Weddings

Cristina Underwood Beauty Studio Reviews

Cristina Underwood Beauty Studio

Cristina Underwood Beauty Studio

Encino, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Catherine
    Catherine Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless, romantic makeup that is both glam and natural!

    I recently had Cristina do my makeup for my wedding, and she did an INCREDIBLE job and made me feel perfect before walking down the aisle! I had looked at quite a few makeup artists, and she was by far the best :) She gave me flawless makeup that was both natural and glamorous, where I looked like the best version of myself (rather than looking like an overdone doll). She is extremely professional, uses great products, is fast to communicate with, and is a great personality to chat with on the big day! She even took the time during my trial to explain how she was using the products and gave me the names of the items so that I could get them for when I do my own makeup. My makeup lasted the entire day until late in the evening (I didn't even need to retouch it!), and it also didn't feel like having heavy layers on my face. I'm so happy I found Cristina, she made me feel stunning with her gorgeous makeup!
  • Meghann
    Meghann Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are no words for Cristina and her work. She made me feel beautiful for my engagement photos as well as my wedding day. She is so easy to talk to and very responsive to text or email. I had a million questions for her and they were answered within minutes if not hours. She knows what she is doing and I highly recommend her to anyone needing their hair or makeup done professionally. She traveled to the hotel I was at before my wedding and showed up early to set up. She did two of my bridesmaids makeup as well as my own. Her sense of humor is definitely a plus as well!
  • L
    Laura Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cristina did a wonderful job at the trial run and on the big day! I highly recommend her. She did a great job, was on time, and was so understanding when we had some unrelated conflict within the bridal party. I would definitely use Cristina in the future.
  • L
    Lucia Married on 11/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cristina is by far the BEST! not only in her makeuo skills but in her overall personality! Pleasure to have worked with her!
  • R
    Rosa Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMG!! Cristina did an amazing job on my bridal trial and wedding look. She also did a great job on my moms look too! Make hair and makeup came out the way I wanted. It was defiantly the best yet. I couldn't be anymore happy. Thank you!! I will recommend her to anyone for sure.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Cristina from my wedding. We had a huge bridal party and Christina was absolutely amazing and did exactly what we wanted. The makeup turned out gorgeous. She is so nice and easy to work with. I told her exactly what I wanted and it turned out better that I imagined. I have had my makeup done by several people and she was by far the best and very seasonably prices. I highly recommend using her. Loved her!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 06/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cristina was absolutely amazing!! I was very satified with the job she did in my hair and makeup! During the trial she was so patient with me and tried different looks until I found the one I loved. On the day of my wedding she not only helped me feel beautiful for my special day, she was very supportive during a mini emotional moment, which I guess many brides go through. She's so sweet, very professional and I would definitely recommend her to any of my friends or family. I just loved her!
  • S
    Sivan Married on 08/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cristina did my makeup for my bridal shower and she was great! I got so many compliments the whole day. She is so sweet and does amazing work. My friend also used her for her wedding and looked stunning. I highly recommend her for hair and makeup!

    Cristina Underwood Beauty Studio's reply:

    Thanks so much Sivan! It was such a pleasure working with you and I greatly appreciate the referral :) I hope we can work together again soon!
  • I
    Iran Married on 07/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cristina made me look like a gorgeous model for my engagement and wedding photos. I looked so glam that everyone said I looked like a beautiful top model in person and in the photos.The photos are even featured in the famous wedding mag blog Ceremony and Wish Upon A Wedding.She gave me two different looks that were breathtaking. She is also extremely kind and the most talented makeup artist ever. I never liked how other makeup artist did my makeup. She even styled my hair beautifully for both events. I told her when I become famous I am hiring her full time because she makes me look so gorgeous. Everyone said I should hire her for all main events she is that great.
  • C
    Candace Married on 02/28/2015
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was referred to Cristina through my photographer. It's so hard to pick a make-up artist. I didn't have loads of money to get a trial with all of the top picks. I met with Cristina and trusted her that she was willing to work to make sure that together we create a great look. I set up a trial for make-up and even if the trial wasn't exactly what I had in mind, she and I talked through it and she adjusted accordingly and showed me other choices and listened to what I like. I am picky with make-up. Sometimes you feel like you are the only one that can do your eyes right, after all, you've been doing them for ages. Plus, I'm very fair and I honestly like my face white and don't want to look bronzey. I have usually avoided having make-up done because I am usually disappointed. It's either too avant garde or the artist seems to only have one trick up their sleeve or can only work with certain types of eye shapes or skin colors. Cristina has an arsenal of products and if you tell her of something you like, she will get it. After the trial, she was very responsive on email and I showed pictures and she clarified with me what I liked and colors I liked, and when we did the hair trial, we tried another eye look which was included in her package. We found a look that I liked and moved forward. The day of, she came to my hotel room and we got to work. The make-up was just what I wanted and I didn't have to worry with frustration of it not going right if I did it myself. Beauty is expensive and yes I spent more on the trials and the day of then I normally would spend any other day. But it was my wedding day and it's better to leave it to the pros. For someone like me, it was necessary to pay for the trials so that on the wedding day, we were both on the same page. Her prices are consistent with other artists that come to you and she does have an in home studio for trials. She is a sweet woman and does great work. I would definitely recommend her.