Crooked Willow Reviews

13 | Osakis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Crooked Willow

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

45 User photos

Crooked Willow 1
Crooked Willow 2
Crooked Willow 3
Crooked Willow 4
Crooked Willow 5
+ 41
Order by:
  • Noelle

    Noelle Braun · Getting married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day, Perfect Venue

    I cannot say enough good things about Crooked Willow. Our day was absolutely perfect. Not only is the venue just absolutely stunning in and of its self, but Derek and Jody are also sooo easy to work with and helped ensure the day went off without a hitch. Would 1000% recommend to any bride looking. We wish we could get married there again :)

    Crooked Willow 6
    Crooked Willow 7
    Crooked Willow 8
    Crooked Willow 9
    Crooked Willow 10
    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was absolutely magical!

    We cannot even begin to express how incredible our experience was with Crooked Willow. Crooked Willow was the first venue we looked at after we were engaged and we fell in love instantly. We knew this was the place we were getting married! Crooked Willow really is the most beautiful venue, from the bridal suites, gorgeous outdoor ceremony area, breathtaking event center, and spectacular honeymoon suite for convenient stay on site. Derek & Jody are amazing to work with. We had such an easy time planning because they were always so responsive and ready to help. Derek & Jody helped make our dreams come true. They really did go above and beyond to make sure we had the best day ever. Our guests raved about the venue with so many compliments and our vendors were so thrilled to be working with Crooked Willow. We would highly recommend celebrating any event at Crooked Willow. Each way you turn is breathtaking and the staff have been a joy to work with! Thank you again Crooked Willow! Our day was absolutely magical. We loved every minute!

    Crooked Willow 11
    Crooked Willow 12
    Crooked Willow 13
    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream day with a dreamy venue

    Derek and Jodi have created such a unique and beautiful venue. We had our wedding there in August and they were fantastic to work with! I had zero worries that day and any hiccup that came up, they were there to take care of. We had so many complements on the site and how perfect it was. Another plus was there were so many different buildings, including a grooms suite. Our favorite place was the hidden bar in the barn for the wedding party - it was great to have time with our crew while not having to travel away from the ceremony or reception. I 100% recommended this venue to anyone looking at celebrating their big day here!

    Crooked Willow 14
    Crooked Willow 15
    Crooked Willow 16
    Crooked Willow 17
    Crooked Willow 18
    Crooked Willow 19
    Crooked Willow 20
    Crooked Willow 21
    Crooked Willow 22
    Crooked Willow 23
    Crooked Willow 24
    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Cassie

    Cassie Heying · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful rustic venue

    This place is beautiful. We had our groom's dinner in the barn the night before, and reception in the main building. We had 260 guests with plenty of room to spare without it looking empty. The inside of the reception building barely needs decorating with its rustic charm (money saver!) We were very happy with our venue choice!

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot go wrong with Crooked Willow!!

    Crooked Willow and the staff completely exceeded our expectations before and on our wedding day! We couldn't be happier with the level of service we received from this venue and I would absolutely recommend Crooked Willow to anyone considering a wedding in the Alexandria/Osakis area! Not only is the staff amazing but the venue as a whole is a dream for photographers! You will get amazing pictures and video!!

    Crooked Willow 25
    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • W

    Kati Enderson · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue

    I don’t know if there are enough words to show our appreciation for Derek and Jody at Crooked Willow. They were so unbelievably helpful and would jump in to help with anything we needed throughout the planning process. If we had questions, they were always quick to come up with an answer for us. The venue was absolutely beautiful and we had numerous comments from our wedding guests about how gorgeous the venue was. It was truly perfect for our wedding day. Oh, and Derek even took my little flower girl along to help him feed the fish while we were getting ready. We would recommend Crooked Willow to anyone planning their wedding! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • Gloria

    Gloria Devine · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue

    Our wedding weekend was all we could have hoped for thanks to Derek & Jody and the Crooked Willow venue. The best part about the grounds and building (other than being BEAUTIFUL) is that you never have to leave! You get your full time and moneys worth by getting all the amenities including a honeymoon suite right on site!

