Cristina Hajosy Photgraphy Reviews

7 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Cristina Hajosy Photgraphy

Recommended by 85%

7

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • A

    Alison · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina was simply amazing from start to finish. She is extremely talented and her pictures capture the most intricate details and moments of the entire event. She has an eye for photography and not only takes beautifully staged pictures, but also candids that are absolutely stunning. She was so laid back and was able to go with the flow throughout the evening, making her wonderful to work with. I cannot say enough about how great Cristina was and highly recommend her for any event (especially weddings!).

    Sent on 05/12/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina is awesome! My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon and are thrilled with the wedding photos Cristina has posted for us. Back in the initial stages of wedding planning, I read an article that told you to list three adjectives to describe the wedding you wanted. I picked "family-oriented, pretty, and fun." The photos reflect just that. She nailed it.
    On top of that, Cristina was professional from the very beginning: prompt with email, respectful of our budget, and detail-oriented. She sent us a "shot list" form to fill out and asked for a family summary. She really did her homework! On our wedding day (and even before that day when we met and walked through our venue) she knew the names of our parents, siblings, and wedding party. This preparation combined with gregarious personality, made everyone comfortable on our big day. She was a calming presence before the ceremony began and fun once the party got started.
    She had great ideas on angles, backgrounds, and poses and she managed to capture a bunch of candids. As we reviewed our photos, we keep saying, "I don't remember her taking this one/that one." We feel very lucky to have found her!

    Sent on 05/01/2013
  • M

    Melody · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina is awesome!! My husband and I LOVE our wedding pictures. If she is available, BOOK her!

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • User5190118 · event on: 05/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Ms. Hajosy for a Maternity and Newborn shoot and I am completely happy about my decision. When we agreed on an appointment, we brainstormed ideas for the shoots. She was really open minded about it all. The day of each shoot, she arrived right on time and conducted herself so professionally (especially when my newborn started to cry and took a long time to settle). I received my portfolio less than 2 weeks later each time and they are very high quality. Since I booked two sessions, I got a bit of a deal, but evenso, pricing is reasonable.

    I recommend Ms. Hajosy.

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 06/03/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My husband and I could not have been more happy with the service and photographs that Cristina Hajosy produced for us. She was JUST RIGHT when it came to organizing people (tough, when you have a big family with small kids like ours). She listened very well to our wishes, such as taking outside photos after the reception...we are so happy that she remembered (we were being swept away with all the excitement and people) because those outside photos were some of the best of the two of us.

    We found Cristina through the New England School of Photography. It was fun, as she was taking wonderful pictures, she would sometimes make small recommendations to family members with their cameras (like not shooting directly towards a window in order to reduce glare and flash-back). She clearly has a knack for photography, and is a great down-to-earth conductor as well.

    Compared to some of the photographers we considered, Cristina's fees were VERY reasonable and we still feel as though the final product (pictures and her conduct) was top notch.

    Sent on 06/29/2012
  • User3788164 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The photos came out amazing and captured our wedding day. She's AWESOME at remembering peoples names and that makes it very personable. I gave her a list for the formal shots with names and relationships and she pretty much got everyone names and that made it very easy to get all of the formal shots we had wanted with the family. Rather than saying hey you and you, she would ask by the persons name, it was like a friend taking pictures for us. She's quick to respond to emails and phone calls and is very flexible. Her prices are also very reasonable.

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 08/09/2014

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    The short review (tl;dr) : My husband and I had to sue Cristina Hajosy in order to receive any of our pictures, despite having paid in full in advance and having no conflict with her at all. We did not receive our wedding pictures for more than a full year after the wedding, and after significant legal hassle.
    The long story: Two months after our wedding, we had a sampling of pictures posted on her website, but were unable to purchase any prints or see the full set, and were told she would have the rest of the pictures up on the website soon. That was the last communication she sent to us for almost a year. She did not respond to emails or phone calls- we legitimately thought she might be dead. We found out that she was simply avoiding us, for reasons we don't know to this day. We sued for breach of contract 10 months after the wedding, as she was required to give us low resolution images from the wedding with the option to purchase high resolution. Then, with no explanation, she responded to our lawyer and gave us the pictures over a year after our wedding.
    This has always bothered me, because before and during the wedding we got along quite well. There was a slight lack of professionalism in our first few meetings (oversharing of personal info), but she was clearly experienced and walked us through the ins and outs of wedding pictures. At the wedding, she was fine and the pictures, when I finally received them, were nice. A few were exceptional, and the rest were good candids that I’m very grateful to have received after such a long wait. But the stress of having her drop off the face of the earth was awful, I’d never wish that on another newlywed, and for that reason she gets this review. If you can’t be depended on to at least respond to multiple, multiple emails and phone calls and have to be sued in order to fulfill your contract, you should not be in business. You cannot be trusted with something as irreplaceable as wedding photos.

    Sent on 06/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review