caty Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale wedding

    The Powel estate helped us create our fairy tale wedding. We immediately fell in love with this venue and I’m SO glad we chose it! Joanna was wonderful to work with and she was so prompt with replies and flexibility once we had to move our date. Brides you HAVE to at least tour this place when looking at venues.

    Powel Crosley Estate's reply:

    Congratulations, Caty! Thank you so much for the kind words about our facility and staff. We appreciate you and your flexibility with us! You were a delight to work with and we wish you and Phil a lifetime of happiness!
  • Robin
    Robin H. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Powel Crosley Estate is a one of a kind wedding venue. Nestled on a private lot on Sarasota Bay, it’s a perfect wedding setting! JoAnna and her staff were a pleasure to work with. Our daughter’s wedding evening there even included a visit from a mama and baby manatee. Multiple guests commented on the beauty of this venue:) Highly recommend!

    Powel Crosley Estate's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and thank you for selecting the Powel Crosley Estate to host this very special event.
  • C
    Chantal G. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So beautiful!

    We loved having our wedding at the Crosley! It was so beautiful and such an exquisite place to host our big day! The communication leading up to our big day was awesome and we felt that they were very clear and willing to work with us to make our day all that it was! I would 100% recommend any couple to get married here!

    Powel Crosley Estate's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kinds words, Chantal! I know it was stressful leading up to your big day with all that is going on in the world, but we appreciate your willingness to work with us more than we can say. You were a dream to work with and we are so delighted for you and your Husband! We wish you all of the happiness in the world!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is an INCREDIBLE venue. We loved planning our wedding here from the very beginning. The event rep that they assign to you is so on top of it, very helpful, and was extremely responsive to all of our questions. The best part was the alcohol bill. We had heard negative things and we were pretty worried because we have a mixed group of light and heavy drinkers, but we only went $4 over our deposit of $20 per person. The bartenders went above and beyond to treat our guests well and made sure they were very happy the whole time and had the exact drink in their hand that they wanted. Highly recommend this venue

    Powel Crosley Estate's reply:

    Kelly - thank you for the kind words and thank you for selecting the Crosley Estate as your wedding venue!
  • Maria
    Maria M. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    My husband and I still receive compliments of this venue! We were truly happy with their services. Highly recommend!

    Powel Crosley Estate's reply:

    Maria - Thank you so much for the lovely words and your recommendation! You were a delight to work with! The venue is just a backdrop, you and your husband are what made the day so special!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue!

    I can’t say enough good things about the Powel Crosley! Not only is it the most gorgeous venue ever (I know, I’m biased) but the staff was so helpful and easy to work with. JoAnna and Anne were wonderful at making sure we had everything booked and detailed leading up to the event, and everything went so smoothly on the day off. They were always super accessible and easy to communicate with, especially with changing hours, alcohol orders, and adding items to our invoice. I’m so appreciative we chose to get married at the Crosley, it was truly a perfect day!

    Powel Crosley Estate's reply:

    Jessica - Thank you so much for the kind words. It was our pleasure to work with you! You event was stunning! Congratulations and best wishes!
  • Olga
    Olga C. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Venue

    The Powel Crosley Estate is a gorgeous, wedding venue either for outdoor or indoor wedding. It has several beautiful spots where you can do a ceremony, inside it has bride's room and groom's room, beautiful balcony upstairs where you can do an incredible pictures and much much more. I highly recommend you to go to the site and see it's beauty yourself. One suggestion-book in advance, far in advance because weekends goes fast at this venue. Booking process and working with Powel Crosley event coordinators was easy and pleasant, we did not have any issues and our wedding day went completely perfect. We loved it!

    Powel Crosley Estate's reply:

    Olga, thank you very much for your review. It was a delight working with you! I couldn't wait to see the pictures of your wedding after you described what you hoped it would be. Based on the pictures, it looks like it was perfect! Congratulations and best wishes, and thank you again for choosing the Powel Crosley Estate as your wedding venue!
  • Cara
    Cara Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream venue

    This venue had everything I wanted. I knew it was the one before we even looked at it in person from photos alone. The weather we had was absolutely perfect and everyone took great care of us. I can’t thank everyone enough. Our guests continue to tell us ours is the best wedding they’ve been to! I wish I could get married here all over again! :) (photo credit: everence photography)

    Powel Crosley Estate's reply:

    Cara - it was a delight to work with you! Your wedding was stunning. Thank you for choosing the Powel Crosley Estate for your wedding venue! Congratulations and best wishes!
  • J
    Jessica Z. Married on 02/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    We had been planning our wedding for well over a year. The big thing was to make sure we had the venue of our dreams. The Powel Crosely Estate did that and then some. Not only did the venue stick out because of how beautiful it was, the staff was extremely understanding, transparent, and helpful they were through the process. Anytime we had a question, they were always right there either with an answer or at least letting us know that he was looking into it and would get back to us as soon as possible. When it came to the day of the event the venue was absolutely perfect the staff was extremely helpful and almost all of the guests commented on how perfect the night was and how beautiful the venue was all set up. The staff of the Powel really helped make our day absolutely perfect so the we didn't have to worry about a thing. Words really can't do justice for the service that they provided but we thank you
  • K
    Kayla Married on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue!

