Skip to main content
Weddings

Crooked Willow Reviews

Crooked Willow View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
47 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 47 reviews
Google
4.8/5 183 reviews
  • A
    Alyssa M. Sent on 05/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue

    Derek and Jody were so wonderful to work with! They had constant communication to make sure everything went smooth along the way and made sure everything went smooth with the vendors as well. The venue was well kept and gorgeous! They even have recommendations of vendors to use on their website which is a plus because if you go with their recommendations those vendors know the property and know what to do so it helps that there are no questions with your vendor on what to do and where to set up. I highly recommend booking your wedding here you won’t regret it!
  • K
    Kenzie M. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!!

    Your search for the perfect wedding venue in the Minnesota lakes area is over!! Crooked Willow is such a unique, rustic and beautiful venue that we’ve gotten continual comments on well after our wedding on!! Derek and Jody were also fantastic to work with! Very responsive to all the emails I sent with questions! The day of our wedding, the weather didn’t quite cooperate and it had rained. Derek came to my bridal suite at 9 am, explained what he could do in the time left before the ceremony. We were so appreciative that he was able to move the ceremony indoors the morning of our big day! We got amazing comments from guests that people almost liked it inside at their dinner tables better, since they could see the ceremony better. The best part about Crooked Willow is you can have all our wedding festivities all in one place!! I could go on and on but bottom line is Crooked Willow and Jody and Derek are absolutely amazing!!
  • M
    Michael E. Sent on 09/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Day

    This was an absolutely amazing and perfect place to celebrate the most important day of our lives! Derek and Jody were great to work with and helped make our day so special. Communication was made easy, everything was organized as well which made for no surprises on the day of.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda J. Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Amazing

    Not only is Crooked Willow an absolutely beautiful location to get married at but they have everything you need onsite to make your wedding day easy and stress free. All my bridesmaids loved the large bridal suite and the guys had a blast hanging out in Trappers Lodge. We have had so many guests share how fun and beautiful the property is. Jody and Derek were great to work with through the planning process and were so quick to respond to any questions or concerns.
  • J
    Janelle S. Sent on 08/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING!! Out of this world!

    AMAZING VENUE!!! From the initial tour, meeting Jody and Derek and booking our day to the day of the wedding was the best experience! They got back to our emails and texts in a timely manner. They made everyone feel welcome and tended to! They joined in on the ceremony and took pictures and videos to share on Facebook right away! LOVE LOVE LOVE them and this venue!!
  • T
    Tess A. Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Crooked Willow was amazing and very accommodating to our wedding day! The Venue is beautiful.
  • Hailee
    Hailee W. Sent on 05/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    Crooked Willow is the perfect place for a wedding! They have all the amenities you need! We had the most perfect wedding day and we couldn’t have imagined having it anywhere else. They keep the place looking beautiful. They help you with whatever you need to make your day go smoothly. There are many beautiful photo spots and so much character to all the buildings! Highly recommend for anyone wanting a beautiful outdoor (or indoor) wedding or event!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey A. Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience

    Derek and Jody were great to work with at Crooked Willow! We toured July 2021, and booked for August 2022. We traveled from Moorhead MN. They are always available for any questions by text and email, and having not planned a wedding before, there were lots of questions! We had hoped for an outdoor ceremony, but they were very flexible when the weather did not cooperate, and were able to move everything inside. They have a list of caterers, and other vendor recommendations to choose from local to the Alexandria MN area. The venue space is simple, but beautiful, we did not have to do much as far as decorations. Another thing we appreciated was having the suites for both the bridal party and groomsmen to get ready in on site. These suites are spacious, and and very vendor friendly. My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better day, everything went wonderful. We highly recommend holding your event here!!
  • R
    Richard V. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue

    This was an absolutely beautiful venue and the staff were some of the best people that I have worked with. My wife and I had been looking for a small intimate setting for our wedding and once we saw Crooked Willow we knew we wanted our wedding there. The quick email responses and the cost to value is what makes this place even more special. The pictures on the website are beautiful but really do not do it justice on how beautiful the grounds are. We highly recommend for small or large gatherings, they can do it all.
  • L
    Lindsey D. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Crooked Willow is a beautiful place to have a wedding. The whole day ran seamlessly and was so perfect. From the bartenders, to Derek and Jody themselves, everyone was so easy to work with and were there to answer any questions we had. We traveled from Knoxville, TN and we had absolutely no issues planning our wedding with Crooked Willow from so far away. I would definitely recommend choosing Crooked Willow as your venue!
  • H
    Holly M. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    Our wedding at Crooked Willow went off without a hitch! Derek and Jody are fantastic to work with and the property is beautiful. Every venue set-up that I have seen has been stunning and unique. They have great communication on everything that needs to be set up prior to the event date, and were there to answer any questions every step of the way. When our ring bearer lost the sole of his shoe 10 minutes before our ceremony, Derek had the shoe fixed in no time! I recommend Crooked Willow for any event! The large venue made a perfect wedding venue, and the barn is perfect for smaller gatherings. There are also separate cabins for the couple's individual groups to get ready. We were able to use all areas for the day.
  • Karly
    Karly F. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Crooked Willow was the perfect venue for our wedding day! Jody and Derek were so helpful and amazing to work with - they truly made our dream day come to life.
  • T
    Tori L. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    We couldn’t be happier with our choice to have our wedding at Crooked Willow! We toured the venue in June 2021 and got married in June 2022. Derek and Jody were great about answering all of our questions and communication from the time we toured this venue to our wedding day! The bridal suite and grooms den were so awesome for getting ready and to hang out with everyone in the wedding! We had our wedding ceremony outside and the reception in the shed and it couldn’t have been more perfect! We did very little decorations, because the venue itself is simply elegant and we received so many compliments on how beautiful it was.
    It was a wonderful experience and we had our dream wedding!!
  • M
    Mackenzie S. Sent on 05/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spring wedding review

    Crooked Willow was a beautiful and perfect place to have our wedding at! It made our day so much more smooth being able to get ready here, take amazing pictures, a place to relax after the wedding, and having a facility to hold enough people. I definitely recommend to any couple that’s looking at any size of wedding !
  • Denise
    Denise C. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love, love, love crooked willow!