    Crooked Willow 26
    Crooked Willow 27
    Crooked Willow 28
    Crooked Willow 29
    Crooked Willow 30
    Crooked Willow 31
    Crooked Willow 32
    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    Derek and Jody were amazing throughout our whole wedding process and wedding day! They really did go above and beyond everything we could have asked for. We had to cancel our previous wedding due to an emergent medical issue and our previous venue had no compassion so we looked for a different venue for planning our second wedding. I found Crooked Willow on Facebook and we decided right away to go tour there - We both fell in LOVE with the venue. They were super understanding of our situation and were able to help us figure out a game plan. Communication was amazing and they were always there to answer questions throughout the way. As the wedding day approached they were there to make sure things were running smoothly.

    Our wedding day was nothing short of amazing. They were there to make sure all our questions were answered and were the best of help. The bridal suite and groom suite were amazing to get ready in and hangout before. There are plenty of beautiful photo opportunities here as well! We still have guests raving about how perfect the day was and how beautiful of a venue we picked! We would recommend Crooked Willow 1000000%! Thanks for helping create our perfect day!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • L

    L. Emblom · Married on 05/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous! Would use Crooked Willow again in a heartbeat.

    Love Crooked Willow! This venue offers you everything you need from a large gathering space to smaller more intimate settings. The grounds and setting are beautiful offering amazing opportunities for pictures to treasure for a lifetime. Derek and staff went above and beyond helping make our wedding perfect.

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • H

    Hannah Polipnick · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Venue, Friendly Owners

    We chose Crooked Willow for both our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception, and we had the best day! Each building is so beautiful and unique - it's truly breathtaking! We got ready here in their bridal/groom suites, and got such incredible photos both indoor and out. The event center is very spacious (we had over 300 people seated comfortably) and we got many compliments on the reception. Derek and Jody were great to work with both our families as well as with our other vendors. They were always quick to respond to any questions we had and were so helpful during the planning process. The week and day of wedding they were very flexible with us, and we appreciated them going the extra mile and jumping in to help out to make things go smoothly. Overall, we are so happy we made the choice to book with Crooked Willow, and we highly recommend this amazing venue!

    Sent on 02/19/2019
  • Paige

    Paige Love · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent to work with and beautiful venue!

    Derek and Jody were very accommodating in working with us to make our wedding day special. Our wedding took place in the winter, and Derek spent many hours moving snow and making sure things ran smoothly for our guests the day of the wedding. Prior to the wedding day, Derek and Jody made communication easy and answered any questions that we had throughout planning. Derek, Jody, and their family have created a venue that is beautiful, full of character, and it was the perfect place to host our guests to celebrate our marriage. I could tell from the first time I met Derek and Jody that they were passionate about their business and cared about helping us make our wedding day special. They truly care about others and went above and beyond for my husband and I while planning a day that we will never forget. I would highly recommend Crooked Willow for any event!

    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a more perfect day at Crooked Willow! Derek and Jody took the time to answer any and all questions we had and were available throughout the day. Having access to the bridal suite, trappers lodge, and the barn gave us a space to be comfortable in before our ceremony and reception.. and not to mention how BEAUTIFUL the event center is!! Derek and Jody have put in a great amount of effort to make this wedding venue amazing. I highly recommend Crooked Willow to help make your wedding day extra special!

    Crooked Willow 33
    Crooked Willow 34
    Crooked Willow 35
    Crooked Willow 36
    Crooked Willow 37
    Crooked Willow 38
    Crooked Willow 39
    Crooked Willow 40
    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend the Crooked Willow!! The venue is beyond beautiful!! The entire experience was beyond what we ever dreamed of. It was incredible from start to finish. Derek and Jody were beyond amazing! Their efforts were outstanding. It was so fun working with such wonderful people who made the entire process truly enjoyable. They were very accommodating and the options given were endless. We have received and still are receiving many compliments. Perfect venue for a wedding celebration! Thank you Derek and Jody for giving us the wedding of our dreams!

    Crooked Willow 41
    Crooked Willow 42
    Crooked Willow 43
    Crooked Willow 44
    Crooked Willow 45
    Crooked Willow 46
    Crooked Willow 47
    Crooked Willow 48
    Crooked Willow 49
    Crooked Willow 50
    Sent on 08/06/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review