    We got married here and it was the absolute best decision we made! This place is just STUNNING!! The photos do not do this place justice. When I saw it for the first time in person at my rehearsal I was just in awe! I fell in love with this place the second we got there. It is the most beautiful venue I have ever seen and it truly felt like a "fairytale wedding" The views are gorgeous, the grounds are gorgeous, and we had an amazing sunset the evening of our wedding. We will never forget this place and our wedding here was truly a dream come true!
  • S
    Sidney C. Married on 10/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could dream of and more!

    From the moment we walked in to the Crosley, we knew it was the venue we had dreamed of! It provided us with everything we wanted and more. We had our ceremony on the Loggia and the reception dinner on the lawn and everything was absolutely perfect. While the Crosley can’t control the weather, we had a gorgeous Floria evening and the Crosley looks unreal with a beautiful sunset as the backdrop. Our contact, Samantha, was fantastic to work with and very responsive. In short, The Crosley was the venue of our dreams and staff were all extremely easy to work with and accommodating to make our day so special.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 03/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our dream wedding at the Powel Crosley Estate. We were so happy. What a beautiful venue. It was just perfect.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 05/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Powel Crosley Estate was the setting for our daughter’s recent wedding and reception in Sarasota. This was an absolutely magnificent and magical venue; an elegant and meticulously preserved mansion from the twenties, with a full open view of the Sarasota Bay. The staff at the Bradenton Area Convention Center, who manage the estate, were at all times, cordial, helpful and informative. We couldn’t have been more thrilled to host our guests at this fabulous venue!
  • S
    Sara Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have picked a more perfect venue at the Powel Crosley Estate! Our search for an indoor/outdoor, waterfront venue (that wasn't on a beach) began two years ago. We visited locations all over Florida from the Keys, to Boca Grande, to St. Petersburg, and our favorite venue was hands-down, the Powel Crosley. This Mediterranean-style, historic property sits on a beautiful lot of land. The driveway leading up the Estate is just enchanting, almost like you're entering a fairytale! Even before touring the inside of the Estate, we knew we found our match. Not only is this place stunningly beautiful, but it is very ideal for your guests. Over half of our guests were from out-of-town, and there's plenty of nearby accommodations, along with restaurants and activities in downtown Sarasota and St. Armand's Circle to keep them busy during their stay (also making for a plethora of rehearsal dinner venue options). There's parking at the venue, too. In our opinion, the best part of having our wedding at the Estate is that we got the entire property to ourselves for the day! Having a private and secluded event was very important for us considering we wanted an outdoor ceremony and reception.

    Our ceremony was beautiful, even though it lightly rained throughout. Our cocktail hour was inside, giving guests time to regroup. By the time our reception began, the overcast skies cleared to make way for a gorgeous sunset. It was more romantic than I ever dreamed. Our lighting over the patio and lawn looked amazing and really contributed to our overall theme. We loved our day so much, we wish we could relive it a million times over! Thank you to the staff at the Powel Crosley for a smooth, flawless, event and for your friendly and transparent customer service. It was such a joy to work with you all! I know our guests, and especially my husband and I will forever hold a dear memory in our hearts of this place and our absolutely perfect wedding!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the most perfect venue! We had a beautiful wedding on the lawn and there was a wonderful sunset. The pictures are gorgeous! We worked with Tonya Kida and she was very helpful and responsive. Highly recommend this venue!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 03/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was lovely! There isn't much that is needed to dress it up. I was able to get most of my questions answered early on, prior to being assigned my event manager 30 days out from the wedding. My event coordinator was Maribeth Liberty, and she was awesome to communicate with, either by phone or email or texts.

    If you'd like to tour the grounds, call and ask early so that you can get scheduled. This is not the type of place that you just drop by.

    The Crosely handles all of the alcohol served on site and has their own bartender. The event manager was onsite to meet any vendors and supervise set ups and build outs. They also include in the rental several sizes and shapes of tables. Chairs, linens, and table settings must be rented through the catering company.

    We have had so many compliments on the wedding venue! So many beautiful backdrops for lovely photographs. It couldn't have been a more perfect evening!
  • A
    Avarie Married on 02/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Unfortunately my fiancé and I called off the wedding... but I just wanted to acknowledge the Crosley for being understanding and returning our deposit since we gave ample notice. What a beautiful venue, a place out of fairy tales!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 12/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Powel Crosley was amazing. The service was incredible and our pictures are spectacular!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 11/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PERFECT! This is the most beautiful, romantic location for a wedding and the staff is excellent. The office was very prompt with communication prior to the wedding day. Maribeth was our on-site contact at PC and she was FANTASTIC. She was so kind, responsive and helpful from start to finish!!! It was hands down the best day of our lives. My family and friends could not believe how beautiful, fun and seamless everything was at PC…they are still raving about the beautiful venue! Thank you Maribeth and team for making our day SO PERFECT and special. We look forward to visiting this beautiful venue again in the future to reminisce about our wonderful wedding day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message