    Crooked Willow is absolutely amazing and the most breathtaking place to host a wedding. On top of the beautiful location and facilities on the property, the owners, Derek and Jody, are wonderful. Not only did they have great communication and always respond immediately, but they also ensured our day flowed smoothly and effortlessly. They were on hand the entire day. Jorg and I are so very happy with our choice to host our reception at Crooked Willow. The outside of the beautiful red barn is so picturesque, but it doesn’t compare to the exquisiteness of the inside of the barn. Our guests were so happy with the location and venue, too. Thank you, Derek and Jody!!
  • A
    Alison J. Sent on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything We Dreamed Of!

    Crooked Willow was nothing short of amazing! Not only is their space modern, spacious and beautifully decorated, the owners are incredible to work with and great communicators. Our wedding day came and went without a hitch, all thanks to Crooked Willow!
  • B
    Brittany Z. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue!

    We couldn’t be happier with our choice to have our wedding at Crooked Willow! We toured the venue in January and got married in April. Derek and Jody were great about answering all of our questions and communication from the time we toured this venue to our wedding day! The bridal suite and grooms den were perfect for the day of getting ready and was so nice to all be in one place. We had our wedding ceremony and reception in the shed and it was perfect! We did very little decorations, because the venue itself is simply elegant and we received so many compliments on how beautiful it was.
    They have a list of caterers to choose from which was great to have a number of different choices. Honestly, so happy we were able to put our wedding together in a few months and have it at Crooked Willow. It was a wonderful experience!
  • H
    Heidi O. Sent on 01/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a beautiful place!

    We weren't there for a wedding, but rather a baby shower. Our room was very lovely. It was clean and set up just as we wanted. Darick was accessible and helped with anything we needed. Stacy, our caterer, was also friendly, helpful, and fun. The food was great!
  • Jena
    Jena I. Sent on 03/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crooked Willow - AMAZING

    Picking Crooked Willow as our wedding venue was the best decision we made in the wedding planning process. The venue itself, from the buildings to the surrounding landscape, is absolutely beautiful. One thing my husband and I especially appreciated about Crooked Willow was that it allowed us to hold our entire day at one location. The bridal and grooms suites provide great spots onsite for the bridal party to get ready for the day and hang out. We also were able to have our ceremony in the barn. It was such a wonderful atmosphere! Plus, Derek and Jody were incredible to work with. They were very friendly, accommodating, and went above and beyond to help make our wedding day an amazing experience. I strongly recommend Crooked Willow to anyone looking to get married in this area.
  • Emiley
    Emiley M. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    We had our October wedding at Crooked Willow & could not have asked for a better venue to work with! So happy with our experience! Not only did we get tons of compliments on how gorgeous our venue was, but also the owners were incredible, & just made our whole day so smooth. We really loved that everyone was able to actually get ready at the venue as well, and just stay there all day, it was so convenient. Btw, their bridal & wedding suites to get ready in are amazing & so much fun, we had a blast! We truly made the absolute best memories at this venue on our big day with all of our favorite people. Thank you Derek & Jody for everything!
  • K
    Karissa Sent on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crooked Willow

    Our wedding was an absolute dream! We would choose Crooked Willow as our venue over and over. The owners are the nicest people, extremely helpful, kind and respond quickly to any and all questions. We are still getting compliments from our guests about how beautiful the venue was! Thank you, Derek & Jody, for all of your hard work!
  • Dave
    Dave H. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a beautiful location!

    We love coming to Crooked Willow for events. the weddings they host are always beautiful and the staff there are always friendly!
  • S
    Shana Sent on 12/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Ever

    Married 10.17.20 and in the midst of a pandemic, it was the absolute perfect day! We honestly didn’t even consider another venue ! Derek & Jody were so wonderful to work with and made the day so smooth for us. They have the best space for an all day event which made it so easy for us! And the event center is so beautiful alone, that we hardly spent any money on decor! Communication was great and they always responded to us within a timely manner!

    Crooked Willow's reply:

    The best part for us is seeing how unique every wedding here is!! Your pictures are amazing! Thank you for the review
  • H
    Hannah A. Sent on 11/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around the perfect day!

    They were super helpful throughout the day and the price was perfect for the wedding we wanted!

    Crooked Willow's reply:

    Thanks for sharing all the beauty of your fall wedding here! We with you both a lifetime of happiness!
  • L
    Leah P. Sent on 12/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    We are so thankful to have found this venue! It was so nice to have our ceremony and reception in one location and it was absolutely beautiful. Thank you Derek and Jody for providing such a high quality venue!

    Crooked Willow's reply:

    Thank you for the review! We love seeing pictures from your wedding day! Congratulations again to you and Joe
